Currys PC World IE Reviews

1.4 Rating 146 Reviews
12 %
of reviewers recommend Currys PC World IE

Write Your review

Tell us how Currys PC World IE made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Went into curry’s to find my father a new laptop the staff were quick to help and were very knowledgeable. A charming young man named Cian helped us figure out what would work best for us within our budget. 10/10 would shop again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Ordered online using a gift card went over 24hr and no email to say it’s ready despite the stock being available. Drove down to store to be told it’s a glitch I need the gift card refunding which takes up to 10days and I have to purchase the TV again in store! Dave the manager was useless and walked away! So I’ve had to buy the TV to await a refund then return to store to refund back to me and use the voucher to purchase it! What a joke! Dave the manager is a useless man with no customer service ability and I can only describe him as a wet wipe!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Website was perfect, fast click and collect! Bought the samsung a55 256gb phone, wasn't available in this memory in any other store! Price was cheaper than all other stores were charging for 128gb model! Click & collect was so quick! I was dealing with both Ken and Benny in the store. Both were really great, Really good product knowledge and so helpful! ill definitely be recommending the Naas store!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I bought 2 televisions from pc world one for my daughter one for my son and after 13 months 1 packed in and now the other packed in. They are JVC televisions. Pure rubbish. They shouldn't be selling these televisions they cost me with wall brackets 1200 euro. Seriously amount of money. Went back to them and they don't want to know. I have a walker television 12years and its perfect. This is wrong they should be replaced.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
They change their prices after promising a lower one to you, and do not stick to the 14 day returns they claim. Staff will also lie to you about products just to get some money out of you. They are dishonest, and will not stick to their word. Support is useless, both their number and their emails. They just mess you about and waste your time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Terrible - spent £1,000 on a new computer. Faulty after 30 days. Called to complain and they told me to turn it on and off again. Faulty again a week later. They are refusing to refund me or provide a replacement. Telling me i'll have to wait a full 28 days before they would look at that. I get an email after a week to say "they are working hard to source parts for it". I need this computer for work and this is now affecting me financially. You try and speak to someone and they are all in South Africa. I have spent the best part of £2k with the last few months. They will never get a penny more from me. I will now take this to the Ombudsman.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Replaced my gas hob & I called 4 times the same day asking to return the recycled hob as the new job parts were very low quality. I was told by all 4 Currrys customer service people that the recycled hob & parts will be returned on the same day but didn’t & the next day when I called Currys, they said that it’s not even collectible from re-cycling Centre & will not be returned. Next time will buy from John Lewis & will never buy from Currys as awful customer service by Currys.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Had a washing machine delivered and installed old one taken away delivery installation and removal all charged extra. So was delivered installed and the guy says just put that on a quick 20 min cycle then just use as normal. Then the fun begins washing machine stalls not doing anything for over an hour. Called delivery guy said turn it off and on again. Did this same thing happened. I asked for them to come back but they wouldn't. Asked could they contact customer service for me as in the meantime I had been calling the number on line. 3 hours later after speaking to numerous people all absolutely useless. Going round and round in circles. Curry's hide the information you need even an online chat gave me useless information. Ended up speaking to someone in whirlpool call centre who gave me the details of how to contact curry's absolutely shocking service. Never again will I shop with Currys
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I purchased a washing machine that took a week to be delivered & when I unpacked it there was a dent on the side of the machine. I reported it the same day & got a response back two days later asking for additional information. But at no stage did Currys advise the machine should not be used. And now they are saying as it is used they wont take it back. Now I am expected to keep the machine even through the sold damaged goods to a customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
the worst customer service- i bought a tv online and it has been delivered broken , since than I have been on the calls with customer service, with technical support, with online team. each of them they just transfer me to a different team. each team explained different processes, within one week I have been promised a collections of default TV to be done within 24-48 hour, and it was not collected. apparently until its not collected they can not send a new tv or process a refund. really worst post sales support ever.
Currys PC World IE 1 star review on 7th May 2024 Currys PC World IE 1 star review on 7th May 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Another product from them and another issue. They advertise black MX Master 3s mouse but they're selling grey Asian ones as black. You could say it's just a color but that's not what I wanted and after waiting a couple of days for a simple reply, they stated they would not replace it and that "gray is black". And the price at the tag was 99 but at the till it was already 129...Uhh, they are so lame. Not only you can find the same product cheaper online but avoid that curry experience. Bought a few products from them and there were serious problems with each of them. I can understand everything when at the end of the day they fix their issues but it's always the same story with them. Broken monitor, rude staff i am done with curries and would recommend avoiding them to save your money and time. Terrible customer service, useless staff in the shop, and overblown prices.
Currys PC World IE 1 star review on 6th May 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I bought a monitor last November 23. Lines appeared on it last week so I took it to Currys Carlow. Very rude staff, totally uninterested and manager wouldn't speak to me. Won't be back to Currys will go to Harvey Norman. Don't care about customer service...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Avoid at all costs Parcel lost between Currys warehouse and DPD sortation facility. No answers to email, cancellation/refund forms (product never shipped), phone calls.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
absolute sh.hoe. spent 20 min at the stand. 0 interest from staff. when asked 2 women in uniforms for help, they said that someone will come and continued their talk with even attempt to get me someone. rubbish store
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Do yourself a favour and go to harvey normans Because the experience you will get at currys is hardly normal
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I visited Currys in Letterkenny on monday11th of March 24. I went in to buy a Fitbit and was helped by Kanika a very helpful lady.Kanika ordered my Fit bit she went out of her way to help me.Kanika is a great asset to Currys.I will definitly be back.Thank you Kanika💯
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Disgraceful customer service. Bad English Dont know locations of stores Profiling customers Not attending to complaints Faulty goods Disrespectful communications. How bad can u get. Dublin
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered a microwave online their was no sign of it being delivered so a week later I rang to which they cancelled due to long processing that was almost a month ago I’ve been emailing constantly asking for my refund to which never replied so I’ve been constantly ring still asking for my refund to which I was told it’ll be in my bank in so many days but still no sign of my refund I’m seriously thinking of taking this further
Currys PC World IE 1 star review on 4th March 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Bought an American fridge.. paid for delivery, delivery guy rang and said he’d be there in 20 mins, arrived at my house in 15, I wasn’t there but had arranged for a friend to go to my house and let them in. Friend would have been there in less than 5 mins. Asked delivery guy to wait and refused outright. I believe you are meant to get at least an hour notice. Was very rude, I returned fridge and got a refund. Will never purchase from them again. Spoke to manager who was also very rude and got no satisfaction. This was curry’s in Limerick. Horrible to deal with
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
DO NOT BUY FROM CURRYS IRELAND. One month ago I purchased a washing machine and dishwasher, both started having problems. I rang 8 different numbers and sent 4 emails, I got cut off the phone call or told it wasn't the right number, they couldn't help. Still no one has replied to my emails. Contacted their Facebook messenger requesting a refund MULTIPLE TIMES and they will not issue it. They have also given me a number that doesn't even connect the call. DO NOT BUY FROM CURRYS IRELAND.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Currys PC World IE is rated 1.4 based on 146 reviews