Canadian Academy of Guard Training Reviews

4.04 Rating 26 Reviews
73 %
of reviewers recommend Canadian Academy of Guard Training
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
Read Canadian Academy of Guard Training Reviews

About Canadian Academy of Guard Training:

The Canadian Academy of Guard Training offers world-class guard and license training to get you exam and job ready. Take your training on our easy to use platform, have 24/7 course access and graduate whenever you complete the course. Jobs are waiting for you.

Visit Website

Email:

vchin@getyardstick.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Canadian Academy of Guard Training made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Courses are informative and give precise information. Plus you get hands on doing the quizzes to help you learn.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Gerald,

We're happy to hear that the course offered exactly what you were looking for in Guard Training. We're always looking to improve and would love to hear more feedback from you. We can be reached at 1-800-465-3366 or at info@guardtraining.ca. Thank you and we hope you'll learn with us again soon!
Posted 4 months ago
The course itself is fine but customer service is definitely not even deserves a star. Once you purchase the course, they dont care about you next. By the way you can't get a refund in case if you just purchased the course and for some personal reasons have to cancel it. So think twice before purchasing any services from this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 hours ago
It's all good except I would like to know which questions I got wrong on the Quizzes?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
feedback is not given , for right or wrong answers.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
I recently completed this online course. I completed the extra courses and I am very happy with how this was set up for ease and understanding. I would recommend this for value and a better understanding of the security business. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Really helpful when it came to assisting with technical issues.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I like this platform for learning. It's easy accessible and the videos are nicely displayed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
It a good training that allows you to read at your comfort time be it office, home or anywhere
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
One of the best online security guard training program course.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
terrible! course is basicly 40hours off youtube vids. Then a quiz at the end which basicly makes no sense, for a quiz you should be able to find out what questions you got right and wrong. contacted them for a refund and tried many off ways to speak to them and nothing in return. total blank.. do not deal with this company, terrible customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Well thought out. Good information. Format well presented. Felt a little rushed with the 40hr course placed on the top to start.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Everything worked very smooth Thanks everyone involved.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, I can't find my exam. I've paid for the course and I'm not sure where it could be.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Yardstick is organise. Thier courses are well arrange for better impact of knowledge. I give Yardstick 95% coordination.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Ekene,

Thank you reviewing and taking our Guard Training course. We're happy to hear that it was everything you were looking for. We wish you the best of luck in your Guard Training career!
Posted 4 months ago
Overall the , the course was reasonably well presented. My main issue is that there is no feedback on which quiz and exam questioned were wrong . It would have been extremely helpful to students to have this information..
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
this is a good course if you already know what you're doing. I have yet to hear back from the Exam Proctor, and have yet to receive my Security Officer License. Taking this course did not result in my getting a Security Officer license and was probably a waste of my time and money.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The videos are too old and sometimes some error comes and i have to restart the chapter and thats annoying.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Moksh,

We're sorry to hear that your learning experience was short of a 5-star one and we're always aiming to improve. We have taken your feedback seriously and will be looking into improving the course in future iterations. Thank you and we hope you'll learn with us again soon!
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent experience. Very quick service. Thanks to Canadian Academy of Guard Training.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you very much for your feedback
Posted 5 months ago
the website is not showing the proper progress of the training. Chapter 1 is already completed and still shows "in progress", I already tried to re-do the quizs two to three times.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for your feedback. We have reviewed your progress and your chapter is marked as complete. You are able to proceed in the course
Posted 5 months ago
Purchased the Basic Security Training course from Canadian Academy of Guard Training. Did this online. Course was interesting and successfully prepared me for the Provincial exam. Response from the Academy when connection or other problems arose were excellent and quick. Recommend to anybody who wants to enter this field.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate your support and will continue to try and perform a high level of service
Posted 5 months ago
Canadian Academy of Guard Training is rated 4.04 based on 26 reviews