FashionEyewear.co.uk Reviews

2.91 Rating 178 Reviews
47 %
of reviewers recommend FashionEyewear.co.uk

Phone:

0208 987 2400

Location:

426 Chiswick High Road, London United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how FashionEyewear.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Not sure why people would rate this company as 5 stars. Yes if you rate it solely for the price for glasses only. Do not buy any lenses with them. Extremely poor quality. Yes I only brought the basic, apparently if you want to actually see you supposed to pay more. The Basic quality was so bad it make it unseeable. They shouldn't have even sold this option. The dont even want to offer option to check to make sure things are ok by returning to them. There is nothing they can do apart from removing something I paid extra originally for free??? And that wasn't even the problem in the first place. So basically avoid buy lenses only buy glasses unless you expect not to be able to see clear then go ahead and waste your money
Posted 3 days ago
SCAMMERS !!!

Do not order on this web site !
They take money, give zero service, never got my order and no refund !! They just robbed me !!!

It’s a big sum for me and it’s very disappointing that people are doing such a scam !!!
Posted 2 weeks ago
You get what you pay for. Yes the frames are discounted. But may come damaged upon arrival. My frames were bent and I couldn’t wear them. The company said that since I live in the US, I should take it to a local optician and was given 10 GBP or 14 USD as a “courtesy”. A few places would not touch the frames as if they got damaged in the heating & reshaping process, they did not want to be held accountable. I finally found someone who would adjust the frames for 30 USD. So I now lost 15 USD over their lack of quality control. It is less than 2 months that I have worn these glasses and there’s a scratch on them. Company says since I bought standard lenses there is no warranty.

Long story short: you may save money initially, but not worth the hassle when the quality of the product & customer service are lacking.
Posted 2 weeks ago
No rush. If you need glasses for next year you picked the right place. It has been months since i paid for glasses i never received. No email, no update, obviously no tracking number. Where is my money? Where are my glasses?
Posted 1 month ago
After ordering and paying for a frame, I was informed that delivery would be 3 months; I requested a refund. I was told, on 2 September that my refund would take 3/5 working days; it's now end of day - 15 September. Where is my refund? They should not take money for products that they clearly don't have. Never again!
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered my very first pair of prescription sunglasses from this company a month ago.

I enquired about some form of update 1-2 weeks after placing my order as I’d not heard a thing from them.

I then got sent a clearly generic email about “your frames are in the glazing phase & you will hear from us once your frames have passed quality control in 3-5 days”
Fair enough.

I then waited another 2 weeks & sent another email basically asking the same questions, as I was in the dark & spending hundreds of pounds with a (to me) new company. I then received the EXACT same email I’d received 2 weeks(exactly) prior, stating they’re in the final steps of glazing etc etc.

I then replied with a bit of back bone, understandably angry with being sent a computer generated email twice, when I’m spending hundreds of pounds from a company I know quite little about.

From that, I then received an email from ‘aisha’ assuring me how sorry they are & telling me they’ve had issues and delays in the workshop as there is only 1 technician working at the moment.(of course there was..)

‘Aisha’ then promised me my order has been bumped up to priority and will be dispatched the very same day! And so, should receive my sunglasses within a day or 2 from said day.

Low and behold, they got delivered today & are COMPLETELY WRONG.
They’re glasses & not sunglasses for a start. The invoice contained inside has somebody else’s name and details on(yet the shipping address on the exterior was addressed to myself, obviously)
So now, I’m left with a pair of someone else’s glasses, personal details & prescribed glasses(which of course means they’re now delayed, because I now have their frames...)

I’m currently awaiting a reply from my 8th email to them in total about what needs to be done.

I can safely say I will never in my life again be ordering from this useless company, nor will I have anything good to say on their behalf to anyone through word of mouth or via my professional platform.

In conclusion ; if you want the worst customer service & product experience with regards eyewear, pick these every day of the week, as they’re absolutely AWFUL.

I can only hope some form of compensation for this shambles will be sorted. Which I will be sure to update my thread on, upon (hopefully) receiving
Posted 1 month ago
My glasses arrived in reasonable time given my prescription and I felt they were packaged and presented well with glass cleaning clothes and case. I was pleased with the service I received.
Posted 2 months ago
Dreadful Company and I would not recommend you using them - I returned two pairs of frames in the same package and they claimed to only have received one and are refusing to refund.

They are refusing to deal with the issue - it is not the £63.00 refund it is the principle.

Seems to be a recurring issue on here - wish I had read the reviews in advance.

Stay well clear.

RD
Posted 2 months ago
Never got my order or even a refund horrible customer service impossible to reach, never respond to my emails. Do not recommend
Posted 2 months ago
Great prices ! Prompt service... happy with my purchase
Posted 2 months ago
product i bought came on time and was perfect, 100% shopping again from fashioneyewear
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service, bought a pair of Dita sunglasses love them.

Great products, delivery time and customer service cant see what people can moan about
Posted 2 months ago
don't know why Google doesn't give you a zero star optionn or a put in prison for dubious practices option. Because this company would be a prime candidate for that. Stay away from them as they will waste your time. And they are exploiting the NHS and ripping money off hard working people. They introduced free glasses for NHS workers. Then when you go ahead they start charging you hidden fees. They'll say we can't make it in your and you have to pay extra. There is an extra payment at every step. Their customer service sucks as well. They're just trying to make a name for themselves by joining on the "helping the NHS bandwagon" but all they are a bunch of frauds and con artists. Stick to your specsavers and vision expresses
Posted 3 months ago
As an NHS worker I was really happy to be offered a pair of designer glasses and lenses at a cost of delivery only. They are extremely clear lenses and the frames are lovely.

Unfortunately the downside is that the frames do not fit me, they are are far too wide, therefore, I am unable to wear them. I guess that will be my fault for not looking at the measurements, but I have not bought a pair of glasses on line before, so I hopefully will be more diligent next time.
Posted 3 months ago
Really pleased with glasses and quick service
Posted 3 months ago
Glasses arrived in really good time, great communication throughout. Very pleased! Thanks.
Posted 3 months ago
Good service and nice pair of glasses
Posted 3 months ago
excellent service, good quality glasses
Posted 3 months ago
Fantastic glasses. Very stylish. Cannot be beaten for price. Would order again
Posted 3 months ago
Fantastic, quick service. Great glasses, thank you for everything!
Posted 3 months ago
FashionEyewear.co.uk is rated 2.91 based on 178 reviews