Sofology Reviews

1.2 Rating 1,516 Reviews
5 %
of reviewers recommend Sofology
1.2
Based on 1,516 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 52%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 48%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Sofology Reviews

About Sofology:

Sofology - Leather & fabric sofas, sofa beds, corner suites in hundreds of exclusive designs at low prices Feel at home on a sofa you love with UK

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Sofology made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Sofology 1 star review on 5th August 2022
Christine Bolsover
Sofology 1 star review on 5th August 2022
Christine Bolsover
Sofology 1 star review on 4th August 2022
R Jones
Sofology 4 star review on 22nd July 2022
Anonymous
Sofology 4 star review on 22nd July 2022
Anonymous
Sofology 4 star review on 22nd July 2022
Anonymous
Sofology 4 star review on 22nd July 2022
Anonymous
262
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
NEVER NEVER NEVER BUY FROM SOFOLOGY, Chair was broken on delivery after lots of phone calls they couldn't find said chair lots of promising to give it there personal attention they still couldn't locate said chair, after three weeks said chair was finally found with a promise to deliver I waited four days before any one contacted me with a delivery date although by now I had asked for my money back which was totally ignored eventually after waiting in all day for said chair with with no time slot it arrived at 5.55 tea time not good enough
Helpful Report
Posted 10 hours ago
Sofa slightly damaged on delivery. Drivers did not report this as promised. I sent 3 emails to Customer service with no reply. I contacted them by phone who stated a part had been ordered. This was Weeks ago and nothing!! Now the stitching is coming apart elsewhere.I emailed twice no reply. I will be calling yet again to report the new fault!! Customer service is dreadful. Frankly there is not any!! They take your money and leave you to rot!! Do not buy from this company!
Helpful Report
Posted 20 hours ago
SHOCKING THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER !! I would give zero stars if I could and that would be too generous. Absolute nightmare I would definitely NOT recommend them. Failed deliveries, damaged goods delivered, failed collection to collect damaged goods. Shocking customer service - promise to ring you back but they don’t, obviously read from a script because you end up going round in circles and they don’t listen to your concerns. Don’t be fooled by the great customer service in store because it goes drastically down hill once they have your money !!! Disgraceful stay clear, don’t use them !!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
I am disgusted with the customer service from Sofology. The warranty is not worth the paper its written upon.The material of my sofa is of poor quality.Its creasing and fluffing up.When I contacted the Warranty company they stated they did not cover this problem.Sofology have contacted after I took my complaint to Resolver.They stated this was a a natural response from the fabric and advised me to use my vacuum cleaner which as not resolved the problem My brother also ordered the same sofa and as not experienced the same problems. I would not reccomend this Company to anyone !!!
Sofology 1 star review on 5th August 2022 Sofology 1 star review on 5th August 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
If I could give no stars or minus stars I would. Took 5 months of emails and telephone calls before refund on sofa which started to sink after 2 days of delivery. If you enjoy spending time in a telephone queue, being lied to and not getting any calls backs I suggest you buy a sofa from sofology. Oh and they don't offer compensation as not company policy and pointless putting you through to a manager as you have had a refund and case resolved. What a shambolic way to run a company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Just had a Sofology technician come out to see my sofa, bought new in December 2021. It’s 7 months old and the seating has sunk in the area where I sit the most. Technician asked if I’d been advised to sit on all areas of my furniture as it is expected to do this within months. I’ve never bought a leather suite that has collapsed. I have made it clear that I’m unhappy and that given my sofa is under warranty I will be taking this further. I wish I’d read the other reviews before I’d bought this furniture. Very poor quality.
Sofology 1 star review on 4th August 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Sofology what can you say about these clown....clearly there is no training given or a criteria to meet at interview.. Ordered a £4000 sofa and they told me they will pick up the old sofa first.....nope they didn't even turn up and then lied and said we have been to your house and collected it.....while i was sat on old sofa on the phone to them....omg.....how dull can one be....then arranged to come back next day....the driver rang me for directions to my house .....so i replied if you had been to my house yesterday how come you don't know where i live today....🤣. However they did pick up old sofa then told me you can't have your sofa for 2 weeks so now i am left with nothing to sit on.....incompetence is an understatement.....and they seem to believe it's acceptable......REALLY i mean REALLY..... well thats the first and last time i use them.....by the way i paid on card so bank pulled my money back......never ever again. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Bit of a scam in all honesty. You pay for something, and don't get what you order. You buy something worth over £3,000.00 and they will send you what THEY want. Not what you order. I ordered a sofa set in 2021, and I still do not have the right set. Sent in a formal written complaint, and as expected, nothing has been done about it. They will never get back to you, you have to chase them for an update, and 100% of the time there is no update. I have reported them to trading standards as they have not offered me my money back nor given me what I ordered. Customer service is useless, they're lovely and friendly, but competency does not exist.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Easy help for those that have been ripped off by Sofology… To start with I bought a sofa of these probably 10 years back at nearly 3k and no issues at all. Obviously the same doesn’t apply now as it’s changed hands and is Co owned by DFS and others.. So like most I bought a sofa again approximately 10 weeks ago and aside from the usual sales jargon ‘not on commissions etc’ which is total rubbish then the sales side was pretty easy.. Settee arrives late and is damaged all over with different colour feet ( which is nice).. So naturally straight in the phone to customer services and low & behold the fault option is turned off to avoid calls, so then straight through to sales and sorted it that way.. Good start but then useless again. I haven’t time for clowns like these so first of all is never “ever” buy a sofa cash or there finance option, always use a credit or debit card.. Upon getting nowhere send them an email stating you want a full replacement or refund then chase it up and inform them you are rejecting the goods.(section 72 goods act) Next step get straight on to credit/debit card card for chargeback and they’ll chase you.. I’ve been refunded in full and are currently sat writing this on there sofa 😄.. Don’t let this conmen mug you off and anyone even contemplating using Sofology don’t bother!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
ZERO STARS !!!! Would have selected zero stars if I was able. SHOCKINGLY THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER !!!! Absolutely disgracefully after sales services, failed deliveries, damaged goods passed from pillar to post, inconsistent information provided. I certainly wouldn’t recommend them and will not be buying from them ever again in the future !!! The sales team in the stores are professional and helpful but let down by the awful post sale experience.
Sofology 1 star review on 25th July 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Bought leather sofa and chair, it's five weeks old arms on chair ridged , seats loose leather technician came today, said frame and foam ok, leather will get worse and kept being told in its a difficult one. No I want a full refund, paid over 3,000 . I'm no expert and have bought many leather sofas over the yrs , but this is a joke. I'm am going to pay for an independent report from a leather upholsterer now waiting to hear from them which I was told give days time.
Sofology 4 star review on 22nd July 2022 Sofology 4 star review on 22nd July 2022 Sofology 4 star review on 22nd July 2022 Sofology 4 star review on 22nd July 2022 Sofology 4 star review on 22nd July 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Met the estimation date. Delivered 4 days after. The guys who delivered it had attention to detail. After ordering it and reading terrible reviews I was very concerned however nothing could be further from the truth for me and my experience. The sofa is as good as what was in store. Happy customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
very poor service. Please don't visit this store they are a scam poor custom service and charge you for about 40% for sofa that does not fit They are the worst service ever and after 9 months .,, I still don't have a sofa
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Completely awful costumer service.... Quality of sofa is extremely poor and went through a few repairs in not even 2y. After all this I'm getting a refund and going somewhere else. Completely disappointed in them. Don't even want to get into all that happened with them. STAY AWAY TOO PRICY AND NOTHING DIFFERENT FROM OTHER BRANDS.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
If I could give a minus ➖ I would this company is not worth 1⭐ I ordered our sofa (£6.560) January 9th it's now July 4th . STILL WAITING!! A delivery was arranged yesterday No show . A delivery was arranged today No show. The stress of pulling my house apart and back again is painful , just to be let down again is unacceptable ! Not to mention 2 days off work with no pay waiting for my promised delivery!!! DISGUSTING!!! AND I HOPE MY REFUND IS PROCESSED ASAP!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
In 2019 I bought the Perle 2 seater/corner/2 seater combo plus armchair. Delivery was on time and product was exactly as expected. I get so many compliments and the chairs have really stood up to the wear and tear. We're a family of 5 and for 6 months my nephew was sleeping on the sofa as he'd sold his flat before he could move into move into his new home. Last year (2021) when my daughter replaced her hand me down sofa, she choose the Sofology Honeycomb corner suite and that was purely because she was impressed by the quality and look of my sofa.
Sofology 5 star review on 4th July 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Where done start? Everything has been terrible. Nice staff in Peterborough branch is the only thing you have going for you right now.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
10 months and still no couch. Just off the phone and it is going to take another 8 weeks which brings us to the year Taken numerous days holidays waiting in for couch only to be let down on every occasion with no phone call to let me know of what their excuse is this time. Girlfriend is far along in pregnancy now and has been sitting on a deck chair and a been bag since this began which they couldnt care less about, the least they could have done is offer a temp couch or if we had known we could have got one ourselves. Customer service team seem nice to talk to but are completely useless, they will assure you things will get done and that they have moved the process along but they are full of it. No contact from them ever to check in on you or let you know whats happening next, instead you have to phone them every time. 6+hrs i have been on the phone to them during this. Save your insanity and go elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
sofa was damaged in transit stafe in store said they will contact customer service. Sofology customer service are the worst in the world to try & contact A total Brickwall past from one person to another phone this number phone that number & no one wants to help
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I placed my order with Sofology on Sunday 5th September 2021. I added the care kit worth £39 to my order totalling my order to £2438.00. On the 26th January 2022 I was told my Sofa was ready to be delivered and delivery was booked in for the 28th January 2022. This is when the problems started. My order firstly arrived in a completely different time slot than what was given however this was not my only problem. It was also the wrong furniture. Our furniture had been made in the wrong material and although our email confirmation stated one thing the store in which we placed the order with ordered it in the wrong colour and material. We refused the suite of furniture and it took over a week to have something in our home to sit on as a replacement and still no answer into what had happened. On February 3rd 2022 we recovered written confirmation that it was down to a store error and that it would not take another 5 months to have our sofa delivered. We were also told that our care kit would be delivered alongside our new suite of furniture and we were not to worry. Our real suite of furniture arrived on Saturday 21st of May 2022 - 8 months after the original order date and still no care kit. The drivers said they would make a note on the system and that it would be posted to us. We are now entering July with no care kit or compensation for what had happened. The person I spoke to in regards to the compensation told me that my situation wasn’t bad and I shouldn’t be asking for compensation, he also dismissed me in regards to the care kit. Do not buy with Sofology. They do not care about there customers or about the service they provide.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sofology is rated 1.2 based on 1,516 reviews