Wickes Reviews

1.5 Rating 1,667 Reviews
11 %
of reviewers recommend Wickes
Read Wickes Reviews

About Wickes:

Wickes continues to be one of the major brands in the DIY and Home Improvement sector. We have a range of over 10,000 products (98% own brand), and are able to offer our customers everyday low prices by sourcing the best quality products at the lowest possible cost. Most of our products are available for next-day delivery, including big & bulky stuff. At Wickes you can discover a whole host of inspirational ideas for your Home and Garden, with some of our key products being doors, flooring, tiles, kitchens and gardens. Launched in 2006, the Wickes transactional website features product details covering the complete Wickes range. Our website is constantly being enhanced to help improve customer satisfaction, so why not be a part of that journey by helping customers find us.

Visit Website

Phone:

0330 123 4123

Email:

enquiries@wickes.co.uk

Location:

Wickes Building Supplies, Rhosilli Road
Northampton
NN4 7JE

Write Your review

Tell us how Wickes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Wickes 1 star review on 23rd March 2024
Anonymous
Wickes 1 star review on 23rd March 2024
Anonymous
Wickes 1 star review on 23rd March 2024
Anonymous
Wickes 1 star review on 12th October 2023
Grace
Wickes 1 star review on 12th October 2023
Grace
Wickes 1 star review on 5th July 2023
Celia Stanley
Wickes 1 star review on 5th July 2023
Celia Stanley
193
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Everything was awful. Your installers are rude and not trained....they stole many items Even from.under my.bed.in.my bedroom!!! The 2 should not be in my bedroom...nasty.jealous from Wrong side of town.....made a mess of my oak floor with water. 8.5 months now and the pump is not installed correctly .he has put the pipes the wrong way. Shocking WICKES CATFORD & they get mote jobs.!!! It is disgusting...stole GOLD RINGS AND CDS PLUS PLUS
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I have reported to Wickes the many items stolen from my tiny house including sentimental.jewellery from my dressing table in my bedroom BUT THEY ARE NOT INTERESTED IN.THEFT but yesterday a designer told me wickes still gives them jobs as *installers* I have filled in.the CRIMESTOPPERS form on line. BIG.MISTAKE I.did not take the surname of the installer assistant.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
8 months and bathroom not fitted. They have accepted the Hadleigh shower screen is not fit for sale (all parts are different colours) but still on sale. No one takes responsibility, tried customer services, customer relations, quality, buying, CCO, CEO and non-exec directors. Offered £50 compensation, which I rejected and they won’t discuss it further. They removed my product review from their website. Just an awful organisation to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We purchased a complete bathroom from Wickes for installation in early October. The design stage of the process was very good, they assisted us in creating a bathroom layout that we were very happy with and had CAD renderings so we could se how the bathroom would look. They said the work would take two weeks to complete and found a fitter who would complete the work for us. The work started late as the fitters previous job had overrun. The building work started well however during the replastering work the toilet was removed and replaced incorrectly leading to a large leak which flooded the kitchen below. To make matters worse we were away overnight when the leak occurred so came back at mid-day the next day to find the kitchen awash with water. I contacted Wickes customer service team in relation to the leak that occurred but they were unhelpful saying that we would have to contact the fitter to rectify the issue and provided no further assistance. During the next stage of the installation we had two more leaks, this time from the shower/tub, resulting in another flood in the kitchen which caused significant damage to the kitchen ceiling. Once again Wickes customer service team were unhelpful and said we would have to resolve the issue ourselves with the fitter. Thankfully the fitter took responsibility for the leaks and we are now expecting them to replace our kitchen ceiling in the New Year at their own cost. The bathroom is still not fully completed after three months. Additionally the final fit of the bathroom components was very poor. The bath panels did not fit correctly and the shower screen leaked. There were many other small issues that really affected the finish of the bathroom. Once again we contacted Wickes customer service to resolve but we still have not heard back and have resigned ourselves that we will have to source and fit replacement parts ourselves at our own cost. At one point Wickes did respond to is, but they had incorrectly sent an email to us in response to someone else's complaints! Even after this they did not send a response to our query , simply an email saying "sorry that email wasn't intended for you". Clearly we're not the only ones having issues. Given it's been nearly three months since the work started and we still don't have a finished bathroom and have been unable to get a response from Wickes we would definitely not recommend anyone using their design and fitting service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
WICKES IS SHOCKING. I HAVE SPENT A LOT OF MONEY AND AND THE INSTALLERS ARE NOT QUALIFIED BUT WENT THROUGH MY.HOME STEALING.PERDONALSTUFF. HE WAS TOO LAZY TO REMOVE OLD FLOOR. sent ne out to get items and TILED OVER OLD FLOOR RAISING HEIGHT.. WHEN.QUESTIONED HE LIED. SO I HAVE A STEP INTO.BATHROOM.!! Bathroom not complete from MAY 2023. STRESS IS SO HIGH. BANK IS LOW...
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
still awaiting my oreder made on the 22/12/2023.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Terrible customer service We placed the order on the 16/7/23 at Wickes, Waltham Cross. We were told that it would take 8-10 working days to complete kitchen install. The install was booked for 23/10 with delivery of kitchen booked 17/10. The kitchen delivery was cancelled on the due date with no explanation, and re-booked 21/10. The installers asked if they could start on 20 October to remove old kitchen. The kitchen was removed and placed in our front garden, was due to be collected 23/10. This collection was cancelled due to cost, and sat outside the front of our house until 27/10. We could not get into our rubbish bins and missed collection of household refuse. When the old kitchen was finally collected, the van sent was not large enough to clear it, so we still had a large amount at the front until this was collected nearly a week later. 26/10 fitters informed us there were items missing from delivery, and also damaged items. They were re-ordered to be delivered 3/11 but not fitted until the fitter could fit in visit to do this. Template measurements for the worktops were booked for 1/11 but received a phone call on 30/10 to say it had not been booked, and would have to wait until 7/11. We knew that from date of templating until actual installation could be up to 10 days. This meant we were going to be without proper worktops for a week longer than expected. On 1/11, a rep from Marble Building Products arrived to start the templating even though we had been told that this date was cancelled. We were not ready and had to rush around removing everything from worktops. We were in as this was our lunch break, otherwise he would not of been able to gain access. On 10/11 the fitters removed temp worktops, tap and hob in prep for install of worktops. Work surface fitters arrived and brought all four worktops in. It was clear that the main length of worktop for sink and drainer had been measured incorrectly by nearly 1 inch. After consulting with office, it was decided that 3 worktops in the cooking area had to be returned to the factory, so the main sink section could be remade with the correct measurements. The kitchen fitters had to refit all the temp worktops, tap and hob. When delivery of missing and damaged parts arrived there were still items missing. The fitters then re-ordered them for the third time and we still had cupboards that were unusable. After a phone call to Wickes Customer Experience Centre, I was advised to email any further issues/complaints and to say that it was an official complaint. It was at this point in our emails that we did this. Also, when we were quoted for the installation at Wickes it was not made clear that the dry fit was not the total installation cost. This turned out to be another £3000 extra paid directly to the installers. 17/11 the work surface installers scheduled to arrive between 8am - - 10am. Kitchen installer arrived at 7.30am to remove temp worktops, hob and tap. He left to go to another job. When they had not arrived by 10am we rang the company to be told, actual appointment was between 10am -2pm. Had to inform kitchen fitters this so they did not waste their time returning until they had been fitted. When installed it was too late for kitchen installers to return that day so we were without water and hob in kitchen that evening. The installer returned the following morning to re-fit tap and hob but could not commence with the tiling due to other work commitments. He did not return until the 27/11 and spent the next two days tiling and completing the install of the missing parts that had arrived. On 2/12, removed the plastic protection from the kitchen doors to find damaged drawer front. Contacted customer experience that day and new part was ordered, this arrived on 6/12. We opened the package before asking the fitter to re-fit part, the wrong part had been ordered. Partner had to contact them again to re-order the correct part which arrived few days later. Fortunately, our fitters who throughout the process have been nothing but amazing agreed to return to swap the part over even though the job had been closed off.Overall, install has taken over 8 weeks and we have received dreadful customer service throughout which we feel justified to request adequate compensation. Wickes have offered us a full and final offer of £325, which is pitiful when you think that the kitchen has cost us in total £26,000 including the £3000 paid directly to the kitchen installers. Not only this, it has been extremely stressful and we have had to take annual leave at short notice which is not easy for either of us and spend money on takeaways that we did not need to.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Shocking . Asked for some help regarding which bulb fitted an outside light which I was purchasing. Spoke to two members of staff - was asked if I had read the instructions by one and the other just kept repeating the same thing over and over again . Third colleague arrived to type in product details- problem solved!! Complete incompetence was made to feel that I was being a nuisance and that I should know.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I don’t want to give one star its zero stars, We sold our dream. Kitchen wasn’t told items we had to have if we were told that we need glass behind our Zenith splashback we would’ve got it, that’s for certain found out it is MDF and not fireproof gone to Wickes and they said they don’t want anything to do with it they’re not gonna help, we spent a lot of money that we saved to have this kitchen done, it’s so depressing to go in our kitchen every day I cannot use the back of the hob five burner because we were told it is not fireproof. We were told from four employees from different wicks that we phoned and recorded that were told you cannot use your hub without a glass protection which we was not told to us when sold because I would not walked out of Wickes without buying protection because of a fire hazard to keep my family safe I am disappointed with this company of all the bad customer reviews that they have with other poor customers, how can they get away with it. They should be shut down a disgrace of company,
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
If you want to replace/upgrade a bathroom then avoid Wickes in Bridgwater. I have been trying for weeks to get them to attend to look at ensuite replacement. They can't even get an initial appointment time correct, never say sorry for messing up appointment times (whatever happened to the mantra that the customer is always right!) and then blame me (twice). Incompetence, denial and arrogance on an epic scale. Glad I found out now before handing over any money! Go anywhere but this place
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
En-suite bathroom Shocking service ,took the money quick enough ,only to be fobbed off with false promises . No management to fall back on. Steer clear
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Wickes is, beyond all argument, the worst online shopping/delivery experience you will have. Stores aren’t much better. In the space of a few weeks I’ve had missing items, incorrect items (twice!), damaged items, incomplete packages and late deliveries. All I’m trying to do is put a basic new kitchen in a tiny Victorian terraced house. I’ve only ordered a handful of items and there have been major problems at every turn. Whatever you do, don’t use this company - you’ll regret it.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
So disappointed, the product is terrible, damages/chips so easily and only installed less than 2weeks. Customer service appalling, keep being avoided. Wouldn’t recommend to anyone
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
So much stuff is missing from my home Everything is wrong.4 months Of he'll & ongoing
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Management is very Poor . They have no customer skills and if they carry on like this they will go out of business .
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Wickes fitted my integrated fridge freezer without the manufacturers required ventilation and it has broken down. Now they are playing the buck passing, misinformation game, trying their hardest to avoid taking any action, even though an independent engineer has confirmed it was not fitted correctly. Wickes motto should be "We've got your money, now get lost"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Never buy from Wikes . Small kitchen ordered in Jan 2023. Still not fitted.Lived in chaos for months. Even now on 24oct ,no tap delivered. Installers do not arrive,parts missing , endless days of calls and unanswered complaints. Using Wikes is very bad experience .
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Completed their online customer services form regarding a faulty product on the 22nd September, form states they aim to reply within 48 hours, it is now the 24th October, and they still haven't replied, tried phoning but no answer.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
JUST THIS .STEER WELL CLEAR OF WICKES. FITTERS A JOKE .CUSTOMER SERVICES SHOULD BE RE NAMED CUSTOMER DISSERVICES STILL TRYING 18 MONTHS LATER TO GET ANY COMPENSATION YES THEY SELL YOU A KITCHEN.BUT IF YOU EXPECT THEM TO BE THERE WITH A PROBLEM FORGET IT HAD TO GIVE A ONE.BUT IN MY EXPERIENCE I WOULD HAVE PUT ZERO
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
went to worcester store for a quote for a kitchen waited for a call or a email i got no response back we not go back what a poor company I think staff need more training how to treat customers manager needs a wake up call to see what his staff are doing to customers zero rating
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Wickes is rated 1.5 based on 1,667 reviews