Currys PC World IE Reviews

1.4 Rating 102 Reviews
11 %
of reviewers recommend Currys PC World IE

Write Your review

Tell us how Currys PC World IE made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Currys PC World IE 1 star review on 3rd March 2022
ACR
Currys PC World IE 1 star review on 3rd March 2022
ACR
Currys PC World IE 1 star review on 19th December 2021
LT
Currys PC World IE 1 star review on 10th August 2021
Chantal Ferreira
Currys PC World IE 1 star review on 10th August 2021
Chantal Ferreira
Currys PC World IE 1 star review on 10th August 2021
Chantal Ferreira
Currys PC World IE 1 star review on 20th February 2021
Very, Very Fed Up
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Dreadful after sales service ,will never deal with curry's again.they just don't care. Jon chaffer
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Tried to return a carpet washer vaccine that simply does not work efficiently - First person who answered after a considerable wait !!! Had problems with English and was extremely hard to understand ! They put me through to someone else who also seemed to have problems understanding what I was saying.! ? All I wanted to know was how do I return a product ordered on line ? The second person not only could not answer my question he had difficulty answering any question so he just cut me off ! Will most likely never use currys again as you can’t get through to anyone without a considerable wait plus the people whose job it is to advise you can’t so just cut you off !! The third call and person seemed more efficient ! However after explaining we do not want another product we want a refund so we can buy somewhere else , she gave me the phone number of the manufacturers ! So not much good at all ,(they were shut ) ! I explained I did not want another one 3 times I want a refund !! So now we take it back to currys as it’s impossible to get any sense out of the people who are in their call centres. !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello. I was just in the Naas store today and i was extremely impressed with the world class customer service i received from Benny who sorted out the required updates on my HP Pavilion Laptop. He was helpful, professional and extremely knowledgeable, this is the second time that Benny resolved my issues. thanks so much. Niall
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
NO AFTER SALES SERVICE.AFTER BUYING A HINSENCE WASHING MACHINE IT DEVELOPEDA FAULT WITHIN WARRANTY. CURRY'S PASSED ME OFF TO GOLDEN HILL ELICTRICAL,THEY STILL HAVEN'T CONTACTED ME, THE COMPLAINT STARTED ON NOVEMBER 2,IT'S NOW DECEMBER 14..!! THIS PROBLEM IS ONGOING AND I WILL MAKE SURE IT WON'T GO AWAY FOR GOLDEN HILL ,HISENCE AND CURRYS.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Never buy anything from Currys. The worst company in the world. The customer service is horrendous!! All the idiots in this world are working together in their call centre. Useless people. Ordered a washing machine online and not delivered. No communication about the delivery even after a week. Contacted customer service multiple times. Now I cancelled my order. God knows whether I get my money back.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very poor communication and organisation I received an SMS from Currys stating that my iPad, which suddenly stopped working, was ready for collection at Currys-Jervis Centre. In addition to travelling to/from Dublin city centre, I had to wait over an hour at the store, only to be informed that, in fact, the iPad was NOT ready for collection, and that I’d have to come back another day. A Currys employee told me that Currys messages don’t actually mean what they say; that this is not the first time this has happened; and that they have informed Currys HQ of this, but that no action has been taken. I was told that I should await a phone call from Currys, at which point I would have to return to the store to retrieve the device. I received that call several days later, returned to the Jervis Centre store … only to be told that the device had been delivered to another Currys store, nowhere near Jervis Centre. I am once again awaiting word on delivery, and will have to make a THIRD trip into Dublin city centre because of miscommunication and disorganisation from Currys. This is no way to run a business that intends to stay in business. This has been an incredibly inconvenient and frustrating experience, and it’s still not resolved nearly one month after I first brought the device in for repair. Also, store employees seem to see themselves as disconnected from this customer experience -- it's not their problem, it's the fault of someone else in Currys, and it has nothing to do with them. It gives the impression of a highly dysfunctional company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good experience @ Curry’s, Jervis. Got a good Black Friday deal with them after doing my research. Laptop delivered in store in 5 days. Only sore point that it’s €7 to collect in store.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely horrendous customer service. Incredibly rude and unhelpful both over the phone and email. Was put on hold for 40 minutes to then be told a manager would ring me in a few hours which then never happened. No responses now to my last 2 emails either. A joke of a company, Harvey Norman I'd far better don't waste your time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Contacting after sale was very frustrating. Cancelled my order as not delivered on time but still waiting a refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very bad still awaiting a refund from a product I purchased 1 year ago. Have contacted customer care over 7 times. Each time they confirm Refund an would resolve right away. Each time I receive no further contact
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Absolutely the worst company to buy from in Ireland. You can't get anyone on phone only Indian call center ,its a joke, never deal with them you are better off to use a company that you can atlest ring and talk to .
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Call me old fashioned but I prefer to shop in store and I met very helpful staff in person when I purchased a vacuum cleaner. He also offered to carry it out to my car but as I was practically parked outside the door there was no need. I was looking for a hoover suitable for cleaning with a pet in the house that also had a hepa filter. I bought a currys own brand and I have to say I'm delighted with it. Very reasonably priced too. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY I was to… DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY I was to receive item 17 June I have not yet received it 19th July It has gotten lost in transit and every time I rung in I am told different time frame for investigation I was 1st told 7 day then told 10 days then 14 days now 21 days I have never heard of such bad service for €70 item Rang to speak to a manager told I would get a call In 24hrs nobody called I called 4 days later still no update I spoke with manager he could do nothing and tell me no different from the guys in call centre I am very disappointed with this service I feel u have been treated like an idiot I actually bought a TV last week I went to Harvey Norman's I won't be purchasing anything from currys again
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Ordered a laptop off currys.ie. Wrong laptop sent out. Phoned currys on day wrong laptop was delivered - they said sorry they could do nothing on the day of delivery to ring back the next day !!! So I rang back the next day and for multiple days after. Eventually a DPD guy arrived at 8.30am one morning with no notice given to me. I returned incorrect laptop to him. I tracked laptop on DPD web page and saw incorrect laptop has been safely delivered back to currys warehouse in dublin. After a few more days with no word from Currys I rang them and they informed me that they had lost the returned laptop !!! I made number calls to currys to try and sort the situation. I escalated issue and was told a manager would ring me back. A week later and no manager rang me. I rang again and said that I was staying on phone until I could speak to a manager. The manager told me that I need to wait for 3 weeks and if they hadn't found the incorrect laptop by then they would refund me my money or send me out the laptop I have paid for. I then escalated issue to manager above that manager. Was told that this manager would ring me back within 48 hours. Guess what no call !!!! Currys have told me conflicting information with regards to my order, ignored my emails, hung up on my calls. Currys must have policy to have the worst customer service possible hoping that people just stop contacting them. Please be warned before you order anything with Currys.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Non-existent Customer Service - utter liars. I bought a HP laptop online, last September, for our daughter starting college. At the end of January the charger stopped working so I brought the laptop into Currys Waterford on February 11. The staff were immensely helpful in this store and contacted the Technical staff in the UK who promised to dispatch a replacement charger and it should be with me the following week. It never arrived! In the meantime staff in Currys Waterford, who were embarrassed to say the least, supplied me with a second-hand charger to keep the laptop going. I contacted the Customer Service section by email and following apologies they promised that another charger would be dispatched. Charger number 2 never arrived! Contacted Customer service again; more apologies and a sincere promise that another charger would be dispatched. Yes, you have guessed correctly - charger number 3 never arrived! What a shameless pack of liars; I can only conclude that it is Currys.ie company policy to lie and lie repeatedly to customers in the hope that they will eventually give up and go away because Currys.ie have no intention of honouring their warranty obligations, which is a breach of consumer law. Interesting that Currys.co.uk review rating is 3.7/5 while Currys.ie review rating is 1.5/5 - what does that tell you about Currys attitude to its Irish customers? Just avoid shopping with this company or you could have the same diabolical treatment as we experienced. However, this is not the end of the matter.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Non 1 star it just 0 Customers service
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Still no delivery . They live say oh tomorrow . I paid for delivery . Never again
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Bought a dishwasher in June 21, finally delivered 10 weeks after order. The dishwasher's ability to heat water or dry dishes failed 2 weeks after delivery 17/12/21. 4 visits from Curry's sub contractor repairs team (which also means 4 days off work to facilitate access for them) failed to repair it. 03/03/22 now, dishwasher still not repaired, Currys ignoring calls, emails and request for exchange!! The customer services have hung up on my calls after 40min wait times and try the bad line gag and hang up. Very frustrating. Be warned STAY AWAY!!!
Currys PC World IE 1 star review on 3rd March 2022 Currys PC World IE 1 star review on 3rd March 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
This is an important message to all Curry PC customers not getting any aid for their concerns after buying a product. I have just got a settlement of full refund after 6 months of hell. All you need to do is file a smalls claim in the small claims court. Pay the 25 euros, its worth it. Save all the email letters, record phone calls. Then go strait to the online site of the small claims court. Its easy as apple pie. Got my full refund. They need to know they will be held accountable to the way they treat their customers. Hope this helps.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Expert experience in tech & they actually listened to what I wanted & needed! Great customer care & after sales!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Currys PC World IE is rated 1.4 based on 102 reviews