Smyths Toys Superstores Reviews

4.69 Rating 117 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Smyths Toys Superstores
576 Review Views (past 24 hours)
07AM - 9AM
21 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
38 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
44 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
78 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
40 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
41 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
71 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
101 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
18 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
41 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
43 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
40 Review Views
07AM
7AM

Popular Questions:

Customer Service

How can I contact Smyths Toys Superstores?
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Smyths Toys Superstores made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Live Chat
communication channels
"Always use them for my childs toys, brilliant selection and pretty much always the cheapest"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Are you Smyths Toys Superstores? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"We bought a toy Henry Hoover as a Christmas gift. When we opened it we could tell it had already been opened and returned as it had scuff marks and missing packaging. It didn’t work as advertised and falls apart, so we tried to return it. Smyths refused to refund us due to us having opened it, despite being happy to sell us an opened and returned product in the first place. When we pointed this out the cashier shook her head, essentially calling us liars. The woman at the till was very slow and spacey. She insisted on testing the product but she was very slow to do this. She put it together wrong and claimed bits were missing and she couldn’t test it (i.e no refund). I corrected her mistake for her, then she decided it worked based on it sucking up a small piece of ribbon on a hard surface. It doesn’t work for us at home with carpets and small bits of paper, but she and the manager refused to accept this. The manager was rude and condescending about it. The cashier was to spaced to care. If we had lied that we hadn’t opened it we would have gotten our refund. The product was in exactly the condition we bought it in and absolutely resaleable. They just didn’t want to accept back the junk they sell."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Prices are amazing, delivery as described and updates throughout."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I brought a quad copter. Very good service from start to finish."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent customer service, speedy delivery and good communication."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Had everything I wanted to take home on the day.thanks smyths."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Fantastic price and free next day delivery could not be happier."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"They always seem to have what I need in stock at very reasonable prices"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"excellent delivery and easy to use website"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I bought a good few items online had my partner waiting in for the delivery all day as i had to work. Not having access to my phone didnt bother me as i knew someone was in all day so when i left work at 4pm to see an update from DPD who are complete waste of time with deliveries anyways to show a picture of my item just sitting on my door step facing the street u can imagine my fear realising it had been there for 3 hours at this point. Contacted my partner told him to look outside and nothing there!! He said no1 had knocked all day and no slip through the door. My safe place for delivery was not plain sight on my door step!! Contacted DPD who said sorry admitted fault in email. Sent this to Smyths who have repeatedly sent the same email about how they are investigating it with DPD what further proof do they need then the pictur of my parcel being left in a bad place and the email from DPD i have been waiting weeks for my parcel or a refund and have been ignored my consumer rights over and over again. Such a crook company i will be taking this further as i have been robbed my money my items and my time. Smyths do not value loyal customers and from now on i will never spend 1p with this company. Disgusting customer service avoid at all costs......has ruined a birthday can you imagine if this was christmas!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Good toys for cheap prices fast efficient delivery really good toy shop"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent choice of toys, bought nearly all my Christmas stuff from here, brilliant delivery service and delivery is free just over 25 pounds! Love the store!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Very helpful and friendly service. Good prices and discounts/sales with a lovely range of toys. I have used Smyths for many years now and have always been really pleased with the service provided. Whenever I had experienced an issue with a product purchased they have been very helpful and quick organising a replacement."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Very friendly staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Easy placing order on the website, quick processing and dispatching of order. Great products and cost effective with offers for Xmas. Packaging was great and all products received in perfect condition. Also visited the shop which was clean, tidy and easy to find what you were looking for. Staff friendly and welcoming. Definitely will shop here again"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"As one of the few toy stores near us and with 2 young children we spend a lot of time at Smyths. We love going in and seeing all the toys stacked up high! However, I'm not a fan of shopping so I prefer to make my purchases online. At Smyths.com you can search very easily by brand or item description and clearly see how much things are going to cost. The amount we spend, we get free delivery too. A simple website, clear to see what's available or out of stock, so no nasty surprises at the checkout. Never had any problems and they're my go to for toys and other kids treats."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Very competitive price and also find the items I need in stock!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"The in-store and online experiences both faultless. Items as per descriptions"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"user friendly site, value for money & speedy delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"They were great easy click and collect service"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Smyths Toys Superstores is rated 4.69 based on 117 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support