World of Camping Reviews

4.7 Rating 8,558 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend World of Camping
4.7
Based on 8,558 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read World of Camping Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01209 203220

Email:

info@worldofcamping.co.uk

Location:

Treleigh Industrial Estate, Redruth, Cornwall

Write Your review

Tell us how World of Camping made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
World of Camping 5 star review on 21st August 2022
Sally
World of Camping 5 star review on 15th August 2022
Shaun
World of Camping 5 star review on 13th August 2022
Hazel
World of Camping 5 star review on 13th August 2022
Hazel
World of Camping 5 star review on 13th August 2022
Hazel
World of Camping 5 star review on 22nd July 2022
Artur
World of Camping 5 star review on 18th July 2022
James Yetman
80
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Still waiting to receive our tent. Had a DHL notification today to say it had been delivered, but it hasn't. I've been waiting in all week. When will it be delivered, please?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Poor service. Package dispatched then returned to sender. Had to keep calling up to chase my parcel nobody seemed to know what was going on. Won’t be shopping here again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I paid for next day delivery. Why didn't I receive my goods till 2 days later?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
If it ever arrives(6 days up to now) I will consider a review. Up to now it has been to and fro between various DHL depots.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Package missing a item. Buck passed to manufacturer!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Have not received item, was delayed in delivering. Once delivered will be returning and asking for refund
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Good Morning Thank you for your review. We have checked your consignement and this shows as being delivered to the college. Please contact customer services to report this to info@worldofcamping.co.uk regards World of Camping
Posted 11 months ago
£5.99 postage for 2 small knobs weighing 12g. What more can be said.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have not yet received the item I purchased but have received two requests to review World of Camping!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sorry guys but our £350 tent leaked badly, and it took several weeks to get a like for like replacement. For some reason Outwell had to be contacted before a replacement could be agreed (And I had to chase that) To add insult to injury the replacement tent also leaked on it's first outing, soaking all the bedding and mats (None of the other 11 tents in our group leaked, by the way). When I get a full refund (Which I hope will be speedy) I doubt very much if I will buy from Camping World again nor recommend them to anyone. The customer care, and quality control really are not up to scratch
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Received in good time but unfortunately was broken during dispatch
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
rubish service, do yourself a favour...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I paid extra for next day delivery and they sent the wrong item! The lady on the phone was very helpful, and said she’d arranged for the right item to be delivered the next day (sat morn) we were relying on this as we were going away for the weekend. It came on Monday morning.....completely ruined our weekend
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Tent arrived on time. When opened it was covered in grass and dirt, it also had a hole in the built in groundsheet. The box it arrived in was falling apart. On contact at 1st very helpful arranged collection and swap. Unfortunately swap was not an option as would have arrived to late for holiday organised a refund. 1 week later after collecting still no refund and now not replying to emails. Very disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Still waiting for the delivery. Queried the delivery twice. No response from the supplier.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered a component for a rack , the wrong part was sent to me, W of C refused to refund me until part was returned to them which I duly did and supplied proof of postage. Several weeks on no contact from them only to find their returns people have no knowledge of the return so still no refund. I have had to pay again for the correct part which has now arrived. Have had no contact from them still re. return and my refund , appalling service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Order not received!! DHL have failed to deliver. Order still at depot.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Product received was not as per the description given on website. Was told by World if Camping that the erroneous parts had been discussed with manufacturer, but that product was as per design, so it had “no fault”, However we purchased item based on advertised features. The matter is still a dispute with World of Camping. Very disappointing and poor response to issue do far.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Bought an air awning two years ago. Had it up for a second time within the first year just over the year warrenty. What happens? It rips. Contact world of camping to be told nothing they could do. Got it repaired ourselves. Just been away again for a long weekend one gust of wind rips the whole top panel off. Can you tell me how the whole awning side panels are made with good quality material but the top is like paper. Surely an awning should last a lot longer than having it up 4 times max in two years.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Be careful ordering anything on pre order from this company! They will take your money straight away and when you chase goods up later may tell you they cannot supply. Totally disappointing and who knows how much longer they would have had my money for had I not chased them after 2 weeks! Poor service!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very poor service. I ordered a groundsheet and carbon monoxide sensor and then topped up with lots of odds and ends to make up to free delivery. The groundsheet was out of stock and did not arrive when promised. Then the delivery was part despatched but the sensor was forgotten! I eventually got a refund for the two items I really wanted but never got and paid for all the fill in items I didn’t really need. Not a good experience!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
World of Camping is rated 4.7 based on 8,558 reviews