Currys PC World IE Reviews

1.3 Rating 87 Reviews
9 %
of reviewers recommend Currys PC World IE

Write Your review

Tell us how Currys PC World IE made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Currys PC World IE 1 star review on 3rd March 2022
ACR
Currys PC World IE 1 star review on 3rd March 2022
ACR
Currys PC World IE 1 star review on 19th December 2021
LT
Currys PC World IE 1 star review on 10th August 2021
Chantal Ferreira
Currys PC World IE 1 star review on 10th August 2021
Chantal Ferreira
Currys PC World IE 1 star review on 10th August 2021
Chantal Ferreira
Currys PC World IE 1 star review on 20th February 2021
Very, Very Fed Up
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Non 1 star it just 0 Customers service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Still no delivery . They live say oh tomorrow . I paid for delivery . Never again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Bought a dishwasher in June 21, finally delivered 10 weeks after order. The dishwasher's ability to heat water or dry dishes failed 2 weeks after delivery 17/12/21. 4 visits from Curry's sub contractor repairs team (which also means 4 days off work to facilitate access for them) failed to repair it. 03/03/22 now, dishwasher still not repaired, Currys ignoring calls, emails and request for exchange!! The customer services have hung up on my calls after 40min wait times and try the bad line gag and hang up. Very frustrating. Be warned STAY AWAY!!!
Currys PC World IE 1 star review on 3rd March 2022 Currys PC World IE 1 star review on 3rd March 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
This is an important message to all Curry PC customers not getting any aid for their concerns after buying a product. I have just got a settlement of full refund after 6 months of hell. All you need to do is file a smalls claim in the small claims court. Pay the 25 euros, its worth it. Save all the email letters, record phone calls. Then go strait to the online site of the small claims court. Its easy as apple pie. Got my full refund. They need to know they will be held accountable to the way they treat their customers. Hope this helps.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
In early January of 2021 I purchased a dishwasher and washing machine from curry's online. In October I had a problem with the dishwasher, and in December I had a problem with the washing machine. All of which culminated in numerous customer care phone calls, service repairs that didn't repair anything, several of my days off work spent making two hour trips to the Waterford Branch. I was told one machine was to expensive to fix. And the other one couldn't be repaired. After much Ado and two months of going back and forth I got a replacement dishwasher and the second time I took the safer option of a refund.i would advise anyone to think twice before shopping at curry's their white goods seem to be sub-standard, there is no way of contacting the store by phone and the overall service is appalling. "Caveat emptor" when buying from curry's
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dreadful service. I purchased an American fridge freezer from Curry’s and it broke after 3 years.the store told me ring Curry’s. I rang while outside the store. The agent on the phone said no it’s the instore staff have to help u. The in store staff member refused to speak to the Curry’s rep on the phone. The manager then told me my 3 year old fridge was out of warranty and he had no obligation to assist me in any way in relation to a repair or even telling me any one in my area that could repair my new fridge. They were so rude and unwilling to offer any help. I would advise anyone to not buy anything from Curry’s and in particular the Tralee store. I had no choice but to buy a new fridge and purchased it from soundstore. A much more reliable store and lovely staff
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
One star is to good, Letterkennys order and collect is a shambles been waiting for a gaming chair since 30 Nov 21, and they still tell me on its way, omg I have no trust in them, a staff member told me during the week they would be in today sat 18th but they won’t be, I was feed up at this stage so asked for a refund. The so called manager “ 5 Laura” (who needs to go on a customer care course) was a joke no empathy at all. I also went home got my gaming headphones which I bough a few days ago, and also asked for a refund, I Will get both the gaming chair and headphones somewhere else that appreciates my money and custom. I will never be in Curry’s /Pc world again, I wish you luck and hope you have a better experience than me, happy Christmas
Currys PC World IE 1 star review on 19th December 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Customer service is shocking. Waiting for over an hour on the call, then transferred to the manufacturer, waited another 40 mins. Then had to go back to Currys.....frustrating beyond belief.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Absolutely disgusted. Went in store, assistants spoke to me like I was a child then tried to sell me all sorts of things I didn't need or want. Left feeling deflated and insulted. Went online to look for myself and found what I wanted for much less than the item the man In store was pressing me to buy. Bought a laptop for 350 and payed for additional care ontop. Three weeks in it dies and never comes back on. I send it back, they tell me the wrong collection date so I wasn't ready for them which thoroughly annoyed the delivery driver. I then get a text three days later to say its on its way back but when I phone to ask for a tracking number they tell me it hasn't even been checked by the tech team yet. The message was a mistake but I will get another message when it's on its way back with a tracking number. Then in the same phone call they tell me that it will be a new laptop because mine was too damaged. How do they know if it hasn't been checked by the tech team yet? I let it slide. Two days later I get home from work having been out of the house for 9 hours and the laptop is just sat on my front doorstep! No email or message to say its on its way. It obviously hasn't been signed for! No one was in! I take the laptop inside and it's completely flat battery. When I eventually am able to turn it on, the speakers is blown and it's lagging so much the videos on YouTube sound like they are playing in slow motion. It's obviously not new and what's more I cant use it. I payed £350 outright for a new laptop so I could study for college. I bought it in advance so I'd be ready for my course. I'm two weeks in and I'm already being told they are thinking of giving my place to someone else as I can't study without a laptop and I'm getting behind. The course is going to cost me £8000 that I will still have to pay! They won't let me collect a new one from in store once they have recieved this broken one and they are telling me it will take 5-7 working days before I can get a refund to go and buy one elsewhere. What a joke.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
horrendous customer service. After a hour and a half being bounced around different people tge last one hung up. have a 5 week old laptop that doesn't work and they won't replace it and believe their store policy supersedes my statutory right. buyer beware shop elsewhere
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I don't know why I don't learn , but I didn't Kettle 3 times the grey colour has peeled off Washing machine arrives with broken pipes, 4 weeks 4 a replacement Ordered another large appliance cancelled order to change delivery address, cancelled by agent, or not as case may be, money taken from account and have to wait To reject delivery from courier , then for courier to return it before I get refund on an order cancelled within minutes of being placed by there own agent. Assured it wasn't dispatched and no money taken ,yet both occurred only knew it wasn't case when courier sent message and when I checked bank e600
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Don’t bother with click and collect, they don’t actually reserve the items, they wait until you come in to collect and then go look for the item. Then they tell you it’s not in stock. Good job guys!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Faulty product after 3 months and trying to return it is a Nightmare. If u buy online u cant return in store fair enough. But takes days to answer and email. Phone calls constantly getting hung up on or don't do what they say they will. Stayed home all day on 2 occasions waiting for collection which was never arranged, then when it did they didn't know they received my product back after sending me a mail confirming it did. Still waiting on refund now 3 weeks since receiving my product back all in all this is going on since Aug and its mid October!! Shocking customer service will never buy from them again online or in store!! Disgusting treatment of customers
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
We ordered washing machine during a week, was told it would be delivered Saturday. When rang customer service on the day of the delivery, was told it’s down for Tuesday….. Apparently they had came to my house and knock the door. Was told Loads of lies for excuses, EXTREMELY rude person on the phone from transport. Due system error or human mistake I am left without washing machine. I would never EVER buy anything there again. Some Curry’s staff shouldn’t be allowed to speak to people, staff there are not trained on offers, products and customer service!!!! Steer away people
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Stay away no customer service you get England then India and we were left with brocken fridge freezer that was brand new never worked for weeks now and throwing away food daily now. I will never buy of them again.....
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Customer service is terrible. I tried to send back a faulty item for weeks on end. I sent way too many emails to try sort it out. Just very bad service. Never buying from this company again
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Ordered a product in store 2 weeks ago and have not gotten a call to pick it up. The staff in the shop and customer support are not helpful. Go to Smyths for games instead.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Bad customer service. I bought a laptop for my son, on Curry’s web site showing product come with 1 year free Microsoft 365. After I bought it not turn up, gone to the local shop 3 times and different people coming and telling different stories. Finally I waited for their technician and he came told me there is only one moth free trial only. He is telling me, it’s not Curry’s problem and Microsoft problem. Very disappointed with staffs and their dealings.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thick customer service no help at all
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I’m definitely not surprised that they have 1 star rating. I just spoke to a customer care agent requesting for a discount code as asked by another agent whom I spoke to some days back. She simply said she CANNOT give me the code because she can’t. That has got to be the most stupid answer to give to anyone. And she still was trying to shut me up when I was demanding an answer. Curry’s PC, change your staff or train them on how to talk to customers. They have been the absolute worst ever since my conversations with them. Tuehhh
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Currys PC World IE is rated 1.34 based on 87 reviews