Jdwilliams Reviews

1.71 Rating 191 Reviews
17 %
of reviewers recommend Jdwilliams

Write Your review

Tell us how Jdwilliams made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Oddball experience. My wife attempted an online purchase for a fridge/freezer in the evening but the site wouldn't let her complete the order until she opened a Credit Account which she didn't want. I suggested she left it &a I would give them a call in the morning. As I was dialing the number she gave me I noticed it was a contoversial 0871 number which allows the company you are calling to charge you a premium rate which was unacceptable in this circumstance. I found a 0345 number but the rep on the other end spoke so fast (Oz or S. African) I had to ask for several repetitions which made him irate. He kept asking if I was going to pay for the order with my own credit card, despite repeatedly saying yes - he continued to ask aggressively. Then I was bluntly told he has to create a Profile Account "that's the way it is right, no other way, no question about it!". He the asked for a minute so he can start my account and get my credit card details, I was about to tell him where he could go when I was flipped on hold. I held, looking forward to our next exchange but after a few minutes the line went dead. It was enough for me to give this lot a wide bearth.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The customer service experience was very poor! Trying to return a faulty rug was an ordeal. I've spoken to 4 people now to attempt this. 1st person did not give correct advice and did not arrange anything. Nothing was found on their system showing a record of my call. Speaking to the 2nd person was a better experience (native English) and she advised using myhermes returns via JD Williams. Unfortunately, Hermes didn't collect the rug when instructed and didn't get back in touch. I called again and spoke to a female operator who did not understand my customer number? I had to repeat this more than 8 times?? She did not answer any of my questions and took forever to understand what I was trying to convey. Painfully slow. This call lasted 20 minutes before I gave up and dialled again. Next person was south african and was not clear in his speech, I asked twice politely if he could repeat what he said and he was very rude and spoke loudly and pronounced every word slowly as if I was ignorant and deaf. He sounded angry with me despite my continued patience with their unprofessionalism. I have now concluded the service to be very poor and have taken to typing this review as a result. Hopefully, this rug will eventually be returned after a few weeks of trying? It's frustrating. I've bought a few Jd williams home items over the years and thought they are good for selection and price. Never really had to return anything before. Come on JDWilliams.. sort this service out please!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Appalled by poor customer service and it appears every agent you have contact with has no record of previous contact. Charged twice for an item of which only received one. Was given an apology and resolution of a refund Never received refund and agents contacted today have no knowledge of this . Forwarded the email with the promise of email. Was messaged back that I need to fill in a form for a missing item ! Nothing is missing. 17 emails and stressed out I have paid the amount to clear my account so paid twice now for one item . Requested account to be closed.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Todays emails, one said I could have a refund, the other said I need to send more details for them to Concorde my request. I have booked a collection with Hermes tomorrow, let’s see what happens.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Oh dear I wish I had read these reviews before opening my account. Gave me a credit limit of £125, products arrived no problem, paid over minimum payment now credit facility has disappeared. Spoke to someone on their fb contact page, apparently my account is being "reviewed" so I cannot use credit facility, if I want anything i have to pay straight away. Who operates a company like this????!!! You can't cancel a credit agreement that has been signed and you've already sent me products, how ridiculous. Avoid at all costs if I were you.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Terrible costumer service. I order parcel with express delivery. Call after three days, they said company foget to send it and promises to back delivery charge. After another 3 days nothing happens and delivery charge still not returned, when I call there, and ask what they can to i hear from leady "that's not in our hand's"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
JD williams/marisota, unacceptable service.Issue with indesit washing machine, installation stated included, did not install, plumbers paid to install, washing machine faulty, heating water not functioning etc., Inconveniences, communications regarding attempting to resolve issues etc. 3 weeks later still not refunded and collection of appliance not resolved, collection agreed , excuses and delays constantly stated by Marisota/JD williams.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Absolutely awful customer service, actively try not to refund a faulty item that was collected. Companies like this need to look at Amazon et al and realise why these companies are dominating ecommerce - it is because you can trust them. Not sure if I am allowed to swear in a review so will just say that I will never go near them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Useless company. Have ordered flat pack furniture all of which including replacement items have arrived damaged. Company not replying to emails in the hope I go away, I WONT. Prepared to take this as far as possible as think a company that treats customers the way we are being treated should be held accountable. My honest review of this company is stay away , do not use unless you want unnecessary stress.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Next day delivery if it falls they decide that you will be happy if they as standard procedure change delivery to standard delivery and then just say few days .So you only get one chance for next day ,after that they only offer standard. This is what I've been told by live chat customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Ordered iPad 9/2/21, bank authorised payment, J D Williams confirmed order and I expected delivery in 3-5 days. Three days later I received an email stating that my iPad would not be delivered because payment had been declined and I needed to contact my bank. I checked on-line banking, no problems there as the payment was pending so I rang J D Williams. I managed to speak to ‘Theo’, explained the situation but he insisted that there was certainly a problem with the payment card. At this point I was beginning to get paranoid thinking that hackers had got my card details so I wanted answers from Theo. He first said that I might not have lived at this address long enough (30 years) then my partner must have cloned my card (No) and then stated that they couldn’t send the order as my card was registered to a different address. I insisted that he tell me what address they held for my card and he said that he wasn’t allowed to tell me, referring me back to my bank. I then spoke to the bank again, no problems with anything at all with the card, in fact my account showed the money pending for payment of the iPad £329. The penny then dropped! iPads are in short supply so I’m guessing that either it was never in stock or somebody within the company has given preference to a ‘friend’ and cancelled my order. It would have been a lot less stressful for me if they had told the truth! This is my first and certainly the last time that I will ever use this company. Absolute shambles of a non existent customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Ordered matching bedroom furniture. One cabinet slightly damaged the other broken beyond repair. Now out of stock so I have one bedside cupboard and a wardrobe that matches. Customer service was utterly disgusting. Take my advice DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY UNLESS YOU WANT A GREAT DEAL OF STRESS!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Disgusting customer service, Been a customer for years with never really any problems until now. Ordered a 65" television that took over a week to be delivered, when the item was delivered it was labeled up as a 65" and invoiced as a 65" but when we took it out the box it was only a 50". Made phone calls to get the problem solved as it was a picking and packing error clearly. First I was told the correct TV would be sent out and the wrong TV will be exchanged over at the same time. Saving time, problems and because the error was their fault. Two days later called again to ask what is going on to have to go through to a manger by the name of MARWAN who sounded South African. To my surprise the customer service was disgusting, arguing back, stating I didnt say what I did, interrupting conversation, attitude stank. This is the worst customer service I have ever received from anyone before. Absolutely dispicable the way he was speaking to me. I will advise you to avoid this company as much as you can. Especially the customer service side of it. We are still with out a TV two weeks later, still waiting on the TV to be collected and returned for an account refund which can take anything up to two weeks. All this time being with out a television with disabled children. AVOID AT ALL COST
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Worst company ever, during this pandemic they are still adding rediculous intreast and sending harrissing letters. I warn everyone to stay clear of this company, they are thief's and the customer service is a joke. I offered a good monthly amount I could pay due to my financial difficulties and they rejected it with no explination and added extra intreast... I just don't know how this is helping people clear the amount spent... Your never pay it off if you pay the minimum amount due every month.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I have been a customer with Fifty Plus (for many years) the company which JD Williams took over. Ever since JDW took over, I have had a problem with the amount outstanding on my account which I have always paid in full each time. This month I have made several attempts to resolve the amount outstanding again not to my satisfaction, Having spent 29 minutes today on the phone to South Africa, I gave up and paid the full amount outstanding even though I knew I was being overcharged. But I now have the satisfaction and peace of mind knowing I will not be charged any more because I won't be dealing with them anymore. Goodbye JDW.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Been a victim of fraud at this company, was supposed to be contacted within 48 hours and nobody contacted me. I phoned to chase up and was spoken to very rudely by an advisor named Jonathon who put the phone down on me. Tried to call back and speak to a manager and nobody would put me through to one as they’re all busy and when I asked for a call back they said they would only be free in 2 days time. I’m not holding my breath on that call back. Never heard of this company before they gave somebody goods who had my incorrect date of birth and incorrect address, which later showed as a default on my credit file. It turns out they are based in South Africa and with how I have been dealt with so far I would say it seems like a scam, I advise to avoid at all cost.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Ordered 2 x Apple AirPods for Christmas. The AirPods were dispatched with Hermes with a notification to say they had them and magically went missing in their delivery process so I never received them which was proved by the lack of tracking updates from Hermes. I notified JDW of not receiving the goods for them to chase up and locate. They could not locate them so the advisor re- ordered them on my account to be delivered again - this second order was flagged up as fraud and cancelled. I called up and queried this and they were re-ordered again and yet again the order was cancelled and my credit account completely removed after only one week before being increased. I have now completely closed my account and in a way it’s done me a favour. They need to find another honest courier service and treat their paying customers with a little more respect. I wouldn’t even give their website another look again. How do you punish a customer for something they haven’t done...over Christmas too?
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
DO NOT USE JD WILLIAMS THEY SELL OUT OF STOCK GOODS AND THEN CANT SUPPLY THEM. After waiting literal months of my order not being despatched. I had to take my own time to keep chasing them up to give me a update. Turns out the item wasn’t even in stock and then got given not one (because the first date they gave me it still didn’t turn up) but two promise dates in which I would receive the product neither of which dates did I receive anything. Eventually I had enough of waiting so requested a refund for which to this very day I still have not received even though I have sent 2 complaint emails regarding not having my refund come through yet. Baring in mind I made my purchase on the 2nd of November. I will never be using them again
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I was charged an administration fee of £12 because I made my payment a few hours before my statement was issued. I was refunded the £12 but was charge double my payment the following month.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
What an absolute joke!! I was excepted for a credit account of £200 i made an order with these people day before Christmas eve for some Christmas presents to arrive on Christmas eve! I received an email about my order telling me it had gone through only to get another email on Christmas day! To say sorry you haven't been excepted for a credit account!!!!! Thank you so much for ruining my Christmas! Why approve credit only to take it away again! Disgusting company! 10000! Avoid! I gave you 1 star because i can't give you 0 which your company deserves!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Jdwilliams is rated 1.71 based on 191 reviews