Sofology Reviews

1.2 Rating 1,570 Reviews
5 %
of reviewers recommend Sofology
1.2
Based on 1,570 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 52%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 48%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Sofology Reviews

About Sofology:

Sofology - Leather & fabric sofas, sofa beds, corner suites in hundreds of exclusive designs at low prices Feel at home on a sofa you love with UK

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Sofology made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Sofology 1 star review on 3rd December 2022
Brian Hayden
Sofology 1 star review on 3rd December 2022
Brian Hayden
Sofology 1 star review on 3rd December 2022
Brian Hayden
Sofology 1 star review on 3rd December 2022
Brian Hayden
Sofology 1 star review on 19th October 2022
Leonie Kearns
Sofology 1 star review on 19th October 2022
Leonie Kearns
Sofology 1 star review on 19th October 2022
Leonie Kearns
282
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Gave measurements of room but still overmeasured one seat too many. Complained seat sinking when Sat on. Very disappointed with quality and aftercare. Spent over £7000 so expected better after care. Sent photos , they sent people to inspect my issues, the independant inspector told me with my height and imobilty issues meant the suit was not suitable for me. Somebody over 6ft. would've been better buying it. Why didn't staff take notice and advise me. I did contact complaint again but fell on deaf ears. I was told to stay out of room while suit was installed, when I saw the size I realized it was too big, even the fitters commented how little room size I had left. Sorriest suite I've ever bought and I've bought a few. Sales staff need more training and need to use common sense when dealing with customers. I give my purchase NO STARS. B
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
The staff were friendly, but the delivery was guaranteed before Christmas and didn't turn up until 29th, and the sofa was absolutely shocking quality. Terrible stitching and arms. Had to get sent back, but did receive a full refund. Good service, terrible product.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
The cordelia leather sofa I purchased from sofology is not, repeat not of satisfactory quality, or indeed fit for the purposes specified and as described. Not once at purchase were we informed to dress and plump the seats never told to continually plump are seats. I also question why this sofa was returned and sold to me. This sofa should remain in good condition for a reasonable length of time without sagging, sinking or deterioration of the leather. This sofa is only a few months old and is sagging, sinking has no firmness at the centre, no support, is not comfortable and will deaerate fast. You State (Cushions filled with foam and Dacron fibre require a medium level of maintenance to keep them looking full, and feeling cosy. The layer of foam is super resilient, giving the cushions a firmness at the centre, with the Dacron wrap providing a pillow softness that results in an amazingly comfortable sit) I can state clearly to the above that we have to constantly maintain and it never looks full and never feels cosy, just old and tired. As for the super resilient foam which never gives us a cushion firm centre and we just continually plump the sinking seat cushions. You also state it's Supportive, it’s far from supportive it is sinking fast and quicker than the Titanic. You state filled with extra dense foam wrapped in soft Dacron fibre offer comfort you won’t want to leave. However, every time we leave it I have to plump it up and dress it. So I’m wondering where is the extra dense foam, and because it dense it doesn’t return to normal with no comfort or support. Even if we plumped and dress the sets on a regular basis they are still sinking in not holding their so-called supportive shape or firmness at the centre. The seats can’t be taken off and plumped up and are always looking flat, no support as described and what is worse is it’s no longer comfortable. I have watched your video online referencing Dacron fibre, I understand however are seats don’t come off to do this and never look good always sagging and you can grab a handful of leather, surely this can’t be, right? I request full refund as this sofa is not of acceptable quality, or indeed suitable for the purpose stated and as defined. This sofa should remain in good condition for a realistic length of time without sagging, sinking or deterioration of the leather. Please remember its two months old and sinking fast, you just can’t continue to plump it up and dress it every time you set on it. I have also requested your technician report. I have sent all pictures of the sinking sofa by email on 8/01//23 to Sophie M Priority Support Specialist Sofology. So thanks for your help in this matter. Regards Graham Latimer 07562432134 grahamlatimer@gmail.com
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
After spending £5,300 on a Sofology ‘Cavali’ sofa recently in the New Malden store, I expected, as anyone would, to have a comfortable sofa to sit on in the evening, after a hard day’s work. Well, very regrettably, this sofa is anything but comfortable. In fact, I can honestly say, my IKEA sofa, costing one sixth of the price, is far superior with regard to design and the level of comfort offered. When one sits on this Cavali sofa, the seat cushion forces one to roll to the side of the cushion, into the gap between the next seat on the module. Because the base of the modular seats are not firm or all the sane level - the edges/sides of the piece are lower than the interior, one rolls to the lowest part of the seat, which of course is the side. With regards to the corner section of the sofa, the base is shocking and one dips into a hole when stretched out .. at the part when the two modules join, (because of the lower part at each side). This results in a hugely uncomfortable sofa, and every visitor I have had over Christmas agrees what a ridiculously uncomfortable sofa and questions why I have not returned it thus far. This sofa is quite frankly and very honestly the most uncomfortable sofa I have ever had the misfortune to buy. I have contacted Sofology about this. Initially they ignored my email with it’s attached photos. When I called them to follow up, they did not want to listen, they just repeated their standard lines again and again (which I’m sure they spend all day every day doing!) .. They spoke over me not listening to my explanation until eventually, I managed to persuade them to send a technician around to investigate. The technician came today … he agreed the sofa seat cushions sloped to one side when sitting on them and agreed one does slide off it when seated. He also agreed it was badly designed. He also said I should never have been offered the hard foam cushion option for this sofa as these sofas fare much better with the feather/soft filled cushions. However, he also told me that because he was sent by Sofology to check if there was any ‘technical’ fault with the sofa such as actual springs and structure, he must report back there is no technical issues with the structure itself and that it was not his job to report design faults, although he agreed there certainly is a design fault and also agreed the foam cushions although they cost extra, should not be offered/sold with this particular sofa. So now, I must wait for his report to be submitted and Sofology are due to advise me accordingly within 72 hours. I will of course update this review when I receive an update from them. I intend to take this matter to the highest level, and fight for my consumer rights. Far too often does this type of thing happen in the U.K. and forks are getting away with it as most consumers do not know their rights. After spending £5,300 on a sofa, I expect to be able to sit on a cushion of the sofa and not roll down into a dip in between the seats. It’s quite frankly disgusting. Thank God for my law degree and my legal background in consumer rights, I intend having some fun with this … and going all the way to the proverbial cleaners with this company ‘Sofology’.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Failed to deliver as arranged Delivery arranged for Saturday 14th, no update or estimated time by lunch so called them. Confirmed delivery expected that day about 16:30. no sign at 5 so called them again to find their offices had clsed for the day. Called Sunday to be told I now had to speak to customer service, customer service could not get any answer from their delivery people so advised she had sent them an email BUT it would be at least 48 hours before another delivery time could be arranged. In the meantime we have no lounge furniture, their recycle partner did at least what they were supposed to do, and collected our old one as arranged and on the date arranged, Friday. Now Monday 07;00 still no word from Sofology. Oh and on Saturday we got no word from them or the driver to say they had cancelled the delivery or reason why they could not get there on that day arranged, we were left in limbo.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I wish I would have read these before ordering 4 k for a sofa still not got it now they want to deliver it damaged and send someone out to fix it so waited in today and they want to take back the 3 seater we had delivered last week they do not know we’re our 4 seater is ?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Order Reference 2657873/4. This delivery experience has been bad from start to finish. My delivery was booked and due for 12th January (yesterday) and did not arrive between the confirmed delivery slot (14:05PM and 17:05PM). I had no update from Sofology advising that the delivery would not be made. I called customer service this morning (as customer service is only open until 5PM) for an update only to be told that I will have to wait 24hrs for an update when my sofa is scanned back into their system and THEN rebook the delivery (last delivery slot I had was 5 days from date of booking). I acted as instructed by Sofology not to remove my current furniture until the delivery was booked. I got rid of my sofa on Wednesday in time for the delivery that was meant to be on Thursday. I am now without any seating in my home until whenever it might be that my delivery is reorganised. I booked time off work to wait in, so this is yet another annoyance on top of everything else. I cannot believe that Sofology do not prioritise failed deliveries - awful service offering. In addition to the bad delivery experience, my order was actually placed in October 4-6 weeks delivery (meaning latest delivery date should have been 20th November) guaranteed before Christmas. It was then pushed back to 12th December because of foam issues. The 2 days before the order was due in their system the order was pushed back to January (for which I did receive some compensation). This is this the second sofa I have had off Sofolofy and is the second bad experience I have had. I wish I had never ordered from them again. The service has been terrible. I would not recommend Sofology to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Electrical power pack has gone on my chair its 17 months old and have contact them said they would be intouch in 72 hours no phone call would never buy of this company again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Do not use sofology that would be my advice. I have was mis-sold sofa I had chosen. The after care team is a shame and would not do anything to rectify the missold item. All they would offer was for me to buy another sofa with a 30% discount and not taking the blame for there sales staff giving us us the wrong information I have now ended up with a ver expeneive sofa that is not fit for purpose. If you are going to buy from sofology then please remember they do not have a returns policy. They are thieves!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Honestly the worst service we’ve ever received. Firstly we ordered our sofa back in September when we bought our house and it was said it would be ready for the end of November which was fine. The day we were meant to receive our sofa we received a call to say we actually wouldn’t receive the sofa and that we were looking at a 6-8 week delay because there was no foam for the inside of the sofa. So we had no sofa for Christmas and couldn’t move into our house. Then we were told they have our sofa in at the end of December and we scheduled a delivery for New Year’s Eve. . When we sorted the finance we had to use our current address details but the lady made a note to deliver our sofa to our new address. New Year’s Eve comes and they send the sofa to our current address which is obviously no good to us and refuse to take it to our new address which is 5 mins around the corner. I call the shop an the manager tells me there’s nothing she can do until next week and the best she can do is give me a call. It’s honestly the worst service I’ve ever received and i wish we could go back and order the sofa with somebody else. The manager an the guy I spoke with on the phone were nice enough but this didn’t help my situation as I am still couch-less. The delivery driver wasn’t helpful either.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Worst customer service I have ever had the misfortune to encounter. I paid for 2x 2.5 seater sofas. On delivery day one was clearly a previously returned for repair but had not been repaired - it had no feet and bolts were missing (the delivery driver todl us this). I waited an hour on the phone to be told they couldn't do anything for 48hrs and someone would call me. Nobody did.. I called 2 more times and held on for an hour each time... then gave up. I emailed.. waited days for a pointless one line response that told me nothing.. So I emailed again with a bit of a rant as it was Christmas in a few days and where would my guests sit as we now have only 1 sofa?? I had paid them to take our old suite away. Got a call to arrange the redelivery. This turns up and then we realise that the first one is a 2 seater!!! The second one they delivered has scuffed and damaged feet, there is a ding on the side and still NOTHING!!! I've been phoning and emailing... eventually I spoke to someone who took details and pictures and said it would be dealt with now. Days later NOTHING! So I chase and I get an email saying they can't do anything without a batch ID, what is a batch ID?? I don't know? Again another email response with a pointless and completely unhelpful response. It is always days in between responses...SO I've have now said come and get your sofas including the one you have tried to pass off as a 2.5 seater. I want all my money refunded. I will but a suite from a reputable company which Sofology is NOT. DON'T BUY FROM THEM! Once they have your money you can't get anything from them. WORST and NON-EXISTENT CUSTOMER SERVICE! Am I frustrated and very annoyed? Yes you bet I am.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Purchased a sofa from Sofology in the beginning of October, was told it would be delivered in mid-November. By November then received a call saying it's been delayed to December. Finally received a call in December that my sofa has arrived and is ready for delivery. On the delivery date, 2 people showed up, I politely asked them if they can take off their shoes, they said no they are not allowed, which I understand for safety reason, so I asked if they can please wear the blue shoes covers, they said no they are "not allowed". I then asked them if they have something to cover my floor which has cream colour carpet, they said no they don't carry anything like that, and I should be the one who prepared the cover. I then offered them the clear film cover which movers used, they then suggested to me the best way is to wait for the next day when they have more drivers who will bring the covering for my floor. I asked multiple times "are yousure the sofa will be delivered the next day?", he promised me it definitely will be delivered the next day. Then they left. I then called the customer service and the person on the phone has informed me that the delivery person should not have promised that as they have no access to the delivery system and it was impossible to have the sofa delivered the next day. And since the sofa will need to return to the warehouse and be scanned again in order to arrange for the delivery, the customer service has asked me to wait for a day in order for the system to be updated and someone will call me the next day. The next day by noon there was still no update so I phoned the customer service again. Took me over 30min to get someone online, the customer service then checked the system and said it still not been updated in the system. And that he will phone and warehouse to check the status. He phoned me back and explained that the system is still not updated with my sofa being in the queue for delivery, so I'll need to wait. And promised to call me back as soon as system is updated. I said that's fine... unfortunately then by end of yesterday I still have no updated and no phone call. According to the warehouse manager, he has spoken to the delivery guy and the delivery guy said he never said the sofa would be delivered the next day! Not only he lied but now he has turned around and called me a liar! There were people working in my house that day and everyone heard the whole conversation with the delivery guy. Every time I spoke to the customer service team, they all were being very sympathetic and very helpful, however, they are unable to do anything except waiting for the depo to scan my sofa back into the system in order to make delivery arrangements. I have called everyday in the past 4 days and have sent 3 enquires/complaints on Sofology website already still has no reply. It's been a horrible experience with Sofology - sofa was 6 weeks delayed than was "scheduled", which I had waited patiently, the delivery team was not able to show any respect to the customer's property and tried to bully me into letting them walking into my house with their muddy wet boots on my carpet, was not prepared to cover their shoes or put any cover on my carpet, lied to me about the sofa will be delivered the next day, then turned around and call me a liar. Thanks to Sofoloy, now we have to spend Christmas all sitting on the floor. I would never again purchase anything from Sofology and will never recommend anyone to purchase from Sofoloy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Blackburn store went wrong absolutely disgraceful ordered sofa October 10th paid in full guaranteed Xmas delivery guess what no sofa for me for Xmas shame on you Blackburn will never buy from you again rang customer service every day wait time up to an hour to be told day before Xmas eve no delivery slots available
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service until delivery day! Excellent service until delivery day! Really pleased when we were called to say our sofas (Persia) Were ready for delivery far earlier than we had been been told/anticipated. We were told delivery would take place between 11-3pm, we rearranged our diaries to be home for delivery. We had paid to have our existing sofas recycled but when our sofas arrived the driver explained it was a different company that collects recycled furniture, we didn’t have room to store 3 old sofas and accept 2 new 4 seaters, we called customer service, we were on hold for 30mins only to be told they had neglected to book the company to collect our old sofas, their suggestion was to reject delivery and rebook, the agent was very matter of fact, no apology for any inconvenience caused, just nothing! In the end we decided to store our 3 old sofas in our garage which has been converted into a gym, so now that is out of use until we can rehome/dispose of them! The two delivery guys were pleasant they told us we had no chance of getting through to customer service let alone getting a resolution today, they virtually encouraged us to reject the delivery, we informed them we would find a solution and we would not be rejecting delivery they suggested we leave 3 huge sofas outside the front of our house, we had to explain why it was not an acceptable solution, they were polite and nice guys but it was clear that they had no customer service training, they did not care whether they completed the job to customer satisfaction or not. When it was time to bring the new sofas into the house one of the guys, within seconds informed us the sofa wasn’t going to fit, my husband explained it was partially already in the door (it was tight but a few inches had crossed the threshold) after some discussion, one of the them remembered the arms were detachable, once the arms were detached it came through the street door with ease. It was obvious they had very little knowledge of what they were delivering, we got the impression they would have been happy for us to reject delivery or for them to report delivery failure. I can’t stress enough they were very polite they just didn’t care. The sofas we purchased were not cheap, it was a pleasant surprise to have delivery earlier than expected but the delivery service was stressful not the service expected from a well known brand, now we will have to find the time to call customer service to get our recycling fee refunded, I suspect it will involve another long wait on the telephone! Sofology you let yourselves down today!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great show room extremely poor after sales and delivery back up . Too much on line over complicated system with no substance . Late delivery . Better if they sacked some of the staff loitering with intent and concentrated on customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
DO NOT!!!! Buy from this company YOU have been warned the Sofia you see in the store is not what you receive, after one week the seating has collapsed 5 weeks later a technician comes rounds agrees the Sofia is sub standard new ‘foam’ is now on a 12 week delivery REMEMBER this review it’s honest don’t purchase from this company rubbish product rubbish service great stores and website BE WARNED!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely shocking service from Sofology - I have now twice waited in for my sofa to be delivered on the booked day and it has not arrived, with nobody at Sofology able to explain why this is the case. I am now left having spent several thousand pounds on a sofa and having no assurance that it will ever turn up. The warehouse apparently have no ability to speak to the delivery drivers in question, and on both occasions the driver has just 'decided' to miss me off the list and refuse to answer any calls, all day, from the warehouse. Absolutely shocking customer service. If I knew this would be the case, I would never have ordered with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Do don't waste your time purchasing products from Sofology, They are all nice and eager at the purchase stage then once they have received your payment they just do not want to know you. The customer service department has clearly been trained/briefed to lie to customers rather than remedy problems and complaints. The system seems to have been engineered to frustrate and halt complaints rather than address them. We had incorrect furniture delivered to us on 3 occasions with Sofology making no effort to assist in remedying the situation. On numerous occasions the customer services were clearly giving false information. Worst purchase experience we have has in 25 years.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Avoid sofology! They are un trustworthy and unreliable. They do not respond, deliveries are never within the stated period, no communication. Please avoid. I have waited 3 months for a delivery that was meant to come within 3 weeks! I have attempted to raise complaints, they do not acknowledge or address it. I have used several contact channels incl. social media, responses as always are what you want to hear but NEVER actually happen! After over 3 months the item gets delivered, when it arrived im told they don’t have the tools to build the sofa so it needs to be redelivered!!! For the amount of money that sofology charge for a sofa the level of service, quality of communication and general approach is terrible! PLEASE PLEASE be careful, they will tell you everything you want to hear then not follow through.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My wife and I who are pensioners were told when we were buying this leather suite that it was a superior grade leather and would not stretch. After two years and with little use it has stretched an excessive amount and looks like a ten year old suite.We are still paying for the suite and rang Sofogy to complain only to be told that this was normal and I did not have a valid complaint. Do not buy furniture from this company if you are expecting any after sales service. Whilst the furniture looks good in the shop it ages and deteriorates very quickly. Remember this review when you are considering buying furniture from Sofology. Brian Hayden. Liverpool.3/12/22
Sofology 1 star review on 3rd December 2022 Sofology 1 star review on 3rd December 2022 Sofology 1 star review on 3rd December 2022 Sofology 1 star review on 3rd December 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sofology is rated 1.2 based on 1,570 reviews