Wickes Reviews

1.56 Rating 1,273 Reviews
12 %
of reviewers recommend Wickes
Read Wickes Reviews

About Wickes:

Wickes continues to be one of the major brands in the DIY and Home Improvement sector. We have a range of over 10,000 products (98% own brand), and are able to offer our customers everyday low prices by sourcing the best quality products at the lowest possible cost. Most of our products are available for next-day delivery, including big & bulky stuff. At Wickes you can discover a whole host of inspirational ideas for your Home and Garden, with some of our key products being doors, flooring, tiles, kitchens and gardens. Launched in 2006, the Wickes transactional website features product details covering the complete Wickes range. Our website is constantly being enhanced to help improve customer satisfaction, so why not be a part of that journey by helping customers find us.

Visit Website

Phone:

0344 892 2721 (Ext. 6322)

Location:

National Customer Service Centre | Rhosili Road | Brackmills

Write Your review

Tell us how Wickes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We went to Wickes in March to order a bathroom. Didn’t get an appointment with a sales rep until May. Ordered a bathroom and paid £4000 up front. We were told the installation would begin in 6 weeks. Never heard anything. Rang them every week for 5 weeks. Eventually installer rang and said they couldn’t install until end of September, 6 months after our initial visit to store. We have cancelled the whole order. The company are a chaotic mess. Shambolic.
Posted 20 hours ago
My delivery never arrived on the scheduled day, absolutely no communication, I waited from 7am-7pm as apparently no delivery slots are available, I’ve now been Re scheduled for Monday 7-7 when I’m at work ?
Posted 5 days ago
Ordered 2 doors. One of them is totally different product. Reached the customer service few times. Now I have to proof that wrong door was delivered. I have to wait 10 mins each time i call customer service. I am in lose-lose situation. Even if I get my money back, I have faced a lot of headache.
Posted 5 days ago
Paid £131 for timber to be delivered. Delivery arrived with 1 item missing and 2 items in poor condition. Was told would have to wait a number of days for replacement so I cancelled the order as needed timber quicker for project so went to other supplier. Asked for refund and was told would take up to 14 days. No refund so sent several e mails and made numerous phone calls regarding my refund. Nobody contacted me and after a whole month got my refund in 2 x instalments. Terrible service and terrible customer service.
Posted 6 days ago
Poor delivery problems. Don't use this company.
Posted 1 week ago
Waited in all day having been told bath was being delivered between 10am and 2pm. At 4pm I rang customer services to enquire where bath was only to be told it was out of stock and there weren’t enough staff on to inform me that it wasn’t going to arrive!!!! What an abs joke. Fourth time now that delivery date had been changed. Offering me a refund on some thing I ordered in April when told it was in stock. Something going seriously wrong at Wickes. You can’t even complain until they either cancel your order or deliver it. I was told manager may ring me back but not guaranteed. Told to ring store where purchased from as part of design service so I did - they told me couldn’t do anything about it. New date for delivery is July and bathroom has been unused for months already as awaiting bath. Do not use Wickes until they resolve their issues.
Posted 1 week ago
Do not buy a kitchen from Wickes regardless of their offers. The after service is shocking as they never answer. The equipment missing from my delivery still hasn’t arrived despite many calls and visits to the store. The staff have no clue what’s happening and don’t care. The worktops which cost £600 per 3m length were chipped and damaged which they refused to replace as of had them longer than 30 days as we were waiting for a fitter and were still wrapped. DO NOT USE under any circumstances. Sun standard and Wren was cheaper for the identical kitchen but I’d used Wickes 15 years ago and they were ok then. ABSOLUTE MISTAKE using them this time.
Posted 1 week ago
I recently bought a house with a 5 month old Wickes conservatory (the property was uninhabited for the whole 5 months before we moved in). A couple of weeks after moving in one of the window locks completely broke off the window, the doors were sticking so badly that my wife can't kick them hard enough to open them and now the plastic flashing has already come away from the wall. Significant remedial works required but their customer service don't want to know as I wasn't their customer. This is such poor quality that I will be avoiding Wickes for the rest of my life!
Posted 1 week ago
Messed around for two days before being told I wouldn't be able to order with them. Awful customer service, Unreliable stock and delivery information. Wasted two days waiting for Wickes, simply unreliable. Wasted my money and time. I was told by 4 different departments and staff members at Wickes (customer service phone call, customer service live chat and the staff and duty manager at Glossop) that their stock and delivery options would be available to order in the next two days. Two days later and I'm told that despite those 4 separate confirmations I'm not able to order online, and when I've rang the customer service they give absolutely no useful information and don't know when or why the product is unavailable for delivery. I wanted to spend £300 and I couldn't due to incompetence from staff.
Posted 1 week ago
Flooded my house and took no responsibility for this. Worst customer service it’s cost me more now to replace my floor that wickes flooded. Also the safety and installation was disgusting Never use and never recommend. Please spend your money elsewhere.
Posted 1 week ago
Never again. I ordered some planters and they delivered the wrong ones, took several days for them to collect these and then another week for the correct planters to be delivered. I then ordered some compost which was next day delivered, had a text to say delivery will be between 1pm-6pm, waited all afternoon and nothering. Got in touch with Wickes via live chat and was told someone would call me within 4 hrs again nothing so i've got in touch again only to be told the previous live chat gave me the wrong info!!! 5 min later and received a telephone call from customers services saying she didn't know why the order wasn't delivered but could deliver on Saturday i said i wanted the goods the next (Friday) but they were fully booked. I've now cancelled the order. Total shambles.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Electrical wiring not installed to British standard by the installer and no test certificates issued. This has resulted in the electrics tripping when you try to use the installed cooker and hob together. Have gone back to the branch numerous times, but get no support or help just get comments like, that person left along time ago, the installation manager is very busy or will call you next week. Never had a call from anyone yet. The installer visited once and confirm that he had installed the wiring incorrectly, but would put it right, never saw him again. It’s clear that they are happy to take your money but if you have a problem they are not interested and the guarantee they give not worth the paper it is written on. My advice use any other company but not Wickes.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Please reconsider if you’re thinking of using wickes! Over 3 attempts at a quality installation still got problems which are so stressful and time consuming to try resolve be better of going else where belive me. Bought a bathroom supplied and fitted, the extras are unbelievable and overpriced. They sub contact the work out wickes are NOT the installer and from my experience don’t care about quality control once they’ve got your order. There is sneaky clause that means they pass buck to the installer at all times so no point even complaining to them , best off Just buying elsewhere believe me. The kit isn’t even that good the stuff that was installed not great quality. Wickes is NOT a safe bet because it’s a big name it’s probably worse!! Stay well clear do you’re re search and probably go with a local fitter with a good reputation. I had a baby coming and rushed my decision and paid the price, hopefully this review helps you avoid same mistake.
Posted 2 weeks ago
When you order items through Wickes I assumed I would receive them. I was wrong, not just on one order but two consecutive orders. You have to chase Wickes to find out what has happened to your order as they cant be bothered to let you know. My last order is now on delivery attempt 4 and still no stock. Wickes is a gamble, so try a safer bet elsewhere.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I visited the store today to look at the lvt flooring and came across the discount corner I found some grey lvt so happy I continued to pick up 3 packs costing £150 happy till I got to the till I the meet one of your supervisors called ANDREW ROOKE he started to scan the lvt and gives us a grand total of £175 I said this is in your bargain corner for £50 a pack and his reply was no the price is what has scanned through so I said I will go and check again his reply was whatever so I returned to the bargain corner with this trolley that was not light or easy to control with my wife and 2 children and take a look as we expect about 15 packs marked £50 but we noticed another wickes worker watching us and on a earpiece talking so at this point we are now feeling like criminals so we approached this man to ask him if we were wrong about the price he had a look and was still on the radio and said down it that the customer was correct that they are £50 we said thank you and he said take it back to the till ANDREW ROOKE is expecting you back so we continue back to the till and ANDREW ROOKE just gave us a death stare we came to the till no apology just scanned away again £150 card in machine he said my wife puts the card in the chip and pin and pays we stood there for 1minute no response from ANDREW ROOKE my wife asked ANDREW ROOKE if this was completed with a sarcastic yes and gave us our receipt no response after that I shop a lot at your store and have never been treated like this I was so tempted to just return this item and go elsewhere
Posted 2 weeks ago
Worst company customer support ever!!! DO NOT BUY, unless you want your items missing and Wickes not being able to answer where the items are. I have bought some underlay for my laminate flooring. It was supposed to be delivered today. Delivery driver never showed up or called. I just received a text message saying that I need to re-arrange my delivery, as driver was unable to deliver the items. How? Why? I was at home all day expecting delivery. Wickes customer support is absolutely clueless and unsympatheticin trying to rectify their delivery drivers mistake. Oh, and they are quick to take your money - but when I requested a full refund and to take my service somewhere else, I was told that refund can only be issued in 72hr. So if you are doing a house remodel/redecoration - DO NOT trust Wickes delivery service as it is horrific (so as their customer support). Order nr: HY-655530134
Posted 2 weeks ago
To be honest even a 1 star review is… To be honest even a 1 star review is too much. Poorest customers service and products to match. Brought floor tiles only 3 months ago and already the top part of the tile is wearing away. Customer Relations are telling me it can take a month to investigate. Do not understand why there is a delay?! Do not trust this company!
Posted 2 weeks ago
As noted by other reviewers. Stock system is hopeless. Placed online click & collect with 2 stores to secure 6 internal doors. 3 in each store, placed order they took money. Both stores called later in day to say out of stock. Tried a 3rd store same story. Went elsewhere. Waiting for my refunds. Yeah customers can afford to have their money held at Wickes.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a shower room fitted by wickes using their products, February 2020, before first lockdown. The installation was of poor quality as the shower is leaking, silicone has holes, laminte peeling off. When I contact Uxbridge, the manager, Jill she said get in touch with the sales men who sold it to you but he no longer works here, here is his email. I contacted Mark and he stated that the silicone is under guarantee and will pass on the photos to the team further up the chain. Weeks later someone called Katy requested further photos and patronising suggested we were using harsh chemicals, totally unsubstanciated and neither of team have come to inspect. The team have concluded that this should have been brought to their attention earlier, but the country was in lockdown. I would not recommend wickes as they do not come back to fix and problems even during guarantee period. I sure they are breaking the law. Katy emailled back to say decision is final and cannot be reversed and Wickes are unwilling to overturn this decision. I wish I had done more research before using Wickes. It a very unethical company.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Installation date delayed, missing order parts, quotation doubling halfway through install. Breach of contract, builder late first day and Constantly complaining of issues, even though they did the site visit.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Wickes is rated 1.56 based on 1,273 reviews