VictoriaPlum.com Reviews

3.35 Rating 23 Reviews
57 %
of reviewers recommend VictoriaPlum.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Read VictoriaPlum.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01482 379952

Email:

info@victoriaplum.com

Location:

VictoriaPlum.com,Bridgehead Business Park,

Write Your review

Tell us how VictoriaPlum.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great all round service and products. Fast delivery well packaged. would recommend this company
Posted 3 weeks ago
AVOID AVOID AVOID. Design & Install...Delivery late, then wrong, then broken, then late again. Their fitters were incompetent, didn't follow the design, damaged multiple components, didn't take care in the home and COVID Care was none existent. Took 8 weeks to fit a Bath, Toilet and Sink. Absolute Joke. Complaints team are useless, Customer Services worse.
Posted 2 months ago
The experience of purchasing from VictoriaPlum.com was mixed. Their pricing is competitive. Delivery timescales were clearly stated and met. Communication for ordering and delivery was good. The negative part of the experience was that, in my opinion, one of the products purchased was not fit for purpose. The item in question is a shower tray and glass screen pack (Mode 8mm walk in left handed glass panel pack with stone shower tray). The tray is 1200mm and screen was 680mm (although listed as 700mm). Water from the shower easily misses the screen and escapes onto the floor. It is just too short and the floor is soaking after every use. Therefore, it is our opinion that the pack is not fit for purpose.  We had to buy a second, longer, screen (900mm). This cost another £200. The pack as it was sold is just not fit for purpose. A review on the product listing on their website was left to inform others of this issue. But that review it not shown on the website because it has not been ‘approved’ by VictoriaPlumb. Their customer services response to raising this was: ‘The product which you purchased EK128 is exactly as pictured on the website, because there is nothing wrong with the product your review may not be seen as relevant and not published.’ The items were exactly as pictured, that’s correct. But they’re not fit for purpose and shouldn’t be packaged together. The screen needs to be longer (and the size listed needs to be accurate). In summary, the sales service is great. Most of the products are good. But the shower screen pack and after sales service was disappointing.
Posted 3 months ago
I will never use Victoria Plum again and would not recommend them, we have purchased a toilet that clearly has a crack in it, we have taken many pictures of it and they are saying it needs to be checked with the manufacturer. We paid our money to Victoria Plum they should replace the broken toilet (that was delivered broken) or refund us and they should sort it out with the manufacturer! Terrible service, I have had to contact trading standards to get them involved!
Posted 1 year ago
Do not buy from them. I bought a toilet unit which the plumber was unable to fit. he was unable to secure the unit to the wall because of the design of it, giving him no gap, so manufacturing design fault. I had no refund from them and now had to purchase another full unit from high street plumbing merchant. You safe money in the long run.
Posted 1 year ago
No quibble returns? Really? Utter rubbish. Bought a shower enclosure and tray. Originally, the website search engine brought up a shower tray/enclosure that was outside of the parameters of what I had entered. (i was not to know this at the time). The search displayed a tile view of several enclosures. I saw what I liked acording to the parameters entered and clicked 'add to basket' in the tile view of the serch engine. Low and behold, when it arrived, it was too big. This was not my fault. Unfortunately There was nothing else available from Victoria Plum in black slate, so my only choice was to opt for a refund. I did think i could fit it but the beams below the floor prevented me from fitting it. The 'No Quibble return' process SPOILER ALERT.... They quibble. THERE IS A £50 return fee. NOWHERE does it state this clearly in the purchase documentation or in the emails they send, and NOWHERE does it state WHEN the return fee needs paying in their (scribbled on the back of a cig packet) terms and conditions. HOWEVER, before a return is commenced they want £50... NO QUIBBLES - I think this is the only place no quibbles actually exists for Victoria Plum. The service was horrific, the search engine was inaccurate and their 'no qibble return' is the biggest load of detritus you're ever likely to read. AVOID AVOID AVOID
Posted 1 year ago
The worst customer service ever received. We ordered 2 Taps in July, given 3 different delivery dates and still no Taps. On the last date given, I rang on the day to ensure that they were coming and was told they were en route... Then they didn't show again. Requested a refund a week and a half ago and still no refund. Again just given empty promises when we ring. AVOID!!!
Posted 1 year ago
I bought bathroom taps and kitchen taps had so many problems you ring to speak to customer service waited 18mins for them to answer the adviser kept putting me on hold waste of time .Do not buy from them not interested in any issues you have. Stay away from this company.
Posted 1 year ago
SHOCKINGLY BAD. Waited all day for a delivery, phoned 3 times , was told it was on way. NO SHOW. Phoned today for refund + told they were OUT OF STOCK. Now due £450 refund, refund call took 25 mins. If I had been told I would’ve ordered diff item
Posted 2 years ago
Competitive price for items and excellent communication and delivery service.
Posted 2 years ago
quick service around delivery time,items brought of very good quality.
Posted 2 years ago
Great product, great price. Quick, excellent service. Was delivered within three days of ordering. Extremely impressive.
Posted 2 years ago
Delivered on time
Posted 2 years ago
Just ace. They have the best customer service and even the delivery driver was a cheerful chap. Bathroom looks amazing, if I could post a pic I would.
Posted 2 years ago
I purchased a number of items from them as I was having a new bathroom, they constantly kept me up to date with delivery and ensured that all my purchases were delivered at a convenient time to suit me, I has a problem with the toilet seat I rang them and they sent me a new one the following day excellent service pleased with everything would absolutely recommend
Posted 2 years ago
Bad service. Did not inform us originally that we needed parts that were not included in order. Then sent wrong items with order and some parts were missing. Meant our bathroom fitters had to wait 2 days for wrong parts to be picked up and correct parts to be redelivered. This caused the job to overun. Then I had to call Victoria Plum to ask where our refund was as it was overdue, they had charged us for the wrong parts but were not very friendly or helpful when I called. They acted as though they were doing us a favour by refunding us, they didn't take into account their mistakes and our inconvenience. Quality of the Taps we ordered is also poor Would not use again or recomemnd.
Posted 2 years ago
Wasn’t happy with finish of bath purchased which they swapped within 2 days
Posted 2 years ago
Great products great price
Posted 2 years ago
They didn't.
Posted 2 years ago
Prompt delivery good quality
Posted 2 years ago
VictoriaPlum.com is rated 3.35 based on 23 reviews