Wickes Reviews

1.5 Rating 1,671 Reviews
11 %
of reviewers recommend Wickes
Read Wickes Reviews

About Wickes:

Wickes continues to be one of the major brands in the DIY and Home Improvement sector. We have a range of over 10,000 products (98% own brand), and are able to offer our customers everyday low prices by sourcing the best quality products at the lowest possible cost. Most of our products are available for next-day delivery, including big & bulky stuff. At Wickes you can discover a whole host of inspirational ideas for your Home and Garden, with some of our key products being doors, flooring, tiles, kitchens and gardens. Launched in 2006, the Wickes transactional website features product details covering the complete Wickes range. Our website is constantly being enhanced to help improve customer satisfaction, so why not be a part of that journey by helping customers find us.

Visit Website

Phone:

0330 123 4123

Email:

enquiries@wickes.co.uk

Location:

Wickes Building Supplies, Rhosilli Road
Northampton
NN4 7JE

Write Your review

Tell us how Wickes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Wickes 1 star review on 19th April 2024
Anonymous
Wickes 1 star review on 23rd March 2024
Anonymous
Wickes 1 star review on 23rd March 2024
Anonymous
Wickes 1 star review on 23rd March 2024
Anonymous
Wickes 1 star review on 12th October 2023
Grace
Wickes 1 star review on 12th October 2023
Grace
Wickes 1 star review on 5th July 2023
Celia Stanley
194
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Bathroom fitted in October and shower door not able to be shut and took 3 Months to repair. I have a corner unit which is detective and was to be replaced and a new was delivered in February and still not been fitted. Very poor service for a 10K bathroom.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I’ve made various purchases from Wickes over the last few times from various stores & each purchase has been spot on - best prices, excellent delivery & perfect customer services all round including 3 separate phone calls to keep me updated on order & separate calls to tell me when the driver was 20 minutes away from making a delivery.I have no idea why the reviews on this site are so poor, maybe Wickes did have service issues, which have now been sorted as I’ve only received a fantastic shopping experience with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Still waiting for our money back from wickes on the 6th week now and no refund
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I get wicks pizza because it used to be the best. Except for the last two times I have been very dissatisfied, I got 14in.big wick its was dry and burnt. I won't be going back.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Complete waste of time, they’ve continuously lied about my order being on its way, I was told it had been collected by the courier, then I waited 10 hours to be told that the order hadn’t even left the store. Wickes blame their couriers for the bad service, then the couriers blame wickes in return, which should not whatsoever be a concern of the customer, they’re business partners. It’s £600 worth of materials, could not recommend going to anywhere else asides from wickes, they don’t value their customers and frankly aren’t concerned whether you receive your order. Pathetic company. Order n 814689619
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The delivery arrived within the half day window, the delivery man was both polite and helpfully.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Item delivered,17/3/23, which was damaged and wet on arrival Customer service passes you around rather than deal with the issue It seems pointless having a customer service if they cant see a problem through and arrange a refund or collection. Kitchen & Bathroom - Problems getting through by phone, which was agreed in a conversation, with a member of customer service. Why can't Kitchen & Bathrooms have their own customer service? Might be quicker. My order was made online. So why would we need to go to our local store as instructed by customer services They won't know anything about the purchase? Really dissapointed . Luckily, we never ordered a kitchen from them Took so much time to get an answer on a bath panel refund and now left with an end panel which is no use wiithout the front panel. Was even told to dispose of the damaged panel How? Even the review section doesnt give you many options regarding the issues
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I couldn’t beleave the awful service today nobody was interest just stood there talking while we were waiting and then I got what’s up really gonna try again tommorow in Swindon but won’t go back again if it’s the same service how you ever make money I don’t no
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The worst decision we ever made! If we could give a 0 star we would. We ordered a kitchen on 16th January 2022, and as of today 10th April 2023 we still do not have a completed satisfactory finished kitchen. We decided to go to Wickes and have them carry out all of the work to save us having to find a fitter ourselves and apparently take away the stress of us project managing it ourselves. However, we have a 7-page list of communication which is still ongoing, where we have had to chase, contact the fitters and Wickes etc. This has been one of the most stressful times of our lives and we even got married during this. We ordered in January 2022 and we didn’t receive any contact until March from the fitter who said he wasn’t passed on our information, and they didn’t start any work until May. Our kitchen is approx. 8m2. We also wanted a new laminate flooring throughout the downstairs and a new conservatory floor with stone tiles which was explained to the designer. We have had numerous issues throughout our journey: Below are some but certainly not all of our issues by a long shot! • Initial design from the Cheltenham store, no advise given • Wrong products being ordered by Wickes and sent on multiple occasions • Products not being available the day before the delivery date • Misquotes from Wickes and the fitters, quoted for LVT and not laminate, and ceramic tiles and not stone. Not quoted for plastering or advised that we may need to have the plastering carried out • Delays in starting the fitting after ripping out our current kitchen so we were left without any water and cooking facilities for weeks, having to store our old fridge and freezer in our bathroom • Unsatisfactory fitting and cutting corners on the jobs • People not turning up for the appointments where we had taken time off work • A flood from the pipe in the back of the washing machine so all of the units and flooring had to be taken out, dried and refitted which has since caused problems as the quartz worktop had already been installed so now the units have been reinstalled wonky and the floor not level. We have had a second flood from either the washing machine or dishwasher today (10th April)! • The tap has been taken apart and “fixed” twice but is still not working as new and the fitter walked out and refused to replace it. • The extractor fan has now become loose after having it for installed for 3 months. After inspection from Wickes the fitter has broken one side to fit it in. • Gaps in the flooring where they only removed half of it when we had the flood. • Part of the floor is bouncy in the corner. • Cabinet doors loose and not fitting correctly. We have been in contact with Wickes since June and feel we keep getting fobbed off and bouncing between Wickes and the fitter. It has gotten to the point where we feel we are left in limbo and want to tell others of our experience so you do not make the same mistake we did by using Wickes even if it seems like a good deal they are promoting. The reason for our post is we have had another flood again today!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Spent £10,000 on a new kitchen a few years ago. Had a fault on my kitchen doors with the surface cracking. Contacted Wickes and they eventually got back in touch, sent all the necessary pictures they wanted to send back to the manufacturer Gower Kitchens. Ended up emailing the CEO of wickes and got a reply back saying that the manufacturer was not at fault and it was our fault the doors had cracked supposedly by us using chemicals on the doors. We have never used chemicals only warm soapy water and wiped off with a soft cloth. I will NEVER use Wickes or buy any Gower kitchen units, I have now got to go out and buy some replacement doors at my expense. If I could give no stars then I would.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It would take an essay to describe the hassle we have had with Wickes! But basically do not get your kitchen or bathroom fitted with them! We were meant to have our kitchen and bathroom done within 2 weeks in October, but we are now in March with it still not finished. The actual products are fine but the organisation of the installation team is an absolute shambles, they are nice people so feel harsh criticising them but enough is enough. I can’t count how many times over the past months they’ve promised to turn up and they don’t. They’ve even told us to book a night away so they could varnish our floor but when we got back we realised they hadn’t completed anything (the floors never got finished and we ended up getting someone else in to do it), what a waste of money! A lot of the extra work they’ve had to do is due to shoddy work they did in the first place, I wonder whether they think because we are young we wouldn’t notice? We are currently waiting for them to fit our new washing machine as they sawed into the original one they fitted, however, the new machine has been sitting in our living room for weeks with no sign of them turning up or picking up their phone. Who knows when this drama will end but it’s really soured our experience of buying and doing up our first flat. We went with Wickes because they are a builders merchant and they promised us competent installers, they said they are capable of any job we ask of them – we were essentially sold a lie. We have tried Wickes customer service but they are ignoring us. All we ask is for a competent builder to come around a finish the job, but apparently, that is not possible? Wickes are very willing to take large amounts of money from you but will do absolutely nothing when things go wrong. We are trying to get the job finished and get some sort of refund for the stress this has caused. If it doesn’t happen we are going to have to take legal action. DO NOT PUT YOURSELF THROUGH THE SAME STRESS!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
2 out of 3 bits of wood were delivered damaged. Wickes wanted me to wait in 7am to 7pm for collection at my cost (lost wages). When I asked for a partial refund of £30 to save loss, i was told it would have to be approved by a manager. After a long wait, i was then offered £20. I thought this was harsh as the damaged value to me was £40. The attitude was careless from Wickes. I usually order from Wickes out of default, but now I will avoid going back. One customer lost
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I approach wickes website and recommended by my neighbours in order to get my dream bathroom updated . My design consultant was 'May Louis Tokatly' in wickes catford store was very kind and helpful and understand my need as I am 90 years old. the design produced was highly acceptable I was very satisfied with services provided and good fitter's.I recommended the designer 'May Louis Tokatly to anyone looking to the same project .she took care for each an every point I requested , Thank you for your help . Felix Essaye
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Website stated Free battery with power tool. Battery was not sent with the order. Customer service were not interested in resolving the issue.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bought & paid for a new bathroom in January. 3 months later & nobody has been to see us. 1 fitter did contact us, but failed to show up twice. I've had emails back from the design consultant last week ensuring us we'd be contacted & still nothing. I'm heading down to the Sheffield branch by the weekend to get a full refund. Appalling service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered a new bathroom and paid for it 5 weeks ago since then I've heard absolutely nothing from them they ignore my emails can't give me a date when anything is going to happen they just told me the fitter will be in touch so in 5 weeks they can't even make a phone call or tell me anything they just take your money and then they are not bothered avoid Wickes
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely appalling that we have been waiting for two years to resolve issues with our kitchen. Worst mistake we ever made was walking through the doors. We have been lied to, mislead not to mention massively inconvenienced. We are actually in a worse position two years on than when the kitchen was fitted. Avoid at all costs, I would leave zero stars if permitted!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I've bought the Wickes Exterior and Interior Waterproof PVA. Reading the limitations on the back, it states 'do not use in temperatures below 10C. How can it be considered an exterior Waterproof PVA, when it can't be used in temperatures below 10C?.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Went in cannock branch to day for plastere boards they were on top shelf ask young man on till if he can get them down he said no rubbish staff why do they even open
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Looklike Hanworth Wickes Store manager think he own the Store hence has no willingness to serve customer with some common sense. I wanted to exchange two unused items which is one week over the 30 day policy but was told nothing can be done. Later I call two other Wickes branches in the area and was told that they can give me gift card but it's click and collect order so I have to get back to Hanworth Store. So it's very clear that all the stores are under one umbrella but Wickes Store in Hanworth has really bad management. Google reviews about this store is also bad so definitely will not go to Wickes again. NOTE: Wickes customer service (main contact number) also confirmed that company return policy is for 30 days but Store manager has authority to make changes. That's why other stores were willing to help but this Hanworth branch rude person was not.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Wickes is rated 1.5 based on 1,671 reviews