Studio Reviews

1.45 Rating 880 Reviews
11 %
of reviewers recommend Studio
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 29%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 59%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.09 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Studio made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I bought a prelit xmas tree and it’s missing the adapter, studio haven’t been helpful at all they are sorry but what use is that, I paid the whole amount because I didn’t want it on my account but if I return it they will credit by clearing my balance! So I’m basically stuck with it
Helpful Report
Posted 8 hours ago
Tried to pay balance on my credit card but it was refused!! Couldnt get answer as to WHY and they then said it was the AMOUNT!! £145 !!! Said to pay in 2 payments but I said it would be same card. Asked for someone in UK to speak to but they said no number!! Absolutely rubbish.
Helpful Report
Posted 12 hours ago
Placed an order and included in that order was two bottles of Elizabeth Arden Beauty Purfume. Came in two separate boxes, one box perfect purfume still in wrapper, other box purfume not in wrapper and looks like it is a returned item. Box worn and torn around the edges. Telephone customer service as no jnvoice or return label in either box and requested a return label, plus item to be reordered only to be informed I would have to pay £4.00 postage. I have just paid postage for a damaged item , how does that make sense that in order to replace the damage item I have to pay postage again. Don't bother I will take my custom elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Worst experience - call centres all over the place. Staff don’t Listen or understand - keep placing you hold and added up to over 40 minutes am with no resolution to basics things other retailers would do in 2minutes Takes two weeks for return to collect and another they say for refund - a month! My item was damaged by them and paid in full! Customer service do not reply to email just standard/ automated request a call back and do not receive them Lost all trust!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Rubbish!out of 11 items ordered, two only in stock, why advertise. Same thing happened last year. Cancelled the lot. Waste of a phone call
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Disgusting customer service all I wanted was the correct item delivering and the wrong item collecting and prices to be a nightmare
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Ordered a replacement wedding ring supposed to be sterling silver and every time I put it on my finger breaks out gets really itchy and the skin all breaks there is no way it’s real silver as no other silver jewellery does this, also trying to get a refund is impossible and they just ignore emails to customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
What's the betting that when you have raised a complaint to this company that you had a foreign agent speak to you. Answer is because they are based in the Philippines and that sums up this company when it comes to saving money by paying half to someone that would work that wage and by the sounds of it this company is on its backside.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
They wanted to view my bank account before they would let me open an account. No chance! What! I wouldn't trust any company that wants to do that.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Terrible tried to cancel an order and they wouldn’t cancel it and I couldn’t get a refund and there is no customer helpline to speak to a human. Would not order again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
A absolutely dreadful company. Not only do they send items that have no resemblance of what arrives . They send the courier to pick them up without telling us. Guy left with these fit for the bin items still in our house. Genuinely the items are trash and need put in the bin. £80 odd pounds of trash. When a agent calls you you don’t understand what they are saying. Avoid.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
What is going on with this company! They used to be excellent. Now utter rubbish. You cannot rely on any orders for gifts to arrive on time and that's giving them a few weeks to arrive. The call centre is useles and abroad. Same old stuff repeated each time....."the system is updating and try again on Monday". I've had three weeks wait with same old excuse. They need to sort this as they used to be the go to company for named, bespoke gifts and now you cannot rely on anything turning up! Avoid!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Would give 0 stars if possible. I ordered a microwave, kettle & toaster set in August. The order was cancelled after a month as they couldn’t obtain the stock. I have been waiting 2 weeks for a refund. I rang to enquire about it & they claimed to have already paid the refund into my bank account. I have a bank statement that proves otherwise. They asked me to send them the bank statement via their social media site which I refused and they couldn’t give me an email address to send the statement to them as an alternative. They also refused to give me the ARN number of the refund, so that my bank could trace the supposed transaction. I rang customer services several times and find them to be completely useless. Several times they have put me on hold then cut me off. I have now put in a formal complaint which probably will be ignored so will be contacting the financial ombudsman. DO YOURSELVES A FAVOUR & AVOID THIS COMPANY!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Their accounts department are a disgrace. Saying payments not received and charging default sum but payments showing on the statements month after month! Raised formal complaint which was ignored.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Avoid at all cost. Damaged item. A garden storage box split all the way through. 10 % discount offered. Just want a full refund. 4 times arranged for collection. 4 wasted calls to India. First call was clearly a trainee repeating stated response that had no relevance to my replies. Language barrier frustrating (not the staffs fault). Will be taking this to trading standards. Just avoid to save you the stress! Zero stars…
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
AVOID!!!!! They are a FAKE Company!! Emphasis on FAKE!!! Ordered a cake mixer to bake a surprise cake for my birthday for my kids. 19 days and counting still no cake mixer and my birthday has passed with me disappointing the kids!! Have refused to reimburse my money. Please avoid STUDIO they are fake!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I tried to order some drinking glasses. My bank, the Co-Operative bank who I have been with for over 30 years is not recognised by studio. I made my order as a credit customer because they offered £10 discount plus free postage. I have tried 3 times to speak to someone, but the call center is in India and I cannot get anywhere, as usual they have a list of things they say, they do not listen to the problem nor try to help, absolute waste of time. I emailed and offered to pay in full up front if they honoured the discount, but so far have been ignored. How this company continues to trade I don't know.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
UTTER RUBBISH - CUSTOMER SERVICE AWFUL, THEY HAVENT GOT A FEKKIN CLUE, ORDERED ITEMS 8 DAYS AGO AND THEY HAVE MY ACCOUNT NUMBER AVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOIDAVOID
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Wouldn’t even give them one star if there was a zero option! Purchased a gazebo months ago which arrived damaged. 3 dates I have had for collection with no communication and no one appearing to collect item. Terrible service and customer service of no help. 3 full days wasted and months awaiting reimbursement. This company should be avoided.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Received a damaged monitor from them this morning... here is the complaint I sent in to them. You can glean all the info you need from this to help you decide whether to use Studio or not... 'I received a computer monitor this morning, unfortunately the screen is severely damaged. (photo/video available) On opening the box, I was immediately suspicious as the screen body wasn't even bagged, it was just sitting face down on polystyrene. Lifting the monitor out, it was immediately evident that the screen was irritreivably damaged. I am fairly sure that this monitor was deliberately sent in this damaged state. Shame on you Studio. I have been puchasing monitors online for more than twenty years and have never had one sent that was damaged - and do you know why ? Because the companies that I purchased them from use reputable couriers that are geared to delivering high value items... Even if the item was undamged leaving your warehouse, why would you (studio) use Hermes as a carrier ? knowing full well that these kinds of items are not covered for breakage, loss or theft... it just boggles the mind. Also, there is no goods return form either taped outside on the box or inside. I need to send this back to you - can you pleased provide me with the relevant goods return info. I rang 'customer services' shortly after discovering the damage and after passing security, she was unable to help as she literally had no idea what to do, she just kept saying 'sorry'. I asked 5 times in a very polite and calm manner how I should proceed bearing in mind that I didn't have any goods return info, and she just remained silent... then put me on hold for 20 minutes at which time I ended the call. This is absolutely shocking to say the least. But at any rate, this needs to be sent back to you and £179.99 needs to be re-credited to my studio credit account in a timely fashion. If this does not happen, I will not be making payments from a balance that still include this damaged monitor. One other point is the item that arrived was black, when what I actually ordered was a silver model. But, I would have overlooked this if the monitor was undamaged and working... Here is the order number and other details : 7370143 / LENOVO L24Q-30 24 INCH QHD MONITOR If I don't hear anything back from you I will take this further...'
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Studio is rated 1.45 based on 880 reviews