Jdwilliams Reviews

1.97 Rating 131 Reviews
24 %
of reviewers recommend Jdwilliams

Write Your review

Tell us how Jdwilliams made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Customer service dreadful. I ordered a coat from them which was to be delivered to a local parcel shop. Basically, I never received the coat 12 emails later no satisfaction dealt with 9 different people. They have offered me a refund which I have not recieved.
Posted 5 hours ago
Unsubscribe from emails every day to be told l was successful but they keep coming more than one a day . I have enjoyed shopping here in the past with no problem .
Posted 1 week ago
Goods arrived at my home not ordered, not wanted. First Yankee Candles. Arranged with JD Williams to return items after being told it was fraud on my very old account number. I hadnt bought anything for many years. At the time of discussing this situation I was told that there was a mirror also on order, but they would cancel it. A few days later this monster mirror arrived, so big it takes up the length of my hallway. Trying to return this to to JD Williams seems an impossibility at the moment. Hermes called early today, he took one look and said it's too big I cant take it. Two hours later another vehicle arrived, he said he couldnt take it because we didnt have any paperwork. I ask who would want to deal with a company who cant sort the collection of a piece of furniture that has not been ordered by me and I want it in our house. I certainly would not recommend JD Williams to my worst enemy.
Posted 1 week ago
After searching for some furniture a friend suggested trying JD Williams. So I did. I found 2 items that looked great and a 20% off discount made them look even better!

I was advised at time of purchase that one would be delivered slightly later due to stock. Ok. I can wait.

Item 1s funds were taken from my account which meant it was on its way - woohoo. Get the tracking information and check it regularly. Only to find it’s been damaged before transit and the courier wouldn’t accept it. Wait for an email or notification from JD Williams about what’s happened.. Nothing. So I call and get told I have to wait, be refunded and then I can reorder but at full price. I don’t reorder at full price because why would you when you’d previously had a 20% discount. There was no offer of price matching considering I’d not actually done anything wrong which I was disappointed in so Did a Karen and complained - no response.

Item 2; receive an email saying instead of September it would now be October. Ok fine. Just give me what I’ve ordered. But again, tracking information sent out. Then AGAIN “ We're sorry your parcel has been delayed, we'll have it on the move in the next 24 hours” only for 4 days later to receive an email from JD Williams saying my return has been processed? What return? I didn’t even receive the item to consider returning it! So now I’m again waiting the painful 10 days for funds to be returned to my account.

In all honesty I can’t say how good their products are because having made 2 orders I’ve never actually received them. Just been out of pocket for weeks and with no “I’m sorry” or anything to go along with it. Their customer service is shocking. Their communication is even worse. So by all means, if you fancy some stress, being out of pocket for weeks (and it’s more than the usual up to 5 working days!) then do some ordering.... If not, STAY AWAY
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ordered item and paid for specific day delivery. Wasn't even despatched. Took phone & emails to be told after nearly 2 weeks that not in stock. Still waiting for refund. Item still on website but £25 more expensive.
Posted 3 weeks ago
False advertising
I ordered a ps5 from them and had to register with them, then three days later they cancelled my order as they said they couldn't take my payment. Absolute rubbish as card already showed the payment to them
Convinced they never had the stock And just a scam to get people's details
Posted 1 month ago
Horrible!!!!! Run!!!! Dont ever buy anything from this website. Ordered a £546 fridge freezer and have still not received. The money was taken out my account and I've beeen calling and getting different stories from the different customer service reps. I'm so sad and depressed from all this. Please run and never buy anything from jd William's!!! Run!!!
Posted 1 month ago
I returned several toys with Hermes they never got returned. Do I get the police involved? Where are these returns
Posted 1 month ago
DO NOT USE, HERMES SAY THEY HAVE DELIVERED THE ORDER - EVEN THOUGH THEY PROBABLY LEFT IT OUTSIDE MY FRONTDOOR WHICH IS PRACTICALLY ON THE STREET!! THEYLIED THAT THEY HANDED TO ME AND J D WILLIAMS WILL NOT REFUND AFTER KEEPING OVER £200 OF MY MONEY FOR OVER 5WEEKS- THEY HAVE CAUSED ANXIETY AND STRESS. THEY IGNORE YOUR CALLS AND EMAILS. STEER CLEAR.
Posted 1 month ago
Customer service appalling. They treat their customers really badly. Like most companies there happy to take your money but after that it’s appalling. Try getting hold of anyone, you just get fobbed off
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered a dishwasher, that was showing as in stock on the website, paid in full, which included a £10.50 delivery charge, and was told it would be delivered in 3-5 working days. 3 working days later still no delivery confirmation, I rang to be told that the dishwasher wasn't in stock, it was expected to come into stock within 5 days but it may not and to ring the next morning to see if it had. I emailed a complaint to jd williams which 3 days later I still had no response to, despite receiving an email stating they would respond within 48 hours. I rang again 2 days later to check whether the dishwasher had come in to stock to be told they are not expecting it for another week. I've cancelled my order but have now got to wait for confirmation of the cancellation from the delivery company, which can take 3-5 days, before they will issue a refund. This is the first time I have used this company and will definitely not consider using them again!
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered Apple Airpods, paid for a next day. 4 days later, no Airpods, and JD Williams keep saying keep waiting, one advisor told me I had been refunded (I haven't) he then said, oh we can't do refunds (ERM why not?) Then he said I will be refunded, but only if the delivery doesn't happen. It didn't , as it's now 5 days later. Consumer Goods Act 2015 states if they failed to deliver on the agreed date (monday) they are to refund or replace at a new agreed time. They are refusing to do both. So I've reported them to trading standards. Shockingly bad company who don't care for their customers.
I now have a fight to get my £139 back.
Avoid unless you like going round in circles and being lied to.
Posted 1 month ago
Disgusting company with no customer service at all. I have been a customer for over 4 years, constantly purchasing, never missed a payment and paid over and above and my account was stopped with no explanation at all. Couldn’t speak to anyone and waited a month for a response. Don’t ever use this company
Posted 2 months ago
During lockdown no next day, which was understandable. HOWEVER, paid for subscription was NOT extended and was told would be. Then when realised had not, told tough basically! Their customer service do not care and they refuse to let me talk to a manager! AWFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE!!

PLUS they no longer do 4E fitting shoes, which they give No reason for getting rid of and their 3E are now narrower! They do not care, but lost money from me as gone elsewhere now!
Posted 2 months ago
Avoid this company at all costs!!! They take orders on items that are out of stock, After 2 weeks of chasing up I finally find they are hoping to fulfill my order in almost 3 months time!!! When I asked for a refund I was told hopefully I should have my refund by that date and if not and I still receive my order then I’m to take it up with the suppliers!! Disgraceful!!
Posted 2 months ago
Waste of time and money, Placed an order that i can only guess they don't even have in stock?
Waited and checked their website as well as my emails daily if not every few hours to see if there's an update no change in over a week.
So i call their long awaited phone line, to Ask for an update on the delivery as it should of been here now?
To be told oh yes i can see it we will chase it up and give you a call back?
But of course this is just a delay tactic, i am wise and wise enough to see the massive amounts of negative reviews about this company who might i DECLARE don't give you the credit they apply at another 3rd party for the credit on your behalf they are just the middle people who then purchase with that credit your item, from another retailer i.e "Sent Straight from manufacturer"
Now my issue is they have 6 days left to fulfill the order or i go straight to the financial creditors who they applied for credit for me cancel the agreement under the 14 days agreement purchase thus then leaving JD with the outstanding arrears of 1 purchased order they thought they could take as long as they want to deliver, which is also false advertising when they declare 5 working days.

My advice to the Company directors would be too get your I.T staff to modernise your website and app to declare exactly if or when the order can be delivered and weather or not you have it in stock!
Posted 2 months ago
Customer Service.
On a day to day basis of ordering and returning there is no issue with this service. However the customer service is shocking. If the enquiry is outside their remit of replying via email with a standard template they tell you they have to escalate the query to a Manager. Once it gets to this point you never hear back again. If you reply to the “standard template” email you also do then do not get another reply it’s goes no further and if you start a brand new email it’s exactly the same pattern all over again.
If you try to talk somebody you will pay 13p per minute and then go through to a call centre in Cape Town, I did this on Monday I was kept on the phone for over an hour and the outcome is the same as the email, apart from in the occasion the operator Wayde did openly lie and tell me my bike order was in transit and on it way to me and the driver will call me two hours before he arrives, the truth is the bike was not even in stock( after a constant change in the promise delivery date) yet alone in transit, Wayde did tell me the name of the courier company to make it more convincing “ direct delivery’s”. Then he cancelled the order in error and told me I will need to wait another 10 days. Then I get an email the next day advising me the supplier has cancelled the order. Incidentally the bike has been removed from the website. I was promised a goodwill credit towards another model bike by Tony in the Cape Town call centre but it will come as no surprise that this has not been raised A £350 order is nothing to a company this size but customer satisfaction and common decency is also nothing to them.

It is against their company policy to give a personalised email address for any management and there is no formal complaints procedure that they adhere to. The group CEO Stephen Johnson does not have any contact information available.
The more you challenge an outcome the more they ignore you. They are part of the N B Brown group which is a massive organisation, but they also don’t respond to emails so It must be a group policy. Really disappointing and upsetting but this is clearly the vision of the Board and The Share holders.
Posted 2 months ago
Delivery was great, he was a polite lad and the lift closest to my flat was out of order and had to use the other one on the other side and was no trouble at all for him to go the long way, believe his name was Colin (credit to your company). Plenty of communication between the supplier and me and a nice handy tracking service for your day of delivery. Overall straight forward and easy enough. Thanks.
Posted 2 months ago
JD Williams must be in administration because they have not delivered my goods after 4 months, will not respond to emails or telephone calls.
Posted 3 months ago
Awful customer service. Shockingly bad. I was sent a faulty wardrobe, I had to call them four times and kept getting told completely different things by every person in customer service I spoke to. Was told I could buy the same wardrobe but would have to pay out another £200. I explained their goods were faulty and I needed a replacement. Was told the returns team would call me in 24-48 hours, didn't happen. When I called again was told that the returns team don't call and would email me or write a letter "soon". Asked to speak to the returns team myself, was told that wasn't possible. Asked to speak to the complaints team, was told they didn't have one! A company this size doesn't have a complaints team?! Then when I asked to speak to a manager, I was put on hold for over 15 minutes and then cut off. This is the first time I have bought from them and would never ever use again. Still haven't managed to return the faulty wardrobe. Worst customer service I have ever received. Would never recommend to anyone.
Posted 3 months ago
Jdwilliams is rated 1.97 based on 131 reviews