Jdwilliams Reviews

1.5 Rating 294 Reviews
12 %
of reviewers recommend Jdwilliams

Write Your review

Tell us how Jdwilliams made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Dreadful company. I was hacked and somehow someone else managed to fraudulently order items from my account in October 2021. I tried to place an order today to discover my credit had been withdrawn. Contacted customer services who said I should wait a further 24-48 hours to see if my credit account was reactivated... some 9 months after I apparently requested that?! Well, what difference will 2 days make if I requested that 9 months ago?! Absolute joke.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Terrible company. I ordered a BBQ for £210 - because it was cheaper than other sites - and in stock to be delivered within 3-5 days! What a load of twaddle. On day 5 it still hadn't been shipped, so I called them and they said that their courier couldn't collect it and they'd let me know with 48 hrs when it would be delivered. 48 hrs later, nothing. So I called again. This time the excuse was that their supplier didn't have the item in stock.... er, I'm sorry, so you've listed it as in stock and taken my money...but it's not actually in stock? So I asked for a refund as they couldn't tell me when it would be in stock again. So they said that the refund would be made within 10 working days and then refunded £3.99 out of almost £220!!!! So I'm over £210 out of pocket, can't order another BBQ until these idiots refund me and with the amount of money I've spent on their 0871 number I'll be well in the minus with these numpties. Avoid like the plague.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Disgusting company I have not placed an order for over 18 months. But my balance hardly goes down. And extortionate interest so Infact only way is too pay is to pay account off in full. I have contacted them but am accused of ordering when Infact ordered nothing for over 18 months. They say I'm in persistent debt but have twice tried to increase my limit when Infact I have on my account NO CREDIT INCREASE. They charge interest of credit cards. Disgusting unrepeatable company. Don't get caught in their Web. AVOID.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service. Very fast delivery. Returned items quickly credited to your account.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They lost half my order. Then found it but then wouldnt send it again. They told me i had to order it again and pay for delivery again. They refunded me for the missing item but the item that got delivered was useless without all of the order and i didnt want it. They said they would collect this and refund me the whole order. They told me it didnt need to be labelled. Sure enough the courier wouldnt take it because it wasnt labelled. Im away now for six weeks and am stuck with it for good - with no refund. JD Williams have tried their utmost to be as unhelpful as humanly possible with this issue which stemmed from their initial mistake. They have failed at every level to rectify their incompetence and are clearly incapable of the simplest task.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We bought a gas bbq recently, and it is the most cheap, nasty Chinese garbage that I’ve ever seen. I certainly wouldn’t want to put my name to it. Used twice, and put out for the scrap man to collect.
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 17th June 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I placed an order for 2 items one of which was arranged for delivery. I rang to cancel the other item and on checking my account discovered they had cancelled the wrong item. There was no apology. Their customer services team are appalling. Do not use this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Terrible company. Please avoid at all costs. You get charged a ridiculous amount of interest even when you have returned goods - surely you don’t pay interest on goods you don’t keep? Would never use. Do not trust. Customer service promised to refund the interest and then wouldn’t!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I can't believe that in 2022 anyone should have to wait up to 2 weeks for a refund to be credited! Absolutely ridiculous! So anyone due to pay their Credit card still has the purchase to pay despite returning the item(s) ! Never purchasing from this company again!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered a settee and 2 chairs in January expected delivery was 5th may which gave me time to get decorated. So may came and delivery got changed 2 more times. Just looked on my account and see it's been cancelled. Think this is awful service. I will be paying up my account and leaving.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A customer for 10 years, they have now got so bad they have come down to charging high interest and credit charges which amounts to (58.7%) balance on your account and does not go down unless you pay your account off in full. With the high prices of Gas/Electric, Food and the cost of living, they are scamming you. So i am not paying them any more money and they can do what they like because i bought last year an amount of £142 and could be paying them over £1000 at the end of the year...they are a total disgrace NEVER NEVER will shop with them anymore.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I've been paying my credit account off for 6 months and received my orders credit limit increased a few times placed an order for it to be cancelled out of the blue not good won't be using again paying off and closing account not the way to keep customers
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Wish I'd read these before ordering, order placed 24th April, delivery now due June!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I would not recomnand this company to anyone it’s a scam ,they keep increasing your balance.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Opened credit account all good received first order no problem , credit limit was increased and then suddenly orders refused and credit limit down to zero , never will I shop with this company again and they will not be getting a penny payment out of me I’m absolutely fuming , stay Stay stay away from sham of company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
No refund on returned items sent back 4 WEEKS AGO, customer service rubbish, promises of sorting, no communicaton what so ever. Never ordering again after this
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I got a credit of 1.750.00 and ask for 76.88 minimum payment and out of that 3.88 is only come of my ballance each month this can't be right stay away from this company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I do not have a credit account but pay for my goods before I get them I phoned to ask them why I was showing a balance of £27 when I didn't have an account I was told by a really rude woman that it was because I'd bought a dress in march on account I told her the dress was paid for by debit card and that's what is showing on my account and I haven't opened a credit account I was told to shut up and listen if I wanted her to help me and I needed to get proof from my bank she then cut me off I rang straight back and was told by someone else the charge had been removed no apology .I have shopped with this company for over 10 years but never again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Do not buy anything at all of JD Williams they have become a credit card company for their high priced goods which means they start putting high amounts of interest and you will be paying off for years, been with them for 10 years and had no problems, now on my account which i pay every month i found my balance was not going down but up and sent an email to give me an explanation and still no further forward with it, wasting time with customer care because there isn't one, they are lying and also will reverse the charges of telephone calls to your mobile buffer, they are scammers, it amounts to fraud, this company should be struck off and not allowed to trade anymore, i stopped buying off them 9 months ago and i never will trade with them ever again. They are all foreign speaking people from a call centre and are taking your hard earned money each month to keep JD William in Business. The problem is who is in charge because it's not the catalogue it used to be, if you do not pay interest goes up with a £12 extra payment, i am going to take my complaint to the Citizens Advice, i suffer with health problems and high blood pressure and i have had a few mini strokes because of the pressure this company has put me through over the last 6 months. My balance on 18 October2021 was £671.78 my balance for 5 March 2022 is £638.-09 and payments each month i was paying £30 to £40 and then decided to just pay the minimum payment of £25 68 , but only £5.00 is coming off my account and the Interest of £20.00 goes to JD Williams until it can be sorted out, it is disgusting, they should be closed down, does the FCA know about what customers are having to pay, the answer i think is NO
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Avoid at all costs. Been waiting weeks on a courier to uplifted a damaged item. Excuse after excuse. Best bit was getting told if I wanted to speak to a manager it would take 6 to 8 weeks?!!! Sitting with a high value item that’s damaged , they won’t uplift and I’m out of pocket. Save yourself the stress and shop elsewhere
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Jdwilliams is rated 1.5 based on 294 reviews