Canadian Academy of Guard Training Reviews

4.09 Rating 11 Reviews
73% of reviewers recommend Canadian Academy of Guard Training

About Canadian Academy of Guard Training: The Canadian Academy of Guard Training offers world-class guard and license training to get you exam and job ready. Take your training on our easy to use platform, have 24/7 course access and graduate whenever you complete the course. Jobs are waiting for you.

Visit Website

Email:
vchin@getyardstick.com

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Canadian Academy of Guard Training made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
Featured Review
This review is set as featured by the company.
"Purchased the Basic Security Training course from Canadian Academy of Guard Training. Did this online. Course was interesting and successfully prepared me for the Provincial exam. Response from the Academy when connection or other problems arose were excellent and quick. Recommend to anybody who wants to enter this field."
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate your support and will continue to try and perform a high level of service
Posted 1 week ago
"Overall the , the course was reasonably well presented. My main issue is that there is no feedback on which quiz and exam questioned were wrong . It would have been extremely helpful to students to have this information.."
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
"this is a good course if you already know what you're doing. I have yet to hear back from the Exam Proctor, and have yet to receive my Security Officer License. Taking this course did not result in my getting a Security Officer license and was probably a waste of my time and money."
Posted 3 days ago
"The videos are too old and sometimes some error comes and i have to restart the chapter and thats annoying."
Posted 3 days ago
"Excellent experience. Very quick service. Thanks to Canadian Academy of Guard Training."
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your feedback
Posted 1 week ago
"the website is not showing the proper progress of the training. Chapter 1 is already completed and still shows "in progress", I already tried to re-do the quizs two to three times."
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for your feedback. We have reviewed your progress and your chapter is marked as complete. You are able to proceed in the course
Posted 1 week ago
"First time use of yardstick, so far no issues or problems"
Posted 1 week ago
"The fast track program was awesome. Especially enjoyed the additional courses on top of the basic course. Two things that could use improvement: 1) up to date first aid information, I know participants need to attend a formal first aid & CPR course. As an instructor of first aid, the topic was out of date and issues and questions would cause issues. 2) if you're advertising license exam included it should be included not have participants pay additional costs out of pocket. That was why I chose you, fast track with license exam included."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks very much for your feedback. We will indeed look to change how the course content works in terms of training and the first aid component. Sincerely
Posted 1 week ago
"Canadian academy of guard training is one of the best academy. I had learnt several things. Their way of teaching is unique. You can find lots of sources from where you can aspire to become a guard."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for the great feedback. We appreciate our training and taking advantage of the other resources we offer.
Posted 1 week ago
"Its great i can't complete it right now only thing is it doesn't have a pause button on it thanks"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for your feedback. Even though the videos themselves can't be paused in the middle of them, if you end up having to leave and come back you can progress the video to where you left off. Hope this helps when you return.
Posted 1 week ago
"Satisfactory service"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for your feedback. While we appreciate the 4 stars, we will work to improve the service beyond satisfactory in the future.
Posted 1 week ago
Canadian Academy of Guard Training is rated 4.09 based on 11 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support