Dick Dyer Mercedes-Benz Reviews

4.62 Rating 157 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Dick Dyer Mercedes-Benz
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Dick Dyer Mercedes-Benz Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

803-786-8888

Email:

marketing@dickdyeronline.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Dick Dyer Mercedes-Benz made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Dick Dyer Mercedes-Benz 5 star review on 12th December 2019
Joyce Williams
Dick Dyer Mercedes-Benz 5 star review on 12th December 2019
James Groce
Dick Dyer Mercedes-Benz 5 star review on 12th December 2019
Vernese Mitchell
Dick Dyer Mercedes-Benz 5 star review on 12th December 2019
Vernese Mitchell
Dick Dyer Mercedes-Benz 5 star review on 12th December 2019
Verona Cabbagestalk
Dick Dyer Mercedes-Benz 5 star review on 12th December 2019
Rickey Hills
Dick Dyer Mercedes-Benz 5 star review on 11th December 2019
Tammie Ettner
1
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Today, I went into Dick Smith Mercedes with the intention to see my 2018 Mercedes CLA250. I requested Barbara to be my representative, However, she was not at work today. Marjan greeted with sincerity whenever I told her I was selling my vehicle. Instead of using her assistance, I requested an African American ( Andra Lewis) to assist me. I was not being racist because, with my experience, African Americans tend to understand the nervousness of selling or/and purchasing a vehicle. BIGGEST MISTAKE.! I provided Andra with the pertinent information such as driving license and the registration to get the processing of selling my 2018 Mercedes CLA250 going. I requested Andra to pull up the the appraising tool NADA car appraisal for all cars. That website could tell everything you want and need to know about a vehicle. Andre only wanted to us the information from CarFax to provide me with the value of my Mercedes which was the very lowest price to sell a vehicle. He told me he had never used that tool which was a LIE. The reason I knew he was LYING because he could explain the different values and what each one meant. Based on the NADA, it showed the car true value of the car. With using the CarFax, it was extremely less than the lowest appraisal on NADA for my Mercedes CLA250 was was approximately 27000. The finance offer sent back a price of 24000. I understand a dealership has to make money but do not undercut a customer to get additional inventory for the dealership lot. One last situation that occurred. He asked if my Mercedes had a navigational system because he did not see it listed. He stated if it is not listed, then you do not have one in your car. This one thing that killed any thoughts of selling my car to them. Andra stated on the list of features, which he stated not using NADA, said there was not Navigation system. He asked me if you purchased a chip to set your navigational system then you have navigation in your. I was asked how much did I pay for the navigation upgrade. I mentioned we could go and look so see for himself there was a navigational system. He stated that I should know because you drive the car. There are other things that were said. Overall, I was disrespected, disappointed how things occurred, and treated EXTREMELY unprofessional.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I had to sell my 07 s550 due to $18,000 of mechanical issues even though I bought it with a great car fax history from a government official from Mercedes Benz. Dick Dyer could have done better to keep a unhappy customer in a better car they offered me a brand new s550 that was over $100,000.
Helpful Report
(Sales) - Posted 1 year ago
My original appointment was scheduled for Tuesday, December 3 but no one showed up. I called to inquire and the appointment was rescheduled to Wednesday. On Wednesday, the porter showed up early and didn’t say much other than “sign this.” One of my main concerns during the service was to get a resolution to my screen scrambling every time I connect my iPhone. I mentioned this several times to Ryan. He said he would provide a print out on how to fix this and he did not. This issue is still not fixed so I cannot use the screen for calling, navigation, etc. Lastly, the porter tried to return my car to me after he was off work (past 6pm) since he lived on this side of town. When I told him I’d like him to return it as soon as possible since my infant car seat base was in the back and the service was finished (at 4pm) he continued to ask if it was okay to return it when he was off work. Overall, the service was subpar and not what I expect from Mercedes-Benz. It makes me consider a different brand for my next lease.
Helpful Report
(Service) - Posted 1 year ago
Very poor service department; unable to resolve issues mechanical issues with the Mercedes brand of vechicles.
Helpful Report
(Service) - Posted 1 year ago
Awful, I can’t think of anything positive or unique that reflects on the negative experience I had while making my purchase. 1. Mrs. Barbers Bethea is your greatest asset. 2. What an advantage you enjoy being the only Mercedes-Benz (new car) dealership in town.
Helpful Report
(Sales) - Posted 1 year ago
My daughter took possession of a 2010 M-B GLK350 when I purchased a 2016 C300 from your dealership. Earlier this Fall, she lost confidence in her brakes, and we had it towed to your dealership. Next day, we received an estimate of $4,800 to have the brake lines replaced. I discussed this with my local repair shop in Chapin, and they could not understand neither the estimate, nor the pricing. We paid your "diagnostic fee" to get the care released and towed to Chapin. We then waited 3.5 days, while my local repair shop awaited your parts estimate, which never arrived. Ultimately, they were forced to obtain the M-B parts from an out of state dealer, and not only replaced the brake lines, but also the brake pads and rotors, all the way around. Final cost, $1700, total. Due to this situation, you not only lost my wife an I as a customer, but also my daughter, and the local repair shop.
Helpful Report
(Service) - Posted 1 year ago
Misleading Down payment and credit terms payment amounts from online application to actual financial transaction.
Helpful Report
(Sales) - Posted 1 year ago
What would it ever hurt to simply respond to someone that you sold a car to?
Helpful Report
(Sales) - Posted 1 year ago
Dick Dyer Mercedes-Benz is rated 4.62 based on 157 reviews