VictoriaPlum.com Reviews

1.7 Rating 85 Reviews
15 %
of reviewers recommend VictoriaPlum.com
1.7
Based on 85 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Read VictoriaPlum.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01482 379952

Email:

info@victoriaplum.com

Location:

VictoriaPlum.com,Bridgehead Business Park,
Hessle
HU13 0DG

Write Your review

Tell us how VictoriaPlum.com made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
VictoriaPlum.com 1 star review on 17th May 2024
MTP Plumbing And Bathroom Specialists
VictoriaPlum.com 1 star review on 28th September 2023
Debbie
VictoriaPlum.com 1 star review on 28th September 2023
Debbie
VictoriaPlum.com 1 star review on 6th December 2022
Anonymous
VictoriaPlum.com 1 star review on 6th December 2022
Anonymous
VictoriaPlum.com 1 star review on 6th December 2022
Anonymous
VictoriaPlum.com 1 star review on 1st December 2022
Anonymous
11
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Terrible from start to finish. Ordered entire bathroom including tiles. Tiles didn’t arrive. After much chasing (all via chatbot as you can’t speak to anyone), I was initially advised to keep waiting, then subsequently told they would arrive two months later and that if I wanted to cancel the order I would need to go via the chatbot again. Bath was delivered damaged but didn’t discover until after 7 days (as had to tell bathroom fitters to stand down whilst I sourced new tiles). Asked VP for refund given it was damaged. After waiting 4 days for a response was told no refunds could be given outside the 7 day window. It is dishonest to list tiles as being in stock, providing a delivery date and taking my money, only to notify me they aren’t actually in stock after I chased them (no attempt to proactively notify me). I also think their rigidity over the returns policy is outrageous given the circumstances - and frankly any circumstances. Most companies allow 28 days for returns. Would never use this company again. If I could give less than one star I would.
VictoriaPlum.com 1 star review on 28th September 2023 VictoriaPlum.com 1 star review on 28th September 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Appalling service at Victoria Plum. I ordered a water softener costing £565 and the money was immediately debited from my account. After not honouring 2 ‘delivery’ dates (both were cancelled), Victoria Plum informed me the water is not in stock and they have no idea when it will be. I cancelled my order but have received no confirmation that a refund is being processed. Meanwhile, this company has taken a large sum of money for an item they do not have. BEWARE this company and I cannot recommend them in any way. APPALLING service and absolute disregard for customers and their money. I waited online for almost an hour to be connected to their ‘live chat’ and had to give up. There is no Customer Service and no accessible refund system. Worst company I have dealt with.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Update - 20th September No response from Victoria Plum yet again! No response from their Chatbot System. They still owe us £159.00 for the damaged sink unit and still haven't supplied us with the correct Bathroom Panel. My wife is going to try again to contact Victoria Plum and I will now start the ball rolling with contacting Trading Standards. If anyone out there is thinking of buying anything from this company then please read my review and my recommendation would be to give them a very wide berth and go elsewhere - The way they treat customer is disgraceful! Update: Just seen the patronising response from Victoria Plum. How are you expected to check every single component in every single box prior to the Tradesman arriving when has has been booked in months before to arrive the next day after the delivery??? Yep, it is the customer’s fault again - Incredible!!!! Second Update: Replacement panel has been received and it is the wrong size!! Surprise, surprise, no response received as of yet received from Beverley regarding when we will receive our refund. What a shower this lot is!! (Excuse the pun) Customer service and quality?? You’re having a laugh!!! Latest Update - 15th September: No refund as of yet! (Hundreds of pounds) No response from Beverley as of yet! Still cannot get through to Victoria Plum through their abysmal Chatbot service! “Nobody is here right now” is the constant message we always get No person to contact! Awful, awful experience – Victoria Plum, you must be seeing my comments on here and not even to respond, allowing me to communicate the shambolic way you treat customers is beyond me. If this situation and my refund is not resolved on Monday 18th then my next email will be to the trading standards and the ombudsman. Shocking way to treat customer who have spent hundreds of pounds with you! Latest Update: Monday 18th September Refund received for the toilet unit, still waiting for a refund on the sink unit (£159.00) reference number: OSCAPACK4 Communication problems yet again - Called the Victoria bot twice, have been issued a ticket promising to respond via email and surprise, surprise - No eMail. Still have not responded regarding the incorrect size bath panel. Every time, there is communication via the Victoria bot, there is never an advisor available - What is the point of having this Bot??? Victoria Plum - Refund for the sink panel and confirmation of when we will receive the replacement bath panel by end of play tomorrow or all of this communication will be sent to trading standards. The experience we have recently received from Victoria Plum has been disgraceful. 50% of our bathroom components delivered were broken (Sink surround, Toilet surround, Bathroom panel moreover they must have been boxed this up knowing they were broken from the Warehouse) Customer service was shocking – Live chat offered only, no option to speak to a human being which resulted in my wife spending an hour and a half to resolve these issues – Trying to save money on customer service resources is more costly to them and more importantly, more costly to us and wastes our time. Significant disruption has been caused not only to us but also the person fitting the bathroom, luckily, we have a downstairs toilet otherwise that would be an interesting situation!!! The components that were broken are now not in stock and we would have had to wait until October for delivery so without a bathroom for another 4-6 weeks. Unsure what these people think we would do in terms of washing and using the loo, clearly don’t care, so we have had to buy replacement units ourselves costing several hundred pounds. Lastly, I will be keeping an eye out for how long the refund will take to come through otherwise I will be reporting them to trading standards. To summarise, poor quality, poor service, poor experience and would never use this lot again and suggest you never use them either!!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Fraud. They obtained my order by committing to a 2 week delivery slot and 30 seconds after I'd signed the credit agreement said it will now take 4 months. Fraud plain and simple.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Zero customer service for retail customers. Only offer live chat with hours long wait.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Avoid the hustle Worst company and customer service. 1. I had to take a day off for the delivery, however, the courier cancelled the delivery right at the door, since they forgot to load the item into the van. 2. Checked the items upon receipt and the measurements did not match the website diagram. 3. A painful chat session was required with their customer service department. It appears most of the diagrams on their website are inaccurate. A second chat session needed to process a refund. We arranged for the items to be picked up on July 15th. 4. On the 19 th Jul less than 3% refunded, and on another painful chat session they said the full ammount willbe refunded, per their policy ( It can take up to 14 days however it is usually quicker than this). 5. On the 3rd Aug, no refund and upon entering another chat session, they said (It can take up to 14 days however it is usually quicker than this) and this is on the day 19 after collection and day 17 after first partial refund. The customer service can only be contacted via automated chatsystem.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Installed a bathroom last year , now leaking. IMPOSSIBLE to get them to contact me about the issue. Everything is on line they don't bother with real humans talking to u Avoid at all costs
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Some of the worst customer service I have ever experienced. A part was missing from a shower door I ordered. 2 months later and 6 failed attempts to replace the part. Still not received. Absolutely abysmal
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Delivery company used by VP have no customer care....dropped and broke a toilet pan but still wanted to deliver it....other goods received damaged......no telephone number for customer services. Another item sent back not wanted.....no refund received....absolutely rubbish to deal with...online help offered by a bot.....no help at all. Would never buy from these again!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I ordered a shower screen, they said I had missed the delivery, I told them we must have not herd them knocking, on the chat (you can’t talk to anyone) said they should have used the Ring door bell, it is linked to three mobile phones, he said the driver would have done that, refused to believe us, so if wanted it redeemed would cost another £36 Or I could cancel it, I cancelled it, I now have to call again as still waiting for money back. Surprisingly bad company!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
STAY CLEAR!! They charge you a different amount to what is shown in your basket. Supposedly apply a trade discount which is removed at the point of sale. Delivery was supposed to be free but they charged £14.99. Called them to get this rectified and the advisor constantly spoke over the top, not willing to help, couldn't even tell me what discount had been applied, refused to seek further information to speak to someone more senior. All in all stay well away if you don't want be fraudulently charged an incorrect amount!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The worst company I have never dealt with! Bad customer service (if you even manage to get hold of them), product does not arrive in time if at all, location to collect the parcel is a dodgy shop that I was literally scared to go to, the whole thing is a complete nightmare. Don't buy from there even if they seem cheap!!!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very bad company. Everything is fine as long as what you buy works... I have contacted them many times for a faulty shower they have sold me, but I could not get neither real answer neither a replacement. I have bought a full bathroom from them and many of the items were scratched or faulty at first look. For these, I have got a replacement since I have contacted straight away but for some of the items I got faulty replcements again and I had to contact them again and again. Now, the shower does not work properly and I cannot get any answer from them. Horrible!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I would say. Do NOT order grom them. There is NO contact with them after The sell. Useless Company. Never ever again!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Don't use them! They are happy to take your money and it's all good as long as everything is fine. If you need any help you won't get it. The guy I spoke to at costumer service was a joke. It's a hardship to have anything changed and we made a mistake too. No way to get an extra panel,not even a colour code to match the unit. We were told to get a new unit. Plastic fittings and parts are flimsy. Cistern unit hardly fit. I went with their recommendation and had to cut the side of the panel so the toilet sits in the middle? Out of the 3 units it was the little middle part that was ok. I wish I ordered from someone else!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Terrible company. Sold me a faulty, unsafe shower enclosure and then refused to let me return for a refund. I opened a Paypal case, which I won, but I had to return it which I could not find a courier to do (2 metre glass panels). £500 down the drain. Would not recommend!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This must be a finance company not a company that actually cares about their customers and experience. There is zero, and I mean zero way of contacting them if you need an answer to a question that is outside of the scope of a 'bot' on their website. So if you spend hundreds of pounds on their site, you got it. Nobody to service your questions... AVOID. Always pay more money but have someone hat picks up the phone. Well worth it. I've had a plumber waiting on parts. I have my package at a newsagent all ready for pick up. But newsagent won't release my package without QR code... here lies the problem. VP has not set me a code. So my package sits there while I need it, and VP have zero accountably for their customers. AVOID. Please save yourself the headache. If you don't believe me, try for yourself. Buy the lowest priced item on their site, and see that you have no way of communication with this company after they have taken your money. I have paid money, I have no product and I have a plumber charing me. Thanks VP. Vile Puke.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
If I could give no stars I would! Exposed shower valve failed in less than three months. Sent me a set of bath mixer taps to replace them. Invoces and delivery notes do not equate. Cannot phone them, have to use chats and they do not reply to emails or issues in a timely fashion. Will not be using them again. Avoid.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Un-freaking-believable. God awful service. Insanely incompetent customer support team that are basically useless. I write this while i am at my wits end with this extremely unprofessional company. I organize a delivery for Friday and pay extra for it. They tell me they will send me an email on the day of delivery to inform me of my timeslot. Nothing arrives. I use their tracking link and inform myself that my delivery will arrive between 8:39 to 10:39 in the morning. I stay home all morning only to find out no delivery. They have no phone lines so you can try different combinations of words on their chat to finally get to a human being. After querying, our human being tells me there is a delay and it will arrive at 11:50. Meanwhile the tracking continues to state 8:39 to 10:39 while the actual time is already 11am. While i do understand its an estimate - what i do not accept is this estimate doesn’t get updated. How can one plan one’s day?! I wait till 2pm no delivery and i have to leave. Finally i get a msg saying delivery missed and i have to now pay 40 quid… thats right, 40!!! To reschedule. And i have to use the stupid chat again. So i ask for a reschedule for Monday. But they say no can do as they dont do deliveries on Monday. (Btw their website says otherwise but nvm no big deal i ask for a Tues delivery then) Now this time the human on the other side says someone will contact me to take payment. I wait the entire Friday, Saturday, Sunday - no email link no phone call no request for payment. I chat these people again on Monday and escalate this, and they claim someone will call by 5pm for my Tuesday delivery but if i don’t get a call by then, i should chat them again. I ask if they have my number on file. You know, just in case I’m not being fair and they don’t have it. They chat it back to me quoting my number correctly. So, i think ok lets wait they have the right number. Of course, i should have known they are completely unreliable based on various experiences. So no call and guess what? At 5pm when i chat them again i am informed that all humans are gone and i will have to try again tomorrow. Its now Tuesday. And i try again - they email me back saying they don’t have my number asking for it (remember me checking yesterday?) so i reply with my number again. They respond that someone will call back. ITS NOW WEDNESDAY. Need i say more? Avoid like the plague if u don’t want to lose a couple years off your lifespan from this company’s unfair and dirty business practices. PS: everything was recorded so everything i have written here can be evidenced and proven. Go to other companies i used Wayfair and have had way smoother experience! Not worth even saving 100 quid to deal with this sort of unethical business!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Used to be a good company but am devastated by how poor the unit I’ve bought is. I want to cry each time I go into the bathroom. This replaced a unit I bought from them a few years ago where the sink cracked as something fell into it. They could not replace the sink. I ordered a new unit from them and it was fitted before I realised how awful it is. There are gaps so dust can get in. I bought this to replace a two drawer unit and the drawers are so much more shallow and so much space is wasted I can’t even stand a small bottle of foundation. I have no idea what I am meant to use this for. The design and manufacture is poor. I have lost half the storage in my bathroom. I have tried to discuss this with them and the customer service has been atrocious, they can’t be got hold of. I have asked the, to call me and nothing. Are they in difficulty? Have they no staff? Avoid this now travesty of a company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
VictoriaPlum.com is rated 1.7 based on 85 reviews