Tippsy Reviews

4.78 Rating 1,718 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Tippsy
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service

Write Your review

Tell us how Tippsy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Great sake. Bottles are packed well and the sake is truly amazing.
Posted 6 days ago
Posted 4 weeks ago
A good selection of premium sake. Whereas other sake online shops have spotty selections and low availability (often out of stock), Tippsy makes premium sake purchases easy and enjoyable!
Tippsy 4 star review on 6th July 2021
Posted 4 weeks ago
Nice and convenient way to experience different types of Sake. Wish it was available more often
Posted 1 month ago
From a UX/UI standpoint, the website looks great! There are a few tiny things I would change if I were running the website though. So one of the problems that I had when on the website is navigation. There were times where I tried to find a specific tab or certain information but I couldn't find it/I had a hard time finding it. For example, it took me a little bit to find the "Our Story" tab. I personally would move it along side "Sake Box", "Assorted sets", "Bottles", and "Explore" tabs because I personally expect to find the "About/Our Story" tab up there along with those other tabs. The same thing goes for the "Blog" tab. But these are my personally opinion and I think other than those things, the sake, the subscription service and especially, at least for me, the sake lessons are great!
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent selection and pricing.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Mike, Thank you so much for your review"!
Posted 1 month ago
This company has very good Sake.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, Thank you so much for your review!
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent sakes and value
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Lou, Thank you so much for your review!
Posted 2 months ago
Tippsy was great - very fast delivery. Sadly, I didn't like any of the Yuzu Sake I ordered.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Adrienne, Thank you so much for your review. We are really glad to hear about it! We always think about our customers first. Therefore, we try to ship as soon as possible when we ready to ship the order.
Posted 2 months ago
This was my first time trying sake and I enjoyed it.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Katrina, Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to hear about it. We have a so many variety of sake on our website, so I hope you will find out your favorite sake!
Posted 2 months ago
Order came in sooner than was estimated, packaging was perfect so nothing broke, made sure I had my tracking number and knew when it would come in since it needed a signature to receive. Order a plum wine sake, it was great description was on point.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Samantha, Thank you so much for your review. When we packed order, we really carefully pack it, and we try to ship earlier than estimate date.
Posted 3 months ago
Grateful for the abundance of styles and information about sake. Ships quickly and carefully packaged. A few too many emails.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi David, Thank you so much for your review a lot. We are always thinking about our customer first, so we packed carefully and ship quickly!
Posted 3 months ago
I've enjoyed trying different sakes.
Posted 3 months ago
Addicting
Posted 4 months ago
Great variety of sakes
Posted 4 months ago
I like the fact that cards are provided to introduce the sake bought. Help me decide the sake to drink to pair with the meal.
Tippsy 4 star review on 9th March 2021 Tippsy 4 star review on 9th March 2021
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for taking those lovely pictures and so happy to hear you enjoyed and learned about sake! Pairing with meal is such a fun, right? Can't wait to hear back more reviews!
Posted 4 months ago
While I am very happy, satisfied with my order, I am not happy with the lack of communication from Tippsy. After my order was placed my confirmation email said: "You will first receive a notification after order fulfillment. And later you will receive a tracking number in a separate email when your order is handed off to the carrier." This did not happen. When I emailed Tippsy one week later requesting a status update, I did not receive a response. The only way I knew I was getting my order was the UPS notification of delivery for the following day. Had it not been for the lousy NON-communication on Tippsy's part, I would have given 5 stars.
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your feedback, Melissa. We are sorry that if the customer service did not respond you in the short time, and we usually respond to any request within 2 days. We apologize somehow you did not get any update. We hope we can serve you better next time. Please enjoy your sake!
Posted 4 months ago
Fast shipping, a little bit pricy.
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your review, and we import all the sake freshly and directly from Japan therefore they are not wholesale price. We hope you will enjoy the freshness and uniqueness from Tippsy Sake!
Posted 4 months ago
Good and prompt service and a nice variety of options. Keep it up.
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your feedback, and we will and always trying to improve!
Posted 5 months ago
Love Tippsy! It’s my go to source for great selection and it’s so easy to shop.
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your review! Can't wait to see you explore more!
Posted 5 months ago
Tippsy is rated 4.78 based on 1,718 reviews