Wickes Reviews

1.58 Rating 1,177 Reviews
13 %
of reviewers recommend Wickes
Read Wickes Reviews

About Wickes:

Wickes continues to be one of the major brands in the DIY and Home Improvement sector. We have a range of over 10,000 products (98% own brand), and are able to offer our customers everyday low prices by sourcing the best quality products at the lowest possible cost. Most of our products are available for next-day delivery, including big & bulky stuff. At Wickes you can discover a whole host of inspirational ideas for your Home and Garden, with some of our key products being doors, flooring, tiles, kitchens and gardens. Launched in 2006, the Wickes transactional website features product details covering the complete Wickes range. Our website is constantly being enhanced to help improve customer satisfaction, so why not be a part of that journey by helping customers find us.

Visit Website

Phone:

0344 892 2721 (Ext. 6322)

Location:

National Customer Service Centre | Rhosili Road | Brackmills

Write Your review

Tell us how Wickes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Don't buy a kitchen or appliances with them. Range cooker cost £1200 less than two years old. Faulty top, engineer from Leisure cookers came out said not faulty wear and tear. Emailed Wickes 3 times no help at all just refer back to manufacturer. Explained they have a duty to their customers and surely would want to know about the standard of products they are selling but got fobbed off.
Posted 22 minutes ago
on the 22nd February I ordered a 210l Water Butt at my local store in Nottingham and as it would not fit in my car I paid them the £7.95 for home delivery. The item was delivered on the 24th. It was swathed in plastic film and the delivery driver could not get away quickly enough so it was only later as I unwrapped the item that I found it had received a couple of bumps or bangs and the item had two quite sizeable dents in it. I tried telephoning Wickes but not one answered. I needed to get the butt installed so gently tapped out the dents. This improved the appearance but the dents are still present although smaller. Next day Wickes sent me the normal feed back request that everyone asks for t theses days and so I told them. In fact I came up with a fix for the problem. I had not purchased damaged goods at a discounted price but I said I would accept this item for which I paid £40.00 plus the delivery charge of £7.95 if they were to refund me the delivery charge. It sounded reasonable to me and it would save them a second delivery charge for collecting the faulty item and providing me with an undamaged item. I received a very curt response from their customer do not care team saying they could not do this. Further more I can not get anyone to answer the phone. It seems this is a normal poor quality service I should have expected from Wickes. I shall not buy any goods from them again.
I wonder if my card provider can do a charge back?
Posted 2 days ago
Don't use Wickes! Terrible customer service. Tried to return goods two weeks after the 30 day return period was up - unable to return previously as had been ill and queues due to Cv-19. No budging on their part and met with very officious attitude in store. Tried to complain and they really just didn't want to know. Don't bother writing to Customer Relations either as they are just as bad as Customer Services. Will never set foot in another Wickes store and would advise that you also don't! Jeff Venus, Cardiff
Posted 2 days ago
I have been trying to order from Wickes and the online order is not processing and customer service one phone kept me on hold twice and hanged up. Wasted so much time for
Posted 4 days ago
shockingly bad service from Hayes branch. Catalogue of errors. when i complained to the operations Manager, he was dismissive and crass, said there's nothing they could do, and didn't even offer an apology.
Posted 1 week ago
We had Wickes design and fit our kitchen earlier this year. The design process was great but then it all went downhill. I was told a week before our kitchen was due to be delivered that it would arrive with delays to our dishwasher oven and fridge. We were looking at up to a 6 week delay. I spoke with our designer who managed to secure the dishwasher to arrive on the day it should and the oven and fridge just a week after.
Delivery day arrived and the wrong dishwasher is delivered. We immediately flag the error and hear nothing back for a week. So we chase again. Our designer says that fulfilment have told him that our dishwasher will not be in stock for weeks so they will offer and upgrade on the model we asked for. When I then spoke to customer service the following day I was told our designer had told them to deliver the wrong dishwasher and hope we went for the model that wasn’t as good as the one we’d ordered. There seemed to be an extreme lack of communication with no-one taking responsibility for the issue.
Furthermore we were still not getting a response about our dishwasher or replacement that was to our satisfaction. Eventually (after three weeks of back and forth with us having to chase every time) we were told we could either source a dishwasher ourselves or we’d have to just fit the one delivered. To us this felt like Wickes completely washed their hands of the problem they created and asked us to fix it for them. We couldn’t find the dishwasher we’d originally ordered so begrudgingly asked them to fit what we had so we weren’t waiting even longer. I asked to log a complaint and that I expected more to be offered for the mess than just the difference of the dishwasher cost. I’ve heard nothing back since.

We were impressed with the design process so much so that we were considering asking the same designer to do our bathroom. However we’re never going to be asking Wickes to do anything again. Absolute shambles.
Posted 1 week ago
Had a New bathroom fitted. Had to pay in full up front before a tile was removed.
The fitters had to halt the job for 3 days due to them being ill.
Wasnt really happy with the workmanship. Every issue i had they seem to think sealer would solve it.
Chip inside cupboard they used sealer to cover it up.
Waited a month for bath surround.
Wrong waste gate was fitted and the one i asked for was not in production any longer.
1yr on i went into the store and complained the chrome on the taps was peeling away,and other issues,the fitters said they would sort out. Turns out the fitters no longer work for the company.
Was told someone would call but never did.
I have cancer so was unable to follow my complaint up.
2ys on warrant is near the end,so i rise my issues again,and i had to email photos only to be told limescale is not covered and we wont replace the taps. This is not limescale though. I was then told maybe you can send more photo? My reply was "no maybe you can send a fitter to look at my issues propely". I was told someone would call me back. 1 week later still waiting.
Do not buy anything from this company. Shocking service.
Posted 1 week ago
Absolute rubbish delivery service as I ordered materials for Friday to do job at weekend and only half turned up. Will never use them again
Posted 1 week ago
Purchased over £1000 worth of bathroom goods to qualify for the advertised 15% off but after paying this reduction did not happen. I telephoned customer services who said yep sorry there is a clitch I will request a cheque for you as a refund for the 15% that will take up to 21 days! I asked for VAT disability relief and was told to ask the VAT man LOL your so wrong see the government website you as my supplier MUST implement the VAT relief for my new wet room!
Posted 1 week ago
onloine delivery items missing
held up work
Posted 2 weeks ago
Recently bought a bathroom, the designers in the Wickes store were really down to earth, easy going people who made me feel at ease with my choices and all round good experience, however more product knowledge would have been good as a few bits of my bathroom caused problems e.g. the shower control being thicker than my walls, so had to build a new one.

The delivery has been the worst delivery experience I have ever come across, with the toilet being delayed 3 times and only told the day beforehand it was going to be delayed a third time which caused huge issues with tradesmen and skip not being used. 2 deliveries to actually get the correct shower tray which was 2 weeks apart and 3 attempts to pick up the wrong shower tray they delivered first time round, each time I was met with "don't have a collection, so I can't take it" not my problem?! You've delivered something wrong, take it back, you don't need a collection. Extremely disappointing after what was a really exciting and positive start with the designers.

Same day update: shower tray collected at the third time of asking but, no toilet still after it was supposed to be delivered. No communication. Appalling service. Absolute avoid.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Design process worked well and the delivery happen on the second promised date. The delivery consisted of a million flat pack boxes and try as I might I could not work out if we had everything as boxes seem to have different codings to order?

So when my out fitter arrived it took him a day to establish we were missing 3 of the 4 full height units.

telephoned for these to be sent and arrange delivery arrived today but it was 2 wall units and 2 boxes of shelves for the full height units we don't have.

3 calls today, twice cut off and finally found someone who thinks that can solve the problem in 2 days time. meaning the kitchen fitter did 3 days workers and can do no more. Each time I call I speak to a different person and 2 out of 3 today told me the full height units come in small boxes, something my fitter says is nonsense and as we got one full hight unit I know the flat pack box was a tall one.

Not a great story so far>>>> To be continued
Posted 2 weeks ago
I am still waiting for a resolution with regards to badly scratched glass door panel.
Several phone calls, 2 emails. No one ever gets back to me and the last customer service operator I spoke to, said because the doors have been hung and varnished nothing could be done.
I explained I was following the instructions that came with the doors and which are also on the company website, recommending that the plastic protector should remain on the glass until doors are hung and varnished.
Posted 2 weeks ago
We had to go with Wickes as the kitchen we have was fitted by them and we wanted to extend and add cupboards etc. Have to say I would not recommend or use them again. Customer service is awful, wrong things delivered, things not ordered and don't even get me started on the fitter!!!! If you want to spend money on a kitchen or anything else use someone else.
Posted 2 weeks ago
What went wrong? More a case of "what went right", Paid out around £10,000 for a kitchen in 2017. and so regret going to Wickes. I strongly advise anyone thinking of ordering ! a kitchen in lockdown to please do yourself a favour and wait, if possible.do some research There are far better.places to make this rather important purchase..And don"t agree to anything or sign anything until you are 100% satisfied thst you have what you paid for. My list of issues us too long to mention here.. Please taje my word for it. I would never recommend this company to anyone
Posted 2 weeks ago
I would not advise anyone to buy from wickes kitchens, when the doors fade they blame the customer without even looking at them! Very poor customer service!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Always plenty of stock at good prices and 10% trade discount is brilliant
Posted 3 weeks ago
Parents had nothing but issues with their bathroom installation. What was supposed to take 2 weeks took over 2 months and the job still wasn't completed to a good standard. Lost count of how many different units we had due to them constantly arriving damaged or not being fitted properly, only to be told we were being "picky" for what was essentially an £8,000 bathroom, and we were left to just accept it. Floor grout started coming up after only a week, which they eventually re-did, only for it to end up the same a few weeks later. Wall grout was left smeared across a number of tiles, which we've still been unable to remove to this day. No one ever came out to quality check the job like we were promised, but it was still apparently signed off as though they had. 2 years on and the shower has now packed in, just 5 days out of warranty (spoke to numerous CS reps who each gave us different answers as to how long our warranty was... 2, 5, 3, then back to 2). After a weekend of waiting for a phone call we spoke to a very unpleasant and unhelpful person named Donna at the Sutton-in-Ashfield branch, who basically told us there's nothing they can do and it's for us to sort ourselves. My mother has just come out of hospital after a major operation and has been advised to bathe daily to avoid infection, which is obviously impossible without a working shower. Overall, a very unprofessional service with unprofessional results. Avoid!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Went to Wickes on Saturday, interested in looking at kitchens, wanted someone to design it and to give me an idea,told that designer was busy up to 2weeks,I said that I was in no rush,the sales woman asked how much would I want to spend as the kitchens are expensive,now ,I may not look like I'm loaded,I just wanted to book an appointment,this salesperson seemed uninterested,I walked out,I'm going to go somewhere else.
Posted 3 weeks ago
had a new shower room fitted march 2020 rob was brilliant unfortunately he had to return as floor tile became loose, he did so & fixed the tile, now the tile is loose again, the grout is all cracked because of movement, i have contacted wickes on numerous occassions all i keep getting is rob will ring you, he has contacted me once to say he will be up, but never arrives now i have had enough & i have to pay someone else to relay the whole floor, i spent a lot of money with wickes i also bought a new kitchen, i am soory but i think the after service is attrotious & i will never purchase nor recomend them again l
Posted 3 weeks ago
Wickes is rated 1.58 based on 1,177 reviews