Sofology Reviews

1.2 Rating 1,530 Reviews
5 %
of reviewers recommend Sofology
1.2
Based on 1,530 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 52%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 48%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Sofology Reviews

About Sofology:

Sofology - Leather & fabric sofas, sofa beds, corner suites in hundreds of exclusive designs at low prices Feel at home on a sofa you love with UK

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Sofology made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Sofology 1 star review on 20th September 2022
Muzza
Sofology 1 star review on 20th September 2022
Muzza
Sofology 1 star review on 20th September 2022
Muzza
Sofology 1 star review on 3rd September 2022
Anonymous
Sofology 1 star review on 21st August 2022
T Ellis
Sofology 1 star review on 21st August 2022
T Ellis
Sofology 1 star review on 5th August 2022
Christine Bolsover
269
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Shocking. Over £5000 worth of sofas. All come with faults. 100% recieved the first one that was 2nd hand. Stank of fag smoke scratches all over. Holes in the lot! Recieved a replacement which took 15 weeks. Scratched again. Sick of the company and will never step foot in there again AVOID AT ALL COST
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Use this email! alison.steele@sofology.co.uk DO NOT BY FROM SOFOLOGY! 5 sofas later, 6 months waiting for parts, NO CUSTOMER CARE! £3700 wasted! Holes appeared days after delivery was told when asked for a refund wear & tear would be taken into account lmao what wear & tear, bully boy tactics, won’t work with me! Thankfully paid on my credit card, SECTION 75 has kicked in!
Sofology 1 star review on 20th September 2022 Sofology 1 star review on 20th September 2022 Sofology 1 star review on 20th September 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Sofa is uncomfortable, ottoman was wrong and I have never been so RIPPED OFF by a company in all my life. The 1 star is because they were delivered. And is this real leather or pig skin?. Never again!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Had to give one star as 0 star not available. Wrong colour, torn fabric exposing foam at bottom of sofa, bent chair frame. Don't buy from this company. I wish I had read reviews. After 20 phone calls waiting 30 mins each time for them to answer, we finally managed to arrange for suite to be collected and refund promised. They never called back despite promising someone would, first collection of suite never turned up after waiting in from 8am to 8pm. No phone call as to why. Phoned again for another attempt at collection and this actually happened. Was promised when suite collected that someone would phone to arrange refund but 4 days later this has not happened so still in process of phoning them back to find out why refund phone call has not happened. Be warned DO NOT BUY FROM SOFOLOGY.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Ordered new padding for 2 sofas costing over £400. Mid February, have had one sofa repaired. Don’t know where the other is. Got told it was on its way and was due to be in England at the end of July. Still waiting. 7 months. Customer service is none existent, They frustrate you more than waiting for the product. Just tell you lies. Total waste of time , I will never buy from this company again.I will advise friends and family not to Buy from them. As others have said all sweet sales talk. But after sales service worst ever.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Having recently written such a positive review of our experience with a Sofologists in store, I am beyond disappointed to leave a negative one about the customer service team. We purchased two sofas as a re-home me bundle and the 3 seater broke on the evening of the day it was delivered. We reported this immediately and have since gone backwards and forwards with customer services and in store staff for two weeks. The store manager has been completely unhelpful as all she can do is ring customer services. When customer services have been contacted they have pushed a repair, and then have denied us a refund. They go against everything written on their small print and stated in the consumer rights act of 2015. We will be contacting trading standards and seeking legal advice, I cannot recommend more strongly that you do not purchase from this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Event timeline - [ ] 5 July 2022 ordered 3 seater sofa, quoted 3 week delivery time - [ ] 5 August 2022 chased Sofology for an update on delivery and was told that they cannot locate the sofa, it was misplaced so they ordered another one with another 3 week wait - [ ] 26 August 2022 sofa is delivered but only half, the complete back rest is missing - [ ] 27 August 2022 spent approx two and a half hours on the phone with customer services trying to resolve this, finally one representative tells me she has logged this issue and someone will call me back the next day - [ ] 29 August 2022 spent half hour on the phone with customer services again as I hadn’t heard from them like they promised, they logged in the issue again - [ ] 2 September 2022 chased customer services again as I hadn’t heard back, they advised that they will now log this issue with the depot managers and I will receive a call back from Sofology before the end of the day - [ ] 3 September 2022 spent two hours on the phone with customer services as I hadn’t heard back who advised it’s unlikely that the depot will find the missing part. The 3 seater one I had ordered was now out of stock so they could either replace it with a different range three seater where I would need to pay an additional £500+ or a two seater of the same range or a three seater with a manual recliner of the same range (my item was power recliner) in a different colour however I would have to pay an additional £200+ as the item price had increased, I declined as I don’t see why the consumer should pay for Sofology’s mistakes. They should rectify by providing an equal to or greater. - [ ] I have declined their measures to rectify this problem as I don’t feel you should accept a lower spec product (two seater) or pay more for your spec. I have rejected the item and asked them to collect the sofa. This is the first time I am posting as I have never dealt with such an incompetent and uncaring company. They are not bothered if they have made a mistake (twice in my case) and want the consumer to pay more. I can see a lot of negative reviews from fellow buyers and I wish I had read them before going though this hassle. I will never purchase from Sofology again.
Sofology 1 star review on 3rd September 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Its been 16 weeks since we ordered our sofa and it still hasn't arrived, despite being given 5 different expected delivery dates. Customer service in store was good, but shocking customer service now that we are trying to find out why there is a delay - certainly won't be purchasing from them again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
20 weeks since damaged sofa arrived no further on.... Useless and clueless. Awful customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Waited 5 weeks for goods arrived damaged can't get through to anyone regarding removing damaged goods or getting refund. Will be contacting trading standards.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Bought a blue leather sofa and after 4 months wear ( no kids or pets ) the leather is rippled on both cushions , they sent a technician out who said the frame and foam were fine and classed it as wear and tear and will take no further action , diabolical, they even said it should be treated 2-3 times a week , we bought a leather cleaning kit at £60 and the salesman said 2-3 times a year !A sofa should last more than 4 months , we have another sofa which is 5years old from DFS and still in good condition ! I sent 3 emails and and never had my emails answered and after hanging on the phone for 20 minutes to get through to their customer service team , they said yes I can see the phots you have sent , why not answer my emails then ... Waste of time complaining they won't do anything, would never recommend the Sofology , after sales and customer service Rubbish
Sofology 1 star review on 21st August 2022 Sofology 1 star review on 21st August 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Still not received time for delivery waited 5weeks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Bought the Fellini two two seaters an armchair and footstool. Waited six months for delivery. Finally given a date so cleared out my old sofas. Only an armchair was delivered. Took hours and numerous/emails, phone calls before I got a promise of the rest of it. Which was delivered in bits over a the space of a month. The integrity of the sofa is questionable. Seats sink with normal use. Someone came out and says we have to “dress it” which entails hitting the air back into it every night. (This does not work). Contacted them again and says the problem was getting worse but they stated they were no longer going to address it as someone had previously been out and said there was no problem? Please please don’t buy from them. Total waste of money.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered a sofa and chairs with sliders. Deposit payment process was a farce as it didn't seem to work!! Paid the balance over the phone, but even that was difficult. Furniture was delivered which was fine. The chair legs are within the base of the furniture via a zipped compartment which shows you the 'inner workings' of the furniture - frames are just stapled and bolted ply - looks flimsy to me - time will tell. We couldn't find any sliders....rang the "helpline" which is a minimum 10 minute wait. However what they don't tell you is that the sliders are going to be delivered separately!! So we wait and wait and wait - nothing. We ring again and told they are in stock and will be delivered on a specific date, courier company will call an hour before delivery, albeit we were told it was Royal Mail (go figure). So you take a day off work and wait and wait and wait - nothing. We ring again and ask for our money back for the sliders - ahh they can't do that over the phone, someone will ring us back. Not impressed I'm sure Helena Bonham-Carter and Owen Wilson didn't have these issues. Why these 'celebrities' endorse Sofology is beyond me, they must just throw cash at them which should've been diverted to a decent payment system, better customer comms and quality of product.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sofa slightly damaged on delivery. Drivers did not report this as promised. I sent 3 emails to Customer service with no reply. I contacted them by phone who stated a part had been ordered. This was Weeks ago and nothing!! Now the stitching is coming apart elsewhere.I emailed twice no reply. I will be calling yet again to report the new fault!! Customer service is dreadful. Frankly there is not any!! They take your money and leave you to rot!! Do not buy from this company!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
SHOCKING THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER !! I would give zero stars if I could and that would be too generous. Absolute nightmare I would definitely NOT recommend them. Failed deliveries, damaged goods delivered, failed collection to collect damaged goods. Shocking customer service - promise to ring you back but they don’t, obviously read from a script because you end up going round in circles and they don’t listen to your concerns. Don’t be fooled by the great customer service in store because it goes drastically down hill once they have your money !!! Disgraceful stay clear, don’t use them !!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I am disgusted with the customer service from Sofology. The warranty is not worth the paper its written upon.The material of my sofa is of poor quality.Its creasing and fluffing up.When I contacted the Warranty company they stated they did not cover this problem.Sofology have contacted after I took my complaint to Resolver.They stated this was a a natural response from the fabric and advised me to use my vacuum cleaner which as not resolved the problem My brother also ordered the same sofa and as not experienced the same problems. I would not reccomend this Company to anyone !!!
Sofology 1 star review on 5th August 2022 Sofology 1 star review on 5th August 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
If I could give no stars or minus stars I would. Took 5 months of emails and telephone calls before refund on sofa which started to sink after 2 days of delivery. If you enjoy spending time in a telephone queue, being lied to and not getting any calls backs I suggest you buy a sofa from sofology. Oh and they don't offer compensation as not company policy and pointless putting you through to a manager as you have had a refund and case resolved. What a shambolic way to run a company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Just had a Sofology technician come out to see my sofa, bought new in December 2021. It’s 7 months old and the seating has sunk in the area where I sit the most. Technician asked if I’d been advised to sit on all areas of my furniture as it is expected to do this within months. I’ve never bought a leather suite that has collapsed. I have made it clear that I’m unhappy and that given my sofa is under warranty I will be taking this further. I wish I’d read the other reviews before I’d bought this furniture. Very poor quality.
Sofology 1 star review on 4th August 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sofology what can you say about these clown....clearly there is no training given or a criteria to meet at interview.. Ordered a £4000 sofa and they told me they will pick up the old sofa first.....nope they didn't even turn up and then lied and said we have been to your house and collected it.....while i was sat on old sofa on the phone to them....omg.....how dull can one be....then arranged to come back next day....the driver rang me for directions to my house .....so i replied if you had been to my house yesterday how come you don't know where i live today....🤣. However they did pick up old sofa then told me you can't have your sofa for 2 weeks so now i am left with nothing to sit on.....incompetence is an understatement.....and they seem to believe it's acceptable......REALLY i mean REALLY..... well thats the first and last time i use them.....by the way i paid on card so bank pulled my money back......never ever again. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sofology is rated 1.2 based on 1,530 reviews