tyre leader.co.uk Reviews

1.28 Rating 39 Reviews
5 %
of reviewers recommend tyre leader.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how tyre leader.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
tyre leader.co.uk 1 star review on 8th February 2020
Jon austin
More Photos & Videos
tyre leader.co.uk 5 star review on 2nd February 2020
Simge
More Photos & Videos
tyre leader.co.uk 1 star review on 2nd January 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
tyre leader.co.uk 1 star review on 2nd January 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
People be AWARE!!! This company is based in Andora away from UK or EU laws and you are not protected if you by from them. They trading genuinely BUT if they wish to dump you they will do that. They not resolving issues they just ignore them and keep trading. What you save within your successes full orders is less than what you lose when the order goes wrong, and there will be no support from Tyreleader.
Bought tyres 3 times and the first 2 received the delivery. BUT the last time delivery did not arrive. Tracking details show that parcel could not be delivered due to incorrect address. I have checked address provided with order and it is correct. After waiting for nearly 20 days contacted customer service. And received a "proof" of delivery, a piece of PDF file with no dates no recipient details only DPD logo, tracking number is written on the side of the document and someone's signature the proof states that parcel held in the depot. Checked tracking details again and fond an update with the latest date satin that parcel delivered. No more response from tyre leader at all, sent multiple emails and contact forms with no reply.
Money lost.
Posted 6 days ago
After 5 messages to cancel my order as its the wrong tyre they have now posted it & NOW SAY IT WILL COST ME £25 TO RETURN AVOID LIKE COVID19 TOTAL JOKE NO RESPONSE
Posted 2 weeks ago
Paid for two tyres in early May, Received one correct tyre and one incorrect tyre. They arranged to collect the wrong one, then said they don't have the correct one. 6 weeks later still trying to get my money back. No phone number, Andora based, no contact possible. Having to process a claim with my bank. Avoid at all cost!
Posted 2 weeks ago
.co.uk website - but based in Andorra ! The price charged for fitting was twice that on their web site at the chosen garage !
Posted 3 weeks ago
ORDERED 14TH MAY..AS OF TODAY 10TH JUNE STILL NOT ARRIVED..COST ME £187 ..NO ONE WILL ANSWER E MAILS AND NO PHONE NUMBERS ..BE AWARE DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY ! THEY ARE GERMAN COMPANY AND NO ONE TO ANSWER TO ...
Posted 1 month ago
Terrible company. Sent me a duplicate order that I did not request and then charged my card for it without authorization. The card they charged was not used on their site for a year so they are retaining peoples credit card information. They are refusing to refund the charge unless I organize collection of the tyres they sent in error!! and they want me to organize collection of the tyres during the CV19 pandemic. They are a disgrace and I have reported them to Mastercard and my bank
Posted 1 month ago
Terrible company. Sent me a duplicate order that I did not request and then charged my card for it without authorization. The card they charged was not used on their site for a year so they are retaining peoples credit card information. They are refusing to refund the charge unless I organize collection of the tyres they sent in error!! and they want me to organize collection of the tyres during the CV19 pandemic. They are a disgrace and I have reported them to Mastercard and my bank
Posted 1 month ago
Only 3 tyres out of 4 were delivered within 2 weeks. How am I supposed to drive on 3 wheels? Then 2 more weeks messing around until I was told tyre not available at all. Same day sent them link to their own website showing tyre in stock. Was told not available to me. Ordered that tyre from friends account and received it later. Then 4 more weeks and 30 emails untill I was promised a refund on 1 originally not delivered tyre !
Maria in customer care is really ignorant person who lied to me that tyre is not available at the same time when it was ordered through different account. Bunch of fraudsters this tyreleader is !
Posted 1 month ago
They store your credit card details and then someone within the company will make fraudulent transactions with it.

AVOID !!!!!!!
Posted 2 months ago
You MUST avoid!! 4 tyres ordered simultaneously, 2 of which got delivered 8 working days later. The other 2 ended up not being delivered: "cannot be delivered as the goods are excluded from transport by GLS terms & conditions" and were "returned to sender" in France.
Its been two months now with the only responses from Tyre leader being, the "claim is still ongoing with the carrier"...no refund yet, no new delivery...worst decision I've made was to use them.
Posted 2 months ago
Probably the worst tyre site I’ve ever encountered. Most reviews they post are completely fake & their customer service is non existent.

Tyres were ordered, arrived 2 weeks later in that time I had cancelled the order due to not being happy with the delivery as on the website they make it obvious tyres will be with you within 48 hours and I was suspicious if the site was genuine.

Requested a refund and I was hearing excuses after excuses from their online ticket customer service.

they will automatically deduct £25 for “shipping” should you even cancel the order. Even though it’s at no charge to them.

Furthermore using the tracking number provided I could see the parcel was returned yet I had to wait a month with daily emails back and forth as they were stating that they had not yet received it and would not process my refund. In the end I’ve had to get the bank involved and request a chargeback.

(Company is based in a tax haven)

I would stay away; it’s a shame I had to even rate them a star. Abysmal
Posted 2 months ago
Placed 4 orders over the years 3 for tyres and one for alloys, always arrive within 5 working days. Never had any issues so I've not had to contact them.
Posted 3 months ago
THIS COMPANY ARE FRAUDULENT TO THE HIGHEST ORDER!
Ordered tyres months ago to be delivered to a local tyre fitting shop. They never turned up and tracking information said that their courier had rejected the shipment. I battled for MONTHS with tyre leader to get a refund (over £800) - which they eventually issued. Months later, they've now re-taken payment from my card without authorisation!
There is absolutely no customer service, no-one to speak to. Everything done over their ticketing system.
Taking payment from my card details stored on their records without any authorisation is FRAUD and against GDPR. AVOID AVOID AVOID!!
Posted 4 months ago
Eleven days after buying tyres and there is still no sign of a tracking much less the actual tyres.

Nonexistent customer service, too. Avoid at all costs.
Posted 4 months ago
Eleven days after buying tyres and there is still no sign of a tracking much less the actual tyres.

Nonexistent customer service, too. Avoid at all costs.
Posted 4 months ago
Purchased 4 x Tyres on Tyre Leader web site,
The web site says they are for Passenger Vehicles,
The Tyres arrived at the fitting center and they are in fact for commercial Vehicles (Van Only Tyres) and unsuitable and unsafe for Road use in the UK with a Regular Car.
The Mistake is obviously on the website, but they take no responsibility even after pointing this out to them.
There are now 4 x Tyres at the fitting center that are unsuitable and dangerous for my car and Tyre Leader have been very unhelpful.
I will now have to take this up with my credit card company to obtain a refund due to incorrectly and misleadingly sold tyres.
What a complete waste of time and money, I would not recommend this company to anyone.
May seem cheaper, but with no care or concern for there customers' safety or road legislation in the UK, (Fit Van tyres and the car will not pass the MOT).
!!!!!Be very careful about what tyres you purchase from them!!!!
Shocking service, Terrible Customer Service and misleading selling wrong tyres that are unsafe for the Vechicle.
Posted 4 months ago
Still have not received my alloys, I've sent numerous messages now and no response, I ordered 4 alloys and 4 tyres the tracking said they both have been delivered to the garage and I've been there twice now and no alloys have been delivered there, I've sent messages to try and get a response a explanation or anything as I'm now stuck with 4 tyres and no wheels to put them on, I'm totally left in the dark with no response what so ever, I really wish I never ordered from this company, Its all totally shocking that this is happening, I do hope I get a response from my review as customer services does not respond with any guidance
Posted 4 months ago
Tyres that arrived looked nothing like the picture on the listing, not even close, Picture was of a decent All Terrain pattern tyre the actual tyres where basically just a road tyre, which are useless to me. Contacted them about it and they were not interested in resolving the issue at all, just one dismissive email then ignored all further contact. Also please bear in mind when ordering from this lot even though their website is .co.uk, the company is registered in Andorra and the tyres ship from Germany. So if you have an issue you will have absolutely no recourse at all Not even a phone number to contact them. The reviews on their website are not to be trusted either as they delete any negatives. Better off buying on ebay or a local tyre fitter. £530 down the drain AVOID.
Posted 5 months ago
It was actually tyreleader.ie Doesn't really matter, it's the same site. Ordered Monday, delivered Friday morning. €200 saving on 4 tyres. Could not be happier with the tracking(got the track link on Thursday, day 4) and service. Would highly recommend and will definitely use them again.
Posted 5 months ago
sent wrong tyre, entry level budget not premium as ordered. fitter agent fitted. now they wont refund because it was fitted . not answering emails. based in andorra so hiding outside UK law and EC ADR redress processes. AVOID!
Posted 5 months ago
tyre leader.co.uk is rated 1.28 based on 39 reviews