Smyths Toys Superstores Reviews

3.73 Rating 192 Reviews
70 %
of reviewers recommend Smyths Toys Superstores
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone

Write Your review

Tell us how Smyths Toys Superstores made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I’ve been trying to get a PS5 for months, didn’t think of smyths, the past two drops both me and my brother were able to get one. The only website out of all the retailers that didn’t break or have to queue for, very good website and fast loading although there was a lot of traffic. Placed my pre order last week and will be delivered tomorrow!
Posted 2 months ago
Smyths were not able to meet my preorder for Xmas and offered the more expensive version for same price but I had already bought the more expensive one. So after 1 call they refunded the difference. Best and most efficient customer service I have ever dealt with.
Posted 4 months ago
Nice wide selection of toys at good prices and in these difficult times due to covid 19, a safe and secure method of collection at the Kidderminster store where we visited. Just remember your £1 coin for the trolley if you're collecting several items at a time. 10* all across the board. Thanks very much Smyths
Posted 5 months ago
Brilliant !! Ordered Xmas gifts for my 1 year old grandson from Western Australia to be delivered to Cornwall. Arrived 24 hours later. Great quality. Could not be happier. A very big thank you 👍
Posted 5 months ago
After contacting customer services about an unsatisfactory wrapped and damaged parcel I was very happy to receive a replacement the next day.. Excellent service... Thankyou
Posted 5 months ago
Got a electric ride on for by kid. Nice service and a nice product.
Posted 6 months ago
Fantastic Stock, reasonable prices, friendly staff
Posted 8 months ago
Ordered a wooden toy for my son was so happy with the quality and price.
Posted 10 months ago
I used to buy my console games from game at a silly price then saw smyths do it cheaper if you collect. The stores are great and the staff are kind and helpful and there’s some great deals as well
Posted 10 months ago
My experience was amazing in store they helped in every way
Posted 11 months ago
SmythsToys have been fantastic considering the Covid 19 crisis. They were able to re-direct my package efficiently for me at no extra cost. Thank you so much Pamela at Customer Services and Caitlin the driver, it's so appreciated at this especially difficult time.
Posted 1 year ago
Just been to your Wigan store for car seat and the young man that served us (Nathan) was excellent, his customer service is excellent his knowledge of car seats excellent, nothing too much trouble for him, this is the second time he’s served me with car seat, i would recommend him to anyone, excellent service,
Posted 1 year ago
Went to Birstall store to exchange my granddaughter's kiddizoom camera as the SD card won't stay in. Got there and they're out of stock, no problem I said could you inform me when back in stock and save me one . No we can't was the answer you'll just have to look on Web site to see when there back in then hope we've got one left when you call. Wow even customer service was no better.
Posted 1 year ago
I used smyths for Christmas. I do click and collect to be on the safe side as it was a week before Christmas. Click and collect was easy and simple to use and il be doing this for birthdays and Christmases to come!
Posted 1 year ago
My order was dispatched very promptly. However, the courier company YODEL, were horrendous, said the parcel was delivered and signed for, even when I tracked the courier and he never came within a 10mile radius of my house. YODEL opened an investigation but said my 7 yr olds Christmas present wouldn’t arrive before Christmas because I’d signed for it when I hadn’t. Contacted Smyths customer service, who were very upstanding and they sent a replacement toy the next day, so my son had presents to open on Christmas Day. They are possibly the best customer service department I have dealt with and eased my worries. I WILL 100% continue to shop with Smyths Toy store, due to the fact of how nice and helpful the ladies in the store and customer service (Sinead) were. An A-star company. Thanks Peter
Posted 1 year ago
Everytime I've been to smyths they always deliver and good quality products I use them every year as they are the best around in my eyes! Helpful and very friendly staff
Posted 1 year ago
Had to return ps4 headset, was faulty. Dealt with an absolute gentleman, he tested the headphones, agreed they weren’t right and supplied us with new set, talking to the kid and myself pleasantly the whole time, if only all customers servers were as pleasant
Posted 1 year ago
Great offer on the Crayola 3 for 2, fast delivery and packages very well.
Posted 1 year ago
I forget buy my children’s toys from SMYTHS not only do they have great choices of all different toys for all rages but their prices are great too. Their staff customer service is amazing and should be looked at too love this toy shop.
Posted 1 year ago
First time buying from smyths online. Site was very easy to navigate and order from. Delivery was free and super fast in under 24 hours. Would not hesitate to use again.
Posted 2 years ago
Smyths Toys Superstores is rated 3.73 based on 192 reviews