Sofology Reviews

1.2 Rating 1,530 Reviews
5 %
of reviewers recommend Sofology
1.2
Based on 1,530 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 52%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 48%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Sofology Reviews

About Sofology:

Sofology - Leather & fabric sofas, sofa beds, corner suites in hundreds of exclusive designs at low prices Feel at home on a sofa you love with UK

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Sofology made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Sofology 1 star review on 20th September 2022
Muzza
Sofology 1 star review on 20th September 2022
Muzza
Sofology 1 star review on 20th September 2022
Muzza
Sofology 1 star review on 3rd September 2022
Anonymous
Sofology 1 star review on 21st August 2022
T Ellis
Sofology 1 star review on 21st August 2022
T Ellis
Sofology 1 star review on 5th August 2022
Christine Bolsover
269
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Purchased from sofology in November 2018 the staff in the show room were very helpful and polite. We received our new suite in April 2019 with 25 years guarantee on the frame and 2 years on the filling/seats. In October 2019 I made a call to sofology as I was not pleased as the seating had started to sag and gather, they ordered for a technician 😂to come out in a few weeks. The 'technician😂 turned up and the outcome of his visit was it's because you are sitting in it too much ( REMEMBER 6 MONTHS OLD) was told to keep moving seats ( remember you set your TV in certain places for good viewing) as he said sofology will not do anything as he found it not to be a manufacturing fault and would report back as this. Sofology gave me a call a few days later and said they would send out a new inner as a gesture of goodwill but this is where it ends. Their 'technician 😂 is due out to fit this inner '15 jan 2020 let's hope this lasts longer than 6 MONTHS. . What ever you do DO NOT fill in your feedback till you have had your suite/sofa for a few months. I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND SOFOLOGY TO ANYONE. All they are interested in is taking lots of money for something that looks old in 6 months, because as we was told (DON'T SIT IN IT) HOW MANY OF YOU REARRANGE YOUR ROOM TO SIT ON YOUR SUITE 🤔 THINK BEFORE YOU BUY! By the way no kids or pets and out at work!!! So you can tell how robust their products are 🤔
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
SOFOLOGY COMMIT A CRIMRE AGAINST CUSTOMERS BY NOT GIVING REFUNDS, THIS IS A CRIME UNDER THE CONSUMERS RIGHTS ACT 2015!!!! I just paid £1400 for a leather sofa and was told it will take between 3-6 weeks to be made for me soon as i got home i get a message saying choose your delivery date which was odd, they gave a date 10 days after ordering but i could have chose earlier, very odd as i only just ordered it, anyway "IT" arrived badly broken with a massive colour difference and lots and lots of different marks n the leather which was definitely not in the showroom example, it looked lie a different sofa to which i ordered by the sample book, funny that never had any colour differences either, strange that anyway then the shop says o we can't control colour differences in leather, WELL WHY SHOW A LOVELY LOOKING SOFA IN STORE WITH LOVELY SAMPLE BOOKS TO CHOOSE THEN SEND ME A BROKEN PIECE OF JUNK? Now can't call the people i need to talk to as they don't have an in coming call line. I took time off work for nothing now i still have no sofa and don't now whats happening, the delivery guys were brilliant and immediately loaded it back onto the van, now i will wait and see if they try to palm me off with the same sofa again or i actually get what i paid for, a newly made sofa with no colour differences as the one i got looked like 2 sofas muddled up. I won't begin to tell you about the chipboard structure the sofas are made from all bits and pieces chopped up and glue dripping out from everywhere, i could honestly make better myself, check yourself in store, ask to see underneath unzip the bottom and take a look what your buying. UPDATE!! It's been 4 days now since my furniture arrived broken with colour distortion, i have been back to the store and emailed everyone, i still have had no call back as requested, the only hint of communication is through this review as you can see, i did what they asked below and still no one has responded, i am now over £1400 out of pocket with no furniture and no one from Sofology wants to know they are ignoring my emails and won't call me back, i thought Harveys were bad these are a lot worse as you cannot speak to anyone. STAY AWAY FROM SOFOLOGY they have diabolical customer service, in fact they have NO CUSTOMER SERVICE AT ALL. UPDATE: After still having no replies to my emails and any communicaton from SOFOLOGY i contacted The Citizens Advice, They put me through to the consumer advice line which told me SOFOLOGY was committing a crime not giving me a refund. they are still using outdated legislation to con customers, USE THIS TO GET A REFUND, YOU HAVE YOUR RIGHTS, DON'T LET THEM TELL YOU OTHERWISE. (Under the Consumer Rights Act 2015 goods you supply must be fit for purpose. As there was a problem with the goods when I bought them, I request that you give me a full refund.) CALL the consumer helpline, they will tell you everything you need to do, they have a template legal letter f needed. SOFOLOGY are CONNING people into thinking they cannot get refunds when you can, as soon as mentioned the consumer rights act 2015 and told them they were committing a crime my money was refunded Immediately, they couldn't process it fast enough. I HOPE THIS HELPS ANYONE THAT HAD THE SAME PROBLEM AS ME WITH THIS UNSAVOURY COMPANY. DON'T BELIEVE THE TV ADVERT BULLCRAP. IF YOUR ARE STUCK AND CANNOT FIND THE CUSTOMER SERVICE NON HELPLINE FOR THIS JOKE OF A COMPANY IT'S 01942463019. REMEMBER THE CONSUMERS RIGHTS ACT 2015 IT'S CRIMINAL TO NOT GIVE A REFUND!!!!! THEY REFUSED ME 3 TIMES BEFORE I MENTIONED THAT NEW ACT OF 2015 NEW GOVERNMENT LEGISLATION. PLEASE IGNORE ANY COMMENTS FROM SOFOLOGY BELOW THEY ARE CON ARTIST SELLING JUNK. THANK YOU.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Delivered sofa with a hole in, wouldn't let me reject delivery. After over 5 months of countless emails, phone calls and engineer visits, they have finally admitted they cannot resolve the issue.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Purchased a Parma 4 seater electric recliner sofa December 2018,,had them out a few months later,,because pins were sticking out of recliner foot area which I scraped my fingers on while cleaning,,...recliner mechanism stopped working 1 YEAR later!! Technician said motor has gone,,new one coming in 10-14wks!!,,,been a right eyesore over Christmas with recliner flapping,,,we paid a lot for the sofa,,& didn't expect this after 1 yr....I won't be recommending Sofology to any one,, very disappointed .... plus the seating area is getting saggy ,,,,but not complained about that,,because we do sit on it in the recliner seats,,,there's 2 of us,, so we are going to sit there,,but I know they'll say change places regularly,,,but after only a year??
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Shocking. Purchased a rehome me sofa with declared faults which happy with. On delivery, Sofa not installed properly and identified lots more faults which weren’t disclosed. Reported faults same day. Technician came 3 weeks later, literally ripped sofa apart and could see how cheap the wood and fabric is! Technician said manufacturer fault. Yes sofology agreed refund or credit note but had me over a barrel unless i paid double price for another sofa! Rude customer service, nightmare to get through to and they just don't care. Reluctantly agreed a pathetic resolution as we were At stalemate 7 weeks later and to just cut all ties with this ‘company’, so NO i would never ever buy from them again or recommend them. Avoid at all costs!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Would actually give them ZERO stars!! Purchased a 2 and 3 seater sofa off them 20 months ago and they are appalling quality and poorly designed (a furniture technician sent out by them said this)! He said the best thing for them to do would be to replace both sofa's but they have emailed us to say they have ordered parts for the 1 sofa and not the other even though it has exactly the same problems and the wait for the parts is 10-14 weeks. I then rang them to ask why they are only going to repair the 1 sofa and just got fobbed of with 'we're really sorry you're not happy with your furniture'. The operator said this to every question I asked her and wouldn't discuss replacing them or refunding us. They are the most expensive sofa's I have ever purchased but once Sofology have your money they couldn't care less and their Customer Service is shocking. I'm left with 2 rubbish sofa's that are an embarrassment and are only worth throwing away. DON'T PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Customer service is beyond appalling. The store are always helpful but it doesn’t count when you have a problem and have to deal with customer service. They won’t admit their mistakes or when they have lied - you hit a stone wall with customer services and they refuse to help. Stay away from this company because if you have a problem, there is a closed shop at customer service and nowhere higher to go to complain about them. I will never buy from them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Sagging of leather cussion on both chairs after 15 minutes of use, complained waited for tech chap, who said leather does that? Not after 15 minutes of use it shouldn't Ok so he packed it out with foam, that is when I saw the very poor wood they use to make these chairs & sofa plywood and cheap soft wood, staples & nails. Stick to your guns take these people to a small claims court, you will soon see a change of heart in how they treat you. Also pay by credit card only that way you can get your card involved if you have issues which you will. Best advice is avoid at all costs in the first place.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Bought a new sofa before Christmas... the sales guy in the shop was DETERMINED that we buy the extra insurance and scotch guarding treatments etc... refused to have any of these - and just paid for the sofa. It arrived on time and without hassle. That was until I sat on it. It absolutely stank of noxious chemicals. To the point whereby I physically couldn't sit in the same room as it. The smell hasn't gone away - its still extremely strong. Called up to arrange to return it - and now told they can take it back will will cost me 30% of the purchase price as a re-stocking charge. Utter disgrace. Won't be using them again. Wish I'd seen these reviews before I parted with my money.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I paid almost £3000 for a leather suite from these horrible people but when it was delivered it looked nothing like the display model, the leather on the arms of chair didnt match the rest totally different texture ,the back of the chair moved about an inch ,later found the mounting bolts were cross threaded, i went through the complaints procedure but they just fob you off every time ,my advice is to steer clear of these chinese tat sellers
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
After buying the Heritage suite from these people and complaining endless times .of how uncomfortable it, is.they said it will improve,it has not after one year the floor is more comfortable.or one of those plastic garden chairs,its time to try and sell it ,waste of money.they will write a reply ,saying get in touch .we can help .what a joke they are...
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Had to put one star in order to place my review, trust me this company doesn't deserve one star! Sofa is 6 months old and the stitching has come apart on one of the seams apparently this falls under accidental damage and to have it fixed will cost me £98 (the technician can establish this from photos they ask you to send) Be prepared for a long wait when phoning customer services and don't fall for the we will call you back, because they won't! Will never buy from this company again...............
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
£4K and 12 months old and the corner unit is saggy, I can pull the leather away from the cushion if feels empty of filling. Apparently this is normal if you sit on it! Technician said it’s normal so there we go, they’re not interested. Although I can pay £210 for new cushions. What a joke.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Worst purchase ever from Sofolgy Leather was split on arm of one chair on delivery weeks to get it sorted cushions going flat and all we get from customer services is they only need plumping well you can’t do that very well there sown in to the suite customer service on the phone is diabolical only had this for 6 months would have gladly kept my old suite DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY BUY ELSEWHERE BUYER BEWARE can’t wait for bonfire night it’s going on the fire 🔥
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
These are the most rubbish company we have bought from we will never go back to these again rather blame the customer for everything then admit it’s bad workmanship. They say you have to kill yourself plumping it up to make the cushions stay in shape well we have never bought a three piece suite and told to do this plus we wasn’t told when we bought it
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Had our 2 matching leather sofas for 3 months now, seat cushion collapsing along the front bolster. Have been told that I am sitting on it wrongly. I must sit with my bottom fully to the back of the seat, my back against the backrest and my legs at 90deg. bend from my knees. I never knew that. When I sit with my legs out straight and my heels on the floor the seat is at a 45deg slope. But it's not a manufacturing defect, I'm to blame. You couldn't write it, could you? Buy elsewhere !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Really like our sofa. We had a small rip and someone came out. Said they can't fix it and we can have a new sofa but can keep our old one as well. Gave us a 2 grand voucher which is same price we paid for ours. Amazing all these negative reviews. But my experience is a good one.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Bought a three and two seater leather sofa from sofology about 6 weeks after delivery the seat pads had stretched and are rucked up .The back cushion on the 3 seater is loose and baggy the filling not now filling the leather . we contacted sofology technician came ,seemed to be looking for manufacturing faults and because he couldn't find one gave advice to stretch the seat pad leather after each time sat on and bang and pat hard the back cushion. The technician also advised NOT to sit in the same place on the suite each time you sat down. Got a call from customer services who stated that no manufacturing fault and as far as they were concerned the matter was resolved despite the fact they knew we were still not happy. So the leather rucking on the seats is NOT a manufacturing fault . The back cushion now not being filled out by the cushion is Not a manufacturing fault. Not being able to sit in the same place on the suite to lessen the above Not a manufacturing fault . Not interested at customer service, seems that if the technician says no manufacturing fault you are wasting your time because as far as they are concerned all is well. but remember don't sit on the suite .I have had previous leather suites from the company without issue so why on this occasion.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Do not buy from this company their warranty is worth nothing. One year old and the leather is peeling. We were told this is our fault because we put out feet on the sofa. What a joke! One we don't put our feet on it and so what if we did because we also have a foot stool made for the same leather. Funny the foot stool is not peeling and my feet go on it everyday! Right from the word go the technician that they sent out to see this was trying to prove it was our fault. Well that is a poor way to treat a customer who has spent a lot of money with you! Well never again and I'm going to tell as many people as I can about the poor quality of the sofas that these people sell leather sofas that are not of merchantable quality in my option! I can't believe they can put in a report customer put feet on the sofa so it's accidental damage. Save time and pain and go to another high street shop!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Took delivery on 7/2/20 of our leather suite. Contacted Sofology today, 10/2/2020, as the filling in some of the cushions is well below what is acceptable causing big creases in the leather! I was contacted by an advisor who informed me the call would be recorded, no probs on my part, HOWEVER, as soon as I advised her that our calls are recorded, she said she would have to terminate the call!!! WHY?! Really does not fill me with confidence, neither do the reviews on various other sites! We paid £49 extra for ‘Easy gliders’ which turned out to be bits of plastic that stick on to the sofa feet...the sofa would NOT glide, when I mentioned this I was told its a new line and we are aware they do not glide on thicker carpet!!! If I had not mentioned it they would of pocketed the money! I find this company very deceitful and untrustworthy. I was hoping for a much better experience sadly this gas not been the case, I feel ripped off and wasted our money. Plus goodness help you if you wish to have a delivery on a day to suit!! AVOID
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Sofology is rated 1.2 based on 1,530 reviews