Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward (KFH) Reviews

1.00 Rating 9 Reviews
0 %
of reviewers recommend Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward (KFH)

Write Your review

Tell us how Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward (KFH) made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Don’t go near these people!!!! They block manage our apartments and choose to issue forfeiture of lease notices rather than service charges. Also heard of another block Residents committee who have just sacked them for same scam and not even issuing annual report. Their block management departments needs to be criminally investigated which is why we are going to the regulators.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Do Not Use this agency!
After taking a holding deposit from you they still accept other offers and ask you to increase your offer. We were on our way to see the property and they were bullying us into making a final (higher) offer. There was no good faith, the fact that we had already paid the holding deposit down.
The agent was rude from the start (Haydar) in the Canada water branch.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Absolute worst experience - Samuel Ogunko showed us a flat in Penge East on Wednesday the 8th of July, two days before it was shown on their website.
He claimed he needed my card Number, expiry date as well as the SECURITY NUMBER ON THE BACK. When I refused, he told me if I don't give it I can't get the flat (I am not from here) so I stupidly gave it to him.
5 minutes later I realized he was trying to scam us and cancelled my card immediately.

I am off to report it and the company to investigators this afternoon.

DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Awful exploitative and will say anything to make a sale. Was promised the day before moving into a rental property that the property had been cleaned and bad repairs to the walls made by previous tenants had been fixed. We arrived to a filthy house - crumbs on the floor and in the cupboards, cobwebs and spiders in the corners of the walls, dust on everything and stained carpets. There were still holes in the walls. On phoning to ask about the condition of the flat was told that they didn't manage the property and I would have to take it up with the landlord, despite their promises that they had inspected the flat before we moved in. Disgraceful and not only would I never recommend, I would actively caution against using them.
Posted 3 months ago
Worst agency ever!Had my flat invaded meaning , the the agent Mourak from South Kensignton entered my flat without my permission, going though my things,and absolutely nothing was done! by the manager! and now after moving out he wont answer my emails or phone calls, so unless you want someone invading your house without your consent or having trouble having our deposit back stay away.
Posted 9 months ago
Worst agency ever!Had my flat invaded meaning , the the agent Mourak from South Kensignton entered my flat without my permission, going though my things,and absolutely noting wsa done!! and now after moving out he wont answer my emails or phone calls, so unless you want someone invading your house without your consent or having trouble having our deposit back stay away.
Posted 9 months ago
The worst experience ever
The worst experience ever. Client service is non-existent.

It is 2 weeks now that KFH has left us with no central heating or hot water since day of arrival.

Flat was let in disgusting filthy state, we had to find a cleaner ourselves because KFH couldn’t do even that, though Landlord agreed in writing that flat will be cleaned to professional standards.

In a nutshell: 1) we have lived in a cold flat, with no heating or hot water for 15 days now. KFH’s contractors (plumbers) are absolutely useless and have had 2 weeks to fix the boiler, just to leave it all as it was since day 1;

2) flat is dirty and stinks of cat’s urine;

3) washing machine is not working, so it means we have to take our clothes to laundrette which is extra time and money.

I email and call to Management Team daily and all I get back is a “lip service”. They couldn’t care less. They’ve heard it all before, while their tills keep ringing. Shameful and dishonest conduct! Yet again, they have cheek to wait for my next rent to “probably” fix some of the many problems in the flat.
Our so called “Property Manager” Tilly Ottaway tells me in my face that KFH has taken my first rent as their commission and they don’t have funds on client account to fix my urgent needs for heating and hot water, when we parted with 4,000 pounds! Unbelievable crooks!
KFH has taken my money and laughing in my face!

Strongly recommend to avoid KFH services. I regret signing the contract with them.
I am taking legal advice and most probably will be taking KFH to court, as nothing else seems to work!
Posted 9 months ago
KFH has taken nearly £4000 in rent and deposit and left us with no central heating or hot water for 2 weeks since day of arrival.
KFH have failed their legal obligations to do major repairs and maintenance, promising to provide a professionally cleaned flat, but we had to find an unsanitary nightmare that hadn't been cleaned in months, a new washing machine that doesnt work, a boiler that hasnt been repaired. Even the inventory agent was apologetic.
KFH didnt provide a cleaner so we had to find and pay for our own on day of arrival and take extra days off to delay moving.
KFH has not reimbursed us for the cleaning and won't pay to clean carpets stained by cat urine, upholstery covered in pet hair.
KFH has failed to provide any measures to the promises they broke in the Terms of the Agreement.
KFH say they are doing all they can but have done nothing.
KFH are waiting for our next month's rent. KFH has knowingly left us without access to heating and hot water and broken the law. Do they care? Of course not.
Dont be duped. Avoid.
Posted 9 months ago
Unprofessional is an understatement.

My partner had a contract with KFH Beckenham for his property which we now live in together after having our first baby. As his current flat is now too small for our little family, we decided to search for a bigger home but before we went ahead we organised a meeting with the branch manager Simone Young, my partner's landlord, myself, my partner and the new letting agent from KFH Chislehurst who was helping us find a new home to discuss ending the current tenancy.
We left the meeting satisfied as we came to a mutual agreement in terms of moving out.

A couple days later we placed a deposit for our chosen new home and had started the referencing process. Simone Young had then advised our current landlord to withhold providing us the landlord's reference until they found a tenant/ buyer for our current home! This was not part of the agreement and Simone was very sneaky to advise our landlord to do so behind our backs and going against what we discussed in the meeting.

This caused a massive blunder in our referencing process as the landlord's reference was a crucial step that needed to be completed.
To sum it all up, Simone's ill decision to advise our current landlord to withhold providing us the landlord's reference has now cost us our new home which we spent months searching! Simone has left us a young family in a crowded flat due to her incompetence. I have an 8 week old baby which makes it a lot harder to house hunt and find time for viewings as I'm not only a new mother but I'm also trying to adapt to motherhood.

I cannot express how upset and annoyed I am that we have lost out on a property that we fell in love with and was looking forward to moving into all because of Simone! When I found out that we were no longer moving and had to start our search again I honestly could of cried.

I cannot recommend KFH Beckenham as I find them utterly unprofessional and heartless. A lot of our time wasted due to Simone's mess.
Posted 1 year ago
Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward (KFH) is rated 1.00 based on 9 reviews