Currys PC World IE Reviews

1.4 Rating 136 Reviews
11 %
of reviewers recommend Currys PC World IE

Write Your review

Tell us how Currys PC World IE made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Currys PC World IE 1 star review on 4th March 2024
Anne Cullen
Currys PC World IE 1 star review on 24th December 2023
Anonymous
Currys PC World IE 1 star review on 3rd March 2022
ACR
Currys PC World IE 1 star review on 3rd March 2022
ACR
Currys PC World IE 1 star review on 19th December 2021
LT
Currys PC World IE 1 star review on 10th August 2021
Chantal Ferreira
Currys PC World IE 1 star review on 10th August 2021
Chantal Ferreira
2
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Would love to be able to say that they made me happy but far from it paid a visit to Currys in Liffey valley on the 21st of November to order an item was told it would be in that Thursday or the following Tuesday would get a phone call which never came so I called in to the store myself was told its in transit and would be There in 2 hours that I would get the famous phone call still waiting as I write this review tried to call them 3 times and all I'm getting is an automated robot would not recommend Currys to My worst enemy
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Not happy with staff on the phone, Lack communication in store and office. Misleading customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I was just in the Blanchardstown store today and i was extremely impressed with the world class customer service i received from Prisca
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The staff at Carrickmines in Dublin are… The staff at Carrickmines in Dublin are useless. Items not in stock and staff haven't a clue. Boycott this useless shop. There email is non existing , no reply Over priced store stay clear
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
LIARS WITH 0 CUSTOMER SERVICE KNOWLEDGE! I was given a delivery date and time slot then got a call to say they are 5 minutes away and after 90 minutes no one turned up and no one contacted me so I called numerous times and was finally told the van had broken down but the delivery will be made shortly. I waited the entire day and called 5 times and was told the delivery is on its way but it never turned up and eventually I got a message to say the delivery will be made 5 days later. I wasted my whole day waiting for a delivery which was never going to be made and now I have potentially waste another day waiting for the delivery again. customer service team are in India/South Africa and other places and they have 0 skills and knowledge to deal with your enquiry so the whole process has been terrible. I will NEVER order from these liars again and will use a more reliable and trustworthy companies in the future. Bunch of lying deceitful plonkers to put it nicely!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
They deserve minus stars - online headphone purchase. They are faulty I did an online return request 30th August got email cinfirming they will arrange return - got NOTHING. Since then I have been on the telephone and messenger every 48 hours each time i am promised DPD will email and arrange collection or at times I am told no ticket was arranged for collection and they will do now - never happens yet each time its the same response - do DPD actually collect items? incompetent custome care staff obviously reading a script who to nothing. I am waiting since 3 yesterday for a manager to phone me, no call yet. I WILL NEVER PURCHASE FROM THIS SHOP AGAIN, DID Electrical were excellent when I had an issue with my airfryer try them instead.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Absolutely terrible customer service. They are complete morons, do not answer questions at all, just email back (after a week or so (if you are lucky) with no new information or anything useful. AVOID BUYING HERE, you will regret it!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I have never experienced in my entire life such bad customer service and an even worse repair service. I submitted my tv for repair on the 20th of June 2023, it is now the 6th of September and they still have my property. The tv was under 5 year warranty but I have continously been told that they are sourcing parts and will not do anything else until such time as they get those parts.. they will not give me a time frame of when this will be completed and I am just expected to wait indefinitely. I have contacted them twice weekly for 11 weeks with absolutely no help, on 7 occasions I have requested to speak to a manger or supervisor and have been told that none is available but a request has been put in for a call back, which will occur within 24_-72 hrs, I am still awaiting the first call back request made 6 weeks ago.. I have been lied to continuously, as I have been in contact with them on so many occasions I know the running of the place very well. It's laughable at this stage. They do not care that I have a family of 5, without a tv for 11 weeks. Do not purchase anything from this company, if you do, just pray it doesn't need repairing.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Bad service after sale. My tv broke after a few months and currys doesn't solve it.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Wish I could give zero stars. Dreadful company to deal with. Won’t adhere to oven replacement which they legally have to. Have obtained engineer certification to say oven was faulty and they still will not replace the equipment. They even tried to say our contract was with the oven manufacturer and to take it up with them. I wouldn’t spend a cent in this place again. I’d rather pay double the price and go with a reputable company.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
None existing customer service, got delivered a faulty washing machine and one month later still got no help to solve this issue. Still waiting for replacement or refund. Never again will I buy in Curry's
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS I have had the worst consumer experience ever with Currys in terms of ordering a product on 17th March and at time of writing (March 30th) it not being delivered. I wont bore people with the amount of hours back and forth with them on email, feedback forms and calls all to no avail. The have no respect for customer care and when I demanded a full refund they advised it will take 21 days to launch an enquiry with the courier who stated it was delivered when it was not. They have refused a refund until they can undergo an investigation and no apology for this was offered. I will also be contact the consumer protection commission and other social media outlets as they are a disgrace. I will never purchase from them again and am advising other consumers not to deal with them Please spread the word not to expect customer service from Currys and if you had a bad experience like so many others put it online The other reviews here should also be read as well of customer reviews elsewhere Date of experience: 30 March 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Currys is scamming customer by selling Kenwood dishwasher that doesn't work beyond I year exactly after the warranty. Currys customer service is poor.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We had a dishwasher delivered and installed today. We paid for the installation service and what a fantastic service it was. The installer was fantastic. He removed an integrated dishwasher with difficulty which was in place for 20 years and he did not leave until the new dishwasher was perfectly installed and operating correctly. First class job, thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dreadful after sales service ,will never deal with curry's again.they just don't care. Jon chaffer
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Tried to return a carpet washer vaccine that simply does not work efficiently - First person who answered after a considerable wait !!! Had problems with English and was extremely hard to understand ! They put me through to someone else who also seemed to have problems understanding what I was saying.! ? All I wanted to know was how do I return a product ordered on line ? The second person not only could not answer my question he had difficulty answering any question so he just cut me off ! Will most likely never use currys again as you can’t get through to anyone without a considerable wait plus the people whose job it is to advise you can’t so just cut you off !! The third call and person seemed more efficient ! However after explaining we do not want another product we want a refund so we can buy somewhere else , she gave me the phone number of the manufacturers ! So not much good at all ,(they were shut ) ! I explained I did not want another one 3 times I want a refund !! So now we take it back to currys as it’s impossible to get any sense out of the people who are in their call centres. !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello. I was just in the Naas store today and i was extremely impressed with the world class customer service i received from Benny who sorted out the required updates on my HP Pavilion Laptop. He was helpful, professional and extremely knowledgeable, this is the second time that Benny resolved my issues. thanks so much. Niall
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
NO AFTER SALES SERVICE.AFTER BUYING A HINSENCE WASHING MACHINE IT DEVELOPEDA FAULT WITHIN WARRANTY. CURRY'S PASSED ME OFF TO GOLDEN HILL ELICTRICAL,THEY STILL HAVEN'T CONTACTED ME, THE COMPLAINT STARTED ON NOVEMBER 2,IT'S NOW DECEMBER 14..!! THIS PROBLEM IS ONGOING AND I WILL MAKE SURE IT WON'T GO AWAY FOR GOLDEN HILL ,HISENCE AND CURRYS.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Never buy anything from Currys. The worst company in the world. The customer service is horrendous!! All the idiots in this world are working together in their call centre. Useless people. Ordered a washing machine online and not delivered. No communication about the delivery even after a week. Contacted customer service multiple times. Now I cancelled my order. God knows whether I get my money back.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very poor communication and organisation I received an SMS from Currys stating that my iPad, which suddenly stopped working, was ready for collection at Currys-Jervis Centre. In addition to travelling to/from Dublin city centre, I had to wait over an hour at the store, only to be informed that, in fact, the iPad was NOT ready for collection, and that I’d have to come back another day. A Currys employee told me that Currys messages don’t actually mean what they say; that this is not the first time this has happened; and that they have informed Currys HQ of this, but that no action has been taken. I was told that I should await a phone call from Currys, at which point I would have to return to the store to retrieve the device. I received that call several days later, returned to the Jervis Centre store … only to be told that the device had been delivered to another Currys store, nowhere near Jervis Centre. I am once again awaiting word on delivery, and will have to make a THIRD trip into Dublin city centre because of miscommunication and disorganisation from Currys. This is no way to run a business that intends to stay in business. This has been an incredibly inconvenient and frustrating experience, and it’s still not resolved nearly one month after I first brought the device in for repair. Also, store employees seem to see themselves as disconnected from this customer experience -- it's not their problem, it's the fault of someone else in Currys, and it has nothing to do with them. It gives the impression of a highly dysfunctional company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Currys PC World IE is rated 1.4 based on 136 reviews