The Ink Spot Reviews

4.86 Rating 1,407 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Ink Spot
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Telephone
Read The Ink Spot Reviews

About The Ink Spot:

Personalized Pens and Pencils
www.Ink-Spot.com

Visit Website

Phone:

888-654-7367

Email:

service@ink-spot.com

Location:

1 W Deer Valley RdPhoenix, Arizona 85027

Write Your review

Tell us how The Ink Spot made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Ease of Ordering
Overall Value
Speed of Service
These pencils are great for a cheap marketing giveaway. The kids love the changing color.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Ease of Ordering
Overall Value
Speed of Service
Thank you for catching my order in time and correcting the information. Unfortunately I find the pens pretty low quality. They are not sturdy at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Ease of Ordering
Overall Value
Speed of Service
Good pen faded color of print Didn’t match colors. Was charged 13 plus for shipping when web site even said free shipping. I hit buy and got charged twice but I cought it and they corrected order.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Jonthan,

Sorry, sounds like you where confused on several points.

You should of asked more questions.

1. Didn’t match colors. - not sure what this means?
The pen you ordered was a white barrel with blue trim and blue printing and it does match exactly as the photo on the web site. If the exact shade is very important you should request a sample of the pen before ordering.

2. Was charged 13 plus for shipping when web site even said free shipping - Your order was for $46.00. As stated at the top of every page on our web site is that free shipping is available on orders of $70.00 or more. Your order of $46.00 would not of qualified for free shipping.

3. I hit buy and got charged twice but I cought it and they corrected order. - You clicked on the order button twice. You should only click on order buttons once. Even so you where not charged twice, only once.

Sounds like you might have issues when placing orders online. Perhaps on future orders you could get someone to help you fill out the order form and read the information on the web site. If you have someone help you it might help avoid the troubles you had.

I'll also mention that you can always send back your order for a refund
if you are not happy with it.
Posted 2 years ago
Overall Value
Speed of Service
Perfect product and excellent communication. My only problem was the item took 3 months to complete and arrive.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Kim,

Yes, sorry for the delay.

Sometimes product/color can be out of stock .

We always contact customers immediately to inform them
that the product/color is back ordered.

We did contact you and let you know the color was out of stock and
to see if you wanted to switch to a different pen and/or color and
to ask when you needed them by.

You replied "March of 2018.... no hurry"

We got the pen/color back in stock as scheduled and delivered the
order in January.

Again, sorry for the delay, when this happens we try are best to make
sure to contact the customer so they know right away what is going
on with their order.

Hopefully we can help you again in the future.
Posted 2 years ago
Ease of Ordering
Overall Value
The pens were NOT neon yellow but more of a neon light green.. but too late to return in time to be put in bags for Class Reunion. The printing, however, was perfect!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
they made me worried because did not arrive on time as planned the package and miss the plane
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Overall Value
Speed of Service
the pencils look great and the timing was speedier than I expected.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ease of Ordering
Overall Value
Speed of Service
The pencils were priced at an affordable rate for our purpose and they were shipped to us in record time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ease of Ordering
Overall Value
the order process went very timely and smoothly. However, I am disappointed in the product itself. The pen looks great but does not write smoothly and nurses do a lot of writing daily!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Sorry to here you are not completely satisfied with your order.

You can always contact customer service@ink-spot.com

In the future you can always request samples of different pens at no cost. We would be happy to mail you any pen you are interested in trying to see if it meets your needs.
Posted 2 years ago
Ease of Ordering
Overall Value
Speed of Service
I have still not received my order
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Cathleen,

I tracked your order and delivery has been attempted several times over the last week and also says a notice was left.

We emailed you the tracking information when your order shipped. If you click on the link provided it will show you the same information that I am looking at. There's also a number to call. The info in the tracking states " notice was left because no secure delivery location was available" you can follow up with the number provided on the tracking information. If you need a copy of the tracking number you can email at service@ink-spot.com
Posted 3 years ago
Ease of Ordering
Overall Value
Speed of Service
The price and quality are very good but I am very disappointed in the size of the font, it is way to small. I'm not sure if there was an option to choose the size of the font but how can anyone judge what the finished product will look like if there is no way to view what you are trying to order or if they have never ordered pencils from this company before.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Karen,

Sorry you are not 100% satisfied with your order.

You did select the option for a proof before printing. A proof
was emailed to you for approval before printing was approved.

Proofs are the actual typesetting that will be used to print the item you ordered
and shows the printing in actual size. The final delivered product would be "exactly" the same as the proof that was approved.

But if you are not happy, you are not happy. You can always return the product
for a refund. This is something that most companies do not offer after receiving
the final product.
Posted 3 years ago
Ease of Ordering
Overall Value
Speed of Service
The ordering process was efficient and accurate, however the quality of the product has been somewhat disappointing. The pens I ordered have not been standing up to everyday. Several of the pens have had issues with the ink tube inside the pen casing popping through the top of the pen making them useless. I've had to throw several of them away.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Elise,
Sorry to hear you are having issues. Please email service @ ink-spot .com we would be happy to straighten out any issues you are having and to make sure you are 100% happy with your purchase.
Posted 3 years ago
Ease of Ordering
Overall Value
Speed of Service
I order all the time but this time the imprint selection was not the best for the barrel color. Wish when production sees things like this they contact the customer. Imprint was so light I could not read it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Ease of Ordering
Overall Value
Speed of Service
The pins that I ordered for my 75th birthday was of poor quality. They do not write.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dorothy,
Sorry to hear you had an issue with your order. Please contact customer service at service @ ink-spot .com We will take of the problem and replace the pens that are not working properly.
Posted 3 years ago
Ease of Ordering
Overall Value
Speed of Service
Many of the pens are defective. Inks are ok, but the mechanical part of many are not working properly.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Shin,
The issue you describe does not sound common. Contact customer service at service @ ink-spot .com and we will try our best to take care of any issues you have had with our pens.
Posted 3 years ago
Ease of Ordering
Overall Value
Speed of Service
My name on the order is Sharon Montgomery and the color on the pens are fading off, the packaging caused it to happen.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Sharon,
Contact customer service at service @ ink-spot .com and they will get it
taken care of.
Posted 3 years ago
The Ink Spot is rated 4.86 based on 1,407 reviews