Sofology Reviews

1.2 Rating 1,530 Reviews
5 %
of reviewers recommend Sofology
1.2
Based on 1,530 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 52%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 48%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Sofology Reviews

About Sofology:

Sofology - Leather & fabric sofas, sofa beds, corner suites in hundreds of exclusive designs at low prices Feel at home on a sofa you love with UK

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Sofology made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Sofology 1 star review on 20th September 2022
Muzza
Sofology 1 star review on 20th September 2022
Muzza
Sofology 1 star review on 20th September 2022
Muzza
Sofology 1 star review on 3rd September 2022
Anonymous
Sofology 1 star review on 21st August 2022
T Ellis
Sofology 1 star review on 21st August 2022
T Ellis
Sofology 1 star review on 5th August 2022
Christine Bolsover
269
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Bought leather sofa and chair, it's five weeks old arms on chair ridged , seats loose leather technician came today, said frame and foam ok, leather will get worse and kept being told in its a difficult one. No I want a full refund, paid over 3,000 . I'm no expert and have bought many leather sofas over the yrs , but this is a joke. I'm am going to pay for an independent report from a leather upholsterer now waiting to hear from them which I was told give days time.
Sofology 4 star review on 22nd July 2022 Sofology 4 star review on 22nd July 2022 Sofology 4 star review on 22nd July 2022 Sofology 4 star review on 22nd July 2022 Sofology 4 star review on 22nd July 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Met the estimation date. Delivered 4 days after. The guys who delivered it had attention to detail. After ordering it and reading terrible reviews I was very concerned however nothing could be further from the truth for me and my experience. The sofa is as good as what was in store. Happy customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Was very nervous after reading the reviews, but was thrilled from start to finish. My lovely new sofa arrived a month early great guys who delivered very helpful. Thanks sofology. Blackburn branch.
Sofology 4 star review on 12th June 2022 Sofology 4 star review on 12th June 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Have had our new sofa and chair for 2 weeks now and so far, so good! Delivery was efficient and sofa and chair look lovely and are comfortable. Recliners all working well. Only issue so far, the maintenance care kit was not delivered. I have reported this and been told they will send separately. Should take up to 10 days so hoping it will arrive end of next week or week after as bank holidays.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
AVOID AT ALL COSTS !! Complete shambles of a company !!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ongoing from a couple of weeks ago.the tech man came to look at my fault on sofa & told me a new part had to be ordered & would take 4 weeks.He also took pictures of all damage to my hallway & scraped gloss floor.That night I recieved an email saying it was going to be 14 weeks to be corrected!!This would take it to a full YEAR of ordering a new settee.Have spoken to trading standards & am taking things further.waited nearly a year for a sofa but gave them over £2500 but have got nothing to sit on!!!!!!!!!If you want to have your account emptied(took double my deposit which was over £3000 accidentally!!!))be locked out,have property damage,have nothing to sit on, have loads of stress then I would highly recommend.By the way if you recieve an email giving you a priority number to call you will keep going up the queue & never go down so you give up I recorded this happening for to use with my case.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Really like our sofa. We had a small rip and someone came out. Said they can't fix it and we can have a new sofa but can keep our old one as well. Gave us a 2 grand voucher which is same price we paid for ours. Amazing all these negative reviews. But my experience is a good one.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Bought 2x2 seater leather recliners from the Brody range. Got delivered 3weeks ago. No complaints so far. I did have nightmares on the days leading up to the delivery after reading all the negative reviews. But everything went ok for me. Only moan I have is the 11wk wait.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Well after having a bad experience with the first sofa purchased, it has now been picked up and my new one delivered must thank the priority team at Sofology for resolving the issues I had after a stressful few weeks. Replacement sofa is like comparing night with day compared to original sofa with a lot of issues.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We had our Maya sofas delivered a couple of weeks ago and are delighted with them. The delivery men were friendly and helpful. There was a minor problem with one of the legs. However, they provided an effective temporary solution and a technician came today to rectify the problem. On the whole our experience with Sofology has been good so far and would be happy to recommend them. We were extremely worried after reading the poor reviews and hope this provides some assurance to others. Our Maya sofas and cushions are really lovely. So glad we chose them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Appalling. I agree with all the other bad reviews on here. DO NOT BUY FROM SOFOLOGY! I bought my recliner two seater two years ago. It has only just gone out of warranty. The seat is stuck in the recline position and cannot be fixed as they "no longer liase with the suppliers , and therefore cannot source the parts required to fix it". I am therefore paying £2,000 just to sit on a regular seat. I still have two years left to pay on direct debit. I am disgusted. The customer service team gave me the impression that they couldn't care less. I even had to chase them up myself as they didn't have the courtesy to reply to my email expressing my concerns. Two years use out of an expensive sofa is not value for money. AVOID, AVOID,AVOID!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Well thank you all for the reviews thought I’d found the perfect sofa yesterday but will keep on looking elsewhere better safe than sorry I’d say
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Not a happy customer Over a week ago was expecting my sofa to be delivered. My husband has had to work away this week and would not normally leave me on my own for a week. He had arranged for me to visit my daughter so I wouldn’t be on my own When I had the text message from yourselves telling me you would be coming tomorrow I arrange to go tomorrow after you delivered my sofa. In preparation for the sofa to fit in our living room my husband got rid of it on Sunday as I wouldn’t be able to move it as I am disabled. Today you have cancelled the delivery because someone sent it to the wrong depot this is not my fault. You can deliver it on Thursday which is no use to me as I’m going to my daughters and have to have the delivery next Tuesday and I have nothing to sit on only my bed which is fab till next Tuesday You stated in your text to me if I didn’t receive it tomorrow I couldn’t have it till after Xmas but you can do it next week We had to pay £99 for delivery as we were up here but this is not our fault and we have made arrangements because of your confirmation of delivery tomorrow I am not at all happy with this at all and my husband who is away is appalled that when he comes home on Saturday we have no furniture to sit on Thanks A very unhappy customer
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
OK, here's my experience - sofa arrived with some superficial damage, but Sofology sent out an upholsterer who sorted it. Very happy with my sofa and would recommend. I was terrified to read all the negative reviews after ordering and my own experience implies some QC issues, but the sofa is really good.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Sofology is rated 1.2 based on 1,530 reviews