Smyths Toys Superstores Reviews

4.06 Rating 161 Reviews
78 %
of reviewers recommend Smyths Toys Superstores
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone

Write Your review

Tell us how Smyths Toys Superstores made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ordered a wooden toy for my son was so happy with the quality and price.
Posted 1 month ago
I used to buy my console games from game at a silly price then saw smyths do it cheaper if you collect. The stores are great and the staff are kind and helpful and there’s some great deals as well
Posted 1 month ago
My experience was amazing in store they helped in every way
Posted 2 months ago
SmythsToys have been fantastic considering the Covid 19 crisis.
They were able to re-direct my package efficiently for me at no extra cost.
Thank you so much Pamela at Customer Services and Caitlin the driver, it's so appreciated at this especially difficult time.
Posted 4 months ago
Just been to your Wigan store for car seat and the young man that served us (Nathan) was excellent, his customer service is excellent his knowledge of car seats excellent, nothing too much trouble for him, this is the second time he’s served me with car seat, i would recommend him to anyone, excellent service,
Posted 6 months ago
Went to Birstall store to exchange my granddaughter's kiddizoom camera as the SD card won't stay in. Got there and they're out of stock, no problem I said could you inform me when back in stock and save me one . No we can't was the answer you'll just have to look on Web site to see when there back in then hope we've got one left when you call. Wow even customer service was no better.
Posted 6 months ago
I used smyths for Christmas. I do click and collect to be on the safe side as it was a week before Christmas. Click and collect was easy and simple to use and il be doing this for birthdays and Christmases to come!
Posted 7 months ago
My order was dispatched very promptly. However, the courier company YODEL, were horrendous, said the parcel was delivered and signed for, even when I tracked the courier and he never came within a 10mile radius of my house. YODEL opened an investigation but said my 7 yr olds Christmas present wouldn’t arrive before Christmas because I’d signed for it when I hadn’t. Contacted Smyths customer service, who were very upstanding and they sent a replacement toy the next day, so my son had presents to open on Christmas Day. They are possibly the best customer service department I have dealt with and eased my worries. I WILL 100% continue to shop with Smyths Toy store, due to the fact of how nice and helpful the ladies in the store and customer service (Sinead) were. An A-star company.

Thanks
Peter
Posted 7 months ago
Everytime I've been to smyths they always deliver and good quality products I use them every year as they are the best around in my eyes! Helpful and very friendly staff
Posted 8 months ago
Had to return ps4 headset, was faulty. Dealt with an absolute gentleman, he tested the headphones, agreed they weren’t right and supplied us with new set, talking to the kid and myself pleasantly the whole time, if only all customers servers were as pleasant
Posted 8 months ago
Great offer on the Crayola 3 for 2, fast delivery and packages very well.
Posted 9 months ago
I forget buy my children’s toys from SMYTHS not only do they have great choices of all different toys for all rages but their prices are great too. Their staff customer service is amazing and should be looked at too love this toy shop.
Posted 10 months ago
First time buying from smyths online. Site was very easy to navigate and order from. Delivery was free and super fast in under 24 hours. Would not hesitate to use again.
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely fantastic all the great offers they had on for Christmas!
Posted 1 year ago
Very good service as always
Posted 1 year ago
Always use them for my childs toys, brilliant selection and pretty much always the cheapest
Posted 1 year ago
Prices are amazing, delivery as described and updates throughout.
Posted 1 year ago
I brought a quad copter. Very good service from start to finish.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent customer service, speedy delivery and good communication.
Posted 1 year ago
Had everything I wanted to take home on the day.thanks smyths.
Posted 1 year ago
Smyths Toys Superstores is rated 4.06 based on 161 reviews