Waterdrop Reviews

4.1 Rating 935 Reviews
77 %
of reviewers recommend Waterdrop
Read Waterdrop Reviews
Waterdrop 5 star review on 14th September 2022
Anonymous
Waterdrop 5 star review on 10th August 2022
Chaitanya Halbe
Waterdrop 5 star review on 10th August 2022
Chaitanya Halbe
Waterdrop 5 star review on 19th July 2022
Anonymous
Waterdrop 5 star review on 19th July 2022
Anonymous
Waterdrop 5 star review on 19th July 2022
Anonymous
Waterdrop 5 star review on 13th June 2022
Anonymous
24
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very pleased
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
We've had our unit for about 6 months now. The Waterdrop was simple for us to set up since we were replacing an old RO system. Before this unit, we had a tanked system for 20+ years, and paid the cost of that unit many times over in maintenance, filters, and service calls. That doesn't even include the time the cap blew off the pressurized tank and we had a geyser in our kitchen. Good riddance to that system. We just replaced the first CF filter on our Waterdrop and appreciate the cost of the new filter and how easy it is to change it out. On the not so great side, we were surprised (did we miss it in the reviews?) that the unit is noisier than we had expected. It makes noise, obviously, when it dispenses, but also at intervals periodically, to flush the system. If there is one negative, it's the noise. It's kind of a low grumbling that lasts several seconds. At this point, 6 months down the road, I hardly notice it, but at first it was pretty annoying and I wondered if I had made a big mistake. Also, I overlooked the part about the unit requiring power. Oops. Luckily, we have a plug in garbage disposal and could plug the Waterdrop right into that outlet. If you have a hardwired garbage disposal and no outlet under the sink, beware. You need power for this and your installation just got quite a bit more complicated. Overall, we are happy and recommend the unit. I'd give it a 4.5 if I could. The half point off is because of the somewhat annoying noise.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi , It is so satisfying and an honor for us to hear that our product brings you pleasure by improving the water usage experience. Because the system works with the assistance of the built-in pump, a little noise will be generated. Please allow at least 1" space between the unit and the cabinet, or the noise level may increase significantly. Thank you for your understanding! Thank you so much for your kind review. Our whole team will appreciate it. Kind Regards Mia Lauren  Customer Service Rep
Posted 1 month ago
It is difficult to tighten the faucet, after drilling a hole in the countertop. The parts you have supplied are too delicate, as a result, each time you turn the knob to take water/or shut water, the faucet keeps moving around and its extremely inconvenient having to, go under the sink to tighten it repeatedly and still find it getting loose again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Balbindar, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. In order to provide proper assistance to you, could you please let me know the following info at first? May I ask if you have tigented the Nut under the sink to secure the faucet? Furthermore, have you put the washer with the rough side facing up? Please note that I have contacted you by email. Please rest assured that our team will try our best to help you with the problem. Kind Regards Mia Lauren  1-888-352-3558 service@waterdropfilter.com Customer Service Rep
Posted 2 months ago
it works as good or better than Samsung orgiginal.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Bought for my sister's home and it was so easy to install and easy for her to use. Pressure is excellent verses the tap mounted filter.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Evelyn, Your comments have been shared with our entire team. When we hear from happy customers like you, we spread the positivity around! Hope to serve you again soon. Kind Regards Mia Lauren  1-888-352-3558 service@waterdropfilter.com Customer Service Rep
Posted 2 months ago
easy to fill easy to use filters fast, if it is purifying water than all is well
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Arrived quickly and very well packaged. Super easy installation. We now have piece of mind when using our water. The only con would be that it's a very loud machine.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Elisa, Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We apologize sincerely for the inconvenience caused; the noise can be caused by many factors and we will help you resolve it ASAP. 1. Location Please note that there must be at least 1" space between the unit and the cabinet, or the noise level may increase significantly. 2. Clogged filter The noise of the unit will increase if one or more filter is nearly clogged. In order to confirm this, could you please let us know the following details, thank you: a. Are you on municipal tap water, or well water? b. Is it possiblet to get a TDS reading of your source water? c. Is the filtered water's flow rate slower than before? 3. Pinched tubing If the tubing is pinched or kinked, the noise level will increase. Kind Regards Mia Lauren  1-888-352-3558 service@waterdropfilter.com Customer Service Rep
Posted 2 months ago
The water taste is very bad compared to previous RO filter that we had
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Harsh, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.I sincerely apologize for that filter perfomance didn't reach your expectation. Please note that the taste is related to the quality of source water. If you have any other questions, please feel free to contact us. Please rest assured that our team will try our best to help you with the problem. Kind Regards Mia Lauren  1-888-352-3558 service@waterdropfilter.com Customer Service Rep
Posted 2 months ago
Sound is bit higher , but the performance and quality is good
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
It's working great as are the other filters that we change more frequently. We got the unit about 2 years ago and just replaced the 2-year filter. Other than the high price for these filters they are a valuable piece of equipment to have. Have you done calculations to show if it's economical (with the cost of the unit of over $600.00 and recurring costs for filters as compared to 5-gallon jugs that are delivered and replaced by some of the prominent vendors? With almost everything going up in price, it's going to be challenging for retirees to keep paying higher and higher prices for filters, assuming the until keeps working. What's the average life of your Water Drop RO 400 GPO system?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi customer, Thank you for choosing Waterdrop products and kind review. Please rest assured that three filterss have different lifespans, so they do not need to be replaced frequently. For intance, the RO filter of the unit's lifespan is 24 months. And water quality is different, so the filter life is also different. The average life span of the unit is 5-8 years, and the life span is related to the frequency of use, water quality and environment. If you have any other inquiries, please feel free to contact us. We will always be there to provide satisfactory solutions for you. Kind Regards Mia Lauren  1-888-352-3558 service@waterdropfilter.com Customer Service Rep
Posted 2 months ago
Have had the system for about one month. Assembly, including the UV sanitizer and small tank, was straight forward. Had some difficulty attaching it to my plumbing, but that was not part of the Waterdrop system and plumbing is not my area of expertise. Can barely hear the motor. TDS hovers around 33-36. I'd like to retake this survey one year from now.
Waterdrop 5 star review on 14th September 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear customer, Thank you for purchasing our products. If you have any problems checking this machine after one year, please feel free to contact us. Kind Regards Mia Lauren  1-888-352-3558 service@waterdropfilter.com Customer Service Rep
Posted 2 months ago
Water is awful. Same as the water out of the faucet.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Beverly, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am so sorry that the filtration performance of our filter didn't reach your expectation. We have contacted you by email about the problem, could you please provide more details by replying to the email so we can help you solve the problem? Please rest assured that you satisfaction is alawys our top concern and we will continue to provide further solutions. Kind Regards Mia Lauren  1-888-352-3558 service@waterdropfilter.com Customer Service Rep
Posted 2 months ago
Water is leaking from inside as i got E02 error and while checking the tray was full of water along with all my under the sink area..it damaged my wooden cabinet. i reported this to customer care and they informed if that happens again then replacement will be sent ..i am worried as i chose the right product ?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you by our product. The error could be caused by many reasons and please rest assured that we will try our best to help you solve every problem caused by our products. And yes, if the problem happens again, we will send you a replacement free of charge and make every efforts to help you reduce the loss. Kind Regards Mia Lauren  1-888-352-3558 service@waterdropfilter.com Customer Service Rep
Posted 2 months ago
I love my Waterdrop! Spent a month drinking tap water after I decided I didn't want to keep using the Pur water faucet filter I had been using, so it was a relief to have filtered water again. I recommend the Waterdrop filter to everyone I know!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Denise, We appreciate your recommendation very much! It gives us much pleasure to know that you’ve chosen to stay with us again. Your kind words encourage us to continue doing our best to make sure every guest’s experience is a memorable one. Thanks again, and have a wonderful day. Kind Regards Mia Lauren  1-888-352-3558 service@waterdropfilter.com Customer Service Rep
Posted 2 months ago
Nice company with a good product. They will force a signature when you ship. That was not listed on the website anywhere. Customer service was not able to remove that requirement. Also had an issue with a UV filter that Customer service was not able to correct. If you know those issues before purchasing I think you would be pleased with the company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Daniel, Thank you so much for your kind review for our products. Please note that we add a signature service to ensure the security of your item and to provide protection against shipment lost. When you are not at home, your family can help sign for it. If you have any other inquiries, please feel free to contact us. We will always be there to provide satisfactory solutions for you. Kind Regards Mia Lauren  1-888-352-3558 service@waterdropfilter.com Customer Service Rep
Posted 2 months ago
I had a question sent to the website about why the TDS light is red most of the time and does it mean I have to replace it? But I just bought it in August, isn't it too soon to replace the filter? My point is, I never got a response.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Yawder, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am so sorry that you haven't received our response. While I have gone through all our emails, I can't find any email from you, which might be the reason that you haven't received our response. Please note that you may need to flush the filters for some more to get a more satisfactory TDS reading. Could you please perform the steps below FOUR TIMES, so that approx. 3 gallons of water will be used during the whole procedure? Thank you. 1. Remove the water tank. 2. Empty the remaining water inside the tank. 3. Fill it with fresh tap water. NOTE: Please empty the tank FIRST before filling in fresh water. 5. Empty the internal water tank, video guide: https://streamable.com/a0bysx 6. After the 99-sec countdown, go to step #1 again. If the problem persists, may I have the following info? Thank you: 1. The serial number, which can be found on one side of the system: https://streamable.com/3a1tks 2. The original installation date Thank you for your time and effort; please rest assured that we will offer you further solutions after receiving your reply. Kind Regards Mia Lauren  Customer Service Rep
Posted 2 months ago
I got this and upon putting together wr tightened it a bit too tight I guess and the plastic broke.. company said they'd replace the piece and it would get here within a month.... it's not here yet. So we can't write a review on how this works but would love to get the piece soon please .not sure why parts are made of plastic. Why are parts made of plastic that has chemicals in it?? Wish Ida known this before ordering but didnt.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Elena, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am so sorry for the damaged product. I have gone through our emails and found that the faucet body was cracked during installation. We have made a replacement for you and it has been delivered on September 10. Have you received it? I hope everything works fine now. If you have any other questions, please feel free to contact me. Kind Regards Mia Lauren  1-888-352-3558 service@waterdropfilter.com Customer Service Rep
Posted 2 months ago
👍
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I have not received it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Jesse,- I am truly sorry that you have not received the package yet. Please note that the tracking information indicates that the package was delivered: 2022-08-04 15:08 US, Davis, CA, US, Delivered, Left at the front door. Signature Service not requested. Could you please check your Mailbox/Garage, and ask your neighbor/family/friends/colleague for the package? We have noticed that many customers have found their packages this way. If that does not work, could you please contact the logistics service provider/local post office via this number? Thank you. TEL: FedEx 1-8004633339 / 1-8002474747 Your package's tracking number is 61290983103723653148 Contacting them is usually the fastest way to get more information about your package. If you could not solve the problem with these solutions, please let us know. Thank you very much for your understanding. Kind Regards Mia Lauren  1-888-352-3558 service@waterdropfilter.com Customer Service Rep
Posted 3 months ago
We like our filters fine, but when I last ordered, I thought I was getting filters for all three filters. Not so.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Clarence I'm sorry there was such a misunderstanding. If you have any needs please contact us. Kind Regards Mia Lauren  1-888-352-3558 service@waterdropfilter.com Customer Service Rep
Posted 3 months ago
Waterdrop is rated 4.1 based on 935 reviews