Jdwilliams Reviews

1.5 Rating 295 Reviews
12 %
of reviewers recommend Jdwilliams

Write Your review

Tell us how Jdwilliams made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 25th July 2022
Dawn
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 25th July 2022
Dawn
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 17th June 2022
Nigel Hutson
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 22nd December 2021
Bernadette Roberts
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 7th December 2021
Andrew
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 7th December 2021
Andrew
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 23rd February 2021
Susan Croxford
20
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
They have linked another name on a credit file to someone I don’t even know and now I have bailiffs threatening me and I’ve just been told they won’t take this name off …. Who the hell do they think they are to give me bad credit and send bailiffs around when I’ve never brought anything off them or had an account Now I’m going to have to take this to court which I don’t need right now …. Scum !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
If I could take Stars away I would. Please do not bother with this company because their interest rates on your balance is absolutely extortionate and outrageous. Please DON'T GO THERE.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Took money from stolen and stopped card despite being informed of the matter. Knowing that a card was stolen and continuing to take payment and send goods to thief. Clear fraud
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
absolutly terrible company hugh interest rate dont reply when you complain rubish will never use or recommend anyone use this awful company
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
terrible experience, they don’t even know where my parcel is. It’s lost somewhere and then they take years to even get this sorted. Why does it take so long? Terrible service. They have been saying it’s been alerted to the upper team for ages now. Like when will you guys actually solve this issue? Poor communication from the team, no support is available, and delivery times are abysmal. If you call them, they will tell you someone will get back to you the next day - but then you won't get a single response. My order number is 4190646
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Has the shop got anything to do with fashion world?. They keep trying to take payment when already have payed. My bank has put a block on there payments.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Pathetic company. I wasted 2 days waiting for them to collect a return. They don't show up and when you call to find out when they're coming they arrange it for the next day. Pathetic company. Avoid at all cost.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
AVOID this company at all costs. They allow fraudsters to open accounts in your name but with a strange address, without doing the proper ID and address checks. And then wrongfully add info to your credit file affecting your credit score!!! They then refuse to accept responsibility for their actions, refuse to admit they were at fault and refuse to uphold the complaint lodged with them. My credit score has been seriously affected because of their incompetence and shady business running. There are hundreds of similar complaints across the Web and on social media. This company needs to be investigated for their misconduct and lack of due diligence!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
collecting money from my account and crediting the account
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered 3 sets of mirrowed drawers. One was okay. The 2 large ones were damaged.The original order was in September as a present for my son.From that time I have had numerous replacements all damaged. Each time my son had to wait in for collection of the damaged units. Then their system means apart from arranging a new order as they will not simply send out a replacement you have to reorder. Each time they attempted to charge me a higher price and each time I had to argue the point that they were replacements. Having reordered ,my son stays at home all day awaiting delivery. Needles to say the replacements were damaged. I had to go through this ridiculous charade repeatedly receiving and returning broken units for months. Eventually I did manage to receive 3 good sets before Christmas. However my JD WILLIAMS account was so messed up I spoke for hours to innumerable representatives on the phone with a promise on 16th December they said that they would carefully analyse their incompetence and get back to me on my return from my Christmas holiday. However totally out of the blue while still away on holiday on December 22nd I received a text threatening to refer me to the Credit Reference Services if I didn't clear my account BY THE END OF THE DAY.I tried in vain to call and email them repeatedly without success. On returning home I get a statement- not only for a spurious amount but with added late payment plus further admin charges. Today on 31st December having had to wait for almost a hour on the phone to speak to someone I had a prolonged robust conversation with a really stroppy person. At 78 years old I gave up - I paid what they wanted just to get them out of life and to prevent them affecting my impeccable credit rating .I also asked them to close my account forthwith and never want to hear from again .If you do not want to experience the same treatment I strongly recommend you give JD WILLIAMS a wide birth.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This company should be investigated for their misconduct and lack of due diligence. They allowed fraud to occur in my name and dismissed my complaint. DO NOT use them, hundreds of similar complaints across social and web. They don’t give two hoots
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Rubbish customer services offered me a 30% discount to open a credit account and have spent hours on to customer services, shall close this account
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ah.... where to start? It's now 16 full days now since I unfortunately stumbled on JD Williams page selling a tv I was looking for. I think it was £28 cheaper than Argos. Oh man was that not the worst £28 I've ever "saved". Between them and their "carrier" I'm almost demented. They were supposed to deliver to me on Friday passed, this was a full week after I was supposed to get it. The van was too big to get under the railway bridge. There's a five minutes away (less) alternative route that they couldn't find (never looked for). I was then told it would need to go via a smaller van. It's now late Monday afternoon and not a peep about when I should get the tv. Emailed them and asked when should I expect it? Reply: "I have looked into this and can see a small van has been requested for you. Our small van team will then be in touch with available dates. Kind Regards, ArrowXL Team. I asked agin today. Reply: A small van is specially requested by our team as we do not usually operate from them. This can take around 5 working days or more for one to become available Kind Regards, ArrowXL Team. I'm now fairly confident that I'm indeed dealing with the Chuckle Brothers. I've contacted JD Williams to ask for my money back and they can hang on to their TV. I'm still waiting on a reply I won't hold my breath...... Don't buy anything from these people. Just order from Argos or pop in and collect. I'll probably not get the tv before Christmas now. Absolutely terrible customer service..... NEVER EVER AGAIN
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My order has gone missing in post from evri not getting much joy with problem
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The customer service is diabolical. They do not take responsibility for their bad management or failure to deliver. Do not use.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Items ordered on the 18.11.22 and lost in transit. Lied to by customer services who said they had reordered (28.11.22) and were on the way. Nothing recorded on system! Spoke to another representative on the 1.12.22 who continually huffed down the phone. Said I could have refund but I would have to reorder the items myself as they are now out of stock, what a joke. Will not be using this company again and will sure everyone knows how bad they are. Get your act together JD Williams
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely embarrassing. Ordered a TV.. money landed back in my account without any communication. Ordered same tv from a real company that arrived within 2 days. Then jd Williams illegally took the money back out my account without authorisation and are saying it can take 16 days to refund!! Laughable and embarrassing company. Avoid
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
TERRIBLE SERVICE TAKE YOUR MONEY WHEN GOODS AREN'T IN STOCK THEN MAKE YOU WAIT FOR REFUNDS
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Literally the worst customer service that could ever be provided! Ordered 7 blinds almost three weeks ago. These were dispatched but never delivered by their courier EVRI. Made several calls to the South African call centre and was given misinformation every time. Eventually spoken to one of their managers after them refusing to transfer me to somebody in the UK. He told me that I was better ordering the blinds again and assured me that the same thing would not happen. He then ordered the wrong amount of blinds. To my dismay after tracking the items, EVRI again returned it to JD Williams. In the meantime I have approximately £1500 debited to my account for these two sets of blinds that were never delivered, and they have not yet refunded ne for either. To anyone with a brain, these items obviously exceed the permissible weight and dimensions that EVRI handle, yet they continue to advertise these items and continue to send them out with this courier. I have tried unsuccessfully to contact the Manchester head office, and whilst I have had some replies, they have not responded to me in a timely way and not addressed the issue. They take several days to respond to any email. This company is impossible to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
J D Williams may be a reputable enough company but the company that they use for delivery (Evri, formerly Hermes) most certainly are not. Never deliver when they say they will and don't even deliver on the (numerous) revised dates or times. Once they do get round to delivering it is highly likely that the package no matter how valuable its contents will be left in an entirely unsafe place and in full view of the road. No wonder they are designated the worst parcel company for the second year in a row.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Jdwilliams is rated 1.5 based on 295 reviews