Jdwilliams Reviews

1.6 Rating 270 Reviews
13 %
of reviewers recommend Jdwilliams

Write Your review

Tell us how Jdwilliams made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 25th July 2022
Dawn
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 25th July 2022
Dawn
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 17th June 2022
Nigel Hutson
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 22nd December 2021
Bernadette Roberts
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 7th December 2021
Andrew
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 7th December 2021
Andrew
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 23rd February 2021
Susan Croxford
20
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ordered over 100 items over 2 years and returned everything apart from 3 items but JD Williams accused me of theft saying I’m a liar (I have a recording) trying to say I owe over £300. Absolutely the wORST online retailer
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
My first order failed to arrive, contacted customer services who said they would give me a refund, on week later no refund I had to contact them again no I have to wait another 5days!! The last time order from them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The latest Johana Hope catalogue is very poor as some of the photos have models sat down or standing slightly behind another model so you cannot see it properly, in fact you cannot see the bottom of some dresses and tops so you how can you decide whether to buy or not. Some styles have sizes that are supposed to go up to 32 yet most of the models are thin and some so thin that they look ill as they are just skin and bone. Also it states some of the items are stunning outfits yet the shoes models are wearing (which is part of an outfit) are unavailable. My wife is so disappointed she has thrown it in the recycling after only looking at part of it and I expect she will do the same with future issues without even looking at it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Absolute waste of time this company
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
There isn't even a review score low enough for this. My phone is constantly being sent messages by this company calling me Iain, which is not my name, and every message they send they keep requesting that I pay a bill or else I will be reported to the 'Credit Reference Agencies' wooooooooooooooo. How frightening. You cannot reply to this number and nowhere on the internet can I find ANYTHING regarding a scam related to this company name. Oh, and another thing which is consistently inconsistent is the account number they send with each e-mail. The heading of this Message is JD Williams. they haven't hooked themselves a sucker here!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I received an unordered item with my order. I returned both items and so began the catalogue of errors. Despite numerous chats and emails I have not been refunded for my item. I have been given numerous explanations but still waiting for refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
An oversight on late payment/. I thought my returns were covering it. I was charged a total of £32 for a balance of £5 which was 5 days late. A return wasn’t credited to the account. Not willing to help and asked to close the account, they didn’t seem bothered. I had been a customer for over 20 years.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I placed an order for a Panasonic boombox on 17th september,and contacted the online chatroom on 27th September to ask why I had not received it. I was told that they could not supply it and that if I had not contacted them they would not have known that the order had not been fulfilled.Any reputable company will have an order tracking system and will not need to rely on the customer telling them that an order has not been sent. I was told will receive a refund in 5 days but having read other reviews I am not holding my breath
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Poor quality goods all round
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I have tried to order cream curtains twice and twice I have received silver curtains.On the website it does not say that the cream is out of stock.If the people that packs the order cannot tell the difference between the colour cream and silver I think they should consider another position.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I sent a parcel back which should have been zero balance postage should be in with the credit price. These kept put extra on every month, threat of legal case, they are total scammers so i took screen shots of past orders and threat them with claiming ppi so they blocked my account. NEVER ORDER OFF THESE THEY HOUND YOU TO THE END OF THE EARTH they even go by an alias name of Marisota which sounds like a mafia
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Waiting for refund to my credit card, always pay up front, don't want a credit account. Placed order but didn't take off the 20% offer, said they would refund over 10 days ago, told 3 to 5 days, to hit my bank, then told a problem, will be a further 24 to 48 hours. Still not arrived contacted them again only for them to repeat a further 24 to 48 hours. Lots of reviews on line regarding refunds. Don't hold up much hope. Will be cancelling my account.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Being plus size I find buying clothes that fit a hassle. Opened a JD Williams account in April 2021, ordered over 100 items and have returned all but three! JD Williams are saying they have not received them and I can't really prove I have returned them when I know I have. The frustration of going on holiday and nearly cancelling because you can't find a swimsuit that fits is horrible! They are saying I owe over £300. I say I don't. Anyone else had this experience? I am a professional person and am honest but they are making me feel like a criminal accusing me of theft almost degrading
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
EVERY time there is an issue with billing (which is not uncommon) I am met with unhelpful - and not so polite - staff, so much so that after having been a customer for over five years, I have requested to close my account. Am also fed up with having to fight to get erroneous admin charges removed!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Very poor experience, first order from JD Williams and it will be the last. Ordered a Cross trainer over a month ago, item took over two weeks to be delivered even though it was in stock and cost me £10 as it's a large item delivery. Item arrived, assembled it to find the plug provided was incorrect...after several attempts of trying to sort a replacement out, I was told to send the whole item back for a refund...just for the sake if a plug. Took it apart packaged it up, been waiting a week now for it to be collected, several emails to the complaints department, no reply! Called 4 times, each time I'm told yes it's been booked in for collection and had been escalated it will be collected the next day...Still nothing. Zero customer service, called this morning to arrange yet anything collection, 12mins on the phone put in hold twice, people cheering and clapping in the background, 4th time requesting a collection. Just buy from elsewhere and save yourself the stress, I'm doubtful if the item even does get collected that I'll actually get my money back!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Ordered a charcoal duvet cover and separate pillow cases to match, when it arrived the duvet cover was duck egg blue, contacted customer service via messenger because they were open so thought I could chat to them about it, but no, they were open but would get back to you in 24 hour’s, 24 hours later they messaged me to clarify my address which I did, 24 hours later I had to confirm my name, which I did, 24 hrs I was asked another question, absolutely ridiculous that when you answer them you then go back to the bottom of the queue, you can’t just chat and resolve the issue, so finally they said they have refunded me the duvet and delivery charge so I replied I need a refund for the pillowcases too because I sent them back with the duvet, will now have to wait 24 hours for that reply now
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 25th July 2022 Jdwilliams 1 star review on 25th July 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dreadful company. I was hacked and somehow someone else managed to fraudulently order items from my account in October 2021. I tried to place an order today to discover my credit had been withdrawn. Contacted customer services who said I should wait a further 24-48 hours to see if my credit account was reactivated... some 9 months after I apparently requested that?! Well, what difference will 2 days make if I requested that 9 months ago?! Absolute joke.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Terrible company. I ordered a BBQ for £210 - because it was cheaper than other sites - and in stock to be delivered within 3-5 days! What a load of twaddle. On day 5 it still hadn't been shipped, so I called them and they said that their courier couldn't collect it and they'd let me know with 48 hrs when it would be delivered. 48 hrs later, nothing. So I called again. This time the excuse was that their supplier didn't have the item in stock.... er, I'm sorry, so you've listed it as in stock and taken my money...but it's not actually in stock? So I asked for a refund as they couldn't tell me when it would be in stock again. So they said that the refund would be made within 10 working days and then refunded £3.99 out of almost £220!!!! So I'm over £210 out of pocket, can't order another BBQ until these idiots refund me and with the amount of money I've spent on their 0871 number I'll be well in the minus with these numpties. Avoid like the plague.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Disgusting company I have not placed an order for over 18 months. But my balance hardly goes down. And extortionate interest so Infact only way is too pay is to pay account off in full. I have contacted them but am accused of ordering when Infact ordered nothing for over 18 months. They say I'm in persistent debt but have twice tried to increase my limit when Infact I have on my account NO CREDIT INCREASE. They charge interest of credit cards. Disgusting unrepeatable company. Don't get caught in their Web. AVOID.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent service. Very fast delivery. Returned items quickly credited to your account.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Jdwilliams is rated 1.6 based on 270 reviews