World of Camping Reviews

4.68 Rating 6,368 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend World of Camping
Visit Website

Phone:
01209 203220

Email:
sales@worldofcamping.co.uk

Location:
Treleigh Industrial Estate, Redruth, Cornwall, TR16 4AX

Category:
Sporting Goods

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how World of Camping made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
95%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.92 out of 5
3
Guest
"The website and the order were very smooth and easy to run. We were advised the packaging was damaged, and unfortunately the product had also suffered some damage on receipt. However the sales staff were extremely helpful in offering alternatives and discounts and also the return option. Ultimately we did returnThe fridge we purchased, but the arrangements and refund arrangements have been extremely smooth and pick up was to our convenience. On this basis we will certainly use world of camping again."
Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
5
Richard Mills
"Great price and next day delivery, let's hope the tent is as good as their service!!"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
Melvin Hayes
"I've had two Outdoor revolution T2 driveaway awnings sent from WoC and both had defects, which was not their fault. Each time the customer service was fantastic, went that extra to put things right. Returned and replaced with no problem and third time lucky with a Vango Kela V as a replavement. Arrived next day and the faulty awning collected the same time. Delivery is good with a text message giving a delivery time."
Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Items arrived quickly, happy to order from WOC in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 hours ago
Visit Website
"1st time I have used this company, but the site was easy to use and book. I was kept informed by email all the way. James Caplin was very helpful with some questions I had, fully and very promptly. And very politely. Thank you James."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 hours ago
"Quick delivery easy site to navigate well packaged. Will use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 hours ago
"An excellent response from a phone call I made. Very helpful information given in a professional and friendly manner. After placing my order there and then, I was amazed to receive delivery the following day. I definitely recommend shopping with ‘World of Camping’."
Helpful Report
Posted 13 hours ago
"Good Company and prompt service delivery..A**"
Helpful Report
Posted 14 hours ago
"Arrived when said Happy with purchase even though I'm in spain"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Good product pricing, quick despatch, first class service....."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Really excited to receive our new tent, so relieved when it arrived in a quick and hassle free delivery. Pleased with the updates and comms. Bit of a delay on the day of delivery but luckily it didn't mean rearranging other commitments. Great price for this item as other retailers were not offering anything like the same deal. Great all round service, will be no doubt a repeat customer."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Amazing service. Thanks 😊"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"First class service from ordering to delivery item was exactly as advertised and delivery spot on with delivery time slot of 1 hour would definitely recommend and use world of camping again."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Very good service and would highly recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"First class delivery package easy to track."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Rapid delivery and goods were securely packed in a carton."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Provence gas fire arrived on time and was £25 less than amazon or on ebay very good service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Easy ordering fast and efficient, notified delivery slogans arrived within in time slot given. Would well recommend this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Fast efficient service and super product."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service. Our camping wardrobe was delivered the next day with free delivery and was exactly what we wanted."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Quick dispatch, quick delivery, good price, items as described. Very pleased"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Great service, great after sales support, can’t fault them thank you World of Camping"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Fast delivery and best price online"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
World of Camping is rated 4.68 based on 6,368 reviews