TSB Reviews

2.3 Rating 13 Reviews
31 %
of reviewers recommend TSB

Write Your review

Tell us how TSB made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Sabda helped a lot with digital
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very good service from jubeda on ilford branch. Always willing to help. Jubeda is the most helpfull Staff there.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
As someone who is abroad often this bank and it's services totally suck. I regularly get blocked out of my account, constantly having to call customer services at a premium rate and have to wait up to an hour to speak to someone. Many times I've been passed around departments and told to come into a branch to unlock my account when i have already informed them I am abroad. Updated my details with my current phone number but they are unable to send OTPs to that phone. Other times OTPs do not regain access to my account. If you travel abroad often, do not use this bank!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Lost our safe custody documents.Not at all helpful.No better then scammers
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Worst bank ever. They sent me a letter telling me they'd set me up a direct debit - I already had one. They cancelled the wrong one without telling me. They charged me late payment and interest. They reinstated the direct debit - incorrectly - and my account went into arrears again. It seems direct debits can't be reinstated so customer services got that wrong as well. They appear to be incapable of handling even the simplest matter correctly. I've had a telephone call. They're sorry. Sorry. Sorry. Sorry. And now I have to go and set up a new direct debit to replace the one they cancelled. Do yourself a favour - go to another bank. I am.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Just a guess the positive reviews are the staff? Terrible online banking, App, fraud prevention is a joke............................. being the most frustrating system I ever had to deal with & customer service is the same patronising attitude like your the problem rather there system being frustrating, it can take days & many calls to get out your own money moved to an account with the same name on it at another bank???? All circular & very unpleasant.................. Calls just ended, left to wait for 50 mins plus each call........ I have recorded all conversations & will be making a complaint & seeking a payment for all the time & also the stress it has caused......... Back to Lloyds Bank for me!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
TSB is the WORST bank I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. I get a phone call yesterday evening I listened to the voicemail, a VERY abrupt lady left a voicemail saying that my account had been closed with immediate effect. I called the bank to find out what was happening, they would not give me any answers over the phone. I was then told that I had to go into a branch to take in my ID, I did this, and surprise surprise that was a wasted journey as well. I advised them I have a payment going into that account on Tuesday 18th and could they give me the grace to go and be able to draw this money out, no they wouldn't, I have been told the account is closed full stop. I have since got back from the branch and spoke to the bank on the phone who said that they had no record of me going into branch with my ID! I knew that the lady was not really that bothered about my situation or the fact that I had money going in there next week which I can't change the payment account as I need 7 days. I have then called the bank back and they said that the account is blocked and that the MIGHT go in on the 18th, I have then been told to go back to the branch and deal with it. Every person I have spoken to has been absolutely rude, patronizing, and very inconsiderate of my needs as a customer. They drone on about being good for customers wellbeing etc, does worsening their mental health consist of them looking after out mental health!!!!! Don't touch this bank with a bargepole or you will end up like me
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely disgusting customer service. Failed to pay a standing order despite funds being available, then charged me for that privilege!!! Contact customer services & they just try to fob me off. Left them years ago because of terrible service but gave them another chance after hearing they’d cleaned up their act….not at all!!! Avoid!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
As Executor, I made a large transaction to discharge a mortgage. They abruptly blocked my account without notice or any queries so I could not access my own money or pay my bills, obviously suspecting me of money laundering. They demanded I supply a bank statement to prove my source of funds, which I promptly supplied the same day, yet despite receiving this, continue to keep me in limbo despite now having no grounds to keep my account frozen. They also kept me on the phone for a total of over 4 hours over several fruitless calls and still failed to provide me with any update, telling me to call them back yet again. They refused to call me back or contact me to avoid further inconveniencing me though at this point I had shown no wrongdoing on my part. I understand all banks must comply with POCA legislation but it is inexcusable that TSB have treated, a law-abiding customer and hard-working professional, like a criminal, unapologetically without impunity even when shown to have no grounds for suspicion. Appalling and arrogant treatment from a bank I have been loyal to for over a decade. Leaving.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I can only comment on their Internet banking service. As Jack says it is out dated and poorly designed. It is not useful for a business user. The site can only display transactions from the date a user is authorised, so no searching of historic transactions. The site is not designed for users with varying rights, if a delegate sets up a transaction, an error message is displayed warning the user has no signing powers and it is random whether the transaction is accepted or not. A confirmation of data entry would be much more useful, then a separate authorisation step could be carried out. I was surprised to see there is no card and pin system for logging in and approving transactions. As a delegate I was advised to download the authorisation app even though I had no signing rights. The business banking app itself is too similar to the personal banking app. I downloaded the wrong one and judging by the reviews it is a common complaint. The telephone helpline staff are friendly and try to be helpful, but I suspect their ability to help is hampered by the same poorly designed systems. On one occasion I was told to wait 24 hours, sometimes the systems will filter through.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Internet banking is outdated. They locked me out of my account (both card and internet banking) when I was trying to transfer some money at night and there is no out of hours customer service, so I couldn't access any of my money (lucky it wasn't the weekend). When trying to log in to internet banking there was no error message shown, it just didn't log in.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Minces fac ivrare zugrav
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Quality service and honest people
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
TSB is rated 2.3 based on 13 reviews