Jdwilliams Reviews

1.5 Rating 294 Reviews
12 %
of reviewers recommend Jdwilliams

Write Your review

Tell us how Jdwilliams made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I may be one of the lucky ones here, because because have been a customer of JD Williams for the past 2 years and cannot say I have had any problems with them! All my orders have been fulfilled with no issues. I have had one occasion where they had to cancel my order of an item as it was out if stock, they emailed me to let me know this straight away and my account was credited with the amount in 48 hours! I will continue to use JD Williams for my orders.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
As usual what a rubbish company. They are willing to charge you next day delivery but you never received it because they will not stop using EVRI to deliver their orders. When you get in touch with them they refused to help in any way and have no way of contacting the courier, which again is useless. I ordered next day delivery and it was supposed to delivered yesterday at my work between 5.00pm and 6.00pm. We close at 5pm but I stuck around as I was told that it might be a bit late and that they could delivered up to 8pm. I stay at my office in an unsafe place until 8pm and no delivery. I had conformation today 03/11/2022 that it would be delivered between 11.30am and 12.30pm. Wouldn't you know it, it did not arrive. Now they are saying anytime between 5.30pm and 6.30pm. I then had a very circular conversation with the webchat which was utterly utterly useless, with absolutely no resolve. What is the point in charging premium delivery when you do not get a premium service!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I’ve been a customer with JD Williams for a couple of years now and I find the company absolutely awful. At first they used to sell children clothes but soon stopped that but as time went I stopped using them and they increased my interest rate without prior notice and charge me high amounts per month towards my balance. I paid a large payment towards my account thinking my monthly repayments would decrease but they still keep charging me £39 interest when my minimum payment is £43 so my account only goes down by £4 per month(which after finding out my new higher interest rate and calculating how much I would be charged each month on my lower balance after paying the large sum off I would of thought my minimum payment would of been reduced due to not having so much balance outstanding on the account but it seems that they’re still charging me for the higher balance-I challenged this with them and they just fobbed me off with excuses so going to pay off the rest of my balance and happily close my account as feel they’re just robbing me of my money and charging me ridiculous amounts). Absolute con-avoid!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Someone hacked my jd Williams account and then placed an order of £995 . The fraud team blocked the account yet I’m still having my email address spammed. They stated it was fraud and said I could have access to my account again yet evrytime I click change password I don’t get a reset email I get spammed by about thousand emails from the person who hacked the account … yet this hacker placed another order on my account the day they said it was safe to use again . Just to top it off they tried sending me a text to say my interest free is ending even though I’ve not been able to access my account for 6 weeks to pay anything !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered over 100 items over 2 years and returned everything apart from 3 items but JD Williams accused me of theft saying I’m a liar (I have a recording) trying to say I owe over £300. Absolutely the wORST online retailer
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My first order failed to arrive, contacted customer services who said they would give me a refund, on week later no refund I had to contact them again no I have to wait another 5days!! The last time order from them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The latest Johana Hope catalogue is very poor as some of the photos have models sat down or standing slightly behind another model so you cannot see it properly, in fact you cannot see the bottom of some dresses and tops so you how can you decide whether to buy or not. Some styles have sizes that are supposed to go up to 32 yet most of the models are thin and some so thin that they look ill as they are just skin and bone. Also it states some of the items are stunning outfits yet the shoes models are wearing (which is part of an outfit) are unavailable. My wife is so disappointed she has thrown it in the recycling after only looking at part of it and I expect she will do the same with future issues without even looking at it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolute waste of time this company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
There isn't even a review score low enough for this. My phone is constantly being sent messages by this company calling me Iain, which is not my name, and every message they send they keep requesting that I pay a bill or else I will be reported to the 'Credit Reference Agencies' wooooooooooooooo. How frightening. You cannot reply to this number and nowhere on the internet can I find ANYTHING regarding a scam related to this company name. Oh, and another thing which is consistently inconsistent is the account number they send with each e-mail. The heading of this Message is JD Williams. they haven't hooked themselves a sucker here!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I received an unordered item with my order. I returned both items and so began the catalogue of errors. Despite numerous chats and emails I have not been refunded for my item. I have been given numerous explanations but still waiting for refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
An oversight on late payment/. I thought my returns were covering it. I was charged a total of £32 for a balance of £5 which was 5 days late. A return wasn’t credited to the account. Not willing to help and asked to close the account, they didn’t seem bothered. I had been a customer for over 20 years.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I placed an order for a Panasonic boombox on 17th september,and contacted the online chatroom on 27th September to ask why I had not received it. I was told that they could not supply it and that if I had not contacted them they would not have known that the order had not been fulfilled.Any reputable company will have an order tracking system and will not need to rely on the customer telling them that an order has not been sent. I was told will receive a refund in 5 days but having read other reviews I am not holding my breath
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Poor quality goods all round
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have tried to order cream curtains twice and twice I have received silver curtains.On the website it does not say that the cream is out of stock.If the people that packs the order cannot tell the difference between the colour cream and silver I think they should consider another position.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I sent a parcel back which should have been zero balance postage should be in with the credit price. These kept put extra on every month, threat of legal case, they are total scammers so i took screen shots of past orders and threat them with claiming ppi so they blocked my account. NEVER ORDER OFF THESE THEY HOUND YOU TO THE END OF THE EARTH they even go by an alias name of Marisota which sounds like a mafia
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Waiting for refund to my credit card, always pay up front, don't want a credit account. Placed order but didn't take off the 20% offer, said they would refund over 10 days ago, told 3 to 5 days, to hit my bank, then told a problem, will be a further 24 to 48 hours. Still not arrived contacted them again only for them to repeat a further 24 to 48 hours. Lots of reviews on line regarding refunds. Don't hold up much hope. Will be cancelling my account.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Being plus size I find buying clothes that fit a hassle. Opened a JD Williams account in April 2021, ordered over 100 items and have returned all but three! JD Williams are saying they have not received them and I can't really prove I have returned them when I know I have. The frustration of going on holiday and nearly cancelling because you can't find a swimsuit that fits is horrible! They are saying I owe over £300. I say I don't. Anyone else had this experience? I am a professional person and am honest but they are making me feel like a criminal accusing me of theft almost degrading
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
EVERY time there is an issue with billing (which is not uncommon) I am met with unhelpful - and not so polite - staff, so much so that after having been a customer for over five years, I have requested to close my account. Am also fed up with having to fight to get erroneous admin charges removed!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very poor experience, first order from JD Williams and it will be the last. Ordered a Cross trainer over a month ago, item took over two weeks to be delivered even though it was in stock and cost me £10 as it's a large item delivery. Item arrived, assembled it to find the plug provided was incorrect...after several attempts of trying to sort a replacement out, I was told to send the whole item back for a refund...just for the sake if a plug. Took it apart packaged it up, been waiting a week now for it to be collected, several emails to the complaints department, no reply! Called 4 times, each time I'm told yes it's been booked in for collection and had been escalated it will be collected the next day...Still nothing. Zero customer service, called this morning to arrange yet anything collection, 12mins on the phone put in hold twice, people cheering and clapping in the background, 4th time requesting a collection. Just buy from elsewhere and save yourself the stress, I'm doubtful if the item even does get collected that I'll actually get my money back!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered a charcoal duvet cover and separate pillow cases to match, when it arrived the duvet cover was duck egg blue, contacted customer service via messenger because they were open so thought I could chat to them about it, but no, they were open but would get back to you in 24 hour’s, 24 hours later they messaged me to clarify my address which I did, 24 hours later I had to confirm my name, which I did, 24 hrs I was asked another question, absolutely ridiculous that when you answer them you then go back to the bottom of the queue, you can’t just chat and resolve the issue, so finally they said they have refunded me the duvet and delivery charge so I replied I need a refund for the pillowcases too because I sent them back with the duvet, will now have to wait 24 hours for that reply now
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 25th July 2022 Jdwilliams 1 star review on 25th July 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Jdwilliams is rated 1.5 based on 294 reviews