Jdwilliams Reviews

1.80 Rating 162 Reviews
19 %
of reviewers recommend Jdwilliams

Write Your review

Tell us how Jdwilliams made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
JD williams/marisota, unacceptable service.Issue with indesit washing machine, installation stated included, did not install, plumbers paid to install, washing machine faulty, heating water not functioning etc., Inconveniences, communications regarding attempting to resolve issues etc. 3 weeks later still not refunded and collection of appliance not resolved, collection agreed , excuses and delays constantly stated by Marisota/JD williams.
Posted 1 day ago
I had to open an account just to buy 1 item.from then on I was bombarded with e-mail adverts trying to sell me more things. I rang customer service who said they would stop the adverts. Never happened I asked to close my account that was done but still more adverts. Stay well away from this company if you want a bit of peace.
Posted 5 days ago
Absolutely awful customer service, actively try not to refund a faulty item that was collected.

Companies like this need to look at Amazon et al and realise why these companies are dominating ecommerce - it is because you can trust them.

Not sure if I am allowed to swear in a review so will just say that I will never go near them again.
Posted 1 week ago
Useless company.
Have ordered flat pack furniture all of which including replacement items have arrived damaged.
Company not replying to emails in the hope I go away, I WONT.
Prepared to take this as far as possible as think a company that treats customers the way we are being treated should be held accountable.
My honest review of this company is stay away , do not use unless you want unnecessary stress.
Posted 1 week ago
Next day delivery if it falls they decide that you will be happy if they as standard procedure change delivery to standard delivery and then just say few days .So you only get one chance for next day ,after that they only offer standard. This is what I've been told by live chat customer service
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ordered iPad 9/2/21, bank authorised payment, J D Williams confirmed order and I expected delivery in 3-5 days. Three days later I received an email stating that my iPad would not be delivered because payment had been declined and I needed to contact my bank.
I checked on-line banking, no problems there as the payment was pending so I rang J D Williams. I managed to speak to ‘Theo’, explained the situation but he insisted that there was certainly a problem with the payment card. At this point I was beginning to get paranoid thinking that hackers had got my card details so I wanted answers from Theo. He first said that I might not have lived at this address long enough (30 years) then my partner must have cloned my card (No) and then stated that they couldn’t send the order as my card was registered to a different address. I insisted that he tell me what address they held for my card and he said that he wasn’t allowed to tell me, referring me back to my bank.
I then spoke to the bank again, no problems with anything at all with the card, in fact my account showed the money pending for payment of the iPad £329.
The penny then dropped! iPads are in short supply so I’m guessing that either it was never in stock or somebody within the company has given preference to a ‘friend’ and cancelled my order.
It would have been a lot less stressful for me if they had told the truth!
This is my first and certainly the last time that I will ever use this company. Absolute shambles of a non existent customer service.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ordered matching bedroom furniture.
One cabinet slightly damaged the other broken beyond repair.
Now out of stock so I have one bedside cupboard and a wardrobe that matches.
Customer service was utterly disgusting.
Take my advice DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY UNLESS YOU WANT A GREAT DEAL OF STRESS!!!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Disgusting customer service,
Been a customer for years with never really any problems until now.

Ordered a 65" television that took over a week to be delivered, when the item was delivered it was labeled up as a 65" and invoiced as a 65" but when we took it out the box it was only a 50".

Made phone calls to get the problem solved as it was a picking and packing error clearly.

First I was told the correct TV would be sent out and the wrong TV will be exchanged over at the same time. Saving time, problems and because the error was their fault.

Two days later called again to ask what is going on to have to go through to a manger by the name of MARWAN who sounded South African.

To my surprise the customer service was disgusting, arguing back, stating I didnt say what I did, interrupting conversation, attitude stank.
This is the worst customer service I have ever received from anyone before. Absolutely dispicable the way he was speaking to me.

I will advise you to avoid this company as much as you can. Especially the customer service side of it.
We are still with out a TV two weeks later, still waiting on the TV to be collected and returned for an account refund which can take anything up to two weeks.
All this time being with out a television with disabled children.

AVOID AT ALL COST
Posted 1 month ago
Worst company ever, during this pandemic they are still adding rediculous intreast and sending harrissing letters. I warn everyone to stay clear of this company, they are thief's and the customer service is a joke. I offered a good monthly amount I could pay due to my financial difficulties and they rejected it with no explination and added extra intreast... I just don't know how this is helping people clear the amount spent... Your never pay it off if you pay the minimum amount due every month.
Posted 1 month ago
I have been a customer with Fifty Plus (for many years) the company which JD Williams took over. Ever since JDW took over, I have had a problem with the amount outstanding on my account which I have always paid in full each time. This month I have made several attempts to resolve the amount outstanding again not to my satisfaction, Having spent 29 minutes today on the phone to South Africa, I gave up and paid the full amount outstanding even though I knew I was being overcharged. But I now have the satisfaction and peace of mind knowing I will not be charged any more because I won't be dealing with them anymore. Goodbye JDW.
Posted 1 month ago
Been a victim of fraud at this company, was supposed to be contacted within 48 hours and nobody contacted me. I phoned to chase up and was spoken to very rudely by an advisor named Jonathon who put the phone down on me. Tried to call back and speak to a manager and nobody would put me through to one as they’re all busy and when I asked for a call back they said they would only be free in 2 days time. I’m not holding my breath on that call back.
Never heard of this company before they gave somebody goods who had my incorrect date of birth and incorrect address, which later showed as a default on my credit file. It turns out they are based in South Africa and with how I have been dealt with so far I would say it seems like a scam, I advise to avoid at all cost.
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered 2 x Apple AirPods for Christmas.

The AirPods were dispatched with Hermes with a notification to say they had them and magically went missing in their delivery process so I never received them which was proved by the lack of tracking updates from Hermes.

I notified JDW of not receiving the goods for them to chase up and locate. They could not locate them so the advisor re- ordered them on my account to be delivered again - this second order was flagged up as fraud and cancelled. I called up and queried this and they were re-ordered again and yet again the order was cancelled and my credit account completely removed after only one week before being increased.

I have now completely closed my account and in a way it’s done me a favour. They need to find another honest courier service and treat their paying customers with a little more respect. I wouldn’t even give their website another look again.

How do you punish a customer for something they haven’t done...over Christmas too?
Posted 1 month ago
DO NOT USE JD WILLIAMS THEY SELL OUT OF STOCK GOODS AND THEN CANT SUPPLY THEM. After waiting literal months of my order not being despatched. I had to take my own time to keep chasing them up to give me a update. Turns out the item wasn’t even in stock and then got given not one (because the first date they gave me it still didn’t turn up) but two promise dates in which I would receive the product neither of which dates did I receive anything. Eventually I had enough of waiting so requested a refund for which to this very day I still have not received even though I have sent 2 complaint emails regarding not having my refund come through yet. Baring in mind I made my purchase on the 2nd of November. I will never be using them again
Posted 2 months ago
I was charged an administration fee of £12 because I made my payment a few hours before my statement was issued. I was refunded the £12 but was charge double my payment the following month.
Posted 2 months ago
What an absolute joke!!
I was excepted for a credit account of £200 i made an order with these people day before Christmas eve for some Christmas presents to arrive on Christmas eve! I received an email about my order telling me it had gone through only to get another email on Christmas day! To say sorry you haven't been excepted for a credit account!!!!! Thank you so much for ruining my Christmas! Why approve credit only to take it away again! Disgusting company! 10000! Avoid! I gave you 1 star because i can't give you 0 which your company deserves!
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered item from JDW when it showed in stock, to then receive an email a few days later telling me that my order has been delayed due to stock issues. They then gave me a date when the order will be shipped out. I waited; 2 weeks later receive a further email telling me that my order has now been cancelled! Apalling service, will never use again, 1st and last time, I should have stuck to the usual high street reputable names! Ah well, learned the hard way...
Posted 2 months ago
Vey bad i'm afraid !

Avoid !!!

Let you apply for a credit account, accept you give you credit limit then revoke it and cancel your order with no explanation whatsoever.

My credit is not good that's why I've had to apply for an account with these clowns.

Why allow you to get your hopes up and create an order to then take it back ?

Never had this happen before ! you should be refused before placing an order.

Ridiculous
Posted 2 months ago
I had the worst experience ever with This, I ordered a Nintendo switch for my son they cancelled order and still kept my money after calling them three times and after 15 minutes of waiting each time at 14p a minute I still have no refund
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered 2 vest tops at a price where I would expect reasonable quality. They washed once! They shrunk in a 30 degree wash to less that 50% of their original size. I raised the issue with Customer Service and I received what could only be described as a computer generated response offering me 10% refund or a return. 10% refund not worth the paper and I queried the return in that I had washed them. Again a generated response saying they had sorted a return pick up and that I needed to package up and make sure I explained the problem within the package and why I didn’t want. Again no mention to my question regarding that I had washed. I won’t bother as can predict the computer generated response advising no refund as I’d worn and washed the items! Poor quality items made worse by dreadful customer service not addressing or discussing the direct issue. Never will I use again.
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered a Nintendo switch paid in full and still not recived it as the delivery person has signed xp1 (no contact) just 3 hours before unable to locate me they refusing to do anything so I've now lost a big chuck of money and no parcel and a xmas ruined
Posted 3 months ago
Jdwilliams is rated 1.80 based on 162 reviews