VictoriaPlum.com Reviews

1.7 Rating 82 Reviews
16 %
of reviewers recommend VictoriaPlum.com
1.7
Based on 82 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Read VictoriaPlum.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01482 379952

Email:

info@victoriaplum.com

Location:

VictoriaPlum.com,Bridgehead Business Park,
Hessle
HU13 0DG

Write Your review

Tell us how VictoriaPlum.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
VictoriaPlum.com 1 star review on 28th September 2023
Debbie
VictoriaPlum.com 1 star review on 28th September 2023
Debbie
VictoriaPlum.com 1 star review on 6th December 2022
Anonymous
VictoriaPlum.com 1 star review on 6th December 2022
Anonymous
VictoriaPlum.com 1 star review on 6th December 2022
Anonymous
VictoriaPlum.com 1 star review on 1st December 2022
Anonymous
VictoriaPlum.com 1 star review on 21st April 2022
Steph
10
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Awful company, in buy a enclosed shower from them months in advance and they then tell me it’s out of stock two days before delivery. I but a new one on the chat system where the guy is completely useless and I have to help him figure out the product numbers. They then don’t come with all the items on the day and then tell me it can be sent later today or tomorrow. No one contacts me so I call them Up and then get told it will be sent 3 days after installation is meant to begin, and they can’t make any special arrangements for their mistakes, which they have made over and over again. I ask is there any compensation or anything can do and the answer is no. I am never using this company again and I will tell everyone not to use it. Awful customer service!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Bought abathroom vanity unit with basin in January. Stored parcel unopened till my bathroom fitter opened a box a month later. Basin was delivered broken. Contacted Victoria Plum but their excuse is 7 days fault/damaged goods policy. Tried to request replacement but they refuse libility now. Please don't do the same misteake like me and don't buy from this seller. I've lost over £300.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ordered and paid for a complete bathroom package in February but delivery not until May. For other reasons decided to cancel end of March. Their refund policy is after 14 working days. Appalling. Take your money in a flash and hang on to it for as long as possible for doing absolutely nothing.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Absolute shambles of a company, avoid at all costs, placed an order, it arrived damaged, replacement sent, not delivered, replacement sent again 2 days later, not delivered, I've wasted 2 days of my working week waiting for the delivery, avoid using this company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Took my money, delivered incomplete items then completely refused to rectify. Avoid and use a reputable company like Plumbworld, these are total crooks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Awful experience and awful customer service. I bought a TOILET for next day delivery, as I needed one urgently. Driver calls me the following day at 7am telling me they will be delivering my parcel shortly. The toilet was never delivered however and concierge couldn’t find it. Upon calling customer service, I finally get proof of delivery (a photo showing a TINY box - clearly NOT a toilet). Customer service asks me to pick it up, open it and send them a photo showing that that’s not… a toilet! The parcel was not even addressed to myself and with a different postcode on. This was a huge inconvenience, as i had to personally go to the property (i don’t live nearby) and send proof of the non-delivery. Once received proof, customer service was insisting on re-delivering the toilet, which given the circumstances, the already ridiculous experience and the fact that I didn’t need it anymore (had to go buy it from a shop), I said no to and asked for a refund. The refund is allegedly been authorised, but it won’t be released UNTIL i return the parcel which they mistakenly delivered, asked me to open and send a photo of. This implies me going back there, wasting further my time. Not that I am not intending on returning it, but as a matter of principle, the refund should be immediate and regardless of them being able to pick up their parcel. Stay away from this company, I bet half (if not more) of the good reviews are from their relatives.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Non existing customer service, 3 weeks for a refund for an item I cancelled not even 12 hours ordering. Making money on my sitting money!!!!! Liberty.... greedy.... avoid....
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Awful. I opened a trade account and was greeted with a personal manager of my account. Any emails sent to her are 'undelivered'. I had a problem with an item and its impossible to get hold of someone to discuss it. You HAVE to use the stupid online chat which takes about an hour to get the information to someone. They agreed to collect my item and issue a refund. I left the item out as discussed and had it in writing from them they would come to my home, instead they went to my mothers house to collect it. I went through the whole process again to explain their mistake, they agreed they were at fault and rescheduled, again I had it in writing that they would come to my home address and yet again, they turned up at my mothers house. Now I'm going to have to keep the item and wait until I have another job I can use it on (bathroom fitter), since I've invested so much time trying to return it, its not even cost effective to bother now. I'll NEVER EVER use this garbage company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Terrible, do not use. Not at all! Messed up my delivery 3 times. Almost all items were damaged, then they sent wrong items. No comment
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Orderd an entire bathroom suite on 3rd Decemeber and paid extra to have a named delivery day of the 21st Decemeber. I did my due dilligence and only orderd items that were in stock and available for next day delivery at the time. Being in the trade I opened a trade account with them at the time as it was the first time I had ordered from them. I had a delivery confirmation email on the 19th at 7am to say it was all booked in for the 21st. At 1pm on the 19th I get another email stating the vanity unit was out of stock and would now be delivered on the 9th January. Annoying but these things happen. Then on the 5th January another email stating it will now be delivered on the 18th January! That a lead time of nearly 7 weeks as apposed to the advertised next day and 4 weeks later than the paid for delivery date! I paid for the item when it was in stock and extra for a named delivery day. I assume they sold my unit as I had a later delivery date paid for, with the hope they would get more stock in in time for mine to go out.....they didnt! I cancled the Item imediately and recieved an email confirmation stating I would recieve the refund within 3 to 6 working days. next day I recieve a refund of £14.99...the delivery charge. 7 days later and still no sign of the £200+ refund for the unit. Thats pushing 7 weeks they have had the money for the unit with no unit to give me. Customer services just keep saying sorry and i even had a manager end the chat screen on me as he couldn't do any more than raise it as urgent with the finance team. No attempt to compensate me for the lost time and numerous phone calls on hold...just an empty sorry. Trade team were useless and stated the same unhelpful comments....Im suppposed to have a trade account manager asigned but have never managed to get through to him. No attempt to keep me as a trade client has been made and I have sourced everything from better companies. This is not how you treat anyone, let alone someone who is self employed and relying on your services to make a living. Dont trust anything the website states and do yourself a favour and use anyone accept them!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I Paid extra to have the items delivered to "a room of my choice". Delivery driver said sure, just need to wait for my colleague to help, lent the shower cubicle across my kitchen doorway and then disappeared. Delivery company took a call then didn't call back. Victoria Plum customer service were "sorry but there's nothing we can do" - here's your delivery fee refunded. But I still can't get into my kitchen, can't move it because I have a broken collarbone, which is why I paid extra. Disgusting service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Disgusting customer service, terrible company. They took my money the day before they went into administration and never delivered the goods I ordered. Even now months later they have not refunded the money, AND they continue to spam my email address with marketing. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Cheap prices and service basically and probably unsurprisingly . Impossible to talk to someone. Ok if you can type fast to the chat page customer service reps. Prices are competitive but returns policy sucks . They've tried to charge me £60 to return a small item , so Im using my own courier . Im also annoyed as they also failed to include an important item in the original delivery , yet I cant charge them £60 for my inconvenience ! Definitely wont be using them again
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Went into administration, taking money and only delivering half my order. The bad thing? They are now a new company - again Victoria Plum - but using the old companies TrustPilot score of 4.5/5 New Company proving it's as unethical as the old one
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Impossible to return poor quality Item, nobody came on collection date, there is no way to talk to their customer service. Absolut rubbish, I've lost 260£...
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Company has gone into a pre-package administration, owning customers, suppliers & installers £24.3 million. Yet they are still trading as if nothing at all has happened. Avoid like the plague. Go find yourself a decent local independent instead.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Faulty item collected three weeks ago, no refund. Email from them yesterday said they would not be supporting refunds now and to try our credit card company. We paid by debit card so have lost 350 pounds. I have heard that they are still taking orders. Beware as even when delivered, the products are not that good even if not actually faulty, we bought a vanity unit that was difficult to plum as the measurements shown on website was incorrect and also the supplied sink with it does not fit squarely on top so there are too large gaps. The shower cubical was difficult to fit. The Bath panel was just ok. Not happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Terrible from start to finish. Ordered entire bathroom including tiles. Tiles didn’t arrive. After much chasing (all via chatbot as you can’t speak to anyone), I was initially advised to keep waiting, then subsequently told they would arrive two months later and that if I wanted to cancel the order I would need to go via the chatbot again. Bath was delivered damaged but didn’t discover until after 7 days (as had to tell bathroom fitters to stand down whilst I sourced new tiles). Asked VP for refund given it was damaged. After waiting 4 days for a response was told no refunds could be given outside the 7 day window. It is dishonest to list tiles as being in stock, providing a delivery date and taking my money, only to notify me they aren’t actually in stock after I chased them (no attempt to proactively notify me). I also think their rigidity over the returns policy is outrageous given the circumstances - and frankly any circumstances. Most companies allow 28 days for returns. Would never use this company again. If I could give less than one star I would.
VictoriaPlum.com 1 star review on 28th September 2023 VictoriaPlum.com 1 star review on 28th September 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Appalling service at Victoria Plum. I ordered a water softener costing £565 and the money was immediately debited from my account. After not honouring 2 ‘delivery’ dates (both were cancelled), Victoria Plum informed me the water is not in stock and they have no idea when it will be. I cancelled my order but have received no confirmation that a refund is being processed. Meanwhile, this company has taken a large sum of money for an item they do not have. BEWARE this company and I cannot recommend them in any way. APPALLING service and absolute disregard for customers and their money. I waited online for almost an hour to be connected to their ‘live chat’ and had to give up. There is no Customer Service and no accessible refund system. Worst company I have dealt with.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Update - 20th September No response from Victoria Plum yet again! No response from their Chatbot System. They still owe us £159.00 for the damaged sink unit and still haven't supplied us with the correct Bathroom Panel. My wife is going to try again to contact Victoria Plum and I will now start the ball rolling with contacting Trading Standards. If anyone out there is thinking of buying anything from this company then please read my review and my recommendation would be to give them a very wide berth and go elsewhere - The way they treat customer is disgraceful! Update: Just seen the patronising response from Victoria Plum. How are you expected to check every single component in every single box prior to the Tradesman arriving when has has been booked in months before to arrive the next day after the delivery??? Yep, it is the customer’s fault again - Incredible!!!! Second Update: Replacement panel has been received and it is the wrong size!! Surprise, surprise, no response received as of yet received from Beverley regarding when we will receive our refund. What a shower this lot is!! (Excuse the pun) Customer service and quality?? You’re having a laugh!!! Latest Update - 15th September: No refund as of yet! (Hundreds of pounds) No response from Beverley as of yet! Still cannot get through to Victoria Plum through their abysmal Chatbot service! “Nobody is here right now” is the constant message we always get No person to contact! Awful, awful experience – Victoria Plum, you must be seeing my comments on here and not even to respond, allowing me to communicate the shambolic way you treat customers is beyond me. If this situation and my refund is not resolved on Monday 18th then my next email will be to the trading standards and the ombudsman. Shocking way to treat customer who have spent hundreds of pounds with you! Latest Update: Monday 18th September Refund received for the toilet unit, still waiting for a refund on the sink unit (£159.00) reference number: OSCAPACK4 Communication problems yet again - Called the Victoria bot twice, have been issued a ticket promising to respond via email and surprise, surprise - No eMail. Still have not responded regarding the incorrect size bath panel. Every time, there is communication via the Victoria bot, there is never an advisor available - What is the point of having this Bot??? Victoria Plum - Refund for the sink panel and confirmation of when we will receive the replacement bath panel by end of play tomorrow or all of this communication will be sent to trading standards. The experience we have recently received from Victoria Plum has been disgraceful. 50% of our bathroom components delivered were broken (Sink surround, Toilet surround, Bathroom panel moreover they must have been boxed this up knowing they were broken from the Warehouse) Customer service was shocking – Live chat offered only, no option to speak to a human being which resulted in my wife spending an hour and a half to resolve these issues – Trying to save money on customer service resources is more costly to them and more importantly, more costly to us and wastes our time. Significant disruption has been caused not only to us but also the person fitting the bathroom, luckily, we have a downstairs toilet otherwise that would be an interesting situation!!! The components that were broken are now not in stock and we would have had to wait until October for delivery so without a bathroom for another 4-6 weeks. Unsure what these people think we would do in terms of washing and using the loo, clearly don’t care, so we have had to buy replacement units ourselves costing several hundred pounds. Lastly, I will be keeping an eye out for how long the refund will take to come through otherwise I will be reporting them to trading standards. To summarise, poor quality, poor service, poor experience and would never use this lot again and suggest you never use them either!!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
VictoriaPlum.com is rated 1.7 based on 82 reviews