www.buycarparts.co.uk Reviews

1.22 Rating 18 Reviews
6% of reviewers recommend www.buycarparts.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how www.buycarparts.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
"In the middle of having an absolute nightmare dealing with this lot. Firstly, I placed the order stupidly thinking i was buying from a UK based company as they use .co.uk,WRONG!!!!!!! however there not they are in GERMANY. So they have tricked me there. NICE JOB. If Ihad know they were based there then i would not have placed the ordered with them. I did not want to wait 10 days for delivery and if parts where incorrect its a headache to send back, I eventually it arrived great 10 days later. Hooray! short lived, Unfortunatly as the order wasn't packaged to travel 1 item is broken Now it seems I'm getting stalling Tactics with Robots as per previous REVIEWS. Keep watching this space, I'm sure I'll be Updating"
Helpful Report
Posted 14 hours ago
Are you www.buycarparts.co.uk? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"Awful! Ordered and paid for UK spec right hand drive vehicle headlights, onlinecarparts/buycarparts sent left hand drive parts! MOT failed! Advised company is based in Germany and I should have called to confirm parts were correct - seems pointless having a website that you can order from!! No refund as past their refund policy, my fault, I assumed the parts sent were what I ordered and paid for!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Absolutely awful. Says UK but based in Germany so sent us the part for a left hand drive vehicle. When choosing the part no options to pick left or right drive but as UK company you believe it will be correct. No!! Will pay refund but not the postage! What a con ! So uneconomical to return it!! So have a useless part and out of pocket!! Website not specific and misleading."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Dreadful service I ordered parts for my Volvo XC60,Including wipers, when they arrived they were for a LHD Vehicle, When I informed them of the mistake, they said I should return them to Berlin, Germany at my expense, I said this was unfair as they details I gave and the parts were actually correct but for LHD Vehicle I was then told I could sell them locally!! yes that is what I was advised, sell wipers for an XC60 LHD drive in Edinburgh, appallingly poor after sales service, this is 100% not my fault yet here I am having paid £26 for wipers that are no use to Man nor Beast"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Steer clear of this company (actually a German company called Autodoc GmbH). They are totally incompetent. I bought 2 new headlight units from their .co.uk website. Despite confirming on the phone that the parts were for a right-hand drive car and sending a scan of my UK logbook so they could get the VIN number, they sent headlight units for a left-hand drive car. Since there was no indication of the handedness on the units or the packaging the error wasn't spotted until the units were fitted and tested. Although they accepted the return of the units, they are refusing a refund because of the marks where the units were bolted to the car."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"One word to describe this company; Liars. The parts they advertise on their website may not be the parts you need for you car. Once you've received your parts they refuse to accept any sort of wrong doing. Claiming that I should check the part before ordering, which I did and they sent me a part which different to the images on their website and for the wrong model."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Ok company to deal with when it comes to buying something but when the electrical component failed within 6 weeks i returned it under warranty. Nearly 7 months later after chasing them repeatedly i was finally told today that the warranty has been rejected! I you are buying a product such as a car part that is not electrical or complex DO NOT use this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Used their parts search tool and ordered two rear number plate bulb holders and two bulbs. Clearly stated did not include bulbs. No response so rang them. Bulbs out of stock. Suggested either an alternative bulb or send without bulbs and cancel them. Eventually arrived and bulbs did not fit. Have spent time sending them emails which are answered like a robot. Seems you have to ring them to ensure parts fit. They supplied both parts and now want me to pay return postage. Not much but will never use them again. A German company hiding under a .co.uk website. Will try and pursue a claim with card company."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"This is the worst service I have ever received. They sent me parts for a left hand drive car when the last time I checked we drive on the right in the UK! It takes ages to receive your parts and if you try to talk to them it's like talking to robots!! Never use them so much hassle"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Avoid Parts failed after a couple of months, they admitted they were faulty but wont refund"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Purchased some front windscreen wipers for my car via the website. Entered what my car was and the website listed all the compatible wipers. Purchased some. Delivery took quite a long time. When they eventually arrived tried to fit them to my car and they don't fit. Contacted customer services and explained that I had used there make and model search tool to find the correct wipers only to be told it doesn't work very well and I should have emailed customer services to check!!! It didn't state this anywhere when I was purchasing. I asked for a refund / send them back only to be told that I would have to pay for the postage back! It's not even my fault! It's the fault of the companies website not explaining their system does not work! So now I'm in a battle with customer services to get free postage for a return which is their fault! This is extremely poor customer service. I am never using this company again and would advise everyone to do the same!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Avoid at all costs! I've ordered car parts from a brand and they've sent a different brand that I've never heard of. Then they try to fool you that the brand they've sent is of better quality. Stay away!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Terrible customer service. Refund policy changes based on who is replying to your email. Deeply frustrating company to deal with and not based in the UK it is based in Germany meaning returns take weeks! Based on reviews from another site 20% of people have deeply negative experiences with this company. It's a 1/5 chance you could be disappointed by them. Personally I won't be gambling on a good experience next time I need parts for my car."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Do not use this company. Even though I entered my vehicle registration number and ordered the part that they offered, it was the completely wrong part differing in size and fittings. They are refusing to give me my money back saying that the website gives the "estimated parts" and the manufacturer of your car can make "minor changes" within a year of manufacturing!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Ordered parts a week in advance. Never sent. Kept getting phone calls from weird places like Slovenia and Germany on my phone, turns out it was them trying to get in touch. They won't tell me via email what the problem is but only by phone, which sounds shady as F. Will be ringing tomorrow for a refund and will also curse them out of it for wasting my time."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I ordered some tyres from these people believing them to be UK based. They are not - they are in Germany. They then phoned me to ask me to again provide all the information that I provided on their website when making the order....name, address, car, billing address, bank details blah blah blah. Apparently this is their "routine" for "my safety"... In the end I told them to cancel the order. I don't have time for this stupid Teutonic nonsense."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Shockingly bad company. I received a call a few days after my order asking me details about the order, they wanted my bank details again. Some of the questions they were asking didn’t seem right. A few days later they’ve taken the money for the order out of my bank but have had no confirmation or received anything a week later. I’ve been trying to contact them via email and phone and nobody’s getting back to me. I suspect a fraudulent company. AVOID."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Parts as required, fair freight price to NZ and fast secure delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
www.buycarparts.co.uk is rated 1.22 based on 18 reviews