Wickes Reviews

1.54 Rating 1,386 Reviews
12 %
of reviewers recommend Wickes
Read Wickes Reviews

About Wickes:

Wickes continues to be one of the major brands in the DIY and Home Improvement sector. We have a range of over 10,000 products (98% own brand), and are able to offer our customers everyday low prices by sourcing the best quality products at the lowest possible cost. Most of our products are available for next-day delivery, including big & bulky stuff. At Wickes you can discover a whole host of inspirational ideas for your Home and Garden, with some of our key products being doors, flooring, tiles, kitchens and gardens. Launched in 2006, the Wickes transactional website features product details covering the complete Wickes range. Our website is constantly being enhanced to help improve customer satisfaction, so why not be a part of that journey by helping customers find us.

Visit Website

Phone:

0344 892 2721 (Ext. 6322)

Location:

National Customer Service Centre | Rhosili Road | Brackmills

Write Your review

Tell us how Wickes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good selection of products available, I was surprised at how many delivery slots there were available which allowed me to select exactly when I wanted my order to arrive. Products were as expected and of good quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Everything from start to finish so happy Gloucester branch
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
A big shout out to Jim from Carlisle store. Fantastic customer service from him today.We wanted to purchase 24 large plaster boards.He helped my husband load them all.onto a trolley in 2 loads and onto out trailer.Well done to this young man an asset to the store.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered garden fences, they were delivered within 2 days. The delivery men were a great help. Kevin and Jonathan went out of their way and took the fences for me at the back. Wonderful guys would be ordering more from wicked in the future
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The Lancaster branch always go above and beyond to give me great service!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Super Service, very kind installer. Thank you Romek
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent range of products, great service
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Good Evening. I need to say a massive Thank You to all the staff in the Anerley . (Ana) for her consistent help & Amazing Energy . (Emilia) the manger for always going over and beyond . (Dillon) & (Ben) & (Rob) for helping me on more than one occasion to the car with goods and always being there to lend a hand . These humans are more than staff there Amazing people & a credit to your company . Many Thanks . Instagram: awol_motivation Love Awol. GOD BLESS
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dane, from stevenage store, fantastic kitchen design service. Dane was an amazing kitchen and bathroom designer. He listened to everything I had to say, which was a lot. Dane should be proud of himself, carry on your hard work. Great service many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Wickes has got an Amazing staff name Kehfia work with the Delivery team. He is an exceptional young man. He very friendly, approachable, helpful and hardworking. Today I visited the store and he was on point he was so helpful. He lifted by 10 boxes of flooring loaded them on to the trolley and took to my car and put them in my car for me. This guys customer service skill is remarkable. Thank you Kehfai for making my day of shopping so easy.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I usually go to Chadwell Heath store but did a click and collect from Barking extra. Wow so glad I did a lady called Rups dealt with me she went above and beyond being helpful. It was like dealing with a sales person in the past whereby they would be helpful, courteous, and pleasant it was so nice especially after the experience from the other store I will be dealing with barking in the future. Just a shame more people are not like her.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I recently had a delivery excellent service all round driver so polite and helpful would purchase again brilliant service
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
An initial 'click and collect' error by the store, led to outstanding customer service. An Ops Manager by the name of Siobhan arranged for my correct order to be delivered and the incorrect order to be uplifted from my home within 2 hours of my initial phone call. By 3 members of staff. Outstanding. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I am not a builder or trader as such, but I found the products and website/prices to be unbeatable. I have ordered so far about 7 times as I recently took on a allotment. What can I say...easy to follow you're order, heads up on times and especially the last order was delivered by Peter...amazing service...polite, professional and willing to help with the delivery. Honestly, from a restaurateur that never ordered building stuff was and I'm sure will be so easy to find what I want for a decent price. Thank you wickes and THANK YOU Peter
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Always plenty of stock at good prices and 10% trade discount is brilliant
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Went to Wickes on Saturday, interested in looking at kitchens, wanted someone to design it and to give me an idea,told that designer was busy up to 2weeks,I said that I was in no rush,the sales woman asked how much would I want to spend as the kitchens are expensive,now ,I may not look like I'm loaded,I just wanted to book an appointment,this salesperson seemed uninterested,I walked out,I'm going to go somewhere else.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Wickes installed the bathroom and the kitchen in my flat. They have transformed my flat in to a five star luxury house. Design consultant Thanim At Wimbledon branch was the project manager. He is a genius.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
We had a appointment booked last year with Simon Burton, Kettering branch. After a poor, quick, pushy sales design from another trade company. Simon met all expectations, took his time to create a dream space which works a treat, measurements where spot on, any queries where delt with fast even on his evenings days off! (Not expected). I am in the building trade, already I have let two clients know about this guy. He is a credit to your company. If I need a kitchen in the future aslong as he continues to work there I will definitely be back. The quality of the kitchens a top notch too. Thanks Simon
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service from Samantha at Wicks Taunton. She located a spare part for our Loo and arranged delivery straight away. She rang the following day to advise us when the delivery would be done. Part and delivery free and the was fitting was out of its guarantee Such brilliant customer service and many thanks again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Brilliant prompt curtious service from wickes, from phone call to customer services, where I didn't have to wait too long to receive advice from a helpful, factual advisor, to prompt delivery within 2 days Mike the flat load delivery man delivered plaster board this morning, phoned beforehand, then arrived with a smiley polite manner and very efficiently and swiftly manouverd the plasterboard onto our drive. All shrink wrapped in plastic to keep the weather off.. Pleasant surprise. Couldn't have asked for better service.. Thankyou Mike and wickes 😊
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Wickes is rated 1.54 based on 1,386 reviews