Sofology Reviews

1.23 Rating 916 Reviews
5 %
of reviewers recommend Sofology
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 52%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 48%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.18 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Sofology Reviews

About Sofology:

Sofology - Leather & fabric sofas, sofa beds, corner suites in hundreds of exclusive designs at low prices Feel at home on a sofa you love with UK

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Sofology made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Sofology 5 star review on 15th June 2021
Sandra And Paul
Sofology 5 star review on 23rd May 2021
Carla Corbett
Sofology 5 star review on 1st October 2020
Leon
Sofology 1 star review on 31st July 2021
Charles Robbins
Sofology 1 star review on 11th July 2021
Jane
Sofology 1 star review on 7th July 2021
Anonymous
Sofology 1 star review on 1st July 2021
Andrew Talbot
38
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Similar story to others on this site. I bought a clearance sofa (ie.already made to go) on 24th May 2021. Finally a delivery date was set for 17th July. On the date of delivery I had a voice mail from the delivery depot informing that the driver did not have my sofa on his van and they would investigate and get back to me (no one did). Messaged and emailed Sofology, and after the usual appologies was told they would investigate and get back to me. So far no one has come back to me. I have tried numerous emails and messages. I got rid of my old sofa to make space for the new one. This lack of communication seems common to all our complaints
Posted 5 hours ago
Shocking customer services
Posted 8 hours ago
£9300 spent of a sofa, they delivered half, lost the rest. They are still showing stock on their website of the lost items but I cant have those, I have got to wait for them to find the ones I ordered. I've spend 6 hours on the phone to customer services to no avail, including a very rude Kirsty
Posted 8 hours ago
Don’t ever buy from them it’s SHOCKING
Posted 10 hours ago
Customer service is a joke and completely none existent - the chat feature and contact form are a waste of time, you never hear back from anybody. Only choice is to get on the phone for 2+ hours just to change a delivery date... this has put me off buying a sofa from them for the office. Awful
Posted 14 hours ago
Absolute terrible company. Never respond to emails, wait hours on the telephone to get through to them, promised a call back, never happens. Shocking customer service. Would not recommend.
Posted 1 day ago
Customer service does not exist within this Company. The sales staff in store are great at their job but once the deal is done you are on your own. In April I bought two sofas described as clearance items. The salesman assured me that they were fine and possibly the reason for the reduction was that they had been returned by customers as they were unsuitable for their homes, possibly too big. I paid for these cash with an estimated delivery of 2/3 weeks. At the same time, I also ordered two brand new sofas from the Chiltern range for delivery in approx 9 weeks. A delivery date was booked with a time slot from 7.30 a.m. for the two clearance sofas. On the due date I was rung by the delivery driver to give me an estimate of their arrival time and also to make sure I had been informed they were only bringing one sofa. I had not been informed. As they were checking the sofa on the van the driver noticed that the back was covered in what look like green paint. More importantly he also noticed that the foot on one side looked misaligned. He proceeded to slash the bottom lining with a knife only to discover that the whole of the leg frame was split from top to bottom. It was beyond usable and therefore they took it away. Hours later, having had no communication from Sofology, I contacted the Hull store and the assistant said she could see my second sofa in store and was puzzled as to why it hadn't been delivered with the other. Apparently, according to the driver and assistant all furniture goes to Sheffield for checking and packing prior to delivery. After several more days of no contact from Sofology, I rang and spoke to someone claiming to be the Manager of the Hull store. He dismissed the drivers and store assistant claim that furniture went to Sheffield to be checked and insisted he had personally packed checked and packed both my sofas some two weeks prior to my delivery and sent them to Sheffield for delivery only. I tried endless ways to contact customer services and had the same problems as described by everyone else. Long wait times, disconnection and emails unanswered. I no longer want my Chiltern sofas but reading the small print, it seems it will cost me 30% of the original price to cancel if, in fact, I could every find a way of cancelling them. I visited the store yesterday and the Manager was most unhelpful claiming that they have just much trouble contacting customer services and have to wait in the queue. As if !!!!!!!!! He said the reason for the delays was due to the unprecedented success of the company sales that had gone through the roof since opening after the covid closures. He claimed to never having spoken to me, knowing nothing about my missing sofas and was totally unable to help other than sending someone an email asking them to ring me. I know this is never going to happen and so the saga goes on. To add insult to injury, it seems that the Chiltern range has now been discontinued. People do yourselves a favour, avoid this company.
Posted 1 day ago
Don’t deal with this company at all. Quick to take your money, customer service is the worst I’ve experienced. That’s after a 1hr+ wait in the phone queue first. We’ve had missed deliveries, calls being cut off and absolutely zero cares given by Sofology. Still don’t have my sofa!
Posted 1 day ago
I cannot give less than 1 star because it won’t let me.....I am sitting on a fishing chair because of Sofology. Ordered last July. £2,000 deposit. Due to COVID we knew there would be delays but eventually the sofas came.....THE WRONG SOFAS.......we thought we had sorted it and waited patiently for them to rectify.....they never rectified. They never once contacted us. We were 100% proactive and they were dreadful. Result is we cancelled the order and 2 weeks ago they picked up the sofas.....a YEAR after initial order. Customer service is dreadful. I was told I could complain if I want but it won’t go any further than the person I was speaking to. My last correspondence just 2 days ago was a young chap telling me that HE is satisfied with how Sofology dealt with my case. And ME? I am absolutely livid that Sofology pay Helena Bonham Carter a shedload of money but leave me sitting on the floor in an empty living room. BUYER BEWARE!!
Posted 2 days ago
I rarely write reviews but on this occasion I would like to warn others that sofology's customer service will not leave you with any confidence. I ordered a sofa in Jan. The estimated delivery date was May 23rd. They changed this date many times over. During this period it was EXTREMELY difficult to get through and understand what was going on whether by phone or by email. I have just been told that the expected delivery date of the 4th August, 8 months later (3/4months delayed) is cancelled. Not rescheduled... just cancelled. FURIOUS. My partner is pregnant. I should have cancelled this a long time ago.
Posted 3 days ago
Terrible company. DO NOT ORDER YOUR SOFA FROM THIS COMPANY. No communication - or if you finally get to speak to a customer service representative (after 2 hours on hold) they just tell you lies. Although, apparently they are not lies as they are reading what the computer system says..... Ordered sofa in March / received a delivery slot 4 weeks ago / got rid of old sofa as directed / no sofa delivered / was told we would receive the sofa 2 weeks later / no slot or delivery received / told foot stool damaged / told sofa is lost / new sofa ordered - delivery in 15 weeks / temporary sofa due for delivery today - did not arrive!!!! / Finally got hold of customer services after 2 hours on hold - cut off at exactly 16:30 in mid-conversation! Absolute joke. Hours on the phone on hold waiting to speak to customer service representatives who pretend to help - they must be so fed up. And Sofology have our money. Someone needs to investigate exactly what is happening here.
Posted 3 days ago
Shop assistants great.but once you buy your on your own!!! Beware of this plzz go somewhere else, i have been on the phone for 3hours get to 3rd in queue and yes you get cut off, they dont answer emails, either..Avoid them they dont deserve you...😞😞
Posted 3 days ago
Very good at taking the order but no sofa turns up and you can’t speak to anyone. They’ve had my money for 4 weeks and still won’t confirm deliver and have cancelled 2 delivery slots the night before. No service at all
Posted 3 days ago
Sofology has forgotten “That people are important” Sofology will not succeed in their business if they continue to ignore this.. Bad business, does not have your interests at heart. Pages and pages of misbehaviour. Have you noticed that several 5 star reviews have been posted very quickly following this review (8) and the other 1 star or low reviews, an attempt to dilute the less than good reviews that the company don’t want you to see. Check Facebook Sofology angry customer page, and BBC watchdog have many complaints. Tells you Sofology do not think you are important. The poor customer service and other problems have nothing to do with the Covid pandemic either, these problems have been going on for years, wrong goods, faulty goods, poor customer service and quality, holding on to refunds. Other reputable companies use their time and money to ensure quality and good customer service, and don’t tell tales.
Posted 4 days ago
This company is awful. They did not deliver my complete order. My three seater went missing in their warehouse. I had to contact them following the delivery of only two sofas. They keep you on hold for nearly three hours and when you eventually get through you are put on hold again and the phone gets disconnected without you getting the help. Up to now I don’t have my three seater sofa. They re-ordered and promised me a loan sofa which has not turned up. They made me loose two days of work after lying to me that a delivery for the loan sofa was coming on both those occasions. I have requested to speak to the Manager but to no avail. The last time I spoke to someone in customer service I was told the manager would call me and it’s nearly two weeks and I have not received that call. I have had to call myself but was put on hold and then cut off. This company has no integrity whatsoever ever and I will be reporting them to the relevant authorities. They lie to customers, they do not care about the impact their conduct has. I paid over £4,000 cash for my sofas and yet I still do not have my sofa that I ordered. I only agreed to keep the other two sofas on the basis that they give me a loan sofa at their expense whilst they order my missing sofa but this has not transpired. I have to wait until October for the missing sofa to come and in the meantime I am not enjoying what I paid for. They are totally in breach of their contract with me and they seem not to care. I am so frustrated and distressed by the conduct of this company. I will not recommend anyone to buy sofas from them. This company is a NO NO NO.
Posted 4 days ago
Absolutely crap……after service is the worse I’ve ever dealt with,my other half has currently been on the blower for over 1 and a half hrs upto now,no reply from sent emails…..spent over £2.500 with this dire company…..avoid at all costs😡😡
Posted 4 days ago
Worst customer service ever, poor quality furniture, poor service, deliveries months late, no support for faulty goods, wait hours on the phone for customer services, and dont bother to email as they dont respond, I even emailed CEO and head of customer services, did not receive a reply. Buy from Sofology at your own risk, worst company I have ever dealt with. Took delivery of faulty goods 19th May, was told replacement would be delivered in June, now its August and no delivered replacement and spending hours at a time trying to get anyone on the phone, currently caller number 9 in the queue and been on the call 1 hour and 20 minutes, Buyers beware.
Sofology 1 star review on 31st July 2021
Posted 5 days ago
Still waiting for £200 refund from Steve at Head Office for cancelled delivery after windows were removed to fit the sofa into the house. Also not received the Fabric Care Kit we paid £39 for. Sofology have great customer service up until you pay for your sofa - after that it goes dire. Sofology needs to call me - as discussed and emailed with Umut from Croydon.
Posted 5 days ago
Ordered a table it never turned up on due date no communication at all can't get through to anyone don't touch this company with a variety pole appalling customer service they have my money so they don't care best avoided
Posted 6 days ago
Ordered sofas on 17th April, delivery cancelled on the 26th July for 30th July. Communication so bad they don't answer emails or messages and promises of being called back don't happen. They have made an exciting time very anxious and annoying. After ready reviews I'm very anxious to receive sofas as there seems to be a lot of damaged/poor quality goods. So wished I had gone elsewhere.
Posted 6 days ago
Sofology is rated 1.23 based on 916 reviews