World of Camping Reviews

4.65 Rating 5,431 Reviews
92% of reviewers recommend World of Camping
Visit Website

Phone:
01209 203220

Email:
sales@worldofcamping.co.uk

Location:
Treleigh Industrial Estate, Redruth, Cornwall, TR16 4AX

Category:
Sporting Goods

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how World of Camping made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
98%
on-time delivery
Greater than 94%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
5
Amanda Barry
"I bought this ex-display Outwell awning from World of Camping, the product arrived quickly, was in prestine condition and perfectly folded in the bag with all pegs and ancillaries. Good coms and professional . I would recommend this company for your outdoor needs."
Report
Posted 1 week ago
5
Fernando Martin Soria
"World Of Camping. Everything was perfect, thank you for your kind and attentive attention."
Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Carolyn Burry
"Super quick delivery - ordered Sunday teatime, arrived Tuesday lunchtime. One tiny criticism - the card I was supposed to read before opening the parcel had been taped over, so unable to read."
Report
Posted 4 months ago
"excellent pricing and very prompt delivery (included in the item price),also customer support was very good. recommended.."
Helpful Report
Posted 40 minutes ago
Visit Website
"Perfect!! ... thanks a lot from Spain. More patience and kindness than they had with me it is impossible to ask. A pleasure to deal with them.  "
Helpful Report
Posted 13 hours ago
"Thanks. Very fast shipping also to Germany."
Helpful Report
Posted 14 hours ago
"Hallo Ich kann das Zelt im Moment wetterbedingt nicht aufbauen. Doch bin ich ganz besonders mit der Kaufabwickung, Versandverpackung als auch der zuverlässigen Lieferung zufrieden! Es wäre sehr schade, wenn der Brexit solch zuverlässige wie einfache Bestellungen nicht mehr zu lässt. Grüße aus Franken B.R."
Helpful Report
Posted 20 hours ago
"I was impressed with the speed of a product delivery. Good price too. Will definitely use World of Camping again."
Helpful Report
Posted 22 hours ago
"Couldn't believe when I placed my order, and it was delivered the next day. I purchased this for my neighbour and he is so delighted with it. Thanks very much!"
Helpful Report
Posted 22 hours ago
"I am very pleased with the purchase I made which was the provence gas stove and the sales person I spoke to was very helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Purchased Vango Air beds and Vango Porch Tent Extension. Superb service swift delivery, a pleasure to deal with. The products are quality, worth that little extra over other makers"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Excellent service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Excellent service. Good dispatch time. Great communications. Will definitely use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Item received as described, well packaged and very prompt delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Best l found has yet ."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Ordered a motor mover on a Saturday night, received it Wednesday lunch time. Bang on the 3_5 days delivery. Everything well packed and present. Excellent service."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Goods arrived well packed and in good condition. However was disappointed that the rooflight was missing the small roller blind.l thought it should have been included as it is designed to have one and no mention was made of it's omissions at purchase time . The rooflight is obviously incomplete without it. Thank you. ."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"First time I ordered a product from World of Camping. Arrived on time and staff were very helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"We have had the most dreadful experience with World of Camping. We ordered 4 camping chairs on the 17th December as Christmas gifts. I phoned up to double check they would arrive and they assured me they would. 2 arrived, and then a few days later we got another package - a fridge-sized heavy box containing a stove. Obviously, we had been delivered someone else’s order. I called, and they couldn’t get the box picked up until the 3rd Jan. We had to host Christmas in our tiny 4x4m living room with a huge box in the way as we had nowhere else to put it. It really marred our Christmas as we were already tight for space, but we couldn’t warrant leaving it outside for fear of it being stolen and it wouldn’t fit in the car. To make matters worse, I was so desperate to get this box out of my house that I took the day off on 3rd Jan (when they were supposed to collect it) and cancelled all of my appointments. I waited for the message containing the delivery time frame, but the delivery never came. At 4pm I phoned up and asked how long they would be - turns out they forgot to sort out the delivery. Finally, on the 9th January, after nearly 3 weeks of having an enormous heavy box in my 2 up 2 down, it was collected and the other chairs delivered. I have tried to be polite, honest and respectful throughout this whole process, but right now I am really angry. No sort of compensation was offered, no real written apology, just a ‘sorry’ on the phone by the call handler. I will NEVER buy from this company again and I urge you as a customer to look elsewhere. They ruined my first time hosting Christmas in our first home and I am simply shocked at the lack of organisation here - one muck up, ok, but to forget to sort the collection? It should have been a priority."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read how unhappy you have been with our service and after reading your order notes we understand there were continuous errors. After speaking with customer service they explained you had been very courteous about these issues and are sorry to hear you felt it spoilt your Christmas. You have explained in your review that you did indeed recieve 2 of your 4 chairs ordered prior to Christmas and we have since sent you another 4, making 6 received in total. We are happy for you to keep the 2 chairs in compensation for these errors occuring and sincerely apologise again for this happening to you. We believe if you read through our other reviews that we are performing at a rating of 4 and a half stars showing that this not our normal service.
Posted 6 days ago
"Fantastic service. Super fast delivery. Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Really good quality product and delivery was exceptional"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Absolutely delighted with the very prompt arrival - thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Their prices are always normally very competitive, but when others are cheaper they are always very quick to respond to price match queries. On pre-ordering some items at a discounted rate they have been brilliant with communications on telling me the estimated date they will receive the items and when it changes, also asking me if I still want to continue with the order. Very impressed with their web site, range of goods, competitiveness and comms and will always look to the when I need more camping items."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
World of Camping is rated 4.65 based on 5,431 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support