SW Car Supermarket Reviews

1.63 Rating 19 Reviews
16 %
of reviewers recommend SW Car Supermarket

Write Your review

Tell us how SW Car Supermarket made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
STAY AWAY - disgrace of a company with the worst customer service I've ever come across.
Purchased an Audi A1 (2016) only a fortnight ago and diagnostics from a few local garages have shown several issues that would cost thousands to repair.
Emailed and called swcarsupermarket several times for a refund (under the Consumer Rights Act 2015) and so far the manager/anybody with the a position to authorise such has never been available and never attempted to get back to me.
Anthony from the service team was extremely rude over a call and said the quicker we get off the call the faster it can be dealt with. Yet a week later there has been no contact but numerous false promises of being called back shortly etc. Anthony also refused to give a contact number for his manager.
Taking it to the trading standards as none of my issues are being dealt with.
Posted 1 week ago
Bought a car from them, the put an ill fitting battery in a 17 plate BMW. Ended up losing all power and in a ditch! Contacted them and initially phoned saying they would pay the labour for the repair (BMW bent over backwards and where so helpful) then nothing. Had enough of them, even dropped all the paperwork off to the sales manger last week who ‘promised’ someone would be in touch. Gone on for nearly 7months so off to court we go! Avoid like the plague, how they got the customer service award is beyond me!!
Posted 2 weeks ago
DONT BUY FROM HERE - collected a Mercedes GLA back in 2019. The prop shaft went on it less than 30 days after buying it - electrical issues- break assist slamming its breaks on with no other vehicles around risking my life. SW couldn’t of cared. 10 months it’s taken me to get my money back from the finance company.. and still SW HAVENT REPLIED TO THEM.
Posted 1 month ago
Drove quite a distance to view a car which they had advertised only to be told when I got there, that it wouldn’t be on site for another week , what’s the point of advertising the car , grrrrrrr
Posted 1 month ago
Rav was brilliant. Helped us source the right car gave excellent advice without being pushy. Awaiting to pick up the car but would highly recommend his knowledgable service.
Posted 1 month ago
Bought a 65 reg Mercedes c class and within 2 weeks it broke down called them about repairing but they just played me around.
Posted 1 month ago
A dozen emails an phone calls, £200 out of pocket and still no attempt at resolution. Countless things missold, not working. Not to mention the fact the car was sold as having android auto an it does not, a software costing £1,000 for installing. Looks like we'll be off to court.
Posted 1 month ago
Kupiliśmy od nich Honde która miała wadę. Daliśmy im szansę na naprawę ale nic nie zrobiono. Zero kompetencji zero zainteresowania. Nie Polecam!!!!?
Posted 1 month ago
Terrible service. Its obvious the sales guys are all clambering over each other to claim your custom to the detriment of the customer! I was left wondering around the show room waiting for someone to get back to me with some information, unbeknown to me another guy had pursuaded him to hand over the potential sale to him. I spent a couple of weeks going back and forth looking at cars. When I finally found a car i liked my salesman contacted me to arrange a test drive. When I arrived it had been sold to someone else. He never rang me again??
I gave up with sw cars and went elsewhere.
Posted 2 months ago
Bought a car from them paid for a service and they put a new battery in. Put in a cheap battery incorrectly which not only resulted in massive electrical failure but also 1 accident due to power loss (ended up in a ditch) and another mounting the kerb n nearly hitting a wall. 2 emails and 4 telephone calls later and still waiting for someone to comeback to me. Now instructing a solicitor to take legal action and try recoup the in excess of £1000 in repairs. Awful service, soon as they got your money they don’t care. Still waiting for someone to get back to me, been 3 weeks now since I first contacted them.
Posted 4 months ago
Bad service? No return phone calls? no car after 3 weeks? Then you've been to SW cars! In summary ... Picked my dream car (over £15000 cash) and waited patiently for 2 weeks whilst they repaired all the imperfections. Then the day before I'm due to pick it up... turns out they've done no mechanical checks and either the clutch or gearbox has gone. A huge concern seen as I had taken it out for a test drive... what else dont they check I wonder? Followed by a week of daily phone calls to find out what was happening made by my end with absolutely no return calls I finally gave up. Apparently the reason for this service was (quote) "young management". Whatever you do, do not waste your time and certainly your money with this con of a business. Shocking doesnt even cover it. Buyer beware!!!
Posted 6 months ago
Definitely the worst customer service I have ever encountered wanted to pay 15k for a car which my girlfriend fell in love with.
There was a mechanical fault and I had to chase them constantly like they were doing me a favour!!!! They never return your calls obviously they dont need my money 15k cash wow if I ran my business like that certainly wouldn't be around for long!!!
I would definitely avoid!
Posted 6 months ago
terrible customer service and return calls, and to tell you they will be in contact within 28 days by email is very bad, i was sold a car which was sorn of road, and is still 6 weeks later as they had no v5, so it couldnt be taxed, the most hurtful thing i was un aware of was that if driving it your insurance is invalid as it shouldnt be on the road, i had my grand children in the car and if anything would of happenend i was in the wrong, ive emailed them, called and no one as returned the call, now on legal advice ive been told to contact the motor ombusman, and seek county court advice, i want my money back and costs
Posted 7 months ago
terrible service wouldnt touch them and removed a review i put about them
Posted 7 months ago
Tried to sell me a car that had missed its service by 6 months and refused to give my deposit back of £250 when I found out.

Terrible experience
Posted 10 months ago
Where do I start!! We brought a car a just over a year ago and later on we found an issue, so I called and spoke to the new manager John and wow what a bloke he was clam and so lovely and said straight away if you can’t resolve the issue come back to me and I will and no matter what we will sort this. So time went on and I couldn’t sort the issue so I called and we had a few chats so me and my fiancé went over to meet him and the team and straight away John, Craig and NATHAN were amazing. Nathan was brilliant and a real assist to the team he took us around the cars of what they had and was brilliant. Talked to the kids and used straight talking about the cars so I would understand as I haven’t a clue!! Nathan went way above his job and is such a nice bloke and we brought a car. The communication was brilliant and they were all on the phone If I had a problem and were great. We can not recommend Nathan, John and Craig enough for all there help for sorting are previous problem and selling us another gorgeous car and to top it off I got a beautiful bunch of flowers of John and Nathan. Guys it’s the small things and thanks again. We will definitely be back when we want another vehicle.
Posted 11 months ago
Great service, not pushy
Posted 1 year ago
I bought a car peugeot 308 from them 1,5 month ago ,
The car has a electric fault and a faulty sat nav contact with The Garage and give a car for a repair took them one week to repair The car and give me back
When I pick up The car from them went for a holiday to Poland and in The First Days of my holiday the car gets in to limp mode The engine managment light is ON and The sat nav never worked..
contact again with Garage and basket for repair they promise to repair The car when I come back from my holiday .
Nie am back i Uk from last week and try to sorted out The problems but they do not want to do it ..
every day when I call them they give me many questions and try to roll over to another day..
Finally decide to open a claim throught finance bank and give back The car..
DO NOT RECOMEND !!!
If you buying a car from this Garage check it twice or just go to another dealer..!!
Posted 1 year ago
I bought a car peugeot 308 from them 1,5 month ago ,
The car has a electric fault and a faulty sat nav contact with The Garage and give a car for a repair took them one week to repair The car and give me back
When I pick up The car from them went for a holiday to Poland and in The First Days of my holiday the car gets in to limp mode The engine managment light is ON and The sat nav never worked..
contact again with Garage and basket for repair they promise to repair The car when I come back from my holiday .
Nie am back i Uk from last week and try to sorted out The problems but they do not want to do it ..
every day when I call them they give me many questions and try to roll over to another day..
Finally decide to open a claim throught finance bank and give back The car..
DO NOT RECOMEND !!!
If you buying a car from this Garage check it twice or just go to another dealer..!!
Posted 1 year ago
SW Car Supermarket is rated 1.63 based on 19 reviews