Currys PC World IE Reviews

1.63 Rating 19 Reviews
16 %
of reviewers recommend Currys PC World IE

Write Your review

Tell us how Currys PC World IE made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I placed an order on line and the money was deducted from my bank account. I received an order acknowledgement from a "DO NOT REPLY" mailbox and now I have no idea when it will be delivered. The order tracking does not work and extremely difficult to get through to Customer Service.
Posted 2 days ago
Terrible service. They should close their online business. Maybe in shops things are better.
Posted 2 days ago
Worst customer services ever spent 4 hours and 10 euro trying to get through when I finally did they hung up as I was quoting the order number absolutely disgraceful the customer services manager needs to be sacked
Posted 1 week ago
Don't buy from here.
Customer service is mostly useless
Waiting a month plus for a refund for an item I never should have received and being charged interest on the purchase.
Numerous excuses from customer services and contradicting each other also.
Can never speak to someone with the capability to actually process the refund.
Scam artists
Posted 2 weeks ago
Went into the Galway Terryland shop yesterday afternoon to buy a laptop for my daughter. After choosing a model and wanting to see it in action, I tried in vain to find a sales assistant to help. I asked a guy with a Samsung shirt on who was typing at a computer if he could assist me when he was free. He told me he worked for Samsung not PC World so was unable to help.
After standing around for another ten minutes, I asked a sales assistant who was passing if she could help me when she was finished with her current customers. She told me she did not work with laptops. When I asked in an exasperated tone if anyone was available to help, Mr. Samsung came rushing over and accused me in an agressive tone of voice of being aggressive to the sales assistant. This reduced my 14 year old daughter to tears. Looking down through the other reviews, this shop seems to excel at shockingly bad customer service.
Having bad after sales service is one thing but having sales assitants being aggressive towards customers and their children is a new low.
From experience, this type of experience usually stems from bad store management management.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I received a damaged laptop i bought online.
I rang the customer care and was told somebody would call me back.
Never got called back. I sent emails to customer care and received an email back asking for my address and dpd would collect my damaged laptop. I replied with the required info and have heard nothing since. My emails are not being replied to and customer service is in the UK and cannot give me an answer as to what is going on.
This is a joke, its 14days now since i received the laptop and sent the first email.
Posted 1 month ago
Extremely disappointing service. It couldn't have been more frustrating dealing with late delivery and Currys customer service - Couldn't access a human being who would help resolve undelivered product. Keep being redirected to automated online support which doesn't recognise any of the codes to identify the product that I have been sent by Currys. Still waiting on a delivery. Needed the product for work and bought it online from Currys as the product was listed as 'in stock' and 'Delivered within 7-9 days'. This was not the case. When I went to a Currys store on the high street (which is separate to the online service) the staff found that the product I had ordered online was apparently not in stock and therefore would not be delivered on time. Have tried contacting customer support by phone but keep being redirected to automated messages. The tracking order is not recognised. So unbelievably frustrating, I attempted to make a complaint but this is turning out impossible as this can apparently only be done online - the link to do so is hidden in the terms and conditions - when you click on it you are redirected to a EU commission website for dealing with online disputes - on this website I cannot locate the actual link or page on which to make the complaint. I will most certainly not be using Currys services again.
Posted 1 month ago
Much to my regret I will have to add to the many negative comments about the customer service in this store after months of negligence. Please find my experience below:
1)Was purchasing a laptop worth a heavy amount of money. Warranty was explained to cover ALL issues with the laptop. There was no explanation of insurance and/or the difference between the two. The issue of insurance was mentioned to me for the first time in September (10 month after purchase) in the Liffey Valley Store. This is the FIRST sign of NEGLIENCE.
2)Ordered laptop and got told that I would receive a call when it was in. Months passed and I received no call and called the store numerous times and got no answer. Went into the store myself after a few months and got told my laptop had been waiting for months but nobody contacted me. This is the SECOND stage of NEGLIENCE by the Liffey Valley Store staff.
3)Laptop started presenting issues with the screen. I emailed customer services who said my laptop would be accepted for repair. Again, nowhere was there a difference between warranty and insurance mentioned and what this means for me as the customer. This is the THIRD sign of NEGLIENCE from your company.
4) I bring the laptop into the Liffey Valley Store and am told that I will have to pay as it is most likely physical damage. The Store Manager (Amanda) stated the difference between warranty and insurance for the first time and said herself and I quote "Our staff should and always do explain and offer insurance at till point". The fact that this was not done reinstates the FIRST sign of NEGLIENCE as previously mentioned. Amanda's lack of responsibility for her staff mistake of not explaining and or offering insurance at till point is a further sign of NEGLIENCE to the customer. Making it the FOURTH sign of NEGLIENCE.
5) When I was then sending my laptop away I asked that my it be sent in my cover to protect it from further damage. Rojan refused to send it in the protective cover and in fact my laptop arrived back from the UK with further screen lifting damage. This is the FIFTH sign of NEGLIENCE from the company. Good should not be returned in a WORSENED condition.
6) The SIXTH and arguably one of the most DISPICABLE ACTS OF NEGLIENCE was that the staff behind the till were not socially distant and in fact were standing shoulder to shoulder.
7)The SEVENTH act of NEGLIENCE is that I was told that when my laptop arrived to the UK to be looked at for repairs that I would receive a call. I NEVER received a call.
8) The final and ONGOING act of NEGLIENCE is that even though I, as a heavily paying customer, has stated these facts to the store in question and to customer service, there is still a refusing to fix the laptop once off free of charge. I have asked for a call or contact from management and have yet to received one after months of correspondents.
As a past and regular customer of the company I must say that I am beyond shocked and disappointed with the company and how they have handled the situation.
Posted 2 months ago
Absolute joke of a company. Ordered a IPhone took 2MONTHS for it to arrive. Disgraceful customer service. They don’t even try sort your problem when you call instead they try “transfer” to someone else. They had me waiting 3 HOURS just to talk to someone about my problem no luck . What a useless company same with the employees have no clue what’s going on too. Curry’s gets a solid 1/5 from me. I’d advise any to NEVER order anything online from these clowns.Harvey Norman is a better choice and it’s 2X better than Curry’s.
Posted 2 months ago
Every time i buy something from this company i end up regretting it.
My more recent interaction was no different.

I bought a macbook pro off them yesterday and it didn’t give me the option of in store collection, so I had to opt for the delivery (which was €5, a bit of a kick in the teeth considering it was a €1300 spend). Since i need the laptop fairly urgently I tried contacting them in almost every way possible. Firstly I rang the number that comes up in the confirmation number, and every option i licked told me to refer back to the website. I then emailed them explaining the situation, and as expected, no response still (in fairness it has only been a few hours). I then tried calling the sligo store directly at least 5 times and no one picked up either time. Finally I called a number I found on google and called that. After waiting on hold for over 10 minutes a rude man answered the phone who had a sort of scottish/ northern accent. He out of nowhere tried to “transfer” my call and just cut me off. Terrible customer service for such a simple request.
Posted 3 months ago
Terrible business. If you have an issue Currys PC world will not help in any way shape or form, I have to go up to the shop for a third time now. I have been to the store. I have spent an hour up there with no help, customer service had to call a UK support number and they never got through! This is ridiculous, a joke, a scam. I have tried to get this resolved in every way possible.

It took a month to get an email response. Phone support tries to call the retail shop for help. The retail shop tries to call UK phone support(from Ireland....). Email support tells me to go to shop support. There is no way to get help from the business.
Posted 4 months ago
Terrible customer service, non-existent and rude.

Got a damaged item delivered, customer service didn't bother to acknowledge an email receipt and over the phone suggested to wait for reply to my email saying they don't have email access and therefore can't see any proof.
Posted 4 months ago
II purchased a Fridge/freezer from Currys.ie on the 23rd of May.They have a team looking after deliveries,called Team Know How.Its 5weeks ago.I have emailed Team Know How several times,no reply,then I emailed Currys.ie and the same thing no reply.I have bought several items from them,and no problems.Why do companies behave in this manner when there is an issue and end up on here,causing damage to their buisness!I wish I had read the reviews on here.All I want now is my money back so I can go buy the same item on another reputable site.
Posted 6 months ago
Easily the most horrendous customer service in Ireland. Avoid at all costs
Posted 8 months ago
I have purchased a keyboard & mouse which turned out to be faulty. I emailed details of the fault on the 26th March and 5 emails since.

Got 1 response stating the following
"Thank you for your email dated 8th April 2020. Please accept my apologies for the delay in this response.".
Completely ignored the fact this was a flow on email for my emails on the 25th March and 03rd April.

"I'm sorry to learn of the issue you have had with this item. In this instance should there be no fault with the item and the issue is down to preference we would not be able to offer a return of the product as per our returns policy."
I clearly outlined in the email the goods were faulty and wanted to return it.

No follow up since. A complete joke for customer service.
Posted 8 months ago
It would take too long to list how much of a disaster customer service has been, both from Team KnowHow and Currys own representatives.

I ordered a television online 2 months ago, was told on multiple occasions it would be delivered on certain dates, all of which never came true. Having to pay for phone calls to the 1890 customer service number (The only phone number available is a pay to use one), I was told incorrect information on every contact.

Eventually, I gave up and asked for a refund, after missing out on a day of work and countless hours spent on hold on the phone, (being charged) and countless emails.

They couldn't even get that right.... I was told two days ago, five working days AFTER my refund request was made, that there was some 'service error made', on their end, which meant I have to wait yet another 7(?!) working days for my refund on a product I was promised and had paid for TWO MONTHS ago.
Posted 2 years ago
Currys PC World IE is rated 1.63 based on 19 reviews