Smyths Toys Superstores Reviews

4.31 Rating 144 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Smyths Toys Superstores
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone

Write Your review

Tell us how Smyths Toys Superstores made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Just been to your Wigan store for car seat and the young man that served us (Nathan) was excellent, his customer service is excellent his knowledge of car seats excellent, nothing too much trouble for him, this is the second time he’s served me with car seat, i would recommend him to anyone, excellent service,
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Went to Birstall store to exchange my granddaughter's kiddizoom camera as the SD card won't stay in. Got there and they're out of stock, no problem I said could you inform me when back in stock and save me one . No we can't was the answer you'll just have to look on Web site to see when there back in then hope we've got one left when you call. Wow even customer service was no better.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I used smyths for Christmas. I do click and collect to be on the safe side as it was a week before Christmas. Click and collect was easy and simple to use and il be doing this for birthdays and Christmases to come!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My order was dispatched very promptly. However, the courier company YODEL, were horrendous, said the parcel was delivered and signed for, even when I tracked the courier and he never came within a 10mile radius of my house. YODEL opened an investigation but said my 7 yr olds Christmas present wouldn’t arrive before Christmas because I’d signed for it when I hadn’t. Contacted Smyths customer service, who were very upstanding and they sent a replacement toy the next day, so my son had presents to open on Christmas Day. They are possibly the best customer service department I have dealt with and eased my worries. I WILL 100% continue to shop with Smyths Toy store, due to the fact of how nice and helpful the ladies in the store and customer service (Sinead) were. An A-star company. Thanks Peter
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Everytime I've been to smyths they always deliver and good quality products I use them every year as they are the best around in my eyes! Helpful and very friendly staff
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Had to return ps4 headset, was faulty. Dealt with an absolute gentleman, he tested the headphones, agreed they weren’t right and supplied us with new set, talking to the kid and myself pleasantly the whole time, if only all customers servers were as pleasant
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great offer on the Crayola 3 for 2, fast delivery and packages very well.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I forget buy my children’s toys from SMYTHS not only do they have great choices of all different toys for all rages but their prices are great too. Their staff customer service is amazing and should be looked at too love this toy shop.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
First time buying from smyths online. Site was very easy to navigate and order from. Delivery was free and super fast in under 24 hours. Would not hesitate to use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Absolutely fantastic all the great offers they had on for Christmas!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Very good service as always
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Always use them for my childs toys, brilliant selection and pretty much always the cheapest
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Prices are amazing, delivery as described and updates throughout.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I brought a quad copter. Very good service from start to finish.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent customer service, speedy delivery and good communication.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Had everything I wanted to take home on the day.thanks smyths.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic price and free next day delivery could not be happier.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They always seem to have what I need in stock at very reasonable prices
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
excellent delivery and easy to use website
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good toys for cheap prices fast efficient delivery really good toy shop
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Smyths Toys Superstores is rated 4.31 based on 144 reviews