Currys PC World IE Reviews

1.4 Rating 136 Reviews
11 %
of reviewers recommend Currys PC World IE

Write Your review

Tell us how Currys PC World IE made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Currys PC World IE 1 star review on 4th March 2024
Anne Cullen
Currys PC World IE 1 star review on 24th December 2023
Anonymous
Currys PC World IE 1 star review on 3rd March 2022
ACR
Currys PC World IE 1 star review on 3rd March 2022
ACR
Currys PC World IE 1 star review on 19th December 2021
LT
Currys PC World IE 1 star review on 10th August 2021
Chantal Ferreira
Currys PC World IE 1 star review on 10th August 2021
Chantal Ferreira
2
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Distrubingly bad. Poor customer service performed by college students who just simply don't care. Never, never ever again shall I buy anything from this so called computer sale company. Buying a laptop turned into a 4hr wait to install a summer deal of virus protection, cloud and Windows. They just don't know what they are doing. Can't keep staff. Bad experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Tried to look at products on currys.ie and couldnt look at any of the product details, absolutly usless
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered a new MacBook at the end of February, and it was delivered within a number of days. However, it was faulty and had to be returned, which the company said was no issue, and was hence collected by dpd the following day. I was assured that I would get a new laptop sent out as soon as the old one was back in the warehouse and verified as faulty. However, a week later I learned, through contact with customer service, that they could confirm that dpd had taken the laptop off me, but could not confirm that it had been returned to the warehouse. Effectively dpd had lost the laptop. Every time I contacted customer services after that I was informed that the company was conducting an investigation to try and find the laptop that had been lost before sending me a new one, even though it was not my fault that the laptop had been lost. This continued for three months, with multiple calls and emails to the completely unhelpful customer services department. Finally, when shops reopened after lockdown, I went to talk to the employees in the carrickmines store, and they agreed that the delay in me receiving a replacement MacBook was completely unacceptable, and they attempted to advocate for me. However, they too had difficulties getting straight answers off the online sales department. It was only when the manager of carrickmines got involved that things started to happen, and eventually, little over three months after I had returned the original faulty laptop, I received a new one in the post. No apology from the company or attempt at compensation for what they had put me through
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Got my washing machine deliverd When they where installing it they forgot to connect hose pipe. The Water went everywhere. I dried the walls and floor up myself. Then when they left after 10 minutes I noticed the machine was damaged after they pushed the machine under the counter .I called the driver back I was told I have to call it in that he was finsed for the day. I had to drive upto currys to get it sorted. I have to wait 4 days for them to call out an engineer to repair or get a new one. I Will keep this review updated 👎
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I bought a laptop and requested Windows and internet security to be installed. I was told it would be updated in store within 2 days. I'm still waiting to hear back a week later for something that should only take 2 hours of work max. Disappointed. The phone number on the receipt connects to the UK who cannot help. I was told to wait for a call back.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
32 tv would not turn on after software update took hrs to talk to someone who arranged collection a month ago 1st I was told it needed new bord and would delay return fair enough now they tell me the sent a voucher to a different number that they said is the number I gave them thats odd as they have rung and text me on the number I gave them there customer care is atrocious just being told by them that my email adress is wrong so they can't talk to me small claims court is my next move and God knows where tv is
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Absolutely awful experience with Currys. I went into a store to look at fridge freezers for my new home. I explained to the staff member that it would be a couple of months before I could receive delivery as the house was being built; she told me that was fine. I paid in full. Unfortunately construction was shut down shortly after due to covid so my house was delayed. I received a text every now and then with a new delivery date but each time I rang Currys customer service and (after a bit of an arduous process trying to get through etc) got them to push back the delivery. All fine and no mention of an issue. I received a missed call from the store itself two weeks ago on a Sunday; I called the number back but there was no answer. I figured if there was anything important they would have left me a voicemail so I didn't think any more of it. Heard no more until yesterday, when I received a snotty voice message from a staff member in the shop advising me that they had tried to call me a few times without success and that they needed me to come in to the shop so they could refund my cancelled order. If they didn't hear back from me within "24-48 hours", they would refund me via a gift card in the post. I rang them back immediately and was told that they can no longer provide the item. I explained that I had paid for it in full and asked how they now cannot provide it; she could tell me only that they won't get any more of the fridges and they don't have one held for me. She told me the cancelled order is causing a system error for them and so I have to come in to the shop as they can't refund me without having my payment card there in person. I explained that I don't live in the county I had been in when I purchased it in and, due to covid restrictions on inter-county travel, I can't get to the shop for at least two weeks. She told me they wouldn't wait that long and would put the price on a gift card. I stated that under no circumstances did I want it on a gift card, I wanted the fridge I had ordered or my money back. She offered me the display model at a reduced price as an alternative. I arranged for a family member to go to the shop to collect my refund in cash, and I asked them to look at the display model while there, as I would have taken it if it was in good nick. It had a large scratch on the front, which hadn't been mentioned when I was offered it over the phone. My money was refunded but there was nothing by way of an apology or any effort towards goodwill- so basically the store had my €1400 for four months and made me feel like a nuisance when THEY had to cancel my order and refund it. I've heard a lot of bad about this company but can't believe that paying in full for something doesn't hold it for you, or that at least someone couldn't have given me a call to say they were running low on stock, something. The attitude is dreadful and the nonsense about how they tried to call me so many times, I don't believe. Also, my email address was also on my order and no one tried that! I will never step foot in a Currys store again, I can only caution people not to trust them!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Worst customer service. I bought a 75 inch Sony TV from Galway Headford branch and asked the sales person to include a kit insurance to cover accidental breakage. The guy first tried to add the cover and then said to me there is currently 'a glitch' in their system so he is not able to add the insurance for now, but he then assured me that their system will be fixed in a couple of days and I can come back any time to buy insurance as I have 45 days to buy cover from the date I bought the TV. However, it has been 5 weeks now and I visited their store 5 times (they can't be contacted via phone) but to absolutely no avail. Nobody in store was interested to properly talk to me, and no one seems to be in charge. I wouldn't have bought the TV with no insurance if I had known the issue can't be fixed in the first place. Very unprofessional and bad experience overall and I strongly would NOT recommend doing business with Currys.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
They call themselves, Team Know How - know how to irrate and frustrate, appalling customer service. Trying to get a refund since February. When I get through to customer service, give them my reference number, they ask me to hold and then dropped the call, this has happened 7 times! No replies to my emails. Like a previous review, I'd give them a minus score if I could.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
If I could give 0 stars I would! I bought earphones for my nephew for Christmas which were faulty. Contacted Curry’s “customer care” on January 1st. It is now almost April & I am still waiting for a refund. They have promised that DPD would contact me to arrange collection of items twice, I have heard nothing. I will never spend another cent with this company. All requests for a call from management are ignored. They are a disgrace.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Have made multiple calls for collection of items to be returned... To date no satisfaction or collection
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Cannot talk to an actual person on the phone. Worst customer ''care'' ever!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
My delivery was handled to someone else without my permission and went missing 20 days ago, as far as I know if I miss the delivery a letter should be left not the product. Till today a investigation is running and everytime I contact them no one has a proper answer to explain what or why it happened ans whats the solution. Plus a TERRIBLE customer service!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
So far.. ordered a dishwasher which claimed in stock and fast delivery. Money immediately taken from my account. Not 1 confirmation that the order was received/processed etc. Normally this is immediate! Called the next evening and was told (after a decent wait) that my order was received, seemed to be in stock and that I will be informed what next steps are in due course. I explained a level of urgency. The agent could not say when it would be delivered or even when I would hear from them. So I wait. Then I get the email saying I have ordered the dishwasher together with an order number and link to check status. I check the status and guess what.. the order could not be found. An absolute waste of my time... now I guess I call again? Order elsewhere and don’t waste your time here
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Do Not order from Currys PC World- Ordered a Laptop online early Feb, delivery was prompt but it was DOA. It was collected very quickly but now I have nothing. No follow up, no advice as to what is happening. I have to ring every day and go through hoops of their awful automated customer service to find out what is happening. I will never order from them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Order a coffee machine on the 29th of January, was told it was delievered by dpd on the 3rd of feb after contacting dpd 8times and curries 6 times with no response from either i am still missing the coffee machine
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
worst experience with customer service!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i have been trying to contact and get an order refunded for over a month. i am now being told i cant return my item because i am just outside the 21 day window. seems like they will avoid your emails until you are pushed outside the return window.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Do not buy from currys!! Worst customer service ever! Sold me a product that was not fit for purpose. I was waiting for months for replacement. I've had to buy a new one. Now they will not collect broken item and give me a refund!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Question. Can you be discriminated for your health problems in Ireland? Of course you can! Especially when you meet the Joe manager of the store in pc currys blanch. On the entry of the store he stopped me as I didn't have a mask (beacouse of my health problems) and he ask me to wear one. I told him that I'm exempt from wearing a masks. So he asked for any proof. That's not a problem as I have it in my phone. The problem here is- only garda can ask for my personal data and no one else. And even though I didn't have any problem showing this to him I told him that he shouldn't ask for my personal data (GPDR) but he answered that he's a manager and he can do whatever he want. So I'm telling you mr. Joe the manager that toy can't do as you please. And I'm gonna complaint on you in couple of places for going against couple of basic human rights. And if I enter the store next time and I'll be stopped the same way then I'm going to bring it to the court!! I was in pc currys sword the same day and in harvey norman and there was totally no problem. So what next mr. Joe manager? You're gonna force people without masks to wear a red ribbon in the store like nazis in WWII were doing? Or you will not let them in just beacouse they health is not as you wish? Are you kind of gestapo or SS? At the end I entered the store but Joe the manager was telling all his work colleagues to avoid me and pointing his finger at me, once again discriminating me for health issues. PC currys please you need to work on such discriminating behaviour!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
DO NOT SPEND A CENT WITH CURRYS/ PC WORLD I purchased a washing machine on Jan 27th, on the basis that it would be delivered in 5 days... as explicitly stated on the Currys website. I received a text a week later to say it would be delivered and installed on Feb 19th. Guess what? I still haven't seen the washing machine. I've spent an hour of my time on hold to customer services this week, another hour getting talked down to by people in customer services who couldn't care less and tell you any old story to get you off the phone. Worst of all, if I visit the website today, I could order that same washing machine and it will still show me delivery within 5 days... so some other poor fool will also get scammed.
Currys PC World IE 1 star review on 20th February 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Currys PC World IE is rated 1.4 based on 136 reviews