Jdwilliams Reviews

1.72 Rating 178 Reviews
17 %
of reviewers recommend Jdwilliams

Write Your review

Tell us how Jdwilliams made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Absolute Rob dogs of a company do not use. Their interest rate are awful. I am currently having my account investigated privately. My payment is due today which will be paid as I do every month and last month paid a large amount of and still Have to pay a large minimum amount this month. A word of warning do not accept credit increases Jd Williams just rip you off. Once this I paid off will be closing my account will never ever order from this company ever again.
Posted 1 day ago
Avoid this company at all costs I'm 429 out of pocket. Multiple calls to be fobbed off !!!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Shocking customer service Shocking customer service, ordered shoes and wedding dress separately, the order was delivered together, the shoes weren’t even in a box. When I needed to return the shoes I was told I would have to sort my own packaging and they wouldn’t offer a refund for delivery even though it all came together. Utterly disappointed.
Posted 2 weeks ago
so bad and so bad just no word created account we make order and next day login and see credit limit 0 and order cancel very bad service JD william and primer man and jacmo all bloody same make joke with people
Posted 1 month ago
Created an account yesterday and placed a credit order, which I received a confirmation email for. However a day later my order was cancelled and credit limit decreased to £0 without them emailing me or notifying me in any way - I only found out about this because I logged in to check my order’s progress as some items were due to arrive tomorrow. While trying to figure out what happened, I ended up here and after seeing the rating and reading a few reviews I am now oh so glad they cancelled everything - saved me a massive headache on top of my already fragile mental health. Thank you JDW, I guess I’ll wait til payday and buy my stuff from literally ANYWHERE else. This is hands down the worst company I’ve ever dealt with I’ve never been so happy not to be someone’s customer!
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered a £500+ PS5 bundle. However, this order got cancelled within a matter of 2 days later, due to ‘advertising more stock than they had’ with us extremely poor and unprofessional…avoid at all costs. Way too much hassle compared to other websites.
Posted 1 month ago
We ordered a PS5 from JD Williams around 10 minutes after it was listed as in stock. We received a confirmation email that the order was processing. The order information stayed marked as processing on our account information for the next few days. To check, I contacted customer services who told me that be stock will be arriving the next day and we should expect it to be delivered in 6-7 days. But their mention of the fact they haven't actually taken any money from our account yet (the transaction was marked as pending with our bank), raised doubts. Sure enough, they sent us an email only a few hours later saying the order will be cancelled and that stock availability errors occasionally happen. Why wait to correct and cancel the order then? Why not clear it up with us when we talked with customer service? Are they using it as a method to collect details and email address or improve their account numbers? Or are they an inept company that can't deal with the pressures of large numbers of orders? Either way, I'd avoid them on both counts.
Posted 1 month ago
Cancelling orders for no reason. Not fulfilling the orders even if the payment was confirmed.
Posted 1 month ago
We been having some difficulties making our payment and despite telling JD William and giving them all the information, They have now pass onto another department which will look into it report back (Are you ready for this) in next 8 Weeks that just silly. Is no one at JD William able to help there customers when they get problems. I was not told about this and just left not knowning. I think JD william is one worst company for customer service I have ever come accross. I would recommend that YOU DO NOT USE JD WILLIAMS.
Posted 1 month ago
Disgusting customer service all there interested in is grabbing your money
Posted 2 months ago
Oddball experience. My wife attempted an online purchase for a fridge/freezer in the evening but the site wouldn't let her complete the order until she opened a Credit Account which she didn't want. I suggested she left it &a I would give them a call in the morning. As I was dialing the number she gave me I noticed it was a contoversial 0871 number which allows the company you are calling to charge you a premium rate which was unacceptable in this circumstance. I found a 0345 number but the rep on the other end spoke so fast (Oz or S. African) I had to ask for several repetitions which made him irate. He kept asking if I was going to pay for the order with my own credit card, despite repeatedly saying yes - he continued to ask aggressively. Then I was bluntly told he has to create a Profile Account "that's the way it is right, no other way, no question about it!". He the asked for a minute so he can start my account and get my credit card details, I was about to tell him where he could go when I was flipped on hold. I held, looking forward to our next exchange but after a few minutes the line went dead. It was enough for me to give this lot a wide bearth.
Posted 2 months ago
The customer service experience was very poor! Trying to return a faulty rug was an ordeal. I've spoken to 4 people now to attempt this. 1st person did not give correct advice and did not arrange anything. Nothing was found on their system showing a record of my call. Speaking to the 2nd person was a better experience (native English) and she advised using myhermes returns via JD Williams. Unfortunately, Hermes didn't collect the rug when instructed and didn't get back in touch. I called again and spoke to a female operator who did not understand my customer number? I had to repeat this more than 8 times?? She did not answer any of my questions and took forever to understand what I was trying to convey. Painfully slow. This call lasted 20 minutes before I gave up and dialled again. Next person was south african and was not clear in his speech, I asked twice politely if he could repeat what he said and he was very rude and spoke loudly and pronounced every word slowly as if I was ignorant and deaf. He sounded angry with me despite my continued patience with their unprofessionalism. I have now concluded the service to be very poor and have taken to typing this review as a result. Hopefully, this rug will eventually be returned after a few weeks of trying? It's frustrating. I've bought a few Jd williams home items over the years and thought they are good for selection and price. Never really had to return anything before. Come on JDWilliams.. sort this service out please!
Posted 2 months ago
Appalled by poor customer service and it appears every agent you have contact with has no record of previous contact. Charged twice for an item of which only received one. Was given an apology and resolution of a refund Never received refund and agents contacted today have no knowledge of this . Forwarded the email with the promise of email. Was messaged back that I need to fill in a form for a missing item ! Nothing is missing. 17 emails and stressed out I have paid the amount to clear my account so paid twice now for one item . Requested account to be closed.
Posted 3 months ago
Todays emails, one said I could have a refund, the other said I need to send more details for them to Concorde my request. I have booked a collection with Hermes tomorrow, let’s see what happens.
Posted 3 months ago
Oh dear I wish I had read these reviews before opening my account. Gave me a credit limit of £125, products arrived no problem, paid over minimum payment now credit facility has disappeared. Spoke to someone on their fb contact page, apparently my account is being "reviewed" so I cannot use credit facility, if I want anything i have to pay straight away. Who operates a company like this????!!! You can't cancel a credit agreement that has been signed and you've already sent me products, how ridiculous. Avoid at all costs if I were you.
Posted 4 months ago
Terrible costumer service. I order parcel with express delivery. Call after three days, they said company foget to send it and promises to back delivery charge. After another 3 days nothing happens and delivery charge still not returned, when I call there, and ask what they can to i hear from leady "that's not in our hand's"
Posted 4 months ago
JD williams/marisota, unacceptable service.Issue with indesit washing machine, installation stated included, did not install, plumbers paid to install, washing machine faulty, heating water not functioning etc., Inconveniences, communications regarding attempting to resolve issues etc. 3 weeks later still not refunded and collection of appliance not resolved, collection agreed , excuses and delays constantly stated by Marisota/JD williams.
Posted 4 months ago
I had to open an account just to buy 1 item.from then on I was bombarded with e-mail adverts trying to sell me more things. I rang customer service who said they would stop the adverts. Never happened I asked to close my account that was done but still more adverts. Stay well away from this company if you want a bit of peace.
Posted 5 months ago
Absolutely awful customer service, actively try not to refund a faulty item that was collected. Companies like this need to look at Amazon et al and realise why these companies are dominating ecommerce - it is because you can trust them. Not sure if I am allowed to swear in a review so will just say that I will never go near them again.
Posted 5 months ago
Useless company. Have ordered flat pack furniture all of which including replacement items have arrived damaged. Company not replying to emails in the hope I go away, I WONT. Prepared to take this as far as possible as think a company that treats customers the way we are being treated should be held accountable. My honest review of this company is stay away , do not use unless you want unnecessary stress.
Posted 5 months ago
Jdwilliams is rated 1.72 based on 178 reviews