Monsoon Accessorize Reviews

3.56 Rating 95 Reviews
66 %
of reviewers recommend Monsoon Accessorize
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Monsoon Accessorize made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Monsoon Accessorize 1 star review on 27th November 2019
anna
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Please avoid ordering online, they cannot handle the delivery or customer service side of their business. They will either send no response or automated messages. Please do not order you will be left disappointed.
Posted 1 week ago
I've had a problem with Monsoon rewards that dates back to Oct/ Nov 2019. I spent £100 and no rewards showed on my acct. Contacted Monsoon customer service and told a new card would be issued. No card ever arrived! Dec I spent another £100 plus and got in touch again . Jan I finally got an explanation saying the card number on my card and acct wasnt linked to my acct and they didn't know how this could happen. Finally after several emails I was told a new card was being linked to my acct and the rewards now £20 . I was also told again a new card would be sent. I was given a new card number over the telephone and a pin for the card. New card has never arrived and although the card number on my acct agrees with the one I was given, the pin is rejected when I tried to use the rewards. I wanted to buy a reduced price cardigan but due to the problem with the rewards I missed out on this and it is back to full price. I tried contacting Monsoon numerous times but after 7 days I'm still waiting for a reply. Starting to wonder if rewards actually exist.
Posted 1 week ago
Bracelet broke while wearing first time. On closer inspection the beads were held together by string to the gold plated metal chain so perhaps not a great design!! Tights also ripped first time wearing (and they were thick tights not ones you'd expect to rip). Do not seem like quality items!

Customer service were also unhelpful and just told me to bring the items back to a store which is a pain for me! Photos should be enough as shouldn't have to go to the store twice just to have your item back or be refunded to end up back in the same place you started with two wasted trips.
Posted 4 months ago
Bracelet broke while wearing first time. On closer inspection the beads were held together by string to the gold plated metal chain so perhaps not a great design!! Tights also ripped first time wearing (and they were thick tights not ones you'd expect to rip). Do not seem like quality items!

Customer service were also unhelpful and just told me to bring the items back to a store which is a pain for me! Photos should be enough as shouldn't have to go to the store twice just to have your item back or be refunded to end up back in the same place you started with two wasted trips.
Posted 4 months ago
Never deal with this company. Gift cards are matured 24 months from date of purchase and not when given. Customer services are just reading scripts. Do not waste your money with this company. All the unused gift cards just line their pockets, you are better giving cash.
Other large companies like Marks and Spencers and John Lewis are customer friendly and will help you with gift card problems. Not Monsoon. Will never recommend anyone to purchase or deal with them, as they are just not friendly to customers.
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered a size 10 wedding dress, I wear 8-10, the dress came and it was very small, gorgeous dress though, had to return and get a size 12 which fits lovely.
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered 4 pairs of earrings and a scarf on wed 18th Dec under the impression all would arrive before Christmas (as stated online) I have so far received only 2 pairs of earrings and nothing else! One pair of the earrings are unwearable (‘Silver Plated Star Hoops’ - cannot get the stem to go inside the hollow part of the earring at all. Twisting my earlobe so I can see behind it and having my arm over the top of my head does not get it in! The star also falls off during this process, nearly lost it down the sink plug hole several times) I have sent three emails and have had no response! Having read these reviews on here I wish I hadn’t bothered. I too have noticed price discrepancies in the shop via online, which I disagree with too. If it’s the same item it should be sold at the same price. Do they reply to these reviews does anyone know?!
Posted 4 months ago
Same experience as Anna - bought from a fake site (monsoonoutletsale) and got sent a Dior scarf (presumably fake). Contacted them to ask if there had been a mistake and when I could expect the goods I ordered. Told these were now out of stock and that they would give me the 'maximum' 32% refund!! I have just sent a strongly worded email back demanding a full refund but doubt I'll see any money. Thankfully it was only £50 and not more but not the point. At least I have a 'designer's scarf to sell! :)
Posted 5 months ago
I placed a order on the 26th of November and I’ve still not received it!! Absolutely terrible customer service who keep on hanging up the phone when they haven’t got a response to my query. I want a full refund!!! First and last time I will be ordering from this awful company, the customer service is poor!
Posted 5 months ago
monsoonoutletsales.com is a fake site. Instead of dresses for my daughter they sent a terrible Chinese scarf. Do not trust this store.
Posted 6 months ago
Ordered two dresses for my two girls for their birthday party on Saturday and paid for Sunday delivery service. Waited till 6pm on Sunday and still nothing so emailed Monsoon and had a response saying we will look in to it and respond back - it’s now Tuesday and I’ve heard nothing so I have emailed twice more and called. I explained that we need the dresses for tomorrow and was just told we will contact Hermes - this should of been done Sunday but obviously wasn’t. Apparently it can take up to 5 working days to hear back from Hermes.. really? My company use DPD and can get a response in less than an hour! So now I need to go out and get two more dresses and my girls won’t have the dresses they wanted for their birthday.
Posted 6 months ago
Fantastic service from the Brentwood branch. Lost a valuable earring whilst trying on a dress and the girls (Margaret, Victoria and Jan) were amazing in returning it back to me. Thank you so much....Davine xxx
Posted 6 months ago
Visited the store in Patrick Street Cork Ireland yesterday had a wonderful experience,Nadine gave me advice on what to match with my denims .glad I took her advice , in the firing g room was JO another wonderful person and so helpful getting sizes .will definitely shop there. Again .wonderful staff
Posted 7 months ago
Returning unwanted item. Manager was so rude I was embarrassed both for and myself. We all have bad days but this requires some basic customer service training
Posted 7 months ago
I received a defective item and re ordered. The second item had the same defect. Reported this several times over email, messenger and call. Didn't get responses from the customer service team. Finally offered a whole £3 ofgf the full priced item. Terrible service! Don't order a thing from this awful company.
Posted 8 months ago
Placed an order three weeks ago now. The appalling use of the courier Hermes didn't deliver when they said no explanation where my order was! Its taken your useless Customer Service a week to track and you still haven't been back to me. I requested a refund twice nothing! I wouldn't advise anybody to order online! Suffice to say I will never buy from you again
Posted 8 months ago
Tried to buy a bag that said to of been £23.20 online when in fact in the physical shop it costed £29. Needed it on the day I went to the shop for my daughter since she started school the next day and I refused to buy it since it cost much more. Ridiculous way of taking more money. Never buying again from this shop. Highly recommend to avoid this shop. Stupid was of false advertising. How embarrassing is this for this shop. No profit will be made in this matter. Absolutely outrageous. Of course the manager does not know the loyalty of their customers and their wants and needs. Stupid.
Posted 8 months ago
DONT BUY YOUR WEDDING DRESS FROM MONSOON! Woeful experience, damaged final dress and the dress cover they sold it in was FILTHY. Refused to give me a clean cover!!!! Terrible terrible experience for what’s supposed to be an enjoyable occasion.
Posted 9 months ago
DONT BUY YOUR WEDDING DRESS FROM MONSOON! Woeful experience, damaged final dress and the dress cover they sold it in was FILTHY. Refused to give me a clean cover!!!! Terrible terrible experience for what’s supposed to be an enjoyable occasion.(photos AFTER cleaning and don’t do it justice)
Posted 9 months ago
We visited the Monsoon store in Jersey, Channel Islands in June 2019 and were served by the lovely Kathy & Mary. Their friendly, approachable and positive customer service made your store a delight to visit - many thanks!
Posted 9 months ago
Monsoon Accessorize is rated 3.56 based on 95 reviews