Wickes Reviews

1.54 Rating 1,389 Reviews
12 %
of reviewers recommend Wickes
Read Wickes Reviews

About Wickes:

Wickes continues to be one of the major brands in the DIY and Home Improvement sector. We have a range of over 10,000 products (98% own brand), and are able to offer our customers everyday low prices by sourcing the best quality products at the lowest possible cost. Most of our products are available for next-day delivery, including big & bulky stuff. At Wickes you can discover a whole host of inspirational ideas for your Home and Garden, with some of our key products being doors, flooring, tiles, kitchens and gardens. Launched in 2006, the Wickes transactional website features product details covering the complete Wickes range. Our website is constantly being enhanced to help improve customer satisfaction, so why not be a part of that journey by helping customers find us.

Visit Website

Phone:

0344 892 2721 (Ext. 6322)

Location:

National Customer Service Centre | Rhosili Road | Brackmills

Write Your review

Tell us how Wickes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Decent prices, and decent quality
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Manager in Oxford store Ash Buckett was brilliant finding our doors which were not delivered by Citysprint
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered 2 x soffit pins @ £5 each,went through payment process and got a whoops something went wrong message.Well it did. Confirmation email csmd through saying pick 1 up st Wallsend and 1 at South Shields. Unable to get response from customer services via telephone and no response to email .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
AVOID at all costs!!! Shower leaking in newly installed bathroom causing water damage to my property. Wickes accepting no responsibility and have blamed the problem on how I clean the shower?!!! Customer services not interested and have fobbed me off at every opportunity - very much a case of they have my money and now don’t want to know. From reading reviews it seems my experience is not unique. Do yourself a favour avoid these cowboys and go elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I read most of the other people's comments here with disbelief. Our kitchen was nicely designed, it arrived on time, the installer and his mate were very efficient and competent and, just three weeks' later, the kitchen is ready for painting and looks excellent, including the granite tops. It's true we suffered one or two delivery muddles but nothing excessive, and nothing which caused significant delay.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We bought shaker style kitchen and all appliances from St Albans branch. Overall we had positive experience from the design to the delivery of items. We had our own installer which positively commented on the quality of the units. We had few missing items, but were replaced timely by customer service. We didn't have any issues with them. Our only negative experience was actually with the quoting. After we paid the deposit and signed the contract, we added one item and removed another from the original quote. However, the price of all other items went up few penny and pounds and overall we paid extra money which is equal to the price of the item we removed from the original quote. We contacted the store and reported this as breach of contract. They said they would investigate it. However haven't heard anything. We also signed the contract for 3 years, however it came as 2 years without our knowledge. Second point is, the ordering system automatically adds items that you don't need and you cannot get rid of them. In our case it added automatically some knobs which we didn't want. They said their price was removed from the quote, however when we sum things up, it was apparent that we paid for them. So our advice is, please read the quote and the contract carefully and make sure it doesn't include anything you don't want. Also check the price of each item when you revise the quote.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Competitive prices, quality product and good customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
ORDERED SOME VAPOUR BARRIER FROM BICESTER STORE. ON ARRIVAL THE LADY PROCESSES MY ORDER WITH A SMILE AND MADE MY DAY BETTER.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Ordered a new bathroom in May delivered on the day they said they would even though it was 45 minutes late they were apologetic. Kevin and his team fitted in within 3 - 4 days so very happy. Slight problem with the sink leaking but Kevin came out within 24 hours and sorted this. Wickes Minworth branch no problems, Karen at the store was very helpful with the design and everything fits where it should be. If you order bathroom or kitchen from Minworth ask for Kevin and his son to fit it you will note be disappointed they work quick and the work is thorough, very happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good choice of tiles. Vought farmhouse tiles great look and a little more interesting than plain white metro tiles.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
New store in town, hooray...much needed, plenty of stock at good prices, Plus discount time at the moment...15% off. I was straight down there. And spent a couple of hundred and saved with discount .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Used click and collect - items waiting for me on arrival, but took several mnutes before I was served
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Click and collect service worked a treat. Staff omitted to give me a receipt, - is why I give 4 out of 5, otherwise everything ok.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
They had what i needed cheaper than other shops
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
good products at reasonable prices, good offers on paint
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
new improved store on radford rd coventry has a very good layout now, good range of materials always stocked up on a regular basis, staff are friendly quick and helpful, as a professional tradesman they should introduce a 20% discount when spending a certain amount, other than that it is good and decent opening times
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Great shopping here. reasonable prices but could be a little keener. Good stock , local and good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Really good range of products and excellent prices. Always have what i need.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Ordered items with next day delivery. Was called immediately by store to apologise that next day no longer available. I had choice of other day or full refund. Happy as many other companies would not respond but still not deliver and put customer in difficult position.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent customer service and quick delivery. Had an issue with the website order form but this was quickly resolved with a quick call.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Wickes is rated 1.54 based on 1,389 reviews