Jdwilliams Reviews

1.5 Rating 301 Reviews
12 %
of reviewers recommend Jdwilliams

Write Your review

Tell us how Jdwilliams made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 25th July 2022
Dawn
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 25th July 2022
Dawn
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 17th June 2022
Nigel Hutson
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 22nd December 2021
Bernadette Roberts
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 7th December 2021
Andrew
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 7th December 2021
Andrew
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 23rd February 2021
Susan Croxford
20
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Do not buy from these people, took a week and on day of delivery told out of stock. Was offered worse product for more money Total waste of time
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I ordered a chest of drawers from JD Williams, it arrived damaged, we only found this out after spending 3 hours putting it together to find the top of the drawers was warped. I rang JD Williams to tell them about it and they told me that I’d hear from the manufacturer. I waited a day or so to receive an email from a JD Williams customer service representative who offered me a 20% discount back and I’d get to keep the drawers or I could return them. I replied saying they need to be returned as they’re no good to me broken, and I’d like to order another set only if they could put the next set of drawers together, as we shouldn’t have to as this wasn’t our fault. I had had to ring numerous times, I’ve sent email after email and I get no reply. The customer service is absolutely awful. There’s no way of speaking over the phone to anyone regarding this as it’s a different department. Never will I be ordering from this company again, and before you order I’d look else where first!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Got a bill for £114 And I don't even know who they are. Never ordered from them ever. Fumings not the word.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered two duvet covers, opened the packaging to discover two pink men's shirts....no wonder this company have such a low review score! Steve Johnson is a very bad example of how to run an ethical, fair and professional company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered 2 items which were shipped in separate parcels by Evri and opted for them to be delivered to my local post office. I did not receive any notifications from JD Williams regarding delivery but did receive emails from Evri saying they were ready for collection. When I tried to collect from the post office they would not give them to me explaining that the items were due for return the next day. When I complained to JD Williams they said they would sort out the issue within 48 hours. A couple of days later I received emails from Evri again to say the 2 items were again ready for collection. I then received an email from JD Williams to say my order had been cancelled. When I checked my account online it showed that one of the items had been credited on the day of purchase, and then debited again 3 days later. A few days later all items were marked as returned. I have not received a refund yet though so hopefully that is actually happening. Having spoken to customer services they confirmed that my order had been cancelled and apologised and said I would have to reorder the items. I will not bother to order again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I read all the reviews, believe me all reviews rubbish,Id join jd Williams few months ego everything perfect I probably make order over ten times all orders arrive quick than I expected
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered a camera costing over £400. It was never delivered but I was charged. After numerous messages to the company I asked for a refund. Advised the refund will take 5-7 days. Terrible service will never use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The next day delivery I paid for did not arrive at all but the excuses since and the level of customer service is shockingly bad! I could write a book about this. I've tried their live chat, email and now resolver. They all appear to be slightly thick!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Avoid at all costs - I was scammed. My wife bought a wall cabinet from this company. The hinge broke in less than 24 hours - it was not fit for purpose. The manual offers a spare parts service - I rang the customer helpline in the manual. I was charged 24 pounds for the phonecall without my consent. No mention of a charge in the manual, no mention of a charge when I called. They kept me on the line as long as possible and would not replace the part - they wanted me to take the cabinet off the wall, take it apart and send it back (not reasonable). 24 pounds for a phonecall is of course what you expect from a scam operation. I plan to escalate this to trading standards if this is not resolved
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Customer service is a joke 6 e mails sent in the end paid my balance and cancelled account dont reccomend this company all good till you have a problem which needs a decision.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
No one cares at this so called company. Received damaged items and the one time I complain you get passed around and asked the same questions over and over just to achieve NOTHING.... I'll be paying off the balance and closing the account. I'm sorry I never read the reviews left by many unhappy customers !!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I was offered a credit account, I purchased something and am making payments as requested. I have over £100 left in credit but can't purchase something for £84. When ..on chat...I asked why I was told they are "reviewing my account" and to try again next month, but they can't guarantee that I will be able to use my available credit even then.Told I'll have to pay in full until then My account page has not changed, still saying I have credit. Had no emails to tell me this was going to happen, but plenty of emails telling me of special offers etc. Not going to waste any more time with them
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Ive lost the will to live. Its taken from before Christmas till now and its still ongoing . They send the wrong size the wrong colour…you cant get them on the phone and its taking five days between my emailing and they answering ….well six and ongoing … needless to say this is my last transaction with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered a double mattress from jd Williams which arrived rolled up,after unrolling it I found it to be unsuitable so began the return process,I didn’treroll the mattress as it said on Google not to as it has springs and it would damage them so I just wrapped it back up in polythene.The courier service they use is Evri and there has now been 7 attempts for them to take it away but they keep sending someone in a car instead of a van to collect it despite being told 7 times it needs to be a van.JD Williams have been an utter nightmare in all this and just keep repeating the same thing over and over We have escalated this issue to Evri and a van will definitely be sent next time.This is now an absolute joke,I asked to speak to a manager or supervisor they said someone would call me surprise surprise they haven’t,iam at my wits end and don’t know what to do but I do know one thing I certainly won’t be paying for it NEVER NEVER use JD Williams or Evri for anything because you will regret it 😡🤬
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Wish I had seen these reviews before would of given them a wide birth!! Ordered new bedroom furniture and both wardrobes only had 1 handle each instead of a pair. Have been constantly calling them and they say they can't send a pair of handles I would have to order the wardrobes again!!! Why collect built wardrobes and leave me having to build them again right on top of christmas (not available for delivery before 19th December) so angry, who has time to build furniture that close to Christmas and work. Will never buy from them again, they may get the whole lot back yet 😡 USELESS!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I recently joined JD Williams & still awaiting my refund of 66.75. I have sent all receipt & also follow up emails mounting to at least 10. No one has resolved my query, on the 11th of December would be a month.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
JD Williams have an absolute awful customer service approach - you cannot speak to a person on their 'telephone' service
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Didn't expect to receive a cheque for a refund. You should be refunded the same way you pay for the goods.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I purchased a TV at a reasonable price only to find they have taken the payment from my account twice, leaving me overdrawn. I contact them and they blame my bank. My bank (correctly) say ABSOLUTE RUBBISH! I contact them again and they admit it was them (they lied to me then) and they're sorry but thanks for letting them know! Having none of this i argue the point (for an HOUR) & they offer £10 and 15% off clothing??? I buy a TV and they offer cheaper clothes, what? So come back and spend more money with us after giving you utterly dreadful service. JD Williams, you are officially one of the worst. AVOID
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Terrible customer service. No desire at all to help solve problems. No response to emails. Definitely no care in their customer care! Would not shop with them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Jdwilliams is rated 1.5 based on 301 reviews