VictoriaPlum.com Reviews

1.7 Rating 86 Reviews
15 %
of reviewers recommend VictoriaPlum.com
1.7
Based on 86 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Read VictoriaPlum.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01482 379952

Email:

info@victoriaplum.com

Location:

VictoriaPlum.com,Bridgehead Business Park,
Hessle
HU13 0DG

Write Your review

Tell us how VictoriaPlum.com made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
VictoriaPlum.com 1 star review on 17th May 2024
MTP Plumbing And Bathroom Specialists
VictoriaPlum.com 1 star review on 28th September 2023
Debbie
VictoriaPlum.com 1 star review on 28th September 2023
Debbie
VictoriaPlum.com 1 star review on 6th December 2022
Anonymous
VictoriaPlum.com 1 star review on 6th December 2022
Anonymous
VictoriaPlum.com 1 star review on 6th December 2022
Anonymous
VictoriaPlum.com 1 star review on 1st December 2022
Anonymous
11
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Used to be a good company but am devastated by how poor the unit I’ve bought is. I want to cry each time I go into the bathroom. This replaced a unit I bought from them a few years ago where the sink cracked as something fell into it. They could not replace the sink. I ordered a new unit from them and it was fitted before I realised how awful it is. There are gaps so dust can get in. I bought this to replace a two drawer unit and the drawers are so much more shallow and so much space is wasted I can’t even stand a small bottle of foundation. I have no idea what I am meant to use this for. The design and manufacture is poor. I have lost half the storage in my bathroom. I have tried to discuss this with them and the customer service has been atrocious, they can’t be got hold of. I have asked the, to call me and nothing. Are they in difficulty? Have they no staff? Avoid this now travesty of a company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered a freestanding bathtub on Black Friday. My order number is 0003857719. Filled for a return on 3rd of December. VictoriaPlum had me waiting on 8th for a no show pickup scheduled 5 days in advance. Now, 10 days later after chatting twice to them, they are still asking for my email address after having them sent me at least 5 emails( all received, thank you) My house is a deposit for you, Victoria Plum. You should be paying me a deposit fee ,as per our agreement I already made a request for return in do time! I am writing today to all legal channels to find out what can be done so the item will make it's way out of my house. Never will deal again with you. By the way, I have sent you both my email address. It's the pickup from one of them, this is why you can't find my place? Return: opyr2tkn Order: 1xscd92e Return method: Home collection Courier: VictoriaPlum.com Collection date: 8th December 2022 Collection address:
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dreadful service absolutely no customer service. You cannot contact via phone or email just generic robot computer based service. Basically if you need to return a big item they will rob you of £60 for the pleasure. Will never use again and definitely would not recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Trying to arrange a collection no tel no. Just bot chat, useless. Do not use avoid avoid avoid.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered in stock items, due to be with me 4-7 days. After 3 weeks I received nothing. On hold for 45 minutes to be told items not shipped because one item out of a number was out of stock. Was told the out of stock item could be on hold and the others would be shipped next day delivery. That was ok. So two days later. Another 50 mins of hold to be told items are waiting for out of stock item! No next day delivery. I was once again offered next day delivery but I don’t trust this company t all. I was promised items would come today and have a tradesman coming this evening to fit. I cancelled my order, over £300. To add insult to this ridiculous lack of service situation, they have taken my money and I have to wait 5-10 days to get it back. Avoid this company at all costs
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Shocking. Product was rubbish, ordered a toilet and the lid didn’t fit, also the base was wonky so doesn’t flat on the floor I have been trying to contact them but can only speak to a chat system, was told I would have to pay £59.99 for a collection of the faulty product which I declined, they then said as it was faulty they would collect it and I would get a date via email. This hasn’t happened yet. I am without a toilet and now out of pocket. I would never use this company again, better to Doran’s a bit more money to get a better product and better customer service.
VictoriaPlum.com 1 star review on 6th December 2022 VictoriaPlum.com 1 star review on 6th December 2022 VictoriaPlum.com 1 star review on 6th December 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Victora Plum has given me the worst and most unprofessional service I have ever experienced. It has been utterly pathetic. I have been left waiting for over a month to order a single functional toilet. So far, I am at 4 attempted deliveries with no working toilet to show for it. I’ve had 2 deliveries, that just never showed up with no way to track them and no word from the company to say that they won’t be coming. I now had two deliveries that have arrived broken and unusable, and in once case dangerously shattered. Both arriving over a month late. As a result, I am considerably out of pocket, with builders waiting for this simple but key component that just keeps not arriving in a useable state. Victora Plum couriers have refused to take the defective toilets away and so now have two useless and dangerous, broken toilets sitting in my living room just in time for Christmas. Appalling customer service via the online portal with humans that try every lie possible to get out of doing what is right or will do the minimum necessary only if really pushed. A total refusal to take a simple phone call or attach a single human to try and resolve the issue from start to finish. This means that each time I must start the story from the beginning again and again. Each time I reach out this story is getting more and more unbelievably farcical. Easily the worse customer experience I or any of my contractors have ever heard off. Victora plum is a total must avoid!
VictoriaPlum.com 1 star review on 1st December 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very poor after sales service . not helpful at all. not even prepared to sell me a replacement part ? This would absolutely stop me from making another purchase from this company . I suggest you think carfully before placing you order! just in case something does not work out .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
TERRIBLE COMPANY!! Purchased a shower door from them. Door arrived, so removed old door ready to fit. Began to fit and at the end and found that one part of the trim was scratched badly when Unpacked. Contacted them (can only contact via web chat). Very unhelpful customer service person told me I can’t have a replacement trim as I have already installed the product! She said I should have checked every piece in detail for any damage before installing any part. AVOID
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Awful customer service. My toilet arrived faulty and I sent proof in the original packaging showing it clearly hasn’t been used and the company refused to do anything about it. It’s appalling that a company can provide you with an unusable item and think it’s acceptable to not do anything about it. Definitely avoid using them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Do not use.. Have waited over five weeks for my order which they say is out for delivery and the I get an email in the night to say actually it's delayed by yet another week. All the time the bathroom fitters can't do anything. Do not use. Not only do they lie that the stock is out for delivery it's an endless cycle of delay after delay all at your expenses .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely awful service , would never purchase again from Victoria plum . Delayed shipment by 2 weeks followed by two failed deliveries, waiting in all day. Gesture of good will offered a joke of compensation.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered a vanity unit. All communication was good and we were given a one hour slot for delivery. I received a call from the delivery driver (which went to my voicemail as I couldn't get the phone out of my pocket quick enough). In the minute it took me to get from the garden to the front door the driver had gone. Spoke to VP on chat and they wanted to charge for a re-delivery. Told them to cancel the order instead. Bizarre policy that they would rather lose an order (and future orders) rather than re-deliver.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Absolutely shoddy work and poor customer service for our bathroom which took over 2 weeks to install and has still not been satisfactorily completed. The big hippo bag of overflowing rubbish has remained in front of our property for over 2 weeks, which is an eyesore with the foxes scattering the overflowing rubbish all over our drive. There have been at least 4 leaks from the bathroom causing damage to our kitchen ceiling, which has still not been restored to its previous condition after the amateur fitter named Dashi had to cut a hole in the ceiling to try and work out where the most recent leak was coming from. He has subsequently done a very shoddy job of putting interior plaster on it leaving the ceiling uneven, unpainted and he has bizarrely plastered over the spotlight so it cannot be removed. We have spent over £12.5k for a bathroom, which is not fit for purpose and is of substandard quality. The latest of a long list of issues is the shower is still leaking and the water when using the shower is not draining properly. The fitter, Dashi has been appalling. We are paying nearly £10k for an amateur and his wife to attend at our property and provide very shoddy work plus cause damage to our ceiling. Although the installation includes a new plastered bathroom ceiling and spotlights, VP and the installer are now claiming it does not include the painting of the ceiling that they installed and plastered but yet they have the cheek to harass us to sign off a certificate to say the work has been satisfactorily completed. At no stage at the survey or during the installation stage were we informed the work did NOT include the painting of the ceiling- who in their right mind would spend over £12.5k on the renovation of their bathroom and not expect the ceiling which has been plastered to be painted? We are now expected to prime and paint the bathroom ceiling ourselves AFTER the bath, shower, sink with cabinet and toilet has been installed plus after the bathroom has been fully tiled. To add insult to injury the shower is still leaking and not draining properly. The metal frame of the shower enclosure appears to be rusting already. Plus to date VP are not responding to our e-mails detailing the long list of problems we have experienced to date. To say we are extremely disappointed is an understatement. 🤬
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Stay far away from this company, purchased a tap, it wa fitted and immediately it was faulty got in contact and was told as I fitted the tap I can't get a exchange, how is anyone meant to know its faulty by looking at the tap in a box, all i asked for was a exchange so have a tap that works, manager refused saying it was fitted so policy is no exchange, what a rubbish company should be ashamed, taking someone's money for a item that is fualty.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I don't normally make these posts but we have had the most appalling experience with VictoriaPlum.com and wanted to make sure that nobody else ends up in the situation we are in. Even their CEO has showed no interest in remedying the situation. Their professionalism and work ethic has been appalling, with building regulations breached including live cables being left hanging from our wall without being made safe. They have charged us high end prices but put in cheap materials, have put uneven tiling with huge gaps and some cracked, have put pipes diagonally across cupboards and bent and sealed pipeworks in ways which would have resulted in leaks and blockages further down the line. Other people in the trade have even queried whether he is a plumber. They also lay underflooring to try to hide the problems but this was not level and was so high the door scraped it. They have also tried to charge us for things they told us would be included in the price and they asked us for recommendations for an electrician, even though this should have been provided by them. When we raised these issues we were continually dismissed, they tried to just cover up the issues and they even said we were "pains in the ass". Eventually, despite them trying to force us otherwise, we got the worker removed. However, they then said they could not bring in anybody else for nearly 3 weeks. This means we are without a sink, bath or shower for more than this time. Additionally we had to bring in our own worker to rectify some of the issues to make the toilet usable in this time as he had removed screws and just balanced it on wood, meaning we had to hover over it. Due to the low quality work we requested a detailed cost breakdown of the quote 5 times but apparently this does not exist. Clearly they have pulled a number out of thin air to make maximum profit. They refuse to discuss how they will remedy all of the issues and whether they will replace the tiling which is not level or adequate and falls off with little force. They also refuse to discuss compensation until they have finished and we are paying for the work, meaning we will see nothing for these issues and the stress and turmoil we are going through. Their CEO is aware of all of these issues but just forwarded our email back to the people we are already dealing with, showing no accountability for his company. Clearly they don't adhere to their values of being honourable, bold, dedicated and creative. We are currently in the process of trying to cancel their service so we can be done with this nightmare and we can hire somebody else to finish the work to a decent standard. Do not use this company if doing any work in future. It is not work the effort, time and headache.
VictoriaPlum.com 1 star review on 21st April 2022 VictoriaPlum.com 1 star review on 21st April 2022 VictoriaPlum.com 1 star review on 21st April 2022 VictoriaPlum.com 1 star review on 21st April 2022 VictoriaPlum.com 1 star review on 21st April 2022 VictoriaPlum.com 1 star review on 21st April 2022 VictoriaPlum.com 1 star review on 21st April 2022 VictoriaPlum.com 1 star review on 21st April 2022 VictoriaPlum.com 1 star review on 21st April 2022 VictoriaPlum.com 1 star review on 21st April 2022 VictoriaPlum.com 1 star review on 21st April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Avoid at all costs , got a far better deal on Ebay!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
first item was damaged then waited over a month for a refund despite being told it was 7-14 days. constantly told I would get an an email with an update. didn't receive one bit of communication. Second item just never turned up so again went for a refund. After 4 weeks was told it had 'gone to the wrong department' so had another 14 days to wait. absolutely terrible customer service. No apology, no thank you, just fobbed off constantly
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Terrible customer service. Faulty item and been waiting for over a month for a refund Do not bother.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
This company have no direct phone utility so you cannot talk with anyone if you have a problem. They have a ridiculous system where you chat with a robot and eventually you get to talk to an online human with big gaps between every bit of the conversation which is frustrating. Customer after care is non existent ,do not use.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
VictoriaPlum.com is rated 1.7 based on 86 reviews