VictoriaPlum.com Reviews

1.6 Rating 87 Reviews
15 %
of reviewers recommend VictoriaPlum.com
1.6
Based on 87 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Read VictoriaPlum.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01482 379952

Email:

info@victoriaplum.com

Location:

VictoriaPlum.com,Bridgehead Business Park,
Hessle
HU13 0DG

Write Your review

Tell us how VictoriaPlum.com made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
VictoriaPlum.com 1 star review on 15th June 2024
Anonymous
VictoriaPlum.com 1 star review on 31st May 2024
Anonymous
VictoriaPlum.com 1 star review on 31st May 2024
Anonymous
VictoriaPlum.com 1 star review on 31st May 2024
Anonymous
VictoriaPlum.com 1 star review on 31st May 2024
Anonymous
VictoriaPlum.com 1 star review on 31st May 2024
Anonymous
VictoriaPlum.com 1 star review on 31st May 2024
Anonymous
19
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
WISH I HAD READ THESE REVIEWS SOONER! PLEASE DON'T USE THIS INCOMPETENT COMPANY. Wish there we're minus stars to give. Thought this was a well known big professional company, but it is not. There is no customer service, it is a joke. You have to talk to a robot then eventually a different person each time who doesn't understand or help. Don't even bother trying to call. My bath was delivered damaged. They sent a panel as a replacement, instead of a new bath. Eager to come collect their wrongly delivered new panel. I'm left with a broken bath I have to dispose of (told them i cant lift it!) and no bath yet. It's been over a month and my builders leave soon so won't be able to fit it if it arrives. Victoria plum keep emailing saying my new bath is postponed again and again, so still waiting..
VictoriaPlum.com 1 star review on 15th June 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Bought a bath, missing a leg, we can’t return as it went past 7 days but didn’t realise that the leg type was 2 steel bars that went lengthways so didn’t know it was missing one, also they sent wrong bath panel but again was past 7 days and also when the lot came they didn’t have our names on so the guy just presumed the panel was ours, all around not a great service so now stuck with a bath and panel that we can’t use
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We ordered a toilet on 22nd May 2024 for delivery on 28th May 2024. When the toilet arrived it was smashed. After far too much debate (and no apology) a second delivery was arranged for 31st May. That arrived and was also smashed. Victoria Plum said the earliest delivery of another toilet would be 6th June. I asked to speak to a manager, they said there wasn't onein duty. After much debate, I hung up. I phoned back, couldn't hear the person so I hung up. I phoned back, again couldn't hear the person so I hung up. I phoned back, got through and asked to speak to a manager. They initially said its Friday, I asked what that had to do with anything, I'm a manager and work Fridays! They eventually found a manager who was decent and empathetic. He said the earliest would be 5th June and he offered £20 as an apology!! I asked why they couldn't arrange an alternative courier and some nonsense reason was given. If a customer needs something due to a company error, and the cureent courier couldn't deliver why not go out of contract? They didn't. So I've cancelled the order. Still awaiting confirmation and the refund...worried that might be the next battle.
VictoriaPlum.com 1 star review on 31st May 2024 VictoriaPlum.com 1 star review on 31st May 2024 VictoriaPlum.com 1 star review on 31st May 2024 VictoriaPlum.com 1 star review on 31st May 2024 VictoriaPlum.com 1 star review on 31st May 2024 VictoriaPlum.com 1 star review on 31st May 2024 VictoriaPlum.com 1 star review on 31st May 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Redeliver, Redeliver and Redeliver My finished bathroom looks great! I spend well over £1100 on a full bath room set. BUT upon delivery of 13 boxes there was 1 missing, victoria plum was fast to rearrange new delivery date for where the delivery driver told me he does not have the box in his van. So victoria plum arranged delivery again where 3rd attempt and 2 weeks later I finally got my full bathroom set... After losing the convenience of having full bathroom set delivered for quick refit ( I have a young family a working bathroom is important) .rearranging the builder 3 times .taking time off work to be available for the delivery .spending about 1 hour 15 in total in a queue or speaking to victoria plum on the phone to sort out missing box. After explaining the inconvenience of all the above to victoria plum they decided I'm entitled to whopping £40 compensation. I feel the £40 is almost laughable the overall service was not great I will not be ordering from victoria plum again and I will urge family and friends to do the same. Overall it not worth all the hassle and I actually lost money from taking days off work and re-arranging the builder multiple times! I found the whole experience exhausting and the pitiful £40 was a cherry on top .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
VICTORIAPLUM.COM absolutely disgusting service as a tradesmen I will never use you again item arrived damaged/couldn't resolve via phone 1hr wait/ finally sorted via email waited 7DAYS for replacement/ and to finally finish off the great experience just been woken up 6.30am by delivery driver rattling on the door with toilet delivery when I ask to check it for damage before accepting he said no and drove off. IF THE WAS MINUS STARS YOU WOULD GET THEM. ***** IF YOU WANT A GREAT SERVICE AND QUALITY PRODUCTS AND SERVICES USE Victorianplumbing.Com ******
VictoriaPlum.com 1 star review on 17th May 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Appalling. Wrong WC delivered. Impossible to contact by 'phone. LiveChat unbelievably awful. Ticket raised, but every email they send me, my response is returned as they don't have any record of my email address!! They're emailing me so how bonkers is that?? Do not buy from them. They'll take your money then refuse to refund when they deliver thd wrong item.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I have now spent hours on hold, but we are now in week five of bathroom issues. We chose Victoria Plum because of previous experiences with quality and felt that given the renovation state of our house and level of commitment elsewhere, it would be a sensible plan to use the design service and order from one place so that a very experienced bathroom fitter could fit the bathroom in one go and enable us to deal with that in one process. This has failed. The design person appears to have made a crucial mistake with the translation of design into suitable products. The sink and unit supplied as part of the overall design does not match what I signed off. There is no glazing at the back of the sink indicating that should sit flush against the wall, but due to the design of the unit, it does not, leaving a gap of about an inch, which coupled with a tap which wasn't long enough causes water to fall down the back aside from being visually odd and this is not what we signed off on the design. In addition, I'm not very happy with the sink as it doesn't fully drain and leaves puddles, but that appears to be a design fault of the sink itself. According to the website, plus the design team have failed to supply any alternatives, there are no options to replace this sink without ripping out the entire run of cabinets which we are not prepared to do as environmentally that is awful, not to mention we'd have to bring back the bathroom fitter. We got agreement that a FOC plinth is sent that we can then use to create a back panel to fix the gap and make a splashback ledge. There are additional costs relating to this - the design team made the mistake and have appeared to accept responsibility. With that in mind, we requested a relevant refund or compensation to pay for our bathroom fitter to return to fix the issue, replace the tap which also had a refund issued for clearly accepting responsibility for it not being long enough. There is a matching colour silicone we also have to purchase to enable this fix to work. The simplest way to deal with this is to refund the sink. I have now spent hours on hold at personal cost to me with work time. This was supposed to be easy with a reputable company, but right now I am facing extra costs and no resolution or decent customer service. I now know that this company was in administration and was sold to new owners. If they are serious about this brand continuing, then there needs to be proper customer service that reacts appropriately and with speed. Being on hold for hours, not receiving emails, customer service people constantly breaking promises to return calls, not receiving responses for five days ... and it goes on. One of the trade team did outline some disappointing policies that the rest of the team do not seem to be aware of - one that states no compensation, no matter what so be warned - if it goes wrong you have no way of getting it sorted. In addition its worth noting the other issues: 1. damage found on one of the cabinets 2. damage found to toilet seat - new one sent out without the need to return the original 3. worktop was questionably the wrong one - the quality level was of a cheap £30 style, not the £189 that was charged us, refunded and collected. 4. tap added by Design was too small for sink, refund sent, no request to collect. 5. FOC plinth sent was incorrect, requiring yet more calls/delays.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Awful company, in buy a enclosed shower from them months in advance and they then tell me it’s out of stock two days before delivery. I but a new one on the chat system where the guy is completely useless and I have to help him figure out the product numbers. They then don’t come with all the items on the day and then tell me it can be sent later today or tomorrow. No one contacts me so I call them Up and then get told it will be sent 3 days after installation is meant to begin, and they can’t make any special arrangements for their mistakes, which they have made over and over again. I ask is there any compensation or anything can do and the answer is no. I am never using this company again and I will tell everyone not to use it. Awful customer service!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Bought abathroom vanity unit with basin in January. Stored parcel unopened till my bathroom fitter opened a box a month later. Basin was delivered broken. Contacted Victoria Plum but their excuse is 7 days fault/damaged goods policy. Tried to request replacement but they refuse libility now. Please don't do the same misteake like me and don't buy from this seller. I've lost over £300.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered and paid for a complete bathroom package in February but delivery not until May. For other reasons decided to cancel end of March. Their refund policy is after 14 working days. Appalling. Take your money in a flash and hang on to it for as long as possible for doing absolutely nothing.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Absolute shambles of a company, avoid at all costs, placed an order, it arrived damaged, replacement sent, not delivered, replacement sent again 2 days later, not delivered, I've wasted 2 days of my working week waiting for the delivery, avoid using this company
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Took my money, delivered incomplete items then completely refused to rectify. Avoid and use a reputable company like Plumbworld, these are total crooks.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Awful experience and awful customer service. I bought a TOILET for next day delivery, as I needed one urgently. Driver calls me the following day at 7am telling me they will be delivering my parcel shortly. The toilet was never delivered however and concierge couldn’t find it. Upon calling customer service, I finally get proof of delivery (a photo showing a TINY box - clearly NOT a toilet). Customer service asks me to pick it up, open it and send them a photo showing that that’s not… a toilet! The parcel was not even addressed to myself and with a different postcode on. This was a huge inconvenience, as i had to personally go to the property (i don’t live nearby) and send proof of the non-delivery. Once received proof, customer service was insisting on re-delivering the toilet, which given the circumstances, the already ridiculous experience and the fact that I didn’t need it anymore (had to go buy it from a shop), I said no to and asked for a refund. The refund is allegedly been authorised, but it won’t be released UNTIL i return the parcel which they mistakenly delivered, asked me to open and send a photo of. This implies me going back there, wasting further my time. Not that I am not intending on returning it, but as a matter of principle, the refund should be immediate and regardless of them being able to pick up their parcel. Stay away from this company, I bet half (if not more) of the good reviews are from their relatives.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Non existing customer service, 3 weeks for a refund for an item I cancelled not even 12 hours ordering. Making money on my sitting money!!!!! Liberty.... greedy.... avoid....
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Awful. I opened a trade account and was greeted with a personal manager of my account. Any emails sent to her are 'undelivered'. I had a problem with an item and its impossible to get hold of someone to discuss it. You HAVE to use the stupid online chat which takes about an hour to get the information to someone. They agreed to collect my item and issue a refund. I left the item out as discussed and had it in writing from them they would come to my home, instead they went to my mothers house to collect it. I went through the whole process again to explain their mistake, they agreed they were at fault and rescheduled, again I had it in writing that they would come to my home address and yet again, they turned up at my mothers house. Now I'm going to have to keep the item and wait until I have another job I can use it on (bathroom fitter), since I've invested so much time trying to return it, its not even cost effective to bother now. I'll NEVER EVER use this garbage company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Terrible, do not use. Not at all! Messed up my delivery 3 times. Almost all items were damaged, then they sent wrong items. No comment
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Orderd an entire bathroom suite on 3rd Decemeber and paid extra to have a named delivery day of the 21st Decemeber. I did my due dilligence and only orderd items that were in stock and available for next day delivery at the time. Being in the trade I opened a trade account with them at the time as it was the first time I had ordered from them. I had a delivery confirmation email on the 19th at 7am to say it was all booked in for the 21st. At 1pm on the 19th I get another email stating the vanity unit was out of stock and would now be delivered on the 9th January. Annoying but these things happen. Then on the 5th January another email stating it will now be delivered on the 18th January! That a lead time of nearly 7 weeks as apposed to the advertised next day and 4 weeks later than the paid for delivery date! I paid for the item when it was in stock and extra for a named delivery day. I assume they sold my unit as I had a later delivery date paid for, with the hope they would get more stock in in time for mine to go out.....they didnt! I cancled the Item imediately and recieved an email confirmation stating I would recieve the refund within 3 to 6 working days. next day I recieve a refund of £14.99...the delivery charge. 7 days later and still no sign of the £200+ refund for the unit. Thats pushing 7 weeks they have had the money for the unit with no unit to give me. Customer services just keep saying sorry and i even had a manager end the chat screen on me as he couldn't do any more than raise it as urgent with the finance team. No attempt to compensate me for the lost time and numerous phone calls on hold...just an empty sorry. Trade team were useless and stated the same unhelpful comments....Im suppposed to have a trade account manager asigned but have never managed to get through to him. No attempt to keep me as a trade client has been made and I have sourced everything from better companies. This is not how you treat anyone, let alone someone who is self employed and relying on your services to make a living. Dont trust anything the website states and do yourself a favour and use anyone accept them!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I Paid extra to have the items delivered to "a room of my choice". Delivery driver said sure, just need to wait for my colleague to help, lent the shower cubicle across my kitchen doorway and then disappeared. Delivery company took a call then didn't call back. Victoria Plum customer service were "sorry but there's nothing we can do" - here's your delivery fee refunded. But I still can't get into my kitchen, can't move it because I have a broken collarbone, which is why I paid extra. Disgusting service.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Disgusting customer service, terrible company. They took my money the day before they went into administration and never delivered the goods I ordered. Even now months later they have not refunded the money, AND they continue to spam my email address with marketing. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Cheap prices and service basically and probably unsurprisingly . Impossible to talk to someone. Ok if you can type fast to the chat page customer service reps. Prices are competitive but returns policy sucks . They've tried to charge me £60 to return a small item , so Im using my own courier . Im also annoyed as they also failed to include an important item in the original delivery , yet I cant charge them £60 for my inconvenience ! Definitely wont be using them again
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
VictoriaPlum.com is rated 1.6 based on 87 reviews