Jdwilliams Reviews

1.6 Rating 270 Reviews
13 %
of reviewers recommend Jdwilliams

Write Your review

Tell us how Jdwilliams made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 25th July 2022
Dawn
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 25th July 2022
Dawn
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 17th June 2022
Nigel Hutson
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 22nd December 2021
Bernadette Roberts
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 7th December 2021
Andrew
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 7th December 2021
Andrew
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 23rd February 2021
Susan Croxford
20
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ordered a phone 7 Jan, Sat with Hermes since 8 Jan, no notification, no advise of delay in delivery. Now 20 Jan, been on help line who said we will foloup Hermes. Called again today, the item comes direct from supplier hence delay, told them, delay with their carrier. Advised apparently Hermes might not have any couriers or vans available in my area to get the item here? They will chase Hermes again and should know something over weekend, another 10 days will have elapsed by then. Shabby company who abdicate all responsibility and using a renowned shabby delivery company who do not give a fig about anything or anyone. I will never use or recommend JD Williams again if they cannot find the time to speak to their customers. ITEM NOT RECEIVED,
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
DO NOT BUY FROM HERE! Ordered well over a week ago on Next-Day delivery and still no sign of the delivery. Contacted them last week to say I really needed it before the weekend but just got an apology and told me to just wait! As I needed it asap I ordered again thinking maybe the courier had lost the parcel but the SAME thing has happened. Mistakes happen and mishaps happen, but two separate occasions and both parcels are ‘lost’. And then for the customer service to be completely useless. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely terrible company - I paid in full for a bed, they didn’t deliver the bed base, I have rung them every single day nearly since 12th Dec to be told they’ll escalate it and get back to me in 24-48hrs then when I ring again they don’t know anything about it say they’ll escalate it and get back to me in 24-48hrs. An online chat agent told me they’d ordered one and I’d receive it in 24-48hrs, when I rang to confirm this no one knew anything. I then received a message to say they’d ordered me a bed base and will send it to me free of charge ??? and it will be with me by February. I’ve looked at transactions on the account and the order has been cancelled - I messaged for an explanation and they said they’ll get back to me in 5 days!! I will be taking this further this company is a joke and basically thieves - DO NOT BUY FRIM THEM
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They quick to take and give u credit account but.. It is not a good day for me because I was the one who said to this company to pause my account and you guys take it off and now you can't put back on thank you very much for wasting my time for the last 4 months of me ringing every week. I bet I don't get compensation for that. Worst company in history I'm gonna make sure everyone else about it and I referrred 4 people to you. I'm disgusted 😒 How I have been treated for the last 4 to 5 months of chasing to get my credit back on and a been keeping up-to-date with payments for you to con me it isn't right about my credit when it's perfect. I called every week To be told that they will escalate the issue and then when I call up the following next week they say nothing has been done and This has been going on for 5 months apparently no one knows what's going on and it's always a different type of conversation every week. This is frustrating, stressful and exhausting. Sometimes in tears Horrible company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Please do not take on a account with this company .Before you know it they start adjusting your APR to ridiculous amount then moan that you should be paying more than the minimum payment(but still send flyers offering discounts etc....all in the bin)...yes I was until you lot got out of hand !....can't wait until its all paid off ,never having anything again from them! I'm sure half what they do is verging on illegal.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Scam company! I have just received a random letter from them about a direct debit that has been set up in my name. The bank account details were completely wrong and nothing to do with me. Just to be clear I have never heard of this company or ordered anything from them. I tried to call the telephone numbers but they’re all premium rate lines with recorded messages - I think this is another way of them getting money. Today I have received another letter from them to say the direct debit has been cancelled and that payment has been arranged by another method. Having read all the reviews on here and knowing enough about consumer law I’m expecting another letter from them to say there’s a debt that I’ll have to pay. I’m not going to do anything right now but if I do receive any more correspondence from them I’ll pass on to my lawyer. If you have received any letters like this please post on here.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This company tried to charge me for missed payment when the reality is the money was paid to them 3 months and 2 hours of phone calls and its still not sorted out. I have bank statements to prove this. And the call centre is useless would be better off letting a pack of monkeys do the work. Shocking
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Do not order from this company, they take your money and don't deliver the goods and then try and get a refund from their Indian call centre! Awful awful awful. Do not do it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
So bad. Ordered an £80 aor bet and received kids toys!! Called up and with 3 days till Christmas I was told I eill have to wait another 5 working days for a replacement or place the order again for next day delivery which o was not going to do. My mother now os going to end up sleeping in the sofa. Thank you JD williams
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 22nd December 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Account Number: V8322143. I’m so disappointed with JD Williams. I bought a very expensive item a 65 inch Samsung QLED TV. I was really looking forward to my purchase, so I took the day off to take delivery (I’m self employed). Arrow XL the company they use for large deliveries were exceptional, kept me up to date on delivery times, phoned and text to give me a time within 15 minutes!!! How amazing is that!! I was really happy with their service!! I removed the TV from the box and followed the the instructions by the letter, removing all the packaging as instructed. When I came to take the remote control out of its packaging one of the navigation buttons was loose in the bag so I could not set the TV up….. I was gutted!! Hi contacted JD Williams that morning, both by email and on Facebook. Eventually I got a reply just over a week later on Facebook. They explained that they did not have the remote controls….. If I’d like to buy one then they would reimburse me when I provide receipts/invoices…… So it’s my responsibility to pay for a new remote control and rectify their problem….. I honestly cannot believe that!!! Can’t see Curry’s doing that can you?!? This wasn’t a cheap item….. I’m totally out of pocket. Had a useless TV and all the packaging laying around my home for over a week for that response!!! Same in you JD Williams….. No doubt you’ll expect me to take another day off and lose another days wages so you can pick the TV up as requested…… Your customer services are truly SHOCKING!!! This review will be going on Google reviews and Facebook reviews so hopefully you look after your customers better in the future!!!
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 7th December 2021 Jdwilliams 1 star review on 7th December 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was accepted recently for a credit catalogue account and as ots near Christmas I ordered a few gifts for family members. I was awaiting my delivery when a day or 2 later I received an email stating that they have closed my account and I will not receive my order due to my credit rating, why accept people and give them the go ahead to order from your catalogue and repeatedly remind me that I have money to spend only to close my account a couple of days later because apparently my credit rating isn't good enough. Your company is a joke.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bad customer service!! I was not informed that my order was not processed due to apparent credit check issues (when I have perfect credit). I ordered my son 2 football kits in Black Friday sale and heard nothing back!!! Now kits are sold out EVERYWHERE!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Well all I can say lessons learnt do not set up an account with J D Williams they are the worst mail catalogue company ever. Their interest rest are so very high indeed complete rob dogs. I payed my bills all through the Pandemic never missed a payment with them. Paid a large amount off in June. And last month I was two days late making a payment through being Poorly and they charged me £12.00 for this. Shocking when you have been a good customer. I am in the process of legally having this all checked. Funny how they Pay top Stars on Tv for their Advertising of clothes. What ever has happened to good customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Terrible service, terrible company. I have been bent over backwards just to get a replacement for my tower sensor bin which is faulty. The manufacturer issued me with a faulty code, as of JD Williams possible the faulty item need to return first the item is now collected and I still cannot get the replacement. Do I not have any rights as a consumer? How is this fair, they keep beating me around the bush so the item goes out of stock so they won’t have to replace it. Of all the companies I have bought from this is the worst I have ever dealt with
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I opened an account and was given £125 credit. I downloaded the app and attempted to buy a few stocking fillers. The app just went round and round in circles telling me to log in every time the page refreshed. I tried to log in on google chrome and safari and the same thing happened. Looking for help on the site is not the best they want lots of details emailing. Not even a live chat option! I then read these reviews and thought you know what, not worth it!! I will buy online from anywhere else. Avoid avoid avoid!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Worst online shopping ever, went to pay my minimum payment of 6.00 took whole of my balance out. Customer service disgraceful, slow and don't seem bothered. Went to check my credit limit and at 0.very disgusted at jd Williams. Terrible service want to be ashamed especially after all there advertising on tv.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I called customer service but instead resolve matter they feel sorry for not refund . My son went to shop to refund item before collection in Nottingham store and request ask for refund for item purchased online. a till girl open packaging called manager for refund .because my son is young lad ,store manager refused give him credit by accusing him that he open item so can't give refund . Also till girl said music is too loud in store she can't hear what my son saying so she thrown parcel at him n told him to take it.my son had suddenly panick attack the way staff deal with him and he had no choice to rush out of store. We didn't have refund and neither good service from victoria branch in Nottingham. Anyone give us right direction to take this matter further pls.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Never buy a sofa from this company. My sofa was only two months old & the wood frame snapped in the centre of the sofa,I've called many times but not once they didn't reply. They did email me to say they are sending out independent engineer to inspect the sofa and his report said its a manufacturering fault and there was a clear crack in the wood. I'm still waiting for a call as want a full refund and the sofa collected so I can buy another from another source. I Could of had a nasty accident if the wood frame came through the fabric!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Approved me for credit and I placed an order then the same night they removed my credit and cancelled my order!! No email to tell me this. Luckily I checked my online account.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Suddenly remove my credit account without contacting me first
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Jdwilliams is rated 1.6 based on 270 reviews