Learning Dynamics Reviews

4.19 Rating 432 Reviews
79 %
of reviewers recommend Learning Dynamics
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
Read Learning Dynamics Reviews
It was alright. She hasn’t improved much, and the shipping time took almost two weeks.
Helpful Report
Posted 15 hours ago
I really like the concept and structure of the program. It has been helpful for my daughter’s reading skills. The daily lesson is repetitive and I think some variation in that would keep my child more engaged in that portion of the lesson. But I am confident that the program will have her reading in 4 weeks, so I am pleased with it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We like the learning system. Shipping was free, and it got here quickly. I am disappointed in the customer service. I tried contacting to get free shipping on an additional work book (I didnt realize that the free shipping was only on the learning system because I originally had both in my cart and then decided to order an additional work book later if we liked the system). I was told that wasnt an option to give me free shipping on the workbooks. I feel that the additional workbooks are overpriced in the first place, but to have to pay additional shipping as well is frustrating.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you so much for your feedback, Molly!
Posted 2 months ago
4 weeks is not enough time. I think this will eventually work though
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your feedback! Be sure to reach out to us at support@4weekstoread.com with any questions.
Posted 2 months ago
It’s got good content. I think 4 weeks in a little ambitious, especially for a 3 year old. I think maybe some interactive videos would be nice along with the soundtrack.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
They are good materials. But my daughter doesn’t show any interest in it. I was going to return, but I have to pay over $10 shipping fee to return. Finally, I decided to keep it. I am thinking you should not pay shipping fee if there grantees you no risk.
3 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I’m a little disappointed after I got the kit. There’s a whole teaching manual and you should go online and watch the video how to teach it. I had no idea it was going to be so involved. Tried the first 2 books with my 5 year old grand daughter and she wasn’t very interested even though she is ready and she loves to be read to. I’ll try it a few more times before I decide to keep it or return it.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your feedback! If you have any questions or concerns, please reach out to us at support@4weekstoread.com.
Posted 7 months ago
Just tough with her age. She's 3
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Its pretty good. Some of the songs, like letter "s" are very hard to hear the lyrics over the music. I like the way its structured, the order the letters are introduced, and the cute songs. I paid $17.99 extra for an extra student set that I thought included the incentives and a workbook. But I only got the workbook, no extra incentive cards. With two kids I have to alter the end of each lesson since I'm not "giving them" that little letter piece to keep (can't have them share one little letter. Like for 'p' it says "you may keep this little p." They can't share that.) The $17.99 extra was NOT worth the extra workbook alone. We could have skipped it and just used a lined pre-k paper (as we have been doing) to practice writing. The practice area is so small anyway in the workbook. Anyway I can get the $17.99 back??? Also, paying so much extra for expedited shipping was a huge waste of money (whatever was fastest, next day I think.) It didn't get sent out for a few days and then it was delayed in transit so it took over a week to get it (not next day.) All-in-all I figure I paid over $30 too much for it. Would be nice to recoup all that. Could you contact me? If not, Live and learn.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Just started, not sure how well it would work.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Please reach out to us at support@4weekstoread.com if you have any questions!
Posted 7 months ago
With me practicing with my grandson over and over the guarantee dis not hold.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
So sorry to hear you didn't have the success you were hoping for with our program! We appreciate the feedback.
Posted 7 months ago
Once I get the product I will be happy to review! Still have not received the package!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Please feel free to email us at support@4weekstoread for an update on your order or if you have any questions or concerns!
Posted 7 months ago
My children and I were not fond of the songs that go along with the letters and stopped using them, but we did use the short chants.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your feedback!
Posted 8 months ago
It seems like it could be a good program for some kids, but unfortunately, it is just not working out for my son (5 years old). He doesn't seem to understand the concept that the sounds are in the words. For example, if I ask him what sound M makes, he can correctly say /m/. If I ask him to point to the letter that says /m/, he can correctly point to the M. However, if I ask him to point to the letter he hears in the word "mouse", he has no idea, even when I over-emphasize the /m/ sound.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
We are sorry to hear you haven't had success with our program so far. Please let us know if we can help in any way!
Posted 8 months ago
Felt it was expensive for what I received!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
We appreciate the feedback. Thank you!
Posted 8 months ago
We have not used it yet but when we do we'll gladly write a review.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
My kids were not interested. I wish there was an app to go along with program
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
We're sorry to hear they weren't interested in the program. We do have an app in the works!
Posted 8 months ago
We are still working through it. Not noticing that it’s helping yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Please let us know if you have any questions along the way!
Posted 8 months ago
We have not made the progress I had hoped to but the system is somewhat helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
If you need any help or advice please feel free to email us at support@4weekstoread.com.
Posted 8 months ago
I am very very happy with the program in terms of its procedures and the process to learn to read. The token rewards are excellent, the songs are key for learning, however, I am disappointed in the materials. Working in education I had access to a laminator and REI forced all letter cards. The student workbook is of very poor quality, I make copies of each page before giving them to my child because I am worried it will ruin the assignment on the other side. I think the quality of the manipulatives could easily be improved and I would give this program 5 stars!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your feedback!
Posted 8 months ago
Learning Dynamics is rated 4.19 based on 432 reviews