Sofology Reviews

1.2 Rating 1,628 Reviews
5 %
of reviewers recommend Sofology
1.2
Based on 1,628 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 26%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 54%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Sofology Reviews

About Sofology:

Sofology - Leather & fabric sofas, sofa beds, corner suites in hundreds of exclusive designs at low prices Feel at home on a sofa you love with UK

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Sofology made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Sofology 1 star review on 3rd December 2022
Brian Hayden
Sofology 1 star review on 3rd December 2022
Brian Hayden
Sofology 1 star review on 3rd December 2022
Brian Hayden
Sofology 1 star review on 3rd December 2022
Brian Hayden
Sofology 1 star review on 19th October 2022
Leonie Kearns
Sofology 1 star review on 19th October 2022
Leonie Kearns
Sofology 1 star review on 19th October 2022
Leonie Kearns
282
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Don't spend your time purchasing in their attractive and gorgeous stores, as the reality it's completely different, in a TERRIBLE way! I ordered a 3 Seater Sofa Fluted Isla, 2 Seater Sofa Fluted Isla & a Care Kit, on 26/12/22 and I was excited as I booked my delivery for 11/03/2023, even though it's one week later than they promised. The nightmare started when the driver realized (inside my house) that they didn't have the 3 seat sofa in the lorry. Can you imagine my expectations after 3 months after I bought my Sofa when I see the lorry parked in front of my house? As soon as they said that, I refused the delivery as I thought in an innocent way, it's complicated to solve if I receive only part of my purchase.I spent one hour with the Customer Service that day, stressing myself out with no answers. Day after day, week after week, I spent a month struggling with them, stressing myself by phone and e-mail and they even knew where my sofa was. All that I could hear was "Sorry". It's more than 50 sorry in total, losing my precious time contacting them to have my rights. One month after the first try, I finally received my 2 and 3 Seats Sofas on 12/04/2023, but they forgot my Care Kit and the Sofa has some issues. Can you imagine that? More mistakes with the same customer!I hadn't had enough stress for them I thought. In summary, they don't have plan B for their issues, they are slow with their process, they don´t care about their customers! I could rate 0 with no regrets! I'm never going to buy anything again from Sofology and I'm certainly waiting for a better apology than words. I´m still trying to book an engineer for a day that I´m available but it seems impossible as they don't have availability. They told me by email on 30/03/2023 they certainly look into some form of gesture to apologise for these issues once the items are in my home but until now I haven't been contacted and received anything from them.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Mis-sold a £2000 sofa that’s not fit for purpose. The salesman pulled a blinder persuading me to buy the useless extra guarantee as well. Worst sofa I’ve ever sat on. Hard, hurts my back and I have osteoporosis making me wish I’d kept my old (but comfy) sofa. They won’t acknowledge blame, are actually putting the phone down on me when I call the store (what professional company does this?), have had customer service and the store manager speak to me like I am a criminal. I decided to treat myself to a new sofa instead of going to New York for my 50th. I actually feel suicidal about what has happened. Lost my money, despise the couch which I need to get rid of as I can’t bear the sight of it and will be paying for it for the next 3 years to top it all off. They are thieves. Stay away!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Worst company ever, bought new 3 seater and 2 seater recliner leather sofas out of the Albion range, we liked the height and firmness of them, especially with my husband having a big operation on his spine. We informed salesman more than once why we needed the firmness and height. Everything was ok until about a month after my husband had his operation, he had not used the sofas at all and he started to use the recliner and within a few weeks noticed the seats dipping and the leather pooling, and then checked 3 seater and noticed the same, so sent off complaint and was told this was normal, well I told them we have had leather suited for over 30 years and never come across this before so they sent out a technician who advised us this was normal and we explained the problem and that if we had have been informed we would not have bought them, so he said it was a point of sale issue. Sofology then tried to close down complaint and I told them still not satisfied so they sent a so called independent technician out who also said it was point of sale fault and told us to plump cushions but it’s a bit hard when they are not separate. Again they tried to close complaint until I said I wanted to use the Consumer Act of 1975 and informed them they were not fit for our purpose as one of the agents on the phone told me that people use sofas for different reasons never heard such claptrap Sent off email to Ombundsman and sent all photos all emails going back to January, and again explained that we were not informed of the seats dipping when we explicitly explained to salesman why we needed the firmness. Well today had their answer and unless we had it in writing and could prove the salesman didn’t inform us then that’s it, but what idiot would buy something after being told they sofas wouldn’t keep their shape and firmness. Worst company I ever had to deal with 😡 If I could have done they wouldn’t have got one star
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Worse ever experience. It has been exactly two month and 10 days since we have been waiting for our sofa and still not here(some say its lost in one of there warehouse,some say it has been delivered to your local depo now and we will call you in afternoon to book a date,some say its a shortage of foam.(although they have promised us deliveries up to 4weeks max as your choicen sofa is already a cancellation order from someone else): Since last month we have been on the phone with them to chase it up, and each and every person we speak to (4hrs & 43min total conversation over the phone)gives us different answers and promises. No one seems to know where the sofa is and when we ask them for the refunds they are not giving us a penny as they say its none refundable and you will have to just wait,and there is nothing we could do about it. Do not buy any sofa from them as they hold your money rand some ,then they will make you wait as you have no other choice.(even when you ask them to put you through a manager:they won’t).we have done numbers of refurbishment (roof tiles,plastering,electrical ,paint and decoration and none of them was as bad as it was with sofology). Very very very bad experience. Never again.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
While you can't fault the quality of their sofas, their handling of customer orders and service is another thing. After several delays, including then calling us to ask what we were expecting to be delivered (they had a footstool instead of a sofa for us!) we were excpecting deliver today, but once again a no show. So far I've been blamed for not being in for the delivery and then blamed for misunderstanding that there was ever supposed to be one, even though I kept receiving tracking messages about being 4th delivery of the day. Still waiting to be contacted to find out if my sofa actually exists ..... Order 2645729/2 if anyone reading is interested.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
3366309/1 - ABSOLUTELY SHOCKING SERVICE!!!!! SPENT NEARLY £8000 ON NEW SOFAS. BOOKED OUR DELIVERY FOR TODAY, 5 APRIL 2023, CALLED TO SPEAK TO AN ADVISER ON 4 APRIL 2023 AND THIS WAS CONFIRMED THAT WE WOULD RECEIVE OUR ORDER ON 5 APRIL 2023 AND THAT WE WOULD RECEIVE A TEXT ON 5 APRIL 2023 WITH A DELIVERY WINDOW. CALLED SOFOLOGY ON 5 APRIL 2023 AT 11:01AM AS NO TEXT RECEIVED. SPENT 50 MINUTES ON THE CALL ONLY TO BE TOLD THAT THE DELIVERY WILL NOT BE HAPPENING AND THAT THERE IS NO VALID REASON/EXPLANATION AND THAT THEY NEED TO WAIT 24HOURS FOR THE SYSTEM TO UPDATE BEFORE THEY CAN ATTEMPT TO BOOK A NEW DELIVERY DATE AND THAT THIS WILL MAYBE ONLY BE WITHIN A WEEK FROM NOW. I TOLD THE LADY THAT WE NOW HAVE NO COUCHES TO SIT ON AS THEIR OWN WEBSITE SAYS TO ONLY DISPOSE OF OLD SOFAS WHEN DELIVERY DATE IS CONFIRMED, WELL IT WAS CONFIRMED IN AN EMAIL AND ON THE PHONE FOR 5 APRIL 2023!!!!! WE HAVE 2 FAMILIES COMING OVER FOR THE EASTER WEEKEND AND NOW NO PLACE FOR ANYONE TO SIT!!!!! WE WILL NOW HAVE TO CANCEL WHAT IS A RELIGIOUS WEEKEND GATHERING BECAUSE OF THIS MESS!!!! BEYOND ANGRY AND DISAPPOINTED AT THE TOTAL LACK OF BUSINESS ETHICS AND SERVICE!!!!!! THE NEGATIVE REVIEWS ARE ALL TRUE AND I SHOULD HAVE LISTENED!!!! TO TOP IT OFF WE HAVE NOW BEEN LOCKED OUT OF OUR ACCOUNT AS WELL AND PASSWORD RESET LINKS EXPIRE THE MINUTE YOU TRY TO USE THEM (VERY CONVENIENT)!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Rated 1 out of 5 stars Recliner sofa. Convinced to buy based on "superior quality" Radley sofa with dual manual recliners, not working as demo'd in store, but apparently "they work", so tough. From the start, I nearly bought the Foster power recliner from DFS at hundreds of pounds cheaper than the Radley manual recliner I ended up buying with Sofology. The sales assistant in Sofology was amazing, so knowledgeable and friendly, an absolute credit to the company who went on to let his hard work down. I was sold on the superior quality of fabric with sofology and above all else, the build quality. Although not a power recliner, the manual recliners in store were super easy to use, so the in store demo model, combined with "the sell", quality of the build and fabric convinced me to pay more for a manual recliner. Delivery day came and the driver was the worst. I cleared an easy open run through my open plan home from the back garden right through the house to make their lives easier than trying to squeeze through a narrow hallway, the drivers attitude the entire time was terrible "mate, I can't be bothered to take it round the back, we'll drag it through as I don't have time for that". His demeanour and attitude was really intimidating and made me uncomfortable. He build the sofa up and shoved the handheld signature device in front me and left. The second he left I went to try the new sofa but it still had cable ties holding the recliners down. So I cut them off. One side of the recliners wouldn't pop open and needed you to reach down and pull it out and the other side, popped open but wouldn't close. I called him 1 minute after he pulled off and he huffed down the phone at me and said "mate, I haven't got the time, you need to call it in".... And that was that. I immediately called up customer services and had to book a technician to come out. When he came a week later, I noticed my sofa didn't have the sofa glides on it which I'd paid for, so had to call customer services to arrange a set. The technician couldn't fix anything and needed to order a brand new mechanism for the one side, but told me the other side that wouldn't pop open was fine, I just need to hold me legs out horizontally in front of me before pulling the button. I disagreed, as I've never heard of that being the case with a recliner and it certainly wasn't the case on the store version. He disagreed and that was that. Customer services arranged a new date for a new technician to come and install the new mechanism, whilst in the meantime I went back to store just to 100% confirm I didn't need to hold both legs up in the air before reclining. I spoke with a senior sales advisor and he laughed and told me the technician was talking absolute rubbish and that's the funniest one he's heard so far! And went to tell his other colleagues about the nonsense I'd been told. Demoing the sofas again in store, they were perfect, as I expected. Technician comes back out (same guy) and installs the new mechanism. Now, it closed, but you need to boot it in to get it to close, so I said I wasn't happy with that. He advised it could take months for it to settle as it's a new mechanism. This made me wonder, when sofas are made in the factory, does it take 3 months to deliver because someone it just opening and closing the recliner for 3 months to get it to settle? .... I don't think so. The other side, no change and he stood by the horizontal legs out solution. Even though, the other side he just worked out popped out fine without the "legs out" fix. It literally makes no sense as a conversation. I called customer services again to say I wasn't happy still and they sent a 3rd independent technician. He altered the spring resistant settings on the back which made the one side of the sofa A BIT easier to close, but I feel like Im still giving it a sofa boot closed, and the other side still doesn't open properly every time. He advised I'm not sitting on it right, that I'm sitting too far forward, even though I'm sat exactly the same as I am the other side which opens fine, with my back and bum right back on the sofa. However, because it "worked" more than it didn't when HE tried it, that's the end of the conversation and I should keep using the mechanism daily for 3/4 months to get it to settle. I'm yet to call customer services again as I'm losing the will. I absolutely resent this sofa and the total experience. They're speaking to my like I'm a mutant with utterly stupid reasons as to what's happening with my sofa (as confirmed by their own store assistants), and I'm a pretty well educated and switched on individual.... This isn't how it should be, or how it's sold. I feel like I was conned out of getting the cheaper DFS power recliner, based on sofologys quality of fabric and build (ha! joke's on me!). So disappointed. It's an expensive buy and I just feel completely ripped off. I'd love nothing more than a refund to wash my hands of this sofa and experience. I must now apparently wait the 3/4 months for it to settle in AVOID
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My daughter bought a cricket sofa chair and footstool which was delivered in November but the 2 scatter cushions were missing. She contacted them immediately and eventually they replied that it would take 10-12 weeks to make replacements. Three weeks ago my daughter contacted them again and was told the factory making those items had closed down and the cushions to match her sofa were no longer available and she would have to choose a different pattern (which would not match). She complained and was offered £100 compensation which she accepted but which she has not received. She has messaged them several times but just gets a generic reply. Useless afterservice.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
i hope every customer reads to the end then u wont have the hassle i have had. 2 years i have been waitin for my sofa from sofology, in that 2 years i’m now on sofa number 5. when i decided i wanted a new sofa i went into rotherham store and the sales staff couldn’t be anymore helpful there. i told them i lived in an upstairs flat with a large living room but needed a sofa that could be built up inside. That was no problem they said and showed me a few i could pick from. I picked a lanara leather sofa £3500 waited 3 months for it to come. i had my phone call to book the delivery and i said once again this will be took apart before it comes to me as that wont go up the stairs (4seater and 3 seater) i was told don’t worry yes it’s on the notes. I gets the knock at the door with the 4seater as a full sofa i told the driver u have no chance of getting that inside but he new best so he took all the wrapper off the leather sofa dragged it across the concrete n round the bricks of the door way and surprise surprise tore the leather. THIS HAPPENED ANOUTHER 3 times with the same kind of sofa. i then was told that kind of sofa was discontinued and would i like to pick a diff style. so once again i went into store told them where i lived and what was my options. cavalli is the next sofa i picked which was £1000 more. by this time i had the same person contact me regular who told me they was keeping an eye on my sofa and soon as it’s ready she would speak to me about delivery. Guess what the sofa came into the warehouse and every tom dick n harry rang for payment but kelly. i received an email tellin me sofa number 5 was taken apart and on the wagon but guess what it wasn’t and my £4500 sofa was taken apart outside in the rain on the concrete 😂😂😂 unbelievable oh to top it off one of the main sofa cushions is missing. Have they responded to me…… well what do u think. noooooo. I’ve now rang the finance company and the sofa can go back and i wont buy another useless company don’t work hard and waste your money here
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Horrendous experience, don’t bother using this company. Useless customer service. On the arranged day of delivery we filled the app and tracked the van. All of a sudden the van appeared to be back at the depot. Numerous calls to the useless customer services, turned out the sofa wasn’t even on the van. Unbelievably this happened twice ! When sofa finally arrived after countless complaints, emails (which were never answered)and phone calls the quality of the sofa was shocking AND the wrong colour!!! I could go on, absolutely shocking.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Spent 3k. Lasted 2 years. Avoid avoid avoid avoid avoid. Very poor quality sofa for the money. Lasted less than 27 months which seems ironic when they have a 24 month warranty. Not a cheaper one, paid over £3k for leather corner suite mid 2020. Delivered 17 July 2020 and looked great. For a while. After 2 years the cushions are so flat your backside hits the frame. The corner seat has sunk so much you have trouble getting out of it. Which would be funny if hadn't cost £3k for the giggles. Raised the issue with them and sent photos as requested. Got fobbed off with a lock and load reply saying we are out of warranty and try plumping the cushions! Can't even do that. The cushions are fixed via stitching to the frame so they didn't even acknowledge what sofa we had purchased. This is the our 4th sofa in 30 years, we look after our possessions and buy higher value items to get the longer life out of them. We had lots of years wear from other sofas and thought we would try sofology. Big mistake. Over priced poor quality products being sold on a sell and forget basis. Zero customer loyalty... Avoid them .. or buy the cheapest stuff they have and avoid the so called quality higher price stuff.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The worst customer service, they have no idea how to deal with a complaint and will not allow you to speak to a manger.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The showroom service is very good, the staff know the products. Sofology is let down by its aftercare service.....I received two faulty footstools, first one took 3 months to be replaced and the second is being ignored. The Fellini sofa is poor quality, the seats/foam has sunk and don't refill, and it's only been 9 months. Customer Service have sent a video on how to plump the seats! They will not help any further. Really disappointed with this product and this company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Overall my experience with Sofology was good, I'm not sure on some review sites why they get such a bad rep, although I think this was a while back, all that being said its 3 stars as I will explain below. I ordered the Keswick 4 seater sofa before I moved into my new house. We ordered online (this is the key here to a refund!) after seeing the sofa in store. We had to wait on back order for several weeks but this was ok, once we got the sofa it didn't look right in the house so we requested a refund, as we bought online we had the protection of the 14 day money back guarantee written into law although sofology kept referring to 'our distance refund guarantee' so this may be distance from a store etc, I wasn't overly happy with being told i was 'lucky' as most people don't get a refund, when in reality I know the law! The staff however were really helpful and understanding and although they messed up a bit with their delivery drivers (they were disgruntled to be picking up a sofa early morning as they kept saying 'we have your delivery' so were not happy when I said its a collection) but this wasn't my concern or have to deal with that. The only real reason I give 4 star is the brand new sofa had a few little wispy material bits and there was a slight design flaw on the weaving on one arm, almost like where you finish sowing, im ok with that but others wont be! the other issue that was by the by was that they actually sent us the wrong colour sofa, this would of been a big issue had we kept the order as we would have to send it back and get the correct colour several weeks later! The delivery and collection was both seamless. And my refund was sorted in days after and back in my account so cant fault them there , a lot of reviews say the customer service is rubbish and nothing gets done but I had anything but this experience the staff were very nice, helpful and understanding. Finally my last gripe is that the company Sofology arrange to pick up our old sofa 'clearbee' they never turned up after several messages saying they are on their way including one I raced back for at the shops as they said they would be there in 6 mins after messages saying all day they are on their way, they never came which was a silver lining now but a totally rubbish service and Sofology washed their hands of dealing with this as its a third party, even though we paid Sofology for this service. Good and bad so 3 stars.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely shocking. Failed delivery waited in all day, for them not to show. Delivered 2 days late. And was the wrong colour. Waited 6 weeks. To deliver the wrong design. Spoke to Beth on customer services. To be told its my fault. I'd been into store and was sitting on the the sofa when she ordered it and I payed for it. The first order was correct design. But wrong colour. So how could I be to blame. I'm discussed in the way I was spoken too. SPEND YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY SOMEWHERE ELSE. HEADS UP SOFOLOGY IS DFS ASWELL
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have been waiting for sofology to complete my order from may to September. At this point I tried to cancel my order and get a full refund, I was offered a refund on the furniture that I hadn't received, I had asked for a refund from the day they first delivered part of my order. I was continually fobbed of with falls promises. I have had to take my case to the Ombudsman, we have wone or case, but getting our money bake, and returning the furniture is proving to not be easy. I definitely would not recommend this compony, I cant begin to tell you the stress this has caused.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Terrible. Wouldn't replace wrong cushions DO NOT TRUST
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bought an expensive leather sofa and within the warranty period it is sagging/flattened in the centre. We have tried contacting Sofology, and despite on the phone initially agreeing that the flattening was unacceptable (based on photos we sent), they now are dragging this out and being evasive. We keep getting told that we need to go through a maintenance routine EVERY DAY to maintain the sofa and avoid flattening. We had been trying the “plumping” actions they recommend previously but without improvement. However they keep saying we should keep trying this. Totally unacceptable service and warranty support.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Gave measurements of room but still overmeasured one seat too many. Complained seat sinking when Sat on. Very disappointed with quality and aftercare. Spent over £7000 so expected better after care. Sent photos , they sent people to inspect my issues, the independant inspector told me with my height and imobilty issues meant the suit was not suitable for me. Somebody over 6ft. would've been better buying it. Why didn't staff take notice and advise me. I did contact complaint again but fell on deaf ears. I was told to stay out of room while suit was installed, when I saw the size I realized it was too big, even the fitters commented how little room size I had left. Sorriest suite I've ever bought and I've bought a few. Sales staff need more training and need to use common sense when dealing with customers. I give my purchase NO STARS. B
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The staff were friendly, but the delivery was guaranteed before Christmas and didn't turn up until 29th, and the sofa was absolutely shocking quality. Terrible stitching and arms. Had to get sent back, but did receive a full refund. Good service, terrible product.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sofology is rated 1.2 based on 1,628 reviews