Jdwilliams Reviews

1.6 Rating 263 Reviews
13 %
of reviewers recommend Jdwilliams

Write Your review

Tell us how Jdwilliams made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 25th July 2022
Dawn
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 25th July 2022
Dawn
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 17th June 2022
Nigel Hutson
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 22nd December 2021
Bernadette Roberts
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 7th December 2021
Andrew
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 7th December 2021
Andrew
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 23rd February 2021
Susan Croxford
20
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ah.... where to start? It's now 16 full days now since I unfortunately stumbled on JD Williams page selling a tv I was looking for. I think it was £28 cheaper than Argos. Oh man was that not the worst £28 I've ever "saved". Between them and their "carrier" I'm almost demented. They were supposed to deliver to me on Friday passed, this was a full week after I was supposed to get it. The van was too big to get under the railway bridge. There's a five minutes away (less) alternative route that they couldn't find (never looked for). I was then told it would need to go via a smaller van. It's now late Monday afternoon and not a peep about when I should get the tv. Emailed them and asked when should I expect it? Reply: "I have looked into this and can see a small van has been requested for you. Our small van team will then be in touch with available dates. Kind Regards, ArrowXL Team. I asked agin today. Reply: A small van is specially requested by our team as we do not usually operate from them. This can take around 5 working days or more for one to become available Kind Regards, ArrowXL Team. I'm now fairly confident that I'm indeed dealing with the Chuckle Brothers. I've contacted JD Williams to ask for my money back and they can hang on to their TV. I'm still waiting on a reply I won't hold my breath...... Don't buy anything from these people. Just order from Argos or pop in and collect. I'll probably not get the tv before Christmas now. Absolutely terrible customer service..... NEVER EVER AGAIN
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
My order has gone missing in post from evri not getting much joy with problem
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
The customer service is diabolical. They do not take responsibility for their bad management or failure to deliver. Do not use.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Items ordered on the 18.11.22 and lost in transit. Lied to by customer services who said they had reordered (28.11.22) and were on the way. Nothing recorded on system! Spoke to another representative on the 1.12.22 who continually huffed down the phone. Said I could have refund but I would have to reorder the items myself as they are now out of stock, what a joke. Will not be using this company again and will sure everyone knows how bad they are. Get your act together JD Williams
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Absolutely embarrassing. Ordered a TV.. money landed back in my account without any communication. Ordered same tv from a real company that arrived within 2 days. Then jd Williams illegally took the money back out my account without authorisation and are saying it can take 16 days to refund!! Laughable and embarrassing company. Avoid
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
TERRIBLE SERVICE TAKE YOUR MONEY WHEN GOODS AREN'T IN STOCK THEN MAKE YOU WAIT FOR REFUNDS
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Literally the worst customer service that could ever be provided! Ordered 7 blinds almost three weeks ago. These were dispatched but never delivered by their courier EVRI. Made several calls to the South African call centre and was given misinformation every time. Eventually spoken to one of their managers after them refusing to transfer me to somebody in the UK. He told me that I was better ordering the blinds again and assured me that the same thing would not happen. He then ordered the wrong amount of blinds. To my dismay after tracking the items, EVRI again returned it to JD Williams. In the meantime I have approximately £1500 debited to my account for these two sets of blinds that were never delivered, and they have not yet refunded ne for either. To anyone with a brain, these items obviously exceed the permissible weight and dimensions that EVRI handle, yet they continue to advertise these items and continue to send them out with this courier. I have tried unsuccessfully to contact the Manchester head office, and whilst I have had some replies, they have not responded to me in a timely way and not addressed the issue. They take several days to respond to any email. This company is impossible to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
J D Williams may be a reputable enough company but the company that they use for delivery (Evri, formerly Hermes) most certainly are not. Never deliver when they say they will and don't even deliver on the (numerous) revised dates or times. Once they do get round to delivering it is highly likely that the package no matter how valuable its contents will be left in an entirely unsafe place and in full view of the road. No wonder they are designated the worst parcel company for the second year in a row.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Late when you pay for next day, over one hour to speak to someone & when you get through they claim they can’t hear you & hang up! Can’t wait to pay it off so I can cancel , worst catalogue company out!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I may be one of the lucky ones here, because because have been a customer of JD Williams for the past 2 years and cannot say I have had any problems with them! All my orders have been fulfilled with no issues. I have had one occasion where they had to cancel my order of an item as it was out if stock, they emailed me to let me know this straight away and my account was credited with the amount in 48 hours! I will continue to use JD Williams for my orders.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
As usual what a rubbish company. They are willing to charge you next day delivery but you never received it because they will not stop using EVRI to deliver their orders. When you get in touch with them they refused to help in any way and have no way of contacting the courier, which again is useless. I ordered next day delivery and it was supposed to delivered yesterday at my work between 5.00pm and 6.00pm. We close at 5pm but I stuck around as I was told that it might be a bit late and that they could delivered up to 8pm. I stay at my office in an unsafe place until 8pm and no delivery. I had conformation today 03/11/2022 that it would be delivered between 11.30am and 12.30pm. Wouldn't you know it, it did not arrive. Now they are saying anytime between 5.30pm and 6.30pm. I then had a very circular conversation with the webchat which was utterly utterly useless, with absolutely no resolve. What is the point in charging premium delivery when you do not get a premium service!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I’ve been a customer with JD Williams for a couple of years now and I find the company absolutely awful. At first they used to sell children clothes but soon stopped that but as time went I stopped using them and they increased my interest rate without prior notice and charge me high amounts per month towards my balance. I paid a large payment towards my account thinking my monthly repayments would decrease but they still keep charging me £39 interest when my minimum payment is £43 so my account only goes down by £4 per month(which after finding out my new higher interest rate and calculating how much I would be charged each month on my lower balance after paying the large sum off I would of thought my minimum payment would of been reduced due to not having so much balance outstanding on the account but it seems that they’re still charging me for the higher balance-I challenged this with them and they just fobbed me off with excuses so going to pay off the rest of my balance and happily close my account as feel they’re just robbing me of my money and charging me ridiculous amounts). Absolute con-avoid!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Someone hacked my jd Williams account and then placed an order of £995 . The fraud team blocked the account yet I’m still having my email address spammed. They stated it was fraud and said I could have access to my account again yet evrytime I click change password I don’t get a reset email I get spammed by about thousand emails from the person who hacked the account … yet this hacker placed another order on my account the day they said it was safe to use again . Just to top it off they tried sending me a text to say my interest free is ending even though I’ve not been able to access my account for 6 weeks to pay anything !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered over 100 items over 2 years and returned everything apart from 3 items but JD Williams accused me of theft saying I’m a liar (I have a recording) trying to say I owe over £300. Absolutely the wORST online retailer
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My first order failed to arrive, contacted customer services who said they would give me a refund, on week later no refund I had to contact them again no I have to wait another 5days!! The last time order from them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The latest Johana Hope catalogue is very poor as some of the photos have models sat down or standing slightly behind another model so you cannot see it properly, in fact you cannot see the bottom of some dresses and tops so you how can you decide whether to buy or not. Some styles have sizes that are supposed to go up to 32 yet most of the models are thin and some so thin that they look ill as they are just skin and bone. Also it states some of the items are stunning outfits yet the shoes models are wearing (which is part of an outfit) are unavailable. My wife is so disappointed she has thrown it in the recycling after only looking at part of it and I expect she will do the same with future issues without even looking at it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Absolute waste of time this company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
There isn't even a review score low enough for this. My phone is constantly being sent messages by this company calling me Iain, which is not my name, and every message they send they keep requesting that I pay a bill or else I will be reported to the 'Credit Reference Agencies' wooooooooooooooo. How frightening. You cannot reply to this number and nowhere on the internet can I find ANYTHING regarding a scam related to this company name. Oh, and another thing which is consistently inconsistent is the account number they send with each e-mail. The heading of this Message is JD Williams. they haven't hooked themselves a sucker here!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I received an unordered item with my order. I returned both items and so began the catalogue of errors. Despite numerous chats and emails I have not been refunded for my item. I have been given numerous explanations but still waiting for refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
An oversight on late payment/. I thought my returns were covering it. I was charged a total of £32 for a balance of £5 which was 5 days late. A return wasn’t credited to the account. Not willing to help and asked to close the account, they didn’t seem bothered. I had been a customer for over 20 years.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Jdwilliams is rated 1.6 based on 263 reviews