Western Towing Reviews

4.86 Rating 424 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Western Towing
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Read Western Towing Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01392216336

Email:

shop@westerntowing.co.uk

Location:

3 Marsh Green Road North
Marsh Barton

Write Your review

Tell us how Western Towing made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Western Towing had what I needed, it was in stock and was delivered promptly as promised.
Posted 4 years ago
good prices and delivery time.
Posted 4 years ago
First delivery didn't arrive owing to Post Office delivering to wrong address. Rather than wait for P.O to sort out I re-ordered and goods were delivered in 2 days.
Later the occupier of the house where my order was delivered brought them to my house and I arranged to return them to Western Towing for a refund including my return postage cost. This was done within 10 days.
Posted 4 years ago
Items were as described and a good price and delivered in time it's a pity the carrier UK Mail felt the need to charge an extra £10 for delivery to AB51 0EQ just as well this carrier is in the minority many more do not have an extra charge
Posted 4 years ago
A good service, arrived in good time although a day later than advertised, but that did not cause a problem for me. good product
Posted 4 years ago
was happy with the goods but you could offer a choice of carriers to improve the service
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your feedback. We try and offer the quickest, simplest and most cost effective options possible.
Posted 4 years ago
I ordered 20 wheel studs and recieved 19 of the correct type and 1 wrong. This meens who ever packed the order did not check it and it was not qc checked either. Although i managed to get one local after a ring around i paid for something that was no good.
Lee
Posted 4 years ago
We've been trying to contact you regarding this matter. Could you please call us on 01392 216336. Many Thanks
Posted 4 years ago
Great service .
Quickly received .
Posted 4 years ago
Same day dispatch and reasonably quick delivery. It's a pity that the shipping charge for such a small item was almost twice the cost of the goods (plus vat), especially when I had a courier delivery from another supplier for a substantially bigger item delivered in 24 hours for the same cost?!
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your feedback. The cost of postage does not relate to the value of an item. You ordered a light lens which is only £2,59 but to make sure it gets to you without damage it needs time spent by a member of staff to pack the item, this this makes the item larger so it can only be be sent as a small parcel which Royal Mail charge £3.00. So taking into account packing time, packing materials, processing the order and Paypal charges our small order charge of just £3.75 + vat is very reasonable. Maybe you could contact the Royal Mail and complain to them about the continuing high costs of sending small items. Obviously the more expensive an item the more likely it is that it can be sent by courier free of charge, we do on orders over £60. Sorry this is not a short reply, but we hope this helps to understand the need for the small order charge.
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your feedback. The cost of postage does not relate to the value of an item. You ordered a light lens which is only £2,59 but to make sure it gets to you without damage it needs time spent by a member of staff to pack the item, this this makes the item larger so it can only be be sent as a small parcel which Royal Mail charge £3.00. So taking into account packing time, packing materials, processing the order and Paypal charges our small order charge of just £3.75 + vat is very reasonable. Maybe you could contact the Royal Mail and complain to them about the continuing high costs of sending small items. Obviously the more expensive an item the more likely it is that it can be sent by courier free of charge, we do on orders over £60. Sorry this is not a short reply, but we hope this helps to understand the need for the small order charge.
Posted 4 years ago
Good stock availability. Paperwork slightly confusing; sending a copy of order which is really a "pro-forma" invoice led me to think the goods had been shipped, as I had already supplied my payment details, when in fact they were sat there waiting me to confirm order.
Slightly disturbed to see that my last line of address on invoice said United Kingdom, but the goods should be shipped to Ireland. I was told that the invoice address was not relevant as the carrier notes are handwritten. Fine when you know the system but a worry when you don't.
The spares range was excellent and that is the most important detail to me.
Posted 5 years ago
Ordering on line was easy and trouble free,
A little disappointed that they couldn't supply everything that was listed on line, but they called to tell me that.
Overall very satisfied with the service
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for the feedback, Good to here that out customer service kept you informed
Posted 5 years ago
Parts arrived on schedule and as described. Recommend to anyone requiring towing equipment.
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for a positive feedback
Posted 5 years ago
Good service, product delivered as defined on time. Thank you
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for you review,
Posted 5 years ago
Better postage options needed for Northern Ireland, part of the UK yet charged over the odds for delivery.
Posted 5 years ago
We try our best to keep carriage charges as low as possible but the couriers do charge a lot of crossing the Irish Sea.- Thanks for the feedback
Posted 5 years ago
WTA were helpful over the phone when advising the type of wheel clamp to buy for our new trailer. The Bulldog clamp has to be adapted to order by Bulldog, for the size trailer we have. It arrived quickly, but unfortunately had been made incorrectly. WTA offered a no quibble return and apology, despite it not being their error and arranged for a replacement to be made and delivered. Unfortunately this coincided with Bulldog undertaking it's summer fortnightly closedown, so it was a further 4 weeks before we received our correct clamp. WTA also double checked it fitted to a trailer wheel before calling to tell us it had been delivered.
Sadly WTA hadn't popped up on my internet search when looking for the trailer, so we paid more elsewhere for it; however I will be purchasing the remainder of the accessories from WTA.
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for your feedback and patience. Glad we got it sorted in the end.
Posted 5 years ago
Item received promptly, and as described although it could have been packed more robustly.
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for you feedback. We try and keep the packaging to a minimum to keep the prices as low as possible.

We received these wheels from the manufacturer without any packaging at all.
Posted 5 years ago
Service was quick but annoyed that the website allowed me to order an item although it was out of stock at the supplier. However, I was called quickly which gave me time to look elsewhere.
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for you feedback. Apologies the item you ordered was out of stock. As a small family company we try our best to keep the website up to date .
Posted 5 years ago
Good service. Prompt delivery. No problems.
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for you feedback. Much appreciated.
Posted 5 years ago
I ordered 2 rims for a trailor tent trailor and these came within two or three days of my order - very quick.

I thought the price was very good.

Not knowing much about wheels I ordered them after reading the guidance on your site re 'off set' and space between and pattern of stud holes.

These were correct on my wheels when they came.

However I found that the stud holes were too small and I have had to drill them out and the centre hole to go over the axle hub was too big, making getting the wheel back on a little awkward- better than too small I suppose!!

If there was guidance on the site about this I did not see it.

Wheels are fitted and a great improvement.

I had looked for wheels for some time and yours was the only site I looked at where I was confidant I was getting the right wheels (well almost).

Thanks
Eddie Cain 10.07.2015
Posted 5 years ago
Fast efficient service, arrived when they said
Posted 5 years ago
Western Towing is rated 4.86 based on 424 reviews