World of Camping Reviews

4.7 Rating 8,560 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend World of Camping
4.7
Based on 8,560 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read World of Camping Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01209 203220

Email:

info@worldofcamping.co.uk

Location:

Treleigh Industrial Estate, Redruth, Cornwall

Write Your review

Tell us how World of Camping made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
World of Camping 5 star review on 21st August 2022
Sally
World of Camping 5 star review on 15th August 2022
Shaun
World of Camping 5 star review on 13th August 2022
Hazel
World of Camping 5 star review on 13th August 2022
Hazel
World of Camping 5 star review on 13th August 2022
Hazel
World of Camping 5 star review on 22nd July 2022
Artur
World of Camping 5 star review on 18th July 2022
James Yetman
80
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Still waiting for my order to arrive 😑😑😑😑. Would have liked it to arrive for the bank holiday weekend to have taken away camping πŸ•. I now it's not your fault its the courier service that are πŸ•πŸ’©πŸ€¬πŸ€¬πŸ€¬πŸ€¬
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Item poorly packed in old box covered in tape. Item badly made, links to attach seat and cover to base not well finished so remedial work to make connections had to be undertaken. Disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Worst shopping I have ever done not very good directions to your place
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I tried to cancel the order when I realised it was not going to arrive in time, I was told it was not yet dispatched and I also emailed to cancel. No response and when I returned from holiday it had been delivered...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Company easy to deal with, purchased a windbreaker and table for our camping trip, windbreaker for the price was very poor quality, didn't stay up very long and doubt it will last. But since we needed it quickly we just kept it or would of returned it. The table was perfect and just what we needed and good quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I still have not received my shipment had a message saying it was arriving Friday but still waiting??
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The product arrived promptly the box appeared to have been opened and taped up again on opening it a font cast section was snapped off so I have done my best to repair it and the outer body is loose from the base so I am going to adjust and secure as best I can 😞
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Shoddy tat. Careless construction that puts pressure on weak seams through stress of beam construction - inherently flawed by design. Top covering inadequate as rain protector. It only takes one tired zipping to rip seams. Thoroughly overpriced.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Unfortunately, one of my moon chairs are in need of repair. Frustrating.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered a camping fire on the Monday to be delivered Tuesday had to go pick the item up sat morning as they were. Saying to heavy for the dhl van very disappointed I had just moved in to new property no heating so was really cold for a whole week not good at all
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ik krijg meteen bericht dat mijn pakje zal toekomen vrijdag, op dinsdag heb ik nog niets ontvangen. Het is me een raadsel wanneer ik de tent zal ontvangen
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I purchased a blue tooth gas tank reader, it arrived well packaged but had clearly been purchased before and returned. There was no tab to be removed from the battery so it was already running when opened and the tube of dielectric grease that should have been provided was missing.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Tent cam with barely any instructions so was a figure it out solution Would not buy this brand again and disappointed with description verses product Was Β£120 so not terrible but design of tent poor
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Bought a tent from World of Camping made by Vango that leaks round the edges every time it rains. Looks like the tent was made faulty. Have sent the tent back to World of Camping and Vango twice now each time asking them to speak to me before sending it back but each time they just send it back saying there is nothing wrong with it. Paying Β£460 for a tent you can not use then getting constantly fobbed off is wrong. Avoid Vango if you want a tent that does not leak. World of Camping are polite on the phone but ultimately I have bought a tent off them I can not use. World of Camping replied 10.10.19 on Trust Pilot to me saying the tent was out of warranty. The tent was sent back to them within the Warranty but they returned it still leaking. As we don't use the tent camping often we had to wait till the next time it rained whilst using it to find out it still leaked, Returned it to Vango twice each time no phone call from them to discus the fault even tho I put a covering letter in asking for a call they just returned it to say it was OK. This has dragged on for years so yes the tent is well out of warranty now but wasn't when the problem started.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read you are unhappy with your awning and apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused. Having returned this to Vango for testing twice they have deemed this not faulty. We always endeavour to help our customers in anyway we can. We would be more than willing to offer a discount on a future order to try and compensate for this position. This has been noted on your previous order number.
Posted 2 years ago
Very poor service. I ordered a tent and paid for next day delivery as I needed the tent urgently. I never received an order confirmation email. I couldn't set up an online account to check the order as the verification email never arrived. When I called the following day they be told that the tent had not been dispatched (so much for next day delivery!) They had no explanation and I had to cancel the order. The only positive was that the customer service person was very polite and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ordering was ok except the online site automatically put the billing post code as the address postcode which i wanted dofferent and when the item arrived it has a very deep scratch on it. It looks like it might be returned goods. I have yet to work out what to do because i need the pump for this weekend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I placed an order for this item and was under the Impression that it would be of a material like the fabric used for tents, It in fact is like the fabric used for covering garden tables and chairs, a green plastic fabric which I have found in the past to only last a season, not UV protected and rips easy. Well over priced. Will be returning.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Unfortunately the sleeping bag I ordered came in a split cover bag with a few tiny holes in the sleeping bag. The packaging it came in was not damaged in anyway so it must have been sent that way. I needed it to take to a Festival the next day so had no choice but to keep it. Won’t be using World of camping again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
It is unacceptable that I have made the order from July 1, pay 30 euros for shipping to get the order to me after July 20. For orders I made from China with free shipping, my order was in less than 20 days. Unfortunately for me there was no information from you before I made the order that it would be delayed so much. I am very unhappy with this delay.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very disappointed in the performance as it broke did not live up to expectations.considering it has 2 year guarantee and not cheap.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
World of Camping is rated 4.7 based on 8,560 reviews