Urban Shed Concepts Reviews

4.9 Rating 234 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Urban Shed Concepts
4.9
Based on 234 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 85%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Urban Shed Concepts Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

(602) 455-1571

Location:

310, South 43rd Avenue
Phoenix
85009

Write Your review

Tell us how Urban Shed Concepts made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Urban Shed Concepts 5 star review on 23rd August 2023
Great Hearts Academy
Urban Shed Concepts 5 star review on 23rd August 2023
Great Hearts Academy
Urban Shed Concepts 5 star review on 23rd August 2023
Great Hearts Academy
Urban Shed Concepts 5 star review on 23rd August 2023
Great Hearts Academy
Urban Shed Concepts 5 star review on 19th December 2022
Erik Long
Urban Shed Concepts 5 star review on 2nd September 2022
Scott Houle
Urban Shed Concepts 5 star review on 2nd September 2022
Scott Houle
101
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I received my shed today and I am so happy with it. I received a call in the AM letting me know ow that my shed was on it way. The crew showed up on time and they were very friendly, professional, and tidy. They assembled the shed on the spot in no time. The shed is beautiful colors were matched perfectly and the it is sound and secure. I am so impressed and would truly recommend Urban Shed Concept to anyone in need of storage at home. Thank you so much guys
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
We are so glad you had such a great experience, thanks so much for the picture and we hope you love your shed for many years to come!
Posted 2 days ago
Outstanding, needed on a short deadline in time for school to open, Brennan was great to work with, accommodated several last-minute changes and had revisions, graphics and costs to me almost immediately. As a facilities manager, I work with many vendors, this was one of the best experiences I have had in a while.
Urban Shed Concepts 5 star review on 23rd August 2023 Urban Shed Concepts 5 star review on 23rd August 2023 Urban Shed Concepts 5 star review on 23rd August 2023 Urban Shed Concepts 5 star review on 23rd August 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you so much for your outstanding review, we are so glad you had a great experience with Brennan and our team! We hope Great Hearts enjoys the shed!
Posted 3 months ago
The entire process was great! Everyone was professional, and courteous and answered all my questions. The site build was phenomenal! Thanks for a great experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We are so glad the site build went well, thank you for the kind review!
Posted 3 months ago
A fantastic experience and product from the sales dept. to the final delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
It was very much a pleasure doing business with you, the communication was great and the on-site crew made everything exactly as I anticipated. Nice job folks!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks so much for the review! We are so glad you had a great experience!
Posted 3 months ago
Great to work with. Very accommodating in terms of building just the right shed to meet our needs. Definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
When looking in to get a shed for our backyard we wanted to go local if possible. Brennan was easy to talk to and answered all our questions. Before it was built Alex called us to make sure everything was correct on the order. Roy could not have been nicer and crazy good with the crane operations, getting it exactly where we wanted it. We truly could not be happier with our experience let alone the craftsmanship of our HOA shed.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The shed was not completely finished I had to add a 2x4 on each end on the inside. The delivery driver could not fallow instructions so I had to go find him and bring him in from the other side of the housing project he drove right past the turn and went into wickenburg the instructions were clear and uncomplicated but no he programmed the mailing address into his gps and completely ignored the instructions he was just given
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hey Brian, We are so sorry for your difficult experience with our delivery driver. We will absolutely work on that process going forward. We have given you a call and not heard back, we would love to touch base and try and make it right since we stand by our work 100%
Posted 6 months ago
I am very pleased with my new shed. I appreciated all the communication with staff from Urban Shed during the process. I was very pleased with the install process too! I Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
The team at Urban Shed Concepts was amazing! Starting with Dayton who helped provide quotes and was extremely knowledge. I had a ton of questions, but he was super helpful and patient in helping me understand everything I needed to know. My particular project was for a home office, so I had a lot of questions about how to finish it, which is outside of scope for Urban Shed, but they were still extremely helpful. As you can see, the end result turned out amazing and so thankful to work with such a great company to make it happen. The build and delivery teams were equally as impressive! They gave me updates along the way, confirmed design choices, and helped me determine the best way to deliver the shed.
Urban Shed Concepts 5 star review on 19th December 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Eric, This shed turned out so good, we are so glad you love it! We hope it serves you very well for many years to come!
Posted 11 months ago
I researched several shed construction companies. Urban Shed Concepts' quality was the best I could find. From the ordering process to delivery to follow up, their customer service was one of the best experiences I have ever had. I would highly recommend Urban Shed Concepts to anyone, including family and friends. I have never written a review for any company I have dealt with. I had such a positive experience, I felt compelled to write my first one!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
The short: The shed is great, perfect for my needs and everything they promised they delivered on! The longer: As you can see from the photos, it’s no exaggeration to say this was a tight spot to put in a shed in the first place - a 2-story townhouse with an enclosed back patio. I found UrbanShedConcepts.com doing a web search and liked how well the website functioned and the menu of options available - and that they’re locally manufactured (13 miles away from me). The easy-to-use 3D design software allowed me to see exactly how the shed would look, in about 3 minutes. BTW - the SW paint colors were accurate to the shed rendering on my monitor (compared with the actual SW paint chips). Felipe helped me put together an order after weighing all my options and answering my questions. I was considering going with a TS before speaking with Felipe. Because I had such a small plot, I decided upon a 4’x8’ Lean-to shed, with the modestly-priced option of elevating the walls 2’ all around, and adding a window. It comes with a stock metal roof and I added the TechShield heat-blocking board to the underside. I had a 4-week projection of how long it would take for me to demo the old shed (RC Demo did a great job with the tear down and removal!), and prepare the new plot in my spare time. Urban Shed Concepts was good with this timeline. 2 weeks after ordering, I had a question about the placement of the skids, and my new contact, Alex, sent back a photo; I was surprised to see that the shed was already fully constructed and painted, and only needed the metal roof to be complete! It was around this time that we scheduled the delivery date - by crane. I let my neighbors know a huge truck would be coming (they arrived on-time) and watched an effortless-seeming crane delivery. It’s a tight space, but unobstructed overhead - onto the prepared plot, 2-stories on the other side of the building. That was cool - and was done quickly, maybe a half-hour total. The shed is completely as promised! Expertly constructed, the attention to detail is exacting. I was wondering about the shed door and how heavy duty it would be, because some of the commercial sheds you see you really wonder how long they’re going to last? Not to fear, I love how heavy the door feels - real quality! It was inexpensive enough to add a window and I’m glad I did - it functions great, and has a couple of up positions and a screen to keep out the mosquitos if I need to shut the door while I’m working inside. I bought this for storage, and I’ve been able to hang a lot of stuff - and stack a lot of household overflow - in this shed. It’s also a prominent architectural feature in my backyard, so I appreciate the great effort by the USC construction crew to make it look perfect - how they carefully painted and finished the structure is evident. Just as you render it on the computer, with specific specs, is what you can expect to receive, in my experience. There was a small blemish that occurred at delivery and the shop manager, Ivan, was at my place replacing the part 4-days later. What can I say, this place does things right. If you need a shed, talk to Urban Shed Concepts before you make your final decision, it was maybe a whisker more $ than a TS, but really worth it!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you SOO much for such a stellar review, we are so glad you had a great experience with our team!
Posted 11 months ago
Everyone was very helpful from buying to delivery. Brennan took my phone calls and helped me out on 2 weekends, Alex was great at scheduling the delivery and was able to do it the same week as purchased. The gentleman who delivered the shed (whose name I can't recall) was very patient and helpful at delivery. I chose a spot between two trees that ended up being much more difficult to put in the shed than originally thought due to its height. But the driver stuck with it and was able to squeeze it in long after I was willing to give up and put it somewhere else less convenient.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Heavy damage to the shed roofing materials. Delivery person took photos, said that I would be contacted for repairs to me made. No call, no email until you asked me to review.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Christopher, We are so sorry for the lack of communication- someone from our production team will be contacting you ASAP to get this resolved.
Posted 1 year ago
The shed is perfect, the color is perfect, the young man that delivered it was outstanding, and as far as I am concerned, he needs a raise. You have 5 stars from me, and I will continue to give you word of mouth positive recommendations
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks so such a great review, we are so glad you had such a great experience!
Posted 1 year ago
So happy with our urban shed. Alex and Pedro are pros at their job and got it done in no time. They are courteous and highly recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks so much for the review!
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent customer service, quick turnaround, and great crew to set up the shed!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am extremely happy with my new sheds. I purchased two sheds for two different properties and they are exactly as advertised. The ordering and delivery process was smooth as can be and I couldn't be happier. Would definitely recommend Urban Shed Concepts
Urban Shed Concepts 5 star review on 2nd September 2022 Urban Shed Concepts 5 star review on 2nd September 2022 Urban Shed Concepts 5 star review on 2nd September 2022 Urban Shed Concepts 5 star review on 2nd September 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks so much for your business, we hope you love your sheds for many years to come!
Posted 1 year ago
This was a great experience and the delivery was something to see! Thus far, everything about our new shed (Dumbo) has exceeded our expectations! Whenever I'm in the "doghouse;" this is where I'll be!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
So glad you had a great experience, hope you get to enjoy "dumbo" for many years :)
Posted 1 year ago
Overall build was good quality. The minor details which kept it from 5 stars were nails inside in several spots which weren’t driven fully (exposed greater than 1/2” and the door closure wasn’t smooth. Sticking and rubbing against the other door. Another touch for future builds would be the addition of door hooks to hold the doors fully open.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sam, Thank you for your follow up- we did give you a call and offer to come and repair your building but you declined and said overall you were happy with the building. We do always strive to make sure all of our customers are satisfied with our shed because quality is very important to us. We are sorry you had some issues but want to make sure you know we are here if you change your mind!
Posted 1 year ago
Urban Shed Concepts is rated 4.9 based on 234 reviews