Wickes Reviews

1.5 Rating 1,679 Reviews
11 %
of reviewers recommend Wickes
Read Wickes Reviews

About Wickes:

Wickes continues to be one of the major brands in the DIY and Home Improvement sector. We have a range of over 10,000 products (98% own brand), and are able to offer our customers everyday low prices by sourcing the best quality products at the lowest possible cost. Most of our products are available for next-day delivery, including big & bulky stuff. At Wickes you can discover a whole host of inspirational ideas for your Home and Garden, with some of our key products being doors, flooring, tiles, kitchens and gardens. Launched in 2006, the Wickes transactional website features product details covering the complete Wickes range. Our website is constantly being enhanced to help improve customer satisfaction, so why not be a part of that journey by helping customers find us.

Visit Website

Phone:

0330 123 4123

Email:

enquiries@wickes.co.uk

Location:

Wickes Building Supplies, Rhosilli Road
Northampton
NN4 7JE

Write Your review

Tell us how Wickes made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Wickes 1 star review on 19th April 2024
Anonymous
Wickes 1 star review on 23rd March 2024
Anonymous
Wickes 1 star review on 23rd March 2024
Anonymous
Wickes 1 star review on 23rd March 2024
Anonymous
Wickes 1 star review on 12th October 2023
Grace
Wickes 1 star review on 12th October 2023
Grace
Wickes 1 star review on 5th July 2023
Celia Stanley
194
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I am very happy
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
easy access online ans very helpful completing order using phone help line
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Ross at your Dundee store was spot on, couldn’t be more helpful, cheers bud
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Used the click and collect service. Was on a call out when the part I had was no good, simply found it paid and was ready and waiting for me by the time I got there. Saved me time and hassle trying to find it and queuing again to pay. Also shopped through quidco for cashback :)
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Fast and reliable service. Great quality product.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
They charge £7.95 for delivery. Their competitors charge about £30.Have found their delivery service excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I went into my local wickes for plant feed and on my way out I saw a kitchen wall unit for sale it was exactly what I have been looking for for ages and at a bargain price of 3 pounds. The staff were exceptionally helpful in moving items of the product that I wanted and helped by answering my questions.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Having used a builder from another website to carry out a lifelong dream of having an extension built, a new kitchen, double glazing, frenchdoors, this was my retirement money, for myself, my wife, grandchildren, What a shoddy ripoff so called builder has produced, We have been robbed of our dreams, we have been left without kitchen,double glazing,I’ll fitting French doors, no flooring, I went to wickes for our kitchen and flooring, a lot over our now depleted budget, the sales person went beyond our expectations, he showed us where we could make significant saving without cutting quality, he came to our house on several occasions to measure and remesure, they have stored our kitchen for us whilst we are completing the repairs, I can’t begin to find the words to praise them for their kindness . I cannot mentioned the name of builder just yet, or Website.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Very big thank you for all your help Adam, to his manager, Adam has gone the extra mile to help, he is always very helpful, kind, understanding, and takes the time to help you when you need it, all the staff are great at the Exeter store, but Adam keeps surprising us with his knowledge of the store and produces, Adam keep up the hard work, I hope your manager thanks you a lot for your hard work, if not, from all of us in the trade, THANK YOU. Rob The Gardener
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Just had a new kitchen installed by Wickes Exeter. Azad planned the design, then Kevin and Karen fitted the kitchen. All together the team that helped put our kitchen together were great and we are so happy with the result. Would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Ordered a new kitchen from Wickes, whole job from design to fitting was done by them. Chose Wickes mainly because of price, came in fair bit cheaper than B+Q and half the price of Wren once they had applied offers on fitting etc. Made the mistake of checking reviews after paying up front for most of it and there is some pretty bad one's out there for the kitchens so I was worried. But I have to say I couldn't be happier, maybe it depends on what branch you use and there local fitters. The kitchen was delivered in time,nothing missing or damaged. The fitter Kevin Tierney was amazing, he did a fantastic job and I am fussy. It's an old house,nothing is straight or level and it did take a bit longer than he initially p!anned. But the finished kitchen is perfect, couldn't recommend more, no hidden charges,no extra money asked for even though it took more work than it originally looked like. Whole thing done through the Rayleigh branch in Essex.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I visited Wickes in Worthing today and I was served by Millie in the kitchen department. I needed an extra door to house a boiler and needed a good match for the existing units. Obviously I wasn't spending a fortune but the customer service from Millie was excellent. She went the extra mile and searched online to find me a perfect match and size. She was pleasant and patient throughout. I promised her I would be back to discuss my new kitchen with her. Hang on to her Wickes she is a gem. No we have never met before today.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Brilliant 2 for 1 offer on fence paint saved me loads.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Bought a mower, charged more at till, returned will ticket with cashier and immediately sold item as advertised, complying with advertising standards regulations. Helpful staff and handy to know where what products are kept where.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Ordered items On-line for collection. Went an hour later and all the items were ready on a trolly for me to take to car. Simple, as it should be.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The kitchen showroom in east grinstead is FAB ! I went for a browse today as they have a great range. A lovely kitchen designer called Lisa was happy to answer lots of questions. I have a problem with sensation in my fingers and was concerned about using the latest appliances so she told me where I could go to try them out. I was feeling completely overwhelmed with trying to plan the kitchen but left feeling really confident that If i chose to go ahead with wickes, Lisa would be fantastic alongside. I felt Lisa really listened - thank you so much ! My concern now is the amount of negative feedback on this website re delivery problems and some fitting issues and damaged goods. I would also prefer units ready assembled. But, I will definitely give this serious thought !
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Great prices and value
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Very good service and fast delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Very good driver very help full. Nothing was a problem to him
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Helpful in store staff, they assisted me to open my trade account
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Wickes is rated 1.5 based on 1,679 reviews