Currys PC World IE Reviews

1.4 Rating 129 Reviews
11 %
of reviewers recommend Currys PC World IE

Write Your review

Tell us how Currys PC World IE made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
DO NOT BUY FROM CURRYS IRELAND. One month ago I purchased a washing machine and dishwasher, both started having problems. I rang 8 different numbers and sent 4 emails, I got cut off the phone call or told it wasn't the right number, they couldn't help. Still no one has replied to my emails. Contacted their Facebook messenger requesting a refund MULTIPLE TIMES and they will not issue it. They have also given me a number that doesn't even connect the call. DO NOT BUY FROM CURRYS IRELAND.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Firstly, the heat was stifling, that would be ok if you were in and out in 10-15 minutes. It took 20 minutes to get an a store assistant to help us . We chose a hob from the rack. We were told it was induction only. I didn’t want a n induction so we proceeded to the computer. After another 10 minutes online we wee advised that you had no hobs in store and we would have to wait until Saturday. This wouldn’t do. We picked up a deep fat fryer and queued to pay. After getting to the top these cash register assistant walked off the till. Seriously we wasted 50 minutes of our life.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I purchased a Lenovo Tablet late December 2023 which turned out to be an unwanted gift. I contacted Currys Customer Services and was told I would receive an e-mail from DPD regarding collection within one hour. Two hours later I contacted them again and was told by another staff member that they had no record of me ever contacting them concerning a refund. I was told I would be contacted the next morning. I heard nothing and the next afternoon I rang again. This time I was allocated a case number and advised of a DPD home collection reference. DPD collected from my premises the next morning and gave me a tracking reference. This clearly showed later online me that the item was delivered back to Currys in Dublin the next morning. After a few days I queried why I had not heard anything and was told by customer services that they had no record of my returned item ever having been scanned back into stock and would need to investigate. I contacted DPD and was advised the name of the person who signed their receipt when the tablet was returned and also that they could easily provide Currys with photographic evidence of the item placed in a Currys Returns Trolley. I forwarded that information on but was informed they still had to fully investigate. I then informed them of my dissatisfaction with this whole matter and threatened to contact my family solicitor. The next day I received an e-mail advising me that my order had been cancelled and a full refund issued. I had the full amount paid back into my bank account the next day and presumed that was the end of the matter. Today I have received an email advising me that a full refund has again been approved and I could expect to receive the full amount (less postage) back into my account over the next 5 working days. I will now have to contact them again in the morning and let them know I have already received my money back. The whole situation has been an administrational disaster. I have been a prolific customer with Currys over the past few years purchasing well over €2500 of items but unless some sort of goodwill gesture is made by them concerning this fiasco then I will neither recommend them or buy from them again. I communicated with them via email, telephone and live chat concerning this.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Went into Curry’s Carlow this morning, staff completely unhelpful, asked about a small fridge and tumble dryer told to help my self. I walked out. I will never go into that shop again. O stars.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Collected a new phone today in Currys Galway. Called customer service in advance and was told my phone was ready to collect. Drove in to get it and Gemma who served me was so ignorant & unhelpful, said my phone was delivered and in the building but hadn't been scanned yet, she didn't offer to check or ask me to pop back in an hour...nothing! When I asked her would she mind checking you'd swear I asked her for a spare kidney! The shop was so quiet, nobody else at the counter. She came back with Allen, the manager, who's attitude was completely condescending and also not helpful and said my phone wasn't ready. When I said I could pop back in an hour or so and left. They called me 5 mins later to say my phone was ready! Ignorant and unhelpful. Never buying anything from Currys again!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
If I could give 0 stars I would. Curry’s Galway recently sold me a 2nd hand faulty laptop with someone else’s information still on it, it was sold as a new product (not a refurb). I contacted the previous owners who told me they’d returned it 3 days before as a faulty item & were refunded. Now Curry’s won’t return calls or emails, unbelievable!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
DO NOT BUY TECH OR ANYTHING THAT COULD REQUIRE CUSTOMER SERVICE FROM CURRYS I wish I read these reviews before ordering a washing machine, but you would think curry's would be dependable due to their size. Worst customer service I've ever experienced. I paid for express delivery and got a message saying delivery between a certain time on Saturday. We called customer service when the washing machine didn't show up. No record of our delivery despite the confirmation message. Customer service couldn't care less and wouldn't even process a refund citing that we don't have a specific number (not on our receipt or emails). The staff just kept passing us to other staff members and we had to start from scratch (supposedly no managers or team leads were available). The staff were clearly just trying to get rid of us. I have learned a lesson to pay extra and buy from a smaller retailer that values their customers
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Warning!! Absolutely terrible experience purchasing a laptop online through this company. I received a laptop that was incredibly slow (it takes about 5 mins to open word and on many occasions it just freezes). I went to the store and was assisted by an extremely rude employee. I was told I could not return the laptop in store and needed to return it online . I have since been on 5+ calls trying to get the laptop returned. Each time I am told DPD will contact me with a collection time - they never did! I was told a manager would contact me today at 2pm - they never did! All in all I’ve spent about 4 hours trying to return it. I would really suggest saving your time , money and energy and going elsewhere. It is just a terrible company with rude employees .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely shocking costumer’s service.Do not use Curry’s in Carrickmines.Staff acting friendly to sale a product,then any issues,no one there to help or to lesson to you.They act like you bother them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Morgan, Makal and Rohit from Carrickmines store made my experience so easy and enjoyable with help on an exchange and part refund. They were all so friendly and helpful I left with a smile on my face. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Disgraceful company. Customer service is shocking. Received a cooker with something missing so can't use it. Didn't have a cooker for Christmas day. Can't get a refund. They are robbers. Look up the comments on Facebook and trust pilot and here. Do not order from Currys. Read reviews first is you don't believe me!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered an item on the 13th of December and was told I would get the item by the 15th..today is the 24th and I still haven't received any status. .the item I ordered was supposed to be a gift...I contacted them through webchat, on the 1st instance I was told it would take 48hrs and since there was no response I contacted them again and this time they told it would take 3 to 5 days. How long do I have to wait to get my item..?? This was the worst service ever!!!
Currys PC World IE 1 star review on 24th December 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered Nintendo switch on the 4th December for Santa present I thought it was sent from Ireland has the website is .ie turns out it’s a uk dispatch and now DPD uk lost the parcel because Currys gave them the wrong address even though all the information on my receipt is correct and a week before Christmas I have had to buy the item again in Smiths and now I’ve been told I have wait 14days for an investigation on the missing parcel even though the item never left the UK DPD sorting office. My advice is avoid currys online because the Irish stores are saying online is different to the web site so when they mess up you spend along time on the phone with no one who can do anything. Down 380euro waiting for them to investigate there mess up before I’ll get a refund
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Would love to be able to say that they made me happy but far from it paid a visit to Currys in Liffey valley on the 21st of November to order an item was told it would be in that Thursday or the following Tuesday would get a phone call which never came so I called in to the store myself was told its in transit and would be There in 2 hours that I would get the famous phone call still waiting as I write this review tried to call them 3 times and all I'm getting is an automated robot would not recommend Currys to My worst enemy
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Not happy with staff on the phone, Lack communication in store and office. Misleading customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I was just in the Blanchardstown store today and i was extremely impressed with the world class customer service i received from Prisca
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The staff at Carrickmines in Dublin are… The staff at Carrickmines in Dublin are useless. Items not in stock and staff haven't a clue. Boycott this useless shop. There email is non existing , no reply Over priced store stay clear
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
LIARS WITH 0 CUSTOMER SERVICE KNOWLEDGE! I was given a delivery date and time slot then got a call to say they are 5 minutes away and after 90 minutes no one turned up and no one contacted me so I called numerous times and was finally told the van had broken down but the delivery will be made shortly. I waited the entire day and called 5 times and was told the delivery is on its way but it never turned up and eventually I got a message to say the delivery will be made 5 days later. I wasted my whole day waiting for a delivery which was never going to be made and now I have potentially waste another day waiting for the delivery again. customer service team are in India/South Africa and other places and they have 0 skills and knowledge to deal with your enquiry so the whole process has been terrible. I will NEVER order from these liars again and will use a more reliable and trustworthy companies in the future. Bunch of lying deceitful plonkers to put it nicely!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
They deserve minus stars - online headphone purchase. They are faulty I did an online return request 30th August got email cinfirming they will arrange return - got NOTHING. Since then I have been on the telephone and messenger every 48 hours each time i am promised DPD will email and arrange collection or at times I am told no ticket was arranged for collection and they will do now - never happens yet each time its the same response - do DPD actually collect items? incompetent custome care staff obviously reading a script who to nothing. I am waiting since 3 yesterday for a manager to phone me, no call yet. I WILL NEVER PURCHASE FROM THIS SHOP AGAIN, DID Electrical were excellent when I had an issue with my airfryer try them instead.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Absolutely terrible customer service. They are complete morons, do not answer questions at all, just email back (after a week or so (if you are lucky) with no new information or anything useful. AVOID BUYING HERE, you will regret it!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Currys PC World IE is rated 1.4 based on 129 reviews