Wickes Reviews

1.5 Rating 1,669 Reviews
11 %
of reviewers recommend Wickes
Read Wickes Reviews

About Wickes:

Wickes continues to be one of the major brands in the DIY and Home Improvement sector. We have a range of over 10,000 products (98% own brand), and are able to offer our customers everyday low prices by sourcing the best quality products at the lowest possible cost. Most of our products are available for next-day delivery, including big & bulky stuff. At Wickes you can discover a whole host of inspirational ideas for your Home and Garden, with some of our key products being doors, flooring, tiles, kitchens and gardens. Launched in 2006, the Wickes transactional website features product details covering the complete Wickes range. Our website is constantly being enhanced to help improve customer satisfaction, so why not be a part of that journey by helping customers find us.

Visit Website

Phone:

0330 123 4123

Email:

enquiries@wickes.co.uk

Location:

Wickes Building Supplies, Rhosilli Road
Northampton
NN4 7JE

Write Your review

Tell us how Wickes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Wickes 1 star review on 19th April 2024
Anonymous
Wickes 1 star review on 23rd March 2024
Anonymous
Wickes 1 star review on 23rd March 2024
Anonymous
Wickes 1 star review on 23rd March 2024
Anonymous
Wickes 1 star review on 12th October 2023
Grace
Wickes 1 star review on 12th October 2023
Grace
Wickes 1 star review on 5th July 2023
Celia Stanley
194
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Big thank you to Russ at Wicks Bournemouth branch. Russ helped me choose a flymo strimmer for my husband's birthday. He also took the time to find out what spare reel of cord I would need. Many thanks Russ, excellent friendly service. Regards Mary
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
From start to finish everything ran smoothly. From first entering Wickes at the Redditch branch and speaking to Matt Soper who was very helpful and supportive. The installation was done by Richard who went above and beyond in making sure I had a stress free installation. I cannot recommend Richard enough and his team, he kept me in the loop at all times as I had moved to daughters whilst work was carried out. All the team were so polite and hard working and have done an excellent job. Richard is very professional and is a credit to Wickes, I would definitely recommend him. Thank you Richard and your team for doing such an amazing job, I love my new bathroom. Angela
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I’ve made various purchases from Wickes over the last few times from various stores & each purchase has been spot on - best prices, excellent delivery & perfect customer services all round including 3 separate phone calls to keep me updated on order & separate calls to tell me when the driver was 20 minutes away from making a delivery.I have no idea why the reviews on this site are so poor, maybe Wickes did have service issues, which have now been sorted as I’ve only received a fantastic shopping experience with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I approach wickes website and recommended by my neighbours in order to get my dream bathroom updated . My design consultant was 'May Louis Tokatly' in wickes catford store was very kind and helpful and understand my need as I am 90 years old. the design produced was highly acceptable I was very satisfied with services provided and good fitter's.I recommended the designer 'May Louis Tokatly to anyone looking to the same project .she took care for each an every point I requested , Thank you for your help . Felix Essaye
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Designed to our specifications so very happy with that. Phil ( Martlesham branch fitter ) did an excellent job, even though we had a delay due to him breaking his arm. We are more than happy with the finished bathroom. We had items delivered that we didn't use and returned to the store and got immediate refund. Also anything charged for on original quote that didn't need doing was also refunded. Had our kitchen from Wicks 4 years ago and that was also a happy experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My number one go to on my way to work when I only want to stop once. Good levels of stock and always priced competitively. I've tried all the competition and I stick with Wickes Chatham.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent product and service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Have to commend wickes service.my orders were quite heavy and both were carried into house for me by extremely polite well mannered gentlemen this morning.well pleased.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We tried to get some quotes from other companies and tradesmen for the work we needed doing to our bathroom and kitchen. Four came, and not one of them returned with a quote. In the end we realised they didn't want to do the works because we has so many tiles in our kitchen and the floor needed a large part replacing. It was too many tiles for them, and as there is so much work about they are able to pick and choose which works they take on. In December 2021 we gave up trying to sort the tradesmen out ourselves and decided to give Wickes in Ashford a try. We met Paul in the showroom who quickly came out to measure up. We then returned to the store to pick our kitchen and bathroom units. We was then given a date which was a few months to wait for the right fitter for the job. We didn't mind the wait as we had been messed around so much trying to sort it out ourselves. We had already wasted 18 months. When we got to meet our fitter, we instantly liked him, and we hoped he wouldn't let us down when the time came for our installation. About three weeks before the start date, we changed our mind about lots of things and asked to see Paul in the Ashford store again. He could not have been more helpful, and we didn't make his job easy. We changed the bathroom sink, the bath and the toilet, All the kitchen kitchen units were changed, and even the colour. Paul could not have been more helpful and made the whole process very easy. When it came to delivery, the units were on time and as described. We then waited for our installation date. When Gareth our installer came on time it was a huge sigh of relief. Gareth was an absolute star. He worked through that 40 degree heat we had recently. It was an absolute pleasure to have him in our house from start to finish. We added more things for him to do and he never complained once. The standard of his work was absolutely first class. We really could not be happier with Wickes and the whole team. We are so happy that the previous tradesmen had let us down because then we had so a wonderful experience with the whole team at Wickes. They even arranged zero % finance, so we get a whole year to pay as well. Thank you so much to the whole team.. I have added some pictures and a couple of videos of the works that were carried out. The pictures don't do it justice, but I think you will be able to get an idea of the quality of the works carried out. We would not hesitate to recommend Wickes to anyone.
Wickes 5 star review on 29th August 2022 Wickes 5 star review on 29th August 2022 Wickes 5 star review on 29th August 2022 Wickes 5 star review on 29th August 2022 Wickes 5 star review on 29th August 2022 Wickes 5 star review on 29th August 2022 Wickes 5 star review on 29th August 2022 Wickes 5 star review on 29th August 2022 Wickes 5 star review on 29th August 2022 Wickes 5 star review on 29th August 2022 Wickes 5 star review on 29th August 2022 Wickes 5 star review on 29th August 2022 Wickes 5 star review on 29th August 2022 Wickes 5 star review on 29th August 2022 Wickes 5 star review on 29th August 2022 Wickes 5 star review on 29th August 2022 Wickes 5 star review on 29th August 2022 Wickes 5 star review on 29th August 2022 Wickes 5 star review on 29th August 2022 Wickes 5 star review on 29th August 2022 Wickes 5 star review on 29th August 2022 Wickes 5 star review on 29th August 2022 Wickes 5 star review on 29th August 2022 Wickes 5 star review on 29th August 2022 Wickes 5 star review on 29th August 2022 Wickes 5 star review on 29th August 2022 Wickes 5 star review on 29th August 2022 Wickes 5 star review on 29th August 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bathroom Installation and Design Excellent from start to finish I am thrilled with the result and would totally recommend this service. thanks to Jake Pete and the team for an excellent result
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I use Wickes on a regular basis as they are always competitively priced and generally hold a good stock of items across various ranges for the general diy'er or small builder. The click and collect system is also good and very quick saving you time running round the warehouse trying to find what you are looking for.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Wickes kept us informed with every detail texted when the kitchen was coming when the fitter would arrive. Gary the fitter and his team were excellent and the delivery men were polite and very careful absolutely no complains at all and would recommend them and Kenny the salesman .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer service Victoria was so helpful on the phone, after months of trying to find a loo seat for Fresno bathroom suite which you have discontinued. She pointed me in the right direction, resolving this situation. Thank you Victoria is ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer service Victoria was so helpful on the phone, after months of trying to find a loo seat for Fresno bathroom suite which you have discontinued. She pointed me in the right direction, resolving this situation. Thank you Victoria is ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Always my fist go to for diy and garden. Always best on price.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Wicks Burton on Trent thank you ,from the first enquiry rightto the end you have been supberb .the store manager Craig was kind and helpful taking time to answer any questions and so professional what an amazing person. The designer Daz spent time and advised me and again very professional.daz you created a miracle thank you .it's a design I would not have dreamt of thank you and the fitters were fantastic.so professional I couldn't ask for better.simpson brothers your work is class I mean this and overall from beginning to end your service is flawless.burtonon Trent thank you .I will send pictures at a later date
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Couldn't be happier with my new bathroom everything from design, delivery to the end result. The fitters were excellent and left everything clean and tidy. I can't thank Wicks Winnersh branch enough for an all round great experience.
Wickes 5 star review on 6th February 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We have had a complete makeover in our bathroom & we are so pleased with the work that has been carried out by Cliff the fitter. He arrived on time over the 10 days & was polite & helpful. we were also impressed with the cleanliness of his work. the units & shower are of high Quality, the flooring & paneling on the walls looks high class. excellent work. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good selection of products available, I was surprised at how many delivery slots there were available which allowed me to select exactly when I wanted my order to arrive. Products were as expected and of good quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Wickes is rated 1.5 based on 1,669 reviews