Wickes Reviews

1.5 Rating 1,666 Reviews
11 %
of reviewers recommend Wickes
Read Wickes Reviews

About Wickes:

Wickes continues to be one of the major brands in the DIY and Home Improvement sector. We have a range of over 10,000 products (98% own brand), and are able to offer our customers everyday low prices by sourcing the best quality products at the lowest possible cost. Most of our products are available for next-day delivery, including big & bulky stuff. At Wickes you can discover a whole host of inspirational ideas for your Home and Garden, with some of our key products being doors, flooring, tiles, kitchens and gardens. Launched in 2006, the Wickes transactional website features product details covering the complete Wickes range. Our website is constantly being enhanced to help improve customer satisfaction, so why not be a part of that journey by helping customers find us.

Visit Website

Phone:

0330 123 4123

Email:

enquiries@wickes.co.uk

Location:

Wickes Building Supplies, Rhosilli Road
Northampton
NN4 7JE

Write Your review

Tell us how Wickes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Wickes 1 star review on 23rd March 2024
Anonymous
Wickes 1 star review on 23rd March 2024
Anonymous
Wickes 1 star review on 23rd March 2024
Anonymous
Wickes 1 star review on 12th October 2023
Grace
Wickes 1 star review on 12th October 2023
Grace
Wickes 1 star review on 5th July 2023
Celia Stanley
Wickes 1 star review on 5th July 2023
Celia Stanley
193
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Dreadful customer service, no surprise when it's senior staff don't appreciate its loyal customer base.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Wickes hendon is not even worthy of a one star. The customer service here is the epitome of trash! Bhuvnesh “the manager” what can I say, I have been asking for an update and called 11 times with no answer, I can see his status is online and he wouldn’t reply back to me. The communication is nil, they all need to be taught the basics. If anyone wants to reach out to me to not get their kitchens from wickes I would be more than happy to share my awful experience, with all the screenshots and messages. I have complained via an ombudsman service. I genuinely hope this place goes out of business because the things this company has put me through for the past few months it’s not worth it at all. I have anxiety and panic attacks because of it all. It goes a long way to just communicate with the client.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Sorry but I'm unable to write zero. Worst company to deal with policy about refund doesn't committ to customers. Waiting 2-3 weeks for refund of few hundreds despite paying in full. BBQ service though not perfect 100 times more better. The delivery company does communicate with stores about collection and returns so it's going from pillar to pole. Project stopped and Wickes only using staff to give lame excuses; no managers or supervisor to deal with issues that advisor cannot resolve. Wickes never again rather wait for a delivery from abroad.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
No Customer service Attempted to place an online order, took some time, checking the store had stock (plenty) yet after trying to pay for the basket said items out of stock, emailed wickes with the details, and basket number, got a fast reply, what is the basket number? replied again, with stock numbers, basket number, screen shot, no reply, waited and waited no reply, so wrote to the CEO got an auto reply saying wait 2 days, so 5 days and ..... why do they call this customer service? there is no service no one cares anymore, and certainly not about the customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
The most awful experience. Showroom kitchen purchase; 6 times design team for it wrong Order was missing bits and was redone twice. Charged twice for the deposit. Im writing this as my delivery just hasnt been delivered blaming road works. Nothing to do witjh it. Our driveway is 4 cars wide, and they turned in a 15 tonne lorry which they said they couldnt get on. Then said they only do road side, and then said we dont block roads. Which is it Wickes?! Fitters had to be sent away at my expense and now im having to wait for a new delivery date. I really want to cancel this order and then im looking at 4 weeks at least to get something else from someone else. I will never use Wickes again, not for one tiny thing. Useless!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Diabolical service and company! Ordered a gardens storage box. Received delivery date which expected someone to be in all day to take receipt of the parcel. As I knew that on that date I would have a short time when I needed to be out, I changed the date to the next day when I could wait. As I waited I tried to track the parcel but little information was available. I tried calling customer services and was told that the supplier was hoping it would be delivered on that date but if not I should call back! Like I have time to spend at home on the off chance that Wickes can do the job they say they will do! I explained several times to customer services, that I could not wait in on subsequent days due to commitments and was told to hope for the delivery on the right day! Needless to say that the whole experience with Wickes and their customer service has been a nightmare which has ended with me having to cancel the order. It has been impossible to speak to managers, to get correct information, customer service reps said they would ring back and didn’t…. I could go on. What a shambolic company! Never again!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I wish that I had read the reviews beforehand. Usually I read between the lines with reviews but I should have taken them on face value this time. I ordered my kitchen and bathroom in November 22' and finally 8 months later, the fitter is booked for start of June. They took over £13k for my order and charged me twice for two kitchen appliances which then took an age to organise a return one for a refund. I kept ringing after Christmas and still they were advertising on TV for more business but couldn't fulfil the orders they already had! I lost count of the amount of times that I rang customer services and was usually on hold for over half an hour each time. The only person that was kind and understanding of the situation was Claire at the Lancaster branch. They have zero accountability but are very happy to take your money - I am already anticipating / expecting problems with the fitting and feel extremely anxious - this is not the way a purchase of this value should feel.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Multiple issues before during and after kitchen installation. Claim approved under 2 year workmanship guarantee but Wickes installation team refuse to assign a fitter to carry out the work. Been through Wickes complaints procedure and Ombudsman but now forced to go through small claims court
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Avoid like the plague. It will not be your dream kitchen, more like your kitchen of nightmares. Shoddy materials and shoddy workmanship
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Shambolic kitchen fitting 6 months ago.Recently the sink tap became loose and has now fallen off. I posted several complaints with promised contact in 7 days, 72 hours 3 days, with no reply Then i was asked to send a photo.Not able to as says email addr not right. Then all the electrics failed, today an electrician spent about 2 hours tracing the fault to water from the tap and dripping on to plug for Wash MC below . now Wickes want me to get the electrician to write a report to the cause of the failure of the electricity. No action from Wickes all the effort seems to be down to the customer
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Having bought a log burner for the winter I bought big bags of logs probably a dozen. I had real problems lighting and maintaining the fire, blaming the burner. Testing eventually the logs moisture content with a meter I found instead of the product guaranteed less than 20% they were 40%. So selling these were illegal and it ruins flues and fires. It’s alright to rip off people the share holders will be happy !
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
We were trying to get a bathroom re-done, after the initial consultation, communication was virtually non-existent and we had to chase them all the time. We ended up waiting 7 months including one of the contractors cancelling over liability insurance questions (!) and Wickes failing to re-arrange another contractor for us. We finally cancelled and it took another month to get our deposit back. They were very quick to take nearly 40% deposit though, so effectively, we ended up losing money in interest over this time. One star is warranted only because of Tom (Swindon/Cirencester branch) who was trying his hardest to help. Nobody else seemed to be interested, not even the Swindon store manager who just ignored calls and emails. Awful experience..
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
We had a kitchen fitted recently. We had a very bad service from the wickes . Our fitter was a nightmare, very bad fittted kitchen, we have to advise him to what to do. He didn't know how do a simple fitting. Finally the fitter runaway without signing the papers. Unbelievable. We do not advise anyone to consider fitting kitchen with Wickes.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Absolutely shocking service from installation to after care, issues from the very beginning from being poorly advised, fitting the wrong shade bath unit to the rest of the bathroom suite. Leaking shower panel and little to no pressure on taps. We are now 1yr on since we started this project, we have had 3 people come out to the property since the initial fitting and each time we have been told this is an installation issue and could have been avoided. We are approximately £6000 out of pocket and ultimately worse off than what we were before we started this project. These issues combined with the lack of contact and response to the constant emails and calls I have made to the customer service department i feel it’s important to also stress at this point the impact this has had and is having on my own and my families well-being
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Had two ensuites and a bathroom completely refurbished by Wickes. The sales and design aspect of the service was brilliant but following the installation we have been left with a leak under one of the sinks, a tap that has come of the wall and last, but not least, a leak in the pipework behind the wall which is ruining the plaster. In spite of contacting Wickes Customer Services and the fitter, nothing is being done and nobody is responding. Appalling customer service. When you call their Customer Service number it rings out for ages and then sends you to answerphone. I have also had to resort to making an official written complaint but to no avail.
Wickes 1 star review on 2nd May 2023 Wickes 1 star review on 2nd May 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Bathroom fitted in October and shower door not able to be shut and took 3 Months to repair. I have a corner unit which is detective and was to be replaced and a new was delivered in February and still not been fitted. Very poor service for a 10K bathroom.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I’ve made various purchases from Wickes over the last few times from various stores & each purchase has been spot on - best prices, excellent delivery & perfect customer services all round including 3 separate phone calls to keep me updated on order & separate calls to tell me when the driver was 20 minutes away from making a delivery.I have no idea why the reviews on this site are so poor, maybe Wickes did have service issues, which have now been sorted as I’ve only received a fantastic shopping experience with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Still waiting for our money back from wickes on the 6th week now and no refund
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I get wicks pizza because it used to be the best. Except for the last two times I have been very dissatisfied, I got 14in.big wick its was dry and burnt. I won't be going back.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Complete waste of time, they’ve continuously lied about my order being on its way, I was told it had been collected by the courier, then I waited 10 hours to be told that the order hadn’t even left the store. Wickes blame their couriers for the bad service, then the couriers blame wickes in return, which should not whatsoever be a concern of the customer, they’re business partners. It’s £600 worth of materials, could not recommend going to anywhere else asides from wickes, they don’t value their customers and frankly aren’t concerned whether you receive your order. Pathetic company. Order n 814689619
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Wickes is rated 1.5 based on 1,666 reviews