The Ink Spot Reviews

4.87 Rating 1,515 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Ink Spot
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
On-time Delivery
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone
Read The Ink Spot Reviews

About The Ink Spot:

Personalized Pens and Pencils

Visit Website





1 W Deer Valley RdPhoenix, Arizona 85027

Write Your review

Tell us how The Ink Spot made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I would not recommend this customer simply due to customer service. I tried multiple times to call, email this company since I wanted to confirm my order was canceled since it would not make it in time (my timing, not their fault). After days of trying, I was able to connect with the main guy who works there. He rude, arrogant and hung up on me after I asked the status of my order cancellation. They are rude and unprofessional.
Posted 1 year ago
The wording on my pens were changed by Ink Spot team after I had approved the correct wording and hence printed the incorrect words. When I attempted to discuss the matter with them, they refused to accept responsibility for the error. Jess & Tom were unprofessional and disrespectful to me. I will NEVER use their service again!
Posted 1 year ago
Sorry you where not happy with your order. When creating a custom printed product we are very careful. This order was produced from the proof that was approved by the customer. Even though we produced the order correctly we offered a refund. It appears the order was received, inspected and handed out. Upon hearing that we could not issue a refund without returning the product the customer was not happy.
Posted 1 year ago
What I ordered online was not in stock so I was offered something different and accepted. But when the product came and I seen them I absolutely hate them. I needed them for an event and had no choice but to use them, I was very disappointed.
Posted 2 years ago
The pens I ordered was not in stock and because I didn't have time to shop around again I took the pens that was offered via email. I received them today and I Hate them. The event I need them for is next week so I have no choice but to use them.
Posted 2 years ago
Sorry you where not happy with your order. If you are ever not happy with the service a company supplies you should try contacting customer service.
Posted 2 years ago
I placed an order with this company requested a proof before shipping and never got it. I contacted customer service they apologized and sent the proof but it was wrong. They said it's already shipped and I would have to wait to receive them to send the pens back and they can ship out a new order. I explained that I needed them by a certain date for a client. The response was sorry you wont get them by then we will just refund you and then the customer service rep ended the chat. I tried to chat again they went offline. I got an email it said keep the wrong pens and we will refund the shipping cost which doesn't help my situation or get a full refund once they recieved the bad order back, which still doesn't help my situation. I tried calling to speak with a manager they answered once and hung up and never answered again. This company is terrible with services and customer service I would not recommend anyone to use this company.
Posted 2 years ago
Sorry you have had a bad experience with our company. We did admit to making a error and tried to help. We offered a price reduction if you wanted to keep and use your order as is, or offered a "Full" refund. Becoming hostile, demanding and ringing our phones, chat room and email off the hook is unacceptable. We offered a fair resolution above feel free to return your custom printed order for a free refund.
Posted 2 years ago
The pens were of low quality and do not know what to do with them
Posted 3 years ago
Hannah, Sorry you where not happy with your purchase. All you have to do is to contact us and let us know. If you are not happy with your order you may return it for a refund.
Posted 3 years ago
They didn't do my order how I wanted it. And to try and find another company to do it for me! After several emails back and forth they still left off our last name
Posted 4 years ago
Sorry you are not happy with your order. As always we offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee. Please feel free to return your order for a refund.
Posted 4 years ago
These pens are garbage. I hate them.
Posted 4 years ago
Sorry you are not happy with your purchase. If you are not satisfied you should try contacting customer service. As with any product purchased from us you are more then welcome to return your order for a refund.
Posted 4 years ago
I might also add that we offer free samples in advance of any product we sell so that you can test them and make sure they suit your needs.
Posted 4 years ago
Before I ordered these pens on Wednesday, May 3rd, I spoke with a salesperson, who assured me the pens would arrive by 8:00 Friday night. I explained to her we were participating in a Home Show and wanted the pens to give out and since I live in AZ, a one day delivery zone, she said I wouldn't need to pay more than the FEDEX ground shipping fee. Well, needless to say, the pens did not arrive until Saturday, AFTER the event was over. I have made several phone calls, sent two emails, and as of right now NO ONE has responded to my concerns. I'm glad others have had a great experience with this company...I have not!!!
Posted 4 years ago
Sorry to hear that your order did not arrive in time. It's a shame when we provide an exemplary service only to have the courier drop the ball. I see your order was placed on Wednesday and we filled the super rush order and shipped the order the following day Thursday (at no additional charge) following the couriers stated delivery time the order should of been delivered on Friday. The Courier did not meet their stated delivery time. As with any purchase from our company if you are not happy for any reason we are happy to issue a refund.
Posted 4 years ago
The order process and delivery time were great. Everything else pretty much failed. The pens are horrible quality. A bunch of the pens didn't write good or didn't write at all. (Out of 10 I tested, 1 was defective, 3 didn't write so well). It feels like the pens were bought from Dollar Tree. In addition, customer service was horrible. I asked a representative via live chat (name was Tom) what font the proof was in. Instead of getting me an answer, he said "Sorry, it looks I have to cancel the order. Sorry it didn't work out" He then banned my IP address so I can't start another live chat. Using a different device, I asked why he canceled the order, since all I ask was what font was used. He told me if I wanted the order, I have to reply I want the pens to Proofs Department. Otherwise, it was getting canceled. He also banned me again on that device as well. Since I needed the pens, I was forced to reply.
Posted 4 years ago
We reserve the right to not do business with a customer. This is one customer after placing his order had no idea of the time frame or what was involved in the process of making a customized product. After trying to explain several times it became clear that no matter how good a service we where offering him he was not going to be happy. Was very demanding and rude. We thought it best to cut it off, cancel his order and refund his money. We have several pages of chat text showing how we tried to help and there just was no helping this person. Even on on Easter weekend on a Saturday we where still trying to help. We will not accept any future orders from this person and should not of let his order through as you can tell by the review!
Posted 4 years ago
Rush order placed on 1/25. As of today, still had not heard order was shipped. Sent an email and was told it went to production this morning and was supposedly shipped this afternoon, 1/31.
Posted 4 years ago
Ruth, I checked on your order. Our apologies. It does appear that your order took 4 days instead of the usual 1 day for a rush order. Sorry for the delay. If this order has not been delivered in time to meet your event or function we would be more then happy to return the order and refund your money. Just let us know.
Posted 4 years ago
Print was not legible
Posted 4 years ago
Sorry you where not happy with your order. You should contact service @ Ink-Spot .com we would be happy to take care of the issue and reprint the pens if the printing is not legible. We have three different quality control checks on orders before they go out, sorry all three failed to catch the bad printing. We would be happy to reprint your order or you can return the order for a refund. Your satisfaction is important to us, let us know how we can help.
Posted 4 years ago
Design really but the pen doesn't work. It's horrible, beautiful useless pen.
Posted 4 years ago
Sorry to hear you had problems with your order. Email service @ ink-spot .com and we will take care of the issue. It is important to us that you are happy with your purchase.
Posted 4 years ago
The Ink Spot is rated 4.87 based on 1,515 reviews