World of Camping Reviews

4.7 Rating 8,558 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend World of Camping
4.7
Based on 8,558 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read World of Camping Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01209 203220

Email:

info@worldofcamping.co.uk

Location:

Treleigh Industrial Estate, Redruth, Cornwall

Write Your review

Tell us how World of Camping made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
World of Camping 5 star review on 21st August 2022
Sally
World of Camping 5 star review on 15th August 2022
Shaun
World of Camping 5 star review on 13th August 2022
Hazel
World of Camping 5 star review on 13th August 2022
Hazel
World of Camping 5 star review on 13th August 2022
Hazel
World of Camping 5 star review on 22nd July 2022
Artur
World of Camping 5 star review on 18th July 2022
James Yetman
80
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Paid extra for next day delivery it took three days poor service Update world of Camping apologised for the delay and refunded the extra I paid thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good morning Thank you for your review and we are sorry your order arrived later than the delivery service you paid for. We have refunded £4.00 today which is the difference between the next day and standard delivery service. We hope this goes some way to making up for the delay. Regards World of Camping, Customer Services.
Posted 3 days ago
Delivered promptly
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Easy to order on line. Goods came when promised and the tracking was spot on. Overall a good experience. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Ordering on line was easy. Updating of the transportation of goods by email was excellent and the arrival of goods was handled very well.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very handy to weee we stay
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We bought a tent online which we've now put up twice. It seems ok with the following caveats: 1. there is no way it can be put up as fast as it says in the product description, even taking into account the value of learning experience there is just too much to do. A bit more honesty there. 2. The product claimed to have an inner tent made of dense black out material - on looking back that was just some generic advert by the same tent manufacturer masquerading as applicable to our product when it didn't apply at all. Just as well I brought a sleep mask.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I've only had an opportunity to sit on chair once. Seems very comfortable and I love the recline
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great customer service. Bought a tent and there were some manufacturing faults, contacted World of Camping customer team and they were so helpful. We will definitely buy more camping equipment through them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great Product, Great service. Expensive delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good products, Got everything we needed.The staff are helpful and carried bulky items to the car. When i found something that i wanted, perhaps make it clearer the relevant product that’s stacked underneath the one in show but no doubt the staff would have more that great full to help😊👍.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
One of three items was incorrect. Correct item was sent after a short telephone call and arrived the next day.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We got what we ordered and in the time frame promised
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The product was as described and arrived within the time specified.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Bought a 3 person inflatable kayak seems quite good and only took about 5 mins to pump up with the hand pump provided will be going out this weekend after I get my waterways licence
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Pleased with the purchase and put to immediate use. Good value however the Highland postal charge is a bit disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Says lightweight but far from it. The boards for the shelfs are heavier than the whole wardrobe. No instructions were included. Luckily I have some common sense and was able to figure it out myself.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Bought a windbreak from here didn't realize how flimsy it was Could do with a more extensive description
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Easy to deal with, short lead time on order but all delivered timely and safely
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Friendly speedy service. Could do with some better signage for collections
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good price, great tent. Arrived quickly. No problems.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
World of Camping is rated 4.7 based on 8,558 reviews