Wickes Reviews

1.5 Rating 1,659 Reviews
11 %
of reviewers recommend Wickes
Read Wickes Reviews

About Wickes:

Wickes continues to be one of the major brands in the DIY and Home Improvement sector. We have a range of over 10,000 products (98% own brand), and are able to offer our customers everyday low prices by sourcing the best quality products at the lowest possible cost. Most of our products are available for next-day delivery, including big & bulky stuff. At Wickes you can discover a whole host of inspirational ideas for your Home and Garden, with some of our key products being doors, flooring, tiles, kitchens and gardens. Launched in 2006, the Wickes transactional website features product details covering the complete Wickes range. Our website is constantly being enhanced to help improve customer satisfaction, so why not be a part of that journey by helping customers find us.

Visit Website

Phone:

0330 123 4123

Email:

enquiries@wickes.co.uk

Location:

Wickes Building Supplies, Rhosilli Road
Northampton
NN4 7JE

Write Your review

Tell us how Wickes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Wickes 1 star review on 12th October 2023
Grace
Wickes 1 star review on 12th October 2023
Grace
Wickes 1 star review on 5th July 2023
Celia Stanley
Wickes 1 star review on 5th July 2023
Celia Stanley
Wickes 1 star review on 5th July 2023
Celia Stanley
Wickes 1 star review on 5th July 2023
Celia Stanley
Wickes 1 star review on 5th July 2023
Celia Stanley
190
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
DO NOT BUY a KITCHEN OFF WICKS i have had so many problems and after 4 weeks of trying to mend this i have had no reply or care off them i have called over 65 times and no one is willing to help me i have been left with half a kitchen which has been a struggle for me as i am unable to cook or wash my clothes and being a nurse i have to wash my uniform every week and have been unable to do so. 1. first problem started when my builder turned up and had not been informed that they were meant to fit my flooring which i paid extra for 2. only half a delivery turned up and was told that the work tops hadn't been order and that there was now a wait on them because they had t been ordered 3. second delivery arrange only one iteam turned up out of for 2weeks into having no kitchen 4.phone wicks for the 20th time at this point and was laughed at on the phone when asked to speak to a manager 5. was told at 10.00 that a manger would call me back phone again at 14.00 as no one had rung me was told he was on break phoned again at 16.00 was told he had finished work and gone home and that he would phone me still haven't heard off him 3 weeks later even thought the 40 phones o have made and ask to speak to him no able to do so 6. arrange for a new delivery date after 2 attempts the third delivery didn't even leave the port 7.was told that they had rearing 4 delivery called and was told no delivery had been sorted and that the system said it had already been delivered even though i was told the day after fail 3 delivery that it hadn't left the port 8. tried to cancel as i had no kitchen fitted and this has been going on for 4 weeks no manager will speak to me and no one knows what to do i have been told that i cant cancelle and still have to pay for a kitchen that i have not had DO NOT BUY this has honestly been like having a full time job without being payed and still i am without a kitchen unable to cook or wash my scrubs for work THEY DONT CARE A LONG AS THEY GET YOUR MONEY
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
In March 2022 we started the process of getting bathrooms designed through wickes Carlisle. We were told the installation would take place august / September of that year and we were ok with that wait as we were struggling to find a local builder to do the work and felt wickes could handle all the ordering and design for us and make the process stress free. Unfortunately work didn’t start on our bathroom until February of 2023. The builders informed us it would take 2 weeks to complete. After 4.5 weeks the builder just left one day leaving the bathrooms unfinished. No door knobs on cabinets, no skirting in some areas, no door, toilet roll holders not fitted, no lock plate to the shower. Not only this, but in the following weeks a leak started in the shower room (which is constant and not to do with use) and the tiles started cracking in the bathroom. Not to mention, the trim to the step fell off the day after it was installed. Fast forward to July 2023 and after months of calls and emails to wickes we still have no date for these problems to be rectified or any idea if the bathrooms will ever be finished. The WORST experience I could possibly imagine. We will be taking wickes and the builders to the small complaints court and ensuring none of our family or friends or anyone reading this review makes the same mistake that we did.
Wickes 1 star review on 5th July 2023 Wickes 1 star review on 5th July 2023 Wickes 1 star review on 5th July 2023 Wickes 1 star review on 5th July 2023 Wickes 1 star review on 5th July 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
What went right… I ordered a bathroom cabinet online. It said “delivered in 10 days”. 4 weeks later- still no furniture. But they’re happy to take your money up front!!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Well. Wish I had read these reviews before spending my hard earned money in Wickes for two bathroom installations. I went for the bathrooms and installation as I thought it would be an easy, no hassle project. The bathroom arrived in dribs and drabs; stuff didn't turn up; I had already waiting 8 months for the project to start, then the installer said they could not do it for another 4 months. Got someone else in to do the bathrooms. Bits missing, bits broken, when it came to installing the bath - didn't fit with the sink; Wickes had measured wrong. My installer had to redesign the bathroom... I also have just shy of £800 worth of stuff sold to me that I didn't need. Try and complain - hear absolutely nothing. I got on finance due to spending around £14,000 with bathrooms and installer - despite several times of asking they wont change the credit agreement so at the moment I am still owing for installation I didn't have. Absolute shambles and avoid. In all honestly, its not so much the problems that have happened, but you expect a response to complaints - the customer service is shocking. Next stop Watchdog..
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Worst experience!! I had issues with installation of my bathroom, no one supported me. Countless unanswered emails although they have a workman ship guarantee to support customers if issues arise. Heard nothing whatsoever. Many items arrived damaged or not at all. On Friday I cancelled work and then plans as had to wait on oven being delivered between 4-7 only to have a hob turn up. Will have to wait another 9 weeks for an oven as they only deliver in my area on certain days. I made a complaint and was eventually offered 50 quid discount, even though I lost 250 quid wages and have been without an oven for 9 weeks. Manager refused to come to phone "we dont do that here" One of the nut bolts from the shower has chipped which shouldn't happen so easily, 4 emails and 8 weeks later no one has just sent a bolt out and arranged for this to be sorted. They are an awful company and I regret the day I decided to have two installations done by them.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
a 12 month nightmare with wickes derby and the customer services team. The installer Vic was a total cowboy - he told me the reason my kitchen cupboards were two inches highter one side than the other was because my kitchen wasnt square! Pinoccio has nothing on him! wickes eventually agreed to refit my kitchen. 11 months of stress and upset dealing with these clowns is finally over - please avoid.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Almost a year to resolve what was a simple job of changing the cupboard doors. Countless emails, long delays, poor quality workmanship, damage caused by their fitters to the kitchen, the list goes on. Then, when settling for compensation was asked to sign a gagging order just to get compensation that was due under consumer law. I no longer shop with Wickes for anything, and would advise anyone looking to have a kitchen installed to be aware that this is not an isolated incident.
Wickes 1 star review on 26th June 2023 Wickes 1 star review on 26th June 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I recently ordered stain for my wooden railing in golden oak, but received forest green, i contacted them through their contact page twice so that rhey can deliver the right product and return the wrong one but they cant be bothered answering back
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Apparently I'm a bigot
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Why can’t company’s like wickes just concentrate on selling goods. My views have nothing to do with your boss, but apparently I am not welcome. So long wickes.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Rubbish quality
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Apparently I'm a bigot . Wickes would prefer if I shopped elsewhere. So I will. .
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
BOYCOTT WICKES IF YOU CARE FOR WOMEN AND CHILDREN ! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y8xgVWvVz68
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Dreadful customer service, no surprise when it's senior staff don't appreciate its loyal customer base.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Wickes hendon is not even worthy of a one star. The customer service here is the epitome of trash! Bhuvnesh “the manager” what can I say, I have been asking for an update and called 11 times with no answer, I can see his status is online and he wouldn’t reply back to me. The communication is nil, they all need to be taught the basics. If anyone wants to reach out to me to not get their kitchens from wickes I would be more than happy to share my awful experience, with all the screenshots and messages. I have complained via an ombudsman service. I genuinely hope this place goes out of business because the things this company has put me through for the past few months it’s not worth it at all. I have anxiety and panic attacks because of it all. It goes a long way to just communicate with the client.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Sorry but I'm unable to write zero. Worst company to deal with policy about refund doesn't committ to customers. Waiting 2-3 weeks for refund of few hundreds despite paying in full. BBQ service though not perfect 100 times more better. The delivery company does communicate with stores about collection and returns so it's going from pillar to pole. Project stopped and Wickes only using staff to give lame excuses; no managers or supervisor to deal with issues that advisor cannot resolve. Wickes never again rather wait for a delivery from abroad.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
No Customer service Attempted to place an online order, took some time, checking the store had stock (plenty) yet after trying to pay for the basket said items out of stock, emailed wickes with the details, and basket number, got a fast reply, what is the basket number? replied again, with stock numbers, basket number, screen shot, no reply, waited and waited no reply, so wrote to the CEO got an auto reply saying wait 2 days, so 5 days and ..... why do they call this customer service? there is no service no one cares anymore, and certainly not about the customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
The most awful experience. Showroom kitchen purchase; 6 times design team for it wrong Order was missing bits and was redone twice. Charged twice for the deposit. Im writing this as my delivery just hasnt been delivered blaming road works. Nothing to do witjh it. Our driveway is 4 cars wide, and they turned in a 15 tonne lorry which they said they couldnt get on. Then said they only do road side, and then said we dont block roads. Which is it Wickes?! Fitters had to be sent away at my expense and now im having to wait for a new delivery date. I really want to cancel this order and then im looking at 4 weeks at least to get something else from someone else. I will never use Wickes again, not for one tiny thing. Useless!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Diabolical service and company! Ordered a gardens storage box. Received delivery date which expected someone to be in all day to take receipt of the parcel. As I knew that on that date I would have a short time when I needed to be out, I changed the date to the next day when I could wait. As I waited I tried to track the parcel but little information was available. I tried calling customer services and was told that the supplier was hoping it would be delivered on that date but if not I should call back! Like I have time to spend at home on the off chance that Wickes can do the job they say they will do! I explained several times to customer services, that I could not wait in on subsequent days due to commitments and was told to hope for the delivery on the right day! Needless to say that the whole experience with Wickes and their customer service has been a nightmare which has ended with me having to cancel the order. It has been impossible to speak to managers, to get correct information, customer service reps said they would ring back and didn’t…. I could go on. What a shambolic company! Never again!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I wish that I had read the reviews beforehand. Usually I read between the lines with reviews but I should have taken them on face value this time. I ordered my kitchen and bathroom in November 22' and finally 8 months later, the fitter is booked for start of June. They took over £13k for my order and charged me twice for two kitchen appliances which then took an age to organise a return one for a refund. I kept ringing after Christmas and still they were advertising on TV for more business but couldn't fulfil the orders they already had! I lost count of the amount of times that I rang customer services and was usually on hold for over half an hour each time. The only person that was kind and understanding of the situation was Claire at the Lancaster branch. They have zero accountability but are very happy to take your money - I am already anticipating / expecting problems with the fitting and feel extremely anxious - this is not the way a purchase of this value should feel.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Wickes is rated 1.5 based on 1,659 reviews