Jdwilliams Reviews

1.68 Rating 198 Reviews
16 %
of reviewers recommend Jdwilliams

Write Your review

Tell us how Jdwilliams made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Well all I can say lessons learnt do not set up an account with J D Williams they are the worst mail catalogue company ever. Their interest rest are so very high indeed complete rob dogs. I payed my bills all through the Pandemic never missed a payment with them. Paid a large amount off in June. And last month I was two days late making a payment through being Poorly and they charged me £12.00 for this. Shocking when you have been a good customer. I am in the process of legally having this all checked. Funny how they Pay top Stars on Tv for their Advertising of clothes. What ever has happened to good customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Terrible service, terrible company. I have been bent over backwards just to get a replacement for my tower sensor bin which is faulty. The manufacturer issued me with a faulty code, as of JD Williams possible the faulty item need to return first the item is now collected and I still cannot get the replacement. Do I not have any rights as a consumer? How is this fair, they keep beating me around the bush so the item goes out of stock so they won’t have to replace it. Of all the companies I have bought from this is the worst I have ever dealt with
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I opened an account and was given £125 credit. I downloaded the app and attempted to buy a few stocking fillers. The app just went round and round in circles telling me to log in every time the page refreshed. I tried to log in on google chrome and safari and the same thing happened. Looking for help on the site is not the best they want lots of details emailing. Not even a live chat option! I then read these reviews and thought you know what, not worth it!! I will buy online from anywhere else. Avoid avoid avoid!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Worst online shopping ever, went to pay my minimum payment of 6.00 took whole of my balance out. Customer service disgraceful, slow and don't seem bothered. Went to check my credit limit and at 0.very disgusted at jd Williams. Terrible service want to be ashamed especially after all there advertising on tv.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I called customer service but instead resolve matter they feel sorry for not refund . My son went to shop to refund item before collection in Nottingham store and request ask for refund for item purchased online. a till girl open packaging called manager for refund .because my son is young lad ,store manager refused give him credit by accusing him that he open item so can't give refund . Also till girl said music is too loud in store she can't hear what my son saying so she thrown parcel at him n told him to take it.my son had suddenly panick attack the way staff deal with him and he had no choice to rush out of store. We didn't have refund and neither good service from victoria branch in Nottingham. Anyone give us right direction to take this matter further pls.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Never buy a sofa from this company. My sofa was only two months old & the wood frame snapped in the centre of the sofa,I've called many times but not once they didn't reply. They did email me to say they are sending out independent engineer to inspect the sofa and his report said its a manufacturering fault and there was a clear crack in the wood. I'm still waiting for a call as want a full refund and the sofa collected so I can buy another from another source. I Could of had a nasty accident if the wood frame came through the fabric!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Approved me for credit and I placed an order then the same night they removed my credit and cancelled my order!! No email to tell me this. Luckily I checked my online account.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Suddenly remove my credit account without contacting me first
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Shocking company ,totally inept and useless unable to understand simple instructions...they are trying to charge me twice for 1 iiem ..they are definitely the worst company I have ever had the misfortune od dealing with ..avoid lik.e the plague
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
This company is a complete joke. They offered me a credit limit I actually didnt really need but thought it may contribute to building my credit history. Then when I finally decided to but something, after couple of weeks as I was reminded about it by them when I made a purchase and got confirmation, I decided to set up a Direct Debit to pay in full so I checked my account as well and it appeared the transaction was cancelled! I saw my credit limit is ZERO and got information that I attempted to but OVER credit limit. The purchase was for funny 9 pounds while the limit credit was £150. I contacted them and one of their agent told me it will not affect my credit score. Then I checked my credit score and it went down for almost 100 points. I contacted them again only to get information that I was DECLINED and it will be visible on my credit score or rather the fact the credit limit is closed! It will affect my credit score for 10 years now. UNBELIEVABLE! stay away from them I am going to take legal action against them if they do nothing regarding it as I was planning a mortgage i 1-2 years.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I have been a customer of this brand for many years, but there is currently a major issue with their returns process. On several occasions I have had to jump through hoops, with repeated‘chats’, emails and phone call to get returns of items credited to my account. Am seriously considering closing my account, which would be a shame as ironically the delivery service is currently really impressive. None of this is eased by the fact that No longer dealing with UK call centre staff anymore and it takes an age on the phone. Could be bye bye JDWilliams sadly
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
clothes are lovely quality, good affordable & look like the pictures on the website, brilliant service, acknowledgement of orders, quick friendly delivery, perfect
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I placed an order and paid by debit card including Express delivery. Items never arrived. J D Williams cancelled order without telling me. Then said items were out of stock. I asked for a refund. Still waiting 5 days now for refund. Contacted customer service 3 or 4 times to be told that I have to contact my bank to arrange a refund. Never heard anything so outrageous. All they keep doing is apologising and offering 10% off next order, so you pay more money, get your order cancelled and don't get a refund. Terrible experience
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
absolute rubbish. got to know my order was cancelled and limit credit went to zero after getting confirmation of my order only by checking my account while setting up direct debit. Does it mean they cancelled agreement? Completely unprofessional . I would buy this item anyway. Now I will just choose any other place as the company seems not to be serious at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Have totally destroyed my credit file put missed payments when I was on a payment holiday because of being made redundant due to covid asked numerous times to remove and they won’t
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
A bad company to be avoid at all costs,i swing chair i purchase in may 21 broke,i only had it less than 100 days,i phoned up to seek a return,no problem they said,the collection was booked for next day,the collection came next day but the returns driver could not take it,(no returns label)so phoned up requesting a returns label,they don't issues them any more,the lad on the end of the call centre based in south africa then got rude and abusive and cut the call,i contacted them again every day for the past 3 weeks to sort this out only for the collection driver to come today and refuse point blank to take it even though jd williams want to exaime it to pinpoint the fault,i phoned up jd williams to tell them and they didn't want to know!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Worse company ever. Avoid at all costs. Requested a reduced payment plan with them as unable to work for a couple of months, then the first payment went out of my account twice. I now have no money for at least a week. They are an utter joke and customer service is ridiculous. I got the most unpleasant and inept woman. Hope the call was recorded and she gets pulled up on it but she will probably get promoted!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Was sent wrong phone, returned almost 3 weeks ago but not received my money!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I pay for 12 months unlimited delivery but regardless of whether the items I order are alright, I have a large interest payment to make. I don't mind this if at least one item in my order is suitable but on my order I received yesterday - eight pairs of shoes - six pairs supposedly EEE fitting and two XW not one pair can lay claim to being extra wide and EEE. Laces are shown in some but they're stretch, not actually laceups, although this isn't made clear in the online description. There was a time when I cold rely on JDW but that time has gone. Why so many Cushion Walk shoes which are listed as, but are not EEE? It seems to be something of a con.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered a new bra over a week ago I ordered next day delivery so it should of arrived last week , but it did not ,then I got a email saying that it had been dispatched but it will be late but no explanation why, so I checked my account and it said that it will not be arriving until the 9th of August which will be to late as I have a family party on Saturday, and no one can drive in our house for medical reasons and we do not have any support nearby,. and I finally got hold of someone on customer service and they informed me that even though I booked next day delivery it was changed to standard delivery but no one informed me of this so I had no idea,and I also went on live chat but that got me nowhere other than saying I might get a voucher I mentioned that to customer service and they said that they could not do this so they said that I will get a manager call back but it will be 48 Hours my order number is UU 068FN I yet again been let down
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Jdwilliams is rated 1.68 based on 198 reviews